One of the Seven Wonders of the World, Chichen Itza - meaning "At the mouth of the well of the Itza" - is Mexico's most visited archeological site, a magnificent display of Mayan culture and the ceremonial center of the Yucatán. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is the best experience.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was a great tour guide! The cenote and Chichen Itza were amazing! It's a full day of activities, I highly recommend it. However, don't attend with a hangover, makes the bus trip less enjoyable. Haha. Gracias Hugo from Australia! :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a good time, excellent tour guide, he spent a lot time to explain everything.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour guide. Small group, which we wanted.
More crowded than Uxmal though.
Buffet lunch was good too.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a not-to-miss tour . Whole day was nicely planned out with an excellent guide , who gave us a detailed tour of the pyramid and surrounding area.
You should not miss out on taking a dip in the cenote and tasting Mexican food with some local delicacies.
Strongly recommend if you are a history buff.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was delivered as promised. The visit to the cenote was excellent! Everyone should bring swimming suits to dive there. Lunch was fair, nothing special. The tour at Chichén Itzá was really amazing. Our guide, Antonio, had great knowledge and sense of humor. Hats and sunscreen are a must.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, well-informed and patient guide. Good bus and safe driver.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much for this great trip!
Everything was right in time, as promised and our guide Antonio (in English) was amazing and made the trip especially fun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire tour was nicely arranged, from taking the ferry to Playa Carmen and back. The driver was waiting for us at the dock and drove us to Chichen Itza. He was very nice and helpful. Our tour guide at Chichen Itza did a fantastic job of explaining the history - very enjoyable. Our lunch was lovely. Great food and service. All in all a great tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was an amazing tour guide ! Great tour with Cenote and lunch, would def recommend.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a journey from Cancun Hotels, but worth it - as the guide gave commentary along the way, and the sink hole / cenote was an amazing stop. Only small improvement , the guide said follow his umbrella to keep together - we all laughed till we saw the crowds. Was easy to get lost. But then the guide hardly put up the umbrella so hard to keep in the group. But overall, fully recommend this trip with this operator.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was fantastic. Driver was cheerful, informative and a good driver. Car was immaculate and we had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Big Bang for the buck!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message