Canada ATTRACTIONS See all

Butchart Gardens

The Butchart Gardens put on a sensational floral show year-round, in some of the most magnificent landscaped gardens on the planet. Gardeners and lovers of beauty alike will be inspired and enchanted by these gardens, first established in 1904.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valorie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic tour. We only had a group of about 10 of us. Victoria is a beautiful place and we absolutely loved Butchart Gardens! You get plenty of time to do your own thing while having the comfort and convenience of being on a tour bus with a tour guide.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver

Nadia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was one of the best days we had on our trip. I would do it again in a heartbeat! Kyle, our tour guide, was wonderful! Very knowledgable and friendly. Even my husband enjoyed the Butchart Gardens. It's well worth it!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

andromedaliz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with the coorect time that allowed us to visit Victoria's Island and also the butchart gardens without rush. Excellent customer service and very well organized.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dolores B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice trip especially to Butchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a nice taste of Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We were delayed leaving Victoria due to other guests arriving late which shortened our time 15 minutes at the gardens but nothing the tour guide could do about that. Brian was a very enjoyable guide.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Sadly it rained at Butchart Gardens, but they were still spectacular. Much enjoyed the day, though long, and would highly recommend it. D. Gilbert

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Peggy M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were happy to get to Butchart Gardens with the least amount of hassle. It was a good experience.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Carolin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was the successful final of my Vancouver experience. The bus pick-up and drop-off went very smoothly and our guide Richard was very nice knowledgable. The ferry trip was amazing but we were also lucky with the weather. Butchart Gardens were even in November a delight - the Sunken Garden is a must-see! Thanks for this very nice trip!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Eugene B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Butchart Gardens were beautiful ,especially for mid October. Victoria visit non exciting! Ferry ride was nice. Tour guide was very polite and helpful

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Dorothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Kalhad was very entertaining and generously offered to push my friend, who had broken her ankle, around Butchart Gardens. We were very impressed Kalhad's knowledge of the area. It was a great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a not to be missed tour as Butchart Gardens are so spectacular, Victoria was lovely too. Our guide recommended that you had something to eat on the ferry, which means you don't waste time at Butchart Gardens looking for somewhere to eat.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver

Andreas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Butchart Gardens was very good. The Tourguide was very excelent too !! OK Victoria it is ok, but not so the highlight at my Vancouver trip.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Margaret W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The guide was very good. There was far too much time spent in Victoria and not enough at the Butchart gardens. The time in each area should be reversed.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gavin was our driver and kept things light and fun with his stories and information on our trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. Lots of knowledge. The weather co-operated and we had a wonderful time in this beautiful city. Lots of time for shopping and lunch. Then on to the gardens. Over two hours to view the fantastic flowers and walking trails. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Butchart Gardens in particular were absolutely fantastic and we really enjoyed exploring Victoria. Irvin the tour guide was a fount of information, very pleasant and efficient. Thank you.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Antonio B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour in fascinating Victoria and the wonderful Butchart Gardens

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Chris Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

Pros: Abundant wildlife bald eagles, killer whales, humpback whales, whale watching tour guides were experts, Victoria is an excellent destination, bus tour operator to Butchart was friendly and informative, the Butchart Gardens are gorgeous.

Cons: Difficult to balance time between Victoria and Butchart Gardens an additional half-hour in each would have been great the morning check-in process could be a little more efficient

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

nicola w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed out day out.Everything ran like clockwork.The commentary was great as that was why we did a tour to learn about Vancouver,surrounding farmland,Victoria. The Butchart gardens were the best I have ever seen.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Victoria and Butchart Gardens make a wonderful trip. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful trip from beginning to end. Our tour guide, Cory, gave us lots of interesting information in a fun and friendly manner. The ferry ride was spectacular, Victoria a wonderful, stately 'old lady' and Butchart Gardens beautiful. Would do the tour again tomorrow, but so much else to see in this amazing area.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great way to see Victoria And the fabulous Butchart Gardens! Our bus driver was outstanding in providing us with great tips on what to see while in Victoria. It was a long day but much was gained.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Derek E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A long day, but a lot to see. The BC ferries are first class, Victoria is a lovely and interesting city - great shopping, beautiful Parliament building, but the highlight was the Butchart Gardens - absolutely stunning, and we were given plenty of time to wander around.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

davgosh8

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A nice boat ride to Victoria from Vancouver along with a scenic tour around Victoria before heading to the wonderful Butchart Gardens.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Tricia L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We did not see any whales in the morning, but were able to see a pod on the way back from Butchart Gardens. My only critique is that I wish we would have had a few more minutes on the way back to Vancouver to whale watch. Although, had we seen whales in the morning, this may not have been such a big deal. The guides and rest of the crew were wonderful!

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

Jean G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This tour was good - and visit to Butchart Gardens was really impressive - we could have spent a lot longer here. The day we went there was lots of small stalls in Victoria selling all sorts of wares.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message