Canberra ATTRACTIONS See all

Australian War Memorial

One of Australia's most popular museums can be found at the Australian War Memorial. A visit to the mosaic Hall of the Memory and Commemorative Courtyard with its Roll of Honor is a moving and poignant experience, enhanced by the huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mi R Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour! Michael was a lovely guide - funny, punctuate and a good driver! Such an educational and valuable tour it was. Would recommend to wear comfy clothes :

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Swati M United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Driver guide was good.We showing have paid for the kid who is under 5. Even the driver acknowledged that.What is wrong with Viator ? We have been using your services since last 10 years.When did you become so inconsiderate towards kids? Why are you ripping us off ?

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Joshua L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Interesting to see the capital city.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Soon-Jin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised - the driver/guide was superb. However one rushed hour at the War Memorial Museum was not really enough.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

richardgravells

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a good day trip from Sydney to see the Capital City of Australia. There are numerous stop offs along the way which is useful. The war monument was fantastic, such a lovely display with the statues and facts of the World Wars. The Art museum was definitely a good shout with very interesting Aboriginal exhibitions on display. Then Parliment House with the Senate and the MPs was interesting, how they form law and the people vote each other in etc.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Ting MN Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. We really enjoy the trip and gain a lot knowledge pertaining to Canberra.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Lynn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the day it rained in Sydney - but we were in Canberra, where the weather was clear. If you have any interest in war museums, allow yourself as much time as possible in the one here. The entry level is for WWI and WWII. The lower floor covers every war and armed conflict Australia has been involved in, from the Boer War to the present day. The museum is incredible - so much to see, so many outstanding displays. From the museum we went to the National Gallery of Art, and then to Parliament, where we sat in on sessions of both House of Representatives and Senate, followed by a drive thru the embassy section. I also have to say that we had one of the world's great bus drivers, Ralph with AATKings. Excellent driver, very knowledgeable and friendly. We stopped in Berrima for a breakfast break excellent food and at Trappers Bakery in Goulburn for dinner - a famous place with very good food. They stayed open for us, as we got there about the time they normally close. I highly recommend this tour as a way to see the capital of the country. The only reason I could see for actually staying in Canberra is if you have to be there for Parliament, or if you want more time for the war museum. It's not a town for tourists. But it's definitely worth a visit.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Arnold W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Canberra guide was extremely knowledgeable. The bus driver and attendant were friendly and went out of their way to provide a great experience. The entire day was well worth it.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Roberto O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice place. Enjoyed the snow there. Nice tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

carlosabreurj

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The parliament house is the best part of the tour.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Alessandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was very interesting, the bus was comfy, driver and guide very nice.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Kendra K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value....learned alot

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Shu Ting T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was nice, friendly and knowledgeable! But it would have been nice if we could have visited the lake in Canberra.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Tahani A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great day out - the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information. The time at the War Memorial was too short though - recommend skipping the short trip to the Art Museum and just spending more time at the War Memorial. Overall a really nice trip.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Long day but pretty scenery and nice tour of Canberra especially being able to visit th Parliament. You can't do that in the US

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

LESLEY P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed trip to Canberra and all the stops on the way. The coach was so comfortable and the driver very friendly, informative and helpful - as was the guide who showed us through the various attractions.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Lister F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Stuart was firstly a very careful and good driver. He had a good script and an engaging style. Full marks.
The guides were good and worked hard to give us a full experience.
I forgot my glasses on the coach. They were found and I collected them without a problem.
Great service!
Lister Fielding

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Khac Tran L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

02 tour guildes, especially Mrs. Barbara are very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

MARK ANTHONY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was informative, interesting, and amazing! Julian, our driver, was very informative. driving was very good too and good time management. Barbara, our guide was very knowledgeable, passionate and informative. She definitely knows Canberra very well. i would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

elizabethmurphy01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to Canberra, visiting the Museum, the House of Parliament and Senate, etc. Our tour guide was absolutely excellent. We were so pleased that we had decided to do this tour.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Winifred Q

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

very good tour. Covered lots of ground with a very informative driver and guides. Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very informative. National art gallery has incredible pieces - Monet, Picasso, Jackson Pollack, and aboriginal artists. Loved it!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Manjit. K B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great trip througharliament. The bus driver was a great tour guide. Unfortunately, our tour guide for the war memorial did not show up.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message