Canberra ATTRACTIONS See all

Australian War Memorial

One of Australia's most popular museums can be found at the Australian War Memorial. A visit to the mosaic Hall of the Memory and Commemorative Courtyard with its Roll of Honor is a moving and poignant experience, enhanced by the huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Canberra guide was extremely knowledgeable. The bus driver and attendant were friendly and went out of their way to provide a great experience. The entire day was well worth it.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice place. Enjoyed the snow there. Nice tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The parliament house is the best part of the tour.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was very interesting, the bus was comfy, driver and guide very nice.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was nice, friendly and knowledgeable! But it would have been nice if we could have visited the lake in Canberra.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great day out - the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information. The time at the War Memorial was too short though - recommend skipping the short trip to the Art Museum and just spending more time at the War Memorial. Overall a really nice trip.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but pretty scenery and nice tour of Canberra especially being able to visit th Parliament. You can't do that in the US

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed trip to Canberra and all the stops on the way. The coach was so comfortable and the driver very friendly, informative and helpful - as was the guide who showed us through the various attractions.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Stuart was firstly a very careful and good driver. He had a good script and an engaging style. Full marks.
The guides were good and worked hard to give us a full experience.
I forgot my glasses on the coach. They were found and I collected them without a problem.
Great service!
Lister Fielding

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

02 tour guildes, especially Mrs. Barbara are very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative, interesting, and amazing! Julian, our driver, was very informative. driving was very good too and good time management. Barbara, our guide was very knowledgeable, passionate and informative. She definitely knows Canberra very well. i would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to Canberra, visiting the Museum, the House of Parliament and Senate, etc. Our tour guide was absolutely excellent. We were so pleased that we had decided to do this tour.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

very good tour. Covered lots of ground with a very informative driver and guides. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. National art gallery has incredible pieces - Monet, Picasso, Jackson Pollack, and aboriginal artists. Loved it!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great trip througharliament. The bus driver was a great tour guide. Unfortunately, our tour guide for the war memorial did not show up.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Unfortunately arrived in Canberra 40 mins late, probably due to severe overnight storm in Sydney. Local guide spent too long at memorial, so that we were unable to see any of the war museum (our main reason for tour). Did not have much time at the art gallery either, and saw very little. Parliament house tour was good. Needed a bigger coach. Ours was about a 28 seater and was full. It seemed to struggle with the load and probably was another reason we arrived so late.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Barbra was very resorceful and thanks to John our tour driver.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my appreciation for this beautifully organized and very well executed tour. everything from the first to the last minute of it was smooth, pleasant, informative and interesting. thank you.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent. The tour guide was extremely helpful and informative

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Urs G
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

At the first stop at a roadside gas station the driver told us to buy a sandwich, as there would be no place to get lunch. The cafe near the war memorial was under construction, but there proved to be a temporary replacement, where we could have gotten better food than a sandwich. Also, we didn't go to the National Museum, as mentioned in the viator description. The national Gallery however was interesting and the 90 years old guide at the houses of parliament was entertaining, to say the least.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic trip the driver was informative and showed great attention to detail. Spoke to all on board bus with respect. Guides in Canberra were just so informative and knowledgable it made the tours easy. The war memorial is very emotional and parliament house is beautiful. Stunning views everywhere

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tour was excellent. It's a long day with the travel time but I found even the transfer time entertaining with informative commentary along the way. As an introduction to Canberra, I wasn't disappointed in the slightest. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a spare day to get out of Sydney and see the nation's capital.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message