Canada ATTRACTIONS See all

Butchart Gardens

The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with a wonderful tour guide! Joel was thorough, humorous, and competent. Butchart Gardens was exceptional and shouldn't be missed. This tour was well worth the cost and is highly recommended!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Apart from a late pick-up this was a good tour with an excellent guide/driver. Enough time in Victoria and Butchart Gardens with plenty of information provided.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Entire trip was excellent. Naturalist on board was very informative. We DID see whales as we were approaching Victoria. So majestic - so beautiful. Besides choppy seas of which we were forewarned it was an excellent trip. We will have to go back to the Butchart Gardens - too much to see - needed more time. The entire layout was well planned except for needing more time to see all the lovely locations. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip from Vancouver to Victoria Island was very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared much information with our group. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone wanting to see the Butchart Gardens and Victoria Island.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The tour guide was really friendly and everything went smoothly

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Greg was funny and gave a lot of information. Victoria is a beautiful city. Butchart Gardens were great. Lots of awesome flowers. Would highly recommend everyone do this tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this trip was outstanding and we had a wonderful time at Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Staying in Vancouver for a pre-cruise tour to Butchart Gardens, this tour company is ROCK STAR and a lot less expensive than booking through the cruise line. Our guide was WONDERFUL and we enjoyed the whole day. This tour is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. It was also great to be picked up at our hotel and returned to the hotel.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable. Victoria was interesting and the Butchart Gardens were beautiful. I'd just say though that it is a very tiring day for an elderly person.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Not enough priority was given to getting us to Vancouver Island and Butchart Gardens so that we could have adequate time to enjoy and sightsee. A lot of time was wasted in picking up a person on the way to Victoria when the driver got lost and it was out of the way. The driver was more interested in telling personal stories than giving facts and information about the Island. However, Butchart Gardens is a MUST for anyone to see!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time good tour director, saw a lot of Victoria and Butchart Gardens would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The driver/guide Rob was extremely polite, helpful and ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Rob is an exceptional guide and a real asset to your tour company. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to take a tour out of Vancouver. regards
Hazel Mulcahy and Bob Davis

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed the narration provided by our guide Steve. The tour is long, 13 hours so you need to be prepared for that. For my wife and I we would prefer a little less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Love the Butchart Gardens!!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely well organised.Superb driver/guide Marol
Loved Victoria and Butchart Gardens were stunning.
Waited a long time to visit and was not disappointed.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Victoria Island and the Butchart gardens and wonderful to be picked up at the hotel and delivered back.. Excellent guide and we appreciated the free time. Loved the Butchart gardens. Although the tour seemed expensive we felt it well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

While it was a very long day and slight mishaps with picking people up from many hotels, our Tour Guide Steve, was so very amusing. Victoria is beautiful and the Butchart Gardens are spectacular. A very great day.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Me and my husband really enjoyed the victoria city tour and the butchart gardens. Would highly recommend this tour, Paul out tourist guidewas very knowledgable and organized; he makes sure we would make the most out of our tour. This trip was the highlight of our Canada vacation.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Victoria is a charming city with a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful rugged shores. Our journey going to Victoria was highlighted with the visit to the exceptional Butchart Gardens. Flowers were in bloom all throughout the garden! Amazing! The only set back was that the weather was so hot, which made it difficult to walk through the 55 acres garden. Drinking fountains are strategically placed inside the garden so no need to worry if you run out of water. Going to Victoria via ferry and bus was quite convenient since we didn't need to worry about our itinerary. Our guide Khaled was very knowledgeable and made the trip interesting and entertaining with his hilarious true to life stories and jokes.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Tour guide Peter was very knowledgable and informed. We had enough free time to explore both Victoria and Butchart Gardens. He made a long day very enjoyable.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Butchart Gardens was simply amazing. My only complaint was we were not told it would be a 40 minute walk from our cruise port to the Empress Hotel. I think they should have a bus to pick up cruise guests who have booked their excursion thru Viator.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus was awful - no suspension system whatever. I left with back pain! The driver was great. Butchart Gardens was just lovely. There isn't enough in the Victoria part of the tour to warrant the amount of time spent there. The tour is too long. I'd prefer less time in Victoria, less time overall.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My whole family truly enjoyed Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. The guide was amazing, friendly, informative, punctual and funny! He was losing his voice but still did a fantastic job! His driving was excellent and he was on point with his timing. Wished we toured Butchart Gardens when it was in full bloom, but still amazing!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Sheldon, is a very enthusiastic guide who appears to be sincerely enjoying what he does.
The Butchart Gardens tour is captivating and we wish that more time is spent there.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was raining and being from the central coast of California we are not used to rain. Navigating the ferry and the rainy roads was better left to the Viatour guide/driver. He was excellent and also informative, accommodating and shared his good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour of the beautiful Butchart Gardens and the charming city of Victoria albeit a quick look which means we will have to return. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message