Whales are perhaps the most fascinating creatures on earth, but unfortunately we don't have too many opportunities to get up close to these enormous aquatic animals. That is, unless you take a whale-watching cruise from Victoria, Vancouver Island!  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good ride there and back. Didn't see much whales but we saw some and enjoyed every moment of it. Thanks

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i would highly recomend this company trip. the water in the morgning was to rough to go out, but they rebooked us for the aftenoon trip. our guide anna was very imformative through out the outing. she went around asking if nayone had questions and was very informed about whales as she was studying in this field. ouyr captain took us to spots were there were other sealife after seeing whales. we spent a good period of time with the whales always keeping our distance to respect the whales comfort zone. i would highly recomend this trip. mrs jean kathleen rioux hammond

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We saw whales after going out about 30-45 minutes. Suddenly there they were! Swimming, playing! Beautiful! We watched for about an hour. Our captain called to other ships to let them know we were seeing them, and they came too. I tho't it was nice that he shared that info. He went somewhat out of his way to show us another big male that was further away, and we watched him too. We saw sea lions, bald eagles, cormorants, seals. It was so enjoyable, it is a highlight.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Tour from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip! Water was perfect - saw blue whales, belugas, porpoises, seals and minke whales. Very professional and felt very safe. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very well organised full day trip. Excellent coach driver/guide, comfortable coach and as Delta hotel was first pick up we actually had choice of any seats !! Cafe used for mid journey break a little small for full coach, but good quality and friendly.
Whale watch boat spacious with good visibility if a little "tired" internally, but with a very enthusiastic commentary from whale experts. (and clean toilets !)
Little choice of food from on board Bistro, would have been better to take our own and rely on them for drinks only.
Several whales of various types seen -- close enough to excite us without harassing them. Some superb photo opportunities.
Overall good value for money, an enjoyable coach trip through glorious countryside, and plenty of whale sightings close enough to satisfy.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whales playing tag with each other! We saw several pods of them on our way west to Victoria. This was a lovely day, combining whale watching with lunch in Victoria at the Fairmont Empress, then a bus trip to Butchart Gardens. Not enough time in either place to do them justice, but enough for a taste of their beauty. The boat trip home was uneventful. Weather was good, although a little hotter than usual. It was lovely at sea. The only downside was that the bus driver from Victoria to Butchart Gardens left us sitting on a hot bus without the AC for extended periods at each end, without telling us why. Several families tried to leave the bus on their own at the Gardens.

Doing what: Best of Victoria Tour: Whale Watching, Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise from Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a wonderful day with AML. The driver who picked me up at the hotel was polite and funny. The bus driver for the day spoke English, French, and Spanish. The scenery on the way to Baie Ste.-Catherine was beautiful. I am so glad that I chose the Zodiak boat instead of the large boat. Aside from the fact that going out in a Zodiak is fun, it is also a fast boat, so it can respond rapidly if one of the other captains radios that they've spotted a whale. There is no guarantee that you will see any whales at all, but I had the very good fortune to see a blue whale, a minke, a humpback, and several belugas. Merci beaucoup a tout!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was most enjoyable, saw enough whales to tick off our bucket list. The plane flight gave us fantastic views all the way to Vancouver Island and back. The guide on the boat was entertaining and very determined that we found whales. Thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour itself was great - seen many whales. However we found the drive very long although
the drivers had great senses of humour and were accommodating for washrooms and snacks.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great experience and great company. We got to see the whales. We wish we could stay a little longer while watching the whales.

Doing what: Victoria Whale Watch Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I wish this tour either returned to Vancouver earlier to included more to do in Victoria. They have you there eight hours, but the whale watching is only three of that.

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must do. Go early so you can spend the day on Vancouver Island. What an experience watching the boats in and out of the harbour and even the whales as they come up for air. Landing on water is such an incredible experience thanks for arranging things for us well worth the money spent

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Door to Door Service from your Hotel. A local taxi (shuttle bus) will pick you up and drive you to Chateau Frontenac to board a picturesque coach tour from Chateau Frontenac (Musee du Fort) along the picturesque St-Lawrence Northern coast line directly to your destination of Baie Sainte-Catherine. The coach driver (Yves) provides a humourous informative monologue along the way with a 20 minute stop for "weewee-wawa" and an opportunity to grab a fresh snack from a cheese factory. Boarding the "GRANDE FLEUVE" boat in Baie-Sainte Catherine for a three hour whale watching cruise a Naturalist-Guide will provide commentary on the variety of whales (along with their personalised names such as "tic-tac-toe" and "Snowhite") including Minke, Fin, Humpback and Beluga which we saw on our tour. Before returning to shore we also were provided a tour of the Tadoussac Fjord where we saw Belugas exiting the bay. Viator made the full day tour a ballanced blend of relaxing and very exciting. I highly recommend this tour with Viator.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience from start to finish. Enjoyed the guided tour during the scenic bus trip. Despite some rainy weather the whale watching experience in the zodiac was fantastic!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message