Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

English Garden (Englischer Garten)

The Englischer Garten, German for "English Garden", is one of the world's largest urban parks - even larger than New York's Central Park. Named for the English style of landscape gardening, the park is popular with locals and visitors alike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my appreciation for this beautifully organized and very well executed tour. everything from the first to the last minute of it was smooth, pleasant, informative and interesting. thank you.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent. The tour guide was extremely helpful and informative

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic trip the driver was informative and showed great attention to detail. Spoke to all on board bus with respect. Guides in Canberra were just so informative and knowledgable it made the tours easy. The war memorial is very emotional and parliament house is beautiful. Stunning views everywhere

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tour was excellent. It's a long day with the travel time but I found even the transfer time entertaining with informative commentary along the way. As an introduction to Canberra, I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a spare day to get out of Sydney and see the nation's capital.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We found this trip to be absolutely fantastic although a little rushed. Perhaps on this trip we could suggest that one chooses if one would like to either go to the art museum or the war memorial but not both, just a suggestion as we really enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour! Not only you get to know the city's views, but also get entertained with the coach driver who makes the long trip very entertaining.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

it was exciting and interesting.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This Tour to Canberra was awesome, totally recommend it. Especially the guided tour by local guide Bernard in the National gallery.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour guide. Lovely city. Really enjoyed visiting the parliament builing.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Heather
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic and are planning to go back to Canberra to spend more time exploring as the tour gave a taste of what is on offer.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Driver and tour guides were outstanding.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was arranged from the U K, the questions emailed to John Williams were answered by return. His tour round Canberra was first class, a very memorable experiance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed the trip to Canberra, it was a long day but well worth the price.
Neil was an excellent driver and a very personable man.
The guided tours at the War Museum and Monument were excellent, as was the Gallery. Parliament House was a little bit rushed once inside, I feel the guide spent too much time outside Parliament. Once inside she spent too much time talking about the marble and where it was from, instead of other more interesting subjects.. Especially as we were short on time. There was no time to buy any souvenirs., I think that when the guide knows that it is just a day trip the commentary could be shortened. I do however intend to return to Canberra in the future. I really did enjoy the trip and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you to Neil.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Språqet
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is a good and informative trip.
It's a long drive and it is a bit short of time.
But, the guides are good and provide a lot of information.
The guide also ensures that we get back to the bus on time, so we do not have to worry about when the bus goes.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message