Cancun ATTRACTIONS See all

Centro Ecologico Sian Ka'an

The Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve is a UNESCO World Heritage site that encompasses numerous habitats. The variety of flora and fauna in Sian Ka'an is astounding, and the site is known to include 23 Mayan archeological sites, some of which date as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was knowledgable And friendly. The first parts of the tour were very good, capped by excellent local Mexican Cuisine for lunch. The final stop to conote or sinkhole where you can snorkel was ok but not spectacular.

Overall very recommended. We loved drifting in the lagoon while the tide took us as the guide pointed out various Mango trees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day! The only really disappointing thing was my husband got sick the night before and was unable to attend....so that was a waste of our money. The trip into the jungle was so interesting where gum was made...but the mosquitos were really bad....more than 100 on our guide at all time. His back was covered with them. The two women guides were very knowledgeable and extremely nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were very pleased with our guide
And driver ,the places we were taken
to vist and manor in which we treated
The Meals excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Lovely experience with gretta!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best excertion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Greatly organized! Well-planned time management so didn't have to worry on delays during our return. Knowledgeable tour guide and friendly captain/driver. Best part of all is that it's a small tour group so the guide would definitely have time for questions and more in depth explanations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a really great experience!

We had a group of 9 people aged 13 to mid-50s, and everyone had a wonderful time. The tour company had everything organized and well-planned out without going to the excessive lengths of making it feel like an assembly line. Full day of fun and adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I had awesome experience. Especially swimming in super clear water was excellent!
Also eating Mexican food at local restaurant was nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Thank you Gredda and Lugo for such an amazing journey. It was such a pleasure to have such a knowledgeable and genuinely pleasant guide and driver. I loved the way the adventure was planned and carried out. I was picked up at my hotel and warmly greeted by gredda, who fully explained the days itenerary. We then picked up 2 other couples and headed off to the reserve. En route we learned a lot of history of the area and the people. We kayaked around the lagoon for a couple hours seeing some sting rays, several different varieties of birds. There is an osprey nest that we were able to get fairly close to that had babies. The mother went out and flew just feet above my head taking a fish back to them. It was beautiful. Then we walked over to a natural beach and went for a swim with plenty of time for pics etc, and then headed into tulum for lunch. It was delicious with great selection of mexican food and local fish. After this we headed to the cenote. It was AMAZING. The water was very chilly but the energy was indescribably intense. They provided us with snorkel equipment and flashlights. There were plenty of fish and the geology was fascinating. I will be taking another trip with Gredda on my next visit. This day made my whole cancun vacation a forever memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was our first excursion in Mexico and arguably the best. Our guide Juan was amazing, very very knowledgeable and friendly. If you only go on one excursion in the Yucatan peninsula this is the one you should go on as it has a bit of everything. We snorkled in Grand Cenote, saw some Mayan ruins, walked through jungle, had an amazing boat ride across two stunning lakes and then one of the lovliest experiences of my life... floated through 1km of mangrove lined water being carried along by the current before being picked up by the boat and taken back to the shore. We finished it all off with a meal at a lovely restaurant in Tulum getting the dishes explained by your guide really makes a difference and gives you a greater appreciation of local cuisine. Have not got a single negative thing to say about this excursion. You are picked up from the door of your hotel and returned there at the end of the day. As you are only in very small groups you get all your questions answered and an amazing experience. Thank you Juan!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fabulous trip! Our guide, Eduardo, was very informative and super friendly. We had 12 people in our group so it was a good size - not like a major tourist attraction. The kayaking was great fun and we saw an osprey family - including 2 babies! I highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Entire trip was excellent! All activities were great including kayaking, hiking, snorkeling, and lunch. Our tour guide and driver were awesome!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Great tour leader and very helpful. His helper (who led our half of the group once we got there) was a young lady who didn't offer much information. We mostly had to ask to get any information. It was more like a day at the beach for her as she led us there, gave a 1 minute talk and told us to go swim and explore. Then she proceded to go swimming (somewhat away from the group) after which she went and sat down in the shade to read a book. The jungle tour is just a short path from the road to the beach with a few items pointed out along the way. The kayaking was fun but again there wasn't much leadership from the young helper so we were mostly on our own. The lunch was great and it must have helped the young woman because when we got to the canoe she came alive. The place is beautiful and interesting. It helped end the day on a great note.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic tour with expert guide a must for nature lovers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic trip. Take a towel with you.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message