Insider's Guide to California

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Southern California, stretching from Los Angeles to Anaheim to San Diego, is dotted with theme parks across a variety of genres. From the magical Disneyland to the world of water creatures at SeaWorld, there is something for both adults and children ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bpmdhumphris1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best experiences to have, very memorable our tour guide Donna was great and was very knowledgable, it was great from start to finish.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Jiun Chen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unbeatable experience

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Vazir F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easily a whole day to see the entire park and all it's shows. Was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

All good. Bus was comfortable and arrival and return were as planned/

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Victor G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice tour, well arranged. Just the driver that took us to Universal Studios was a little rude with some clients, which I did not like at all.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

angeb_50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time, parking for our hire car was right near the entrance, hardly any wait time for rides.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Hdawg USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I'm a lego enthusiast so a five star review may seem like a given, but that aside, there is something for everyone to enjoy. Lots of building stations with lego pieces for the kids to play with and Miniland USA with loads of hidden easter eggs to find.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very easy to book and amending the booking later was smooth. Bus was right on time to pick up and after a smooth transfer to the main bus without lots of other pickups we had a comfortable and easy trip to universal. Return trip was also smooth. Recommend as a good way to get from Anaheim to universal easily.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Christa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

2 day park hopper was great for the amount of park time we were after, could have spent a few more days around Downtown Disney and the nearby outlet malls

Doing what: 2-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

david

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great rides and lots of fun

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Janet United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I can't think of a happier place. The staff are so amazing, everyone wanted to make sure my friends and I were having the best time. There is so much to do and so little time! I'm definitely getting a seasonal pass! Skip the line should be a must but the lines really aren't too bad 30-60 minute way during peak season! Grinchmas is the best Christmas I have ever had. Thank you so much to all the amazing people who made this a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

boothie3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutly love Knotts Berry Farm, we would go again. A good variety for all ages. Loved Johnny Rockets. A really fun day out.

Doing what: Knott's Berry Farm General Admission Ticket with Transport

Sue Pfister P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Are there no 100 stars????? This is the ONLY way to go!!! Beautiful double decker bus...the driver was AMAZING!!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! EXCELLENT driver-pointed out lots of sites-don't know how she does it dealing with the LA traffic-but WOW!! She was so friendly and was so attentive to our comfort and safety. I would not hesitate to recommend this service to anyone!! Sit back, relax and enjoy! Thank you so much...looking forward to raving about this service to everyone!!! ONE HUNDRED STARS!!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic - it was a busy day , 2 days before Thanksgiving. The Front of Line pass was well worth it after about 10.30am the ride wait times were 50 - 60 mins and we walked straight to the front of the line and probably only waited 5 mins at most for any ride. This meant that we got to o on all rides in the park easily in one day! Had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Transport was all on time and easy pick up spot. It took the headache out of getting to and from the park, especially for us first timers

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it ,no problems.

Doing what: 2-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

Gregory R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A most informative and enjoyable day. The bus ride down from Anaheim was relaxing and scenic. The shows at Sea World were enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego with Transport

San L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An amazing day out although I upgraded my tickets to the VIP ones which made life so much easier. I missed all the queues.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Tracie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Voucher worked perfectly. Its difficult to find discounted Disneyland tickets but after signing up for Viators newsletter we received an additional 10 off. Very pleased with how easy they were to use. We set a date to exchange the voucher for tickets and we chose the night before we wanted to go to the park so that we wouldn't have to wait in the long ticket lines.

Doing what: 5-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

Barbara H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great tour when time is limited and you want to try and fit everything in

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego with Transport

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Disneyland is Disneyland. As a child you think of it as a magical place. Going as an adult it is a theme park, as that is what it is. We went to California theme park on a Thursday and it was busy. Went to Disneyland on Friday and it was extremely busy. 45m to an hour wait on some rides. Would hate to be there during summer. Saying all that though you cannot go to the USA without going to one of the Disneys. Enjoyed the experience and have now marked this off my list of things to do.

Doing what: 2-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

Sarah C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great value pass, only way to do all the parks! We loved Disney California and Disneyland but found Legoland a bit run down and better for younger kids mine 2 were 10 and 8. A good tip I was given was to redeem your passes the night before you wish to start so as to save time the next day.

Doing what: Southern California CityPASS

Denise Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much better than I expected, and better than Disney. Fun day. Definitely get front of line pass as the wait at the studios was 55 minutes to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The driver was awesome. Trip was great, he answered all of our questions about pick ups and drop offs, offered us tips about where to go to get the most out of our day, and kept us entertained on the drive.

If ever I'm back down there again and need a day trip, I won't look any further!

Doing what: Theme Park Transportation: Legoland California

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Front of line pass was essential to get real enjoyment out of the rides. The studio tour was excellent and the highlight of the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message