From the pulsing shores of Waikiki Beach to the hopping markets of Chinatown, the island of Oahu buzzes with activity during every season of the year. While all of the adventure can definitely be exciting, it can also get a little overwhelming being ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1103 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip. We arrived early enough to actually take pictures without having a thousand people in them and our guide Frank was AWESOME! Frank knew so much about Chichen Itza he was just amazing. I would highly recommend anyone going to Cancun to take this tour with Frank and his driver Sal was a very efficient and safe driver which if you've ever been to Cancun you would know how important that is. I give this tour 2 thumbs up and 5+ stars.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful! Ursula and her team were fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Saul our guide was informative and passionate about the Mayan people. You have the chance to visit two Mayan villages, swim in a ceynote, and have lunch before visiting Coba. A great day of fun and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Going early is very advisable and our Guide / Archeologist Ursula had so much interesting details to share and tell. Absolutly worth doing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, fantastic sighs! Loved the guide. Going early is the ONLY way to do this. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing! They were on time and very friendly, very informative and gave us time also to explore on our own. Super tour, recommended if you do not have much time or don't like to loose a whole day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Hugo and company were very knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to the Ik Kil Cenote early in the day and it was practically empty. Swimming in there was the highlight of our entire Mexico trip. Then on to a Cochinita Pibil lunch buffet which was fabulous. After that an extensive tour of Chichen Itza. Unbelievable. We were on the english speaking tour with Hugo as our guide and what a great guide. He's like a college professor with all the enthusiasm and attention to details you'd expect. We will be returning and bringing more people with us next time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service......Beautiful historic area.......Beautiful beaches.....I totally enjoyed the catamaran sailing......The personnel were great, very friendly and funny.......I will surely recommend to friends and family. ......

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a fascinating insight into this incredible place. Our archaeologist provided us with a comprehensive and informative narrative to the sights we were seeing and no doubt we got a lot more out of our visit having him accompany us. Chichen Itza is a must see in Mexico and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One Chichen Itza is defiantely one of the seven wonders of the world. The history of this region given by our guide was very thoughtful and interesting.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Rachel D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Myself and friend did the early get up at our hotel for this tour and it was well worth it. Excellent tour! ....considering the vast amount there is to learn about the site and the history of the mayans everything was broken down and explained in an informative and 'fun' way to us :)

Our tour guide Freddie (being a descendent from the mayans) explained how proud he was of being mayan, even showed us a photo of his family in the traditional dress :) This gave us a true feel to their way of life more i felt. He was also very good to help me take photos at the site as well.

Saoul our mini bus driver, was good as well getting us to and from the site in plenty of time and delivering us with a well earned sandwich lunch after a tiring morning ;)

I definitely recommend this tour to all those going to the Chichen Itza. My best viator tour to date!- well done :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and really good value for money. On the journey out to the site our tour guide gave us a superb introduction to the Mayan people, their beliefs, history and calendar as well as what to look out for when we reached the site. We arrived when there was almost nobody else around and so we were able to get great photos with no other people getting into the shots. Our guide continued to give us interesting and insightful explanations of what we were seeing and it really helped to bring the ancient peoples alive.

By the time we needed to head back to our hotel the temperature had soared and the air-conditioned mini-bus and a cold drink were very welcome. I left feeling that I really understood something about the Mayans now and with a desire to go and read more about this wonderful civilisation as soon as I got home.

I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was incredible. Freddie and Aquilles did a great job. Freddie is extremely knowledgeable and provide so much history and information on the drive to Chichen Itza and then more as we walked around the site. I would book this tour again should I return to this area. Especially if I could have Freddie again as the guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Chichen Itza. The driver picked us up on time and the guide was very nice and informative. Plan on committing about 12 hours for the trip. It gets freezing cold in the bus, so make sure you bring a jacket.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message