Canberra ATTRACTIONS See all

Australian Parliament House

Canberra has two parliament houses: the Art Deco 1920s Old Parliament House and Canberra’s focal point, the new 1980s Parliament House. Dug into the surrounding green flank of Capital Hill, the grassed roof and triangular metal flagpole of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was very interesting, the bus was comfy, driver and guide very nice.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but pretty scenery and nice tour of Canberra especially being able to visit th Parliament. You can't do that in the US

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great day out - the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information. The time at the War Memorial was too short though - recommend skipping the short trip to the Art Museum and just spending more time at the War Memorial. Overall a really nice trip.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to Canberra, visiting the Museum, the House of Parliament and Senate, etc. Our tour guide was absolutely excellent. We were so pleased that we had decided to do this tour.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

02 tour guildes, especially Mrs. Barbara are very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative, interesting, and amazing! Julian, our driver, was very informative. driving was very good too and good time management. Barbara, our guide was very knowledgeable, passionate and informative. She definitely knows Canberra very well. i would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Stuart was firstly a very careful and good driver. He had a good script and an engaging style. Full marks.
The guides were good and worked hard to give us a full experience.
I forgot my glasses on the coach. They were found and I collected them without a problem.
Great service!
Lister Fielding

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. National art gallery has incredible pieces - Monet, Picasso, Jackson Pollack, and aboriginal artists. Loved it!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my appreciation for this beautifully organized and very well executed tour. everything from the first to the last minute of it was smooth, pleasant, informative and interesting. thank you.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent. The tour guide was extremely helpful and informative

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic trip the driver was informative and showed great attention to detail. Spoke to all on board bus with respect. Guides in Canberra were just so informative and knowledgable it made the tours easy. The war memorial is very emotional and parliament house is beautiful. Stunning views everywhere

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tour was excellent. It's a long day with the travel time but I found even the transfer time entertaining with informative commentary along the way. As an introduction to Canberra, I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a spare day to get out of Sydney and see the nation's capital.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We found this trip to be absolutely fantastic although a little rushed. Perhaps on this trip we could suggest that one chooses if one would like to either go to the art museum or the war memorial but not both, just a suggestion as we really enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour! Not only you get to know the city's views, but also get entertained with the coach driver who makes the long trip very entertaining.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

it was exciting and interesting.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This Tour to Canberra was awesome, totally recommend it. Especially the guided tour by local guide Bernard in the National gallery.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour guide. Lovely city. Really enjoyed visiting the parliament builing.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Heather
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic and are planning to go back to Canberra to spend more time exploring as the tour gave a taste of what is on offer.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Driver and tour guides were outstanding.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed the trip to Canberra, it was a long day but well worth the price.
Neil was an excellent driver and a very personable man.
The guided tours at the War Museum and Monument were excellent, as was the Gallery. Parliament House was a little bit rushed once inside, I feel the guide spent too much time outside Parliament. Once inside she spent too much time talking about the marble and where it was from, instead of other more interesting subjects.. Especially as we were short on time. There was no time to buy any souvenirs., I think that when the guide knows that it is just a day trip the commentary could be shortened. I do however intend to return to Canberra in the future. I really did enjoy the trip and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you to Neil.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This excursion was excellent and so was our guide! The war memorial and museum are incredible and a must see!

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good value

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent bus driver and local guides.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message