Whales are perhaps the most fascinating creatures on earth, but unfortunately we don't have too many opportunities to get up close to these enormous aquatic animals. That is, unless you take a whale-watching cruise from Victoria, Vancouver Island!  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent crew and tour!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Crew was great and very knowledgeable. Dave, Barry, and Shannon went out of there way to make our afternoon a memorable one. We saw lots of dolphins and about 10 whales. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

They showed up to pick us up at our hotel exactly when they said they would. Staff was light-hearted yet courteous. Several folks on board got seasick, but they handled that well. We saw several whales while we were out.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great crew, a lot of fun on this tour. There were drinks available for purchase and the crew was very friendly and knowledgable. We saw several sightings of humpback whales. Overall a great time.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip...crew knowledgeable and professional...saw many whales, turtles...comfortable boat.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed being on the water on a gorgeous Honolulu day. The staff was very friendly and walked around talking to everyone. We only had about 12 people on the boat with us which was real nice. I only give it four stars because we didn't see any whales but we did see a few turtles. They gave us a certificate so that anytime we return we can go on another tour free since we didn't see any whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything you promised, including brilliant weather. Followed a pod of killer whales for at least 40 minutes. Would highly recommend your tour.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely spectacular. The one day tour could not possibly be enough to see all Victoria has to offer. A lovely drive to catch the ferry to Vancouver Island. Mike, our guide, was brilliant giving us non stop information and history of the area without ever sounding dry or tedious! Saw seals and a whale from the ferry. We had a good 2hrs at Butchart Gardens then on to Victoria. Accommodation at Laurel Point was centrally located and comfortable. Flew out of Victoria Harbour at 6pm next day on a twin engine float plane. Smooth flight. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 2-Day Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour with Overnight at the Inn at Laurel Point

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. The naturalist was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. She made sure to spend time with every guest. The boat got close enough for photos but not so close that it interfered with the wildlife.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant in every way! As a first time Brit visitor to Canada this completed a wonderful trip and exceeded all my expectations!! From the knowledge of Karl our naturalist and the skill of John our skipper when locating the array of wildlife we saw...... to killer whales diving under our super-fast Zodiac ( JUST EXACTLY like the pics!)....this amazing experience is not to missed........I am carrying the memories still from weeks ago.....and smiling still at the wonderful pictures in my head( and on my I.pad!)

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We went October 3rd. We were afraid it was going to be too late in the season to see whales, but we were wrong! We saw 3 different species, beluga, minke and humpback plus lots of seals. The entire tour was excellent. The bus ride from Quebec City to the boat and back was breathtaking. Driver was great.

We had just left a 10 day cruise and this was the best tour we were had during the whole trip! This was my first Viator excursion and we will definitely be using you again.

Thank you for such a great memory.
Kelly and Richard

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out and well worth the money! The tour guide who picked us up from our respective hotels in the morning and drove us to our destination was funny and informative along the way. The time spent out on the water - 3 hours - absolutely flew past and we were very fortunate to have incredible weather conditions. Clear blue skies, blinding sun and calm waters. During the 3 hours we spotted Beluga, Minke, Humpback and Blue whales. To see a tiny fraction of the biggest mammals on earth in its natural environment was incredible and unforgettable. We also watched in awe and jealousy as a Blue whale unexpectedly surfaced extremely close to one of the other boats. But that's the luck of the draw, and you're watching wild animals. Understand that you may only catch glimpses of the whales, and from a distance. For me, however small a sighting, I felt very fortunate to be there to witness it.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I went on the big boat rather than the zodiac. It was a terrific adventure, and the guide on the boat shared lots of details about whales and sea life - in both English and French.

I saw minke and humpback whales, and a curious seal, but no belugas. Someone I met went on a different day and saw lots of beluga and minke whales but no humpback whales. The fun was in scanning the waters, everyone quiet, everyone searching. There was a burst of excitement when a whale was spotted.

Sadly, I didn't get a photo of a whale, but did get photos of the beautiful scenery. And, I have many happy memories. I saw whales!!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I would have given this a 5 star but there was very little English spoken on the boat. I would say it was ninety percent French. The bus driver spoke a lot of English and French so we learned a lot on the way up. We saw many whales which was very exciting.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the experience! Even though it was a cold and blustery day and we saw only one whale that kept eluding us, we really enjoyed going out on the zodiac and seeing the fjord. We plan on returning to Tadoussac next year and visiting the area. The bus driver Allan was great, he was friendly, spoke both french and english for us, stopped for us to get a few pictures and made sure we had what we needed before our tour and that we were comfortable.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message