One of the Seven Wonders of the World, Chichen Itza - meaning "At the mouth of the well of the Itza" - is Mexico's most visited archeological site, a magnificent display of Mayan culture and the ceremonial center of the Yucatán. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour of Chichen Itza we booked the early access so when we arrived there was no crowds of people so got the best photos.Our tour guide Freddy was such a nice guy he made us laugh all day and our driver Oscar was so friendly, an excellent day. We would recommend amigo tours to our friends!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see you need to see it to believe it the swim in the sennet was amazing have never done anything like it and chichen itza was a sight to behold your guide was great and knowledgable

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour to Chichen Itza was fantastic and informative. Our tour guide really brought the ruins to life. I would suggest the early access tour, it was a great way to start our day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Freddie and Oscar were a perfect team and I highly recommend this specific tour. First, early beats the crowd - this is important whether you think so or not. You get better pictures, smaller group size, can focus more on the tour, and the weather is better.

Next, the tour actually starts on the ride to the site. Freddie reviews history, facts, dispels myths, and it is really fun to listen to. If you weren't interested in the Mayans before the ride out there, you will be. I took the tour just because I like things that are very old and still intact, but now I am a Mayan fanatic. This portion also will prepare you for what you will see at the site. It will all tie together very well and is a great way to conduct a tour.

At the site, Freddie will give you alone time at the end, and a bit at the beginning. He will explain things that you would have never been able to know without an expert revealing them to you. he sink holes are especially interesting to learn about.

Lastly, Freddie and Oscar are approachable, knowledgeable, personable, and genuinely want each person to enjoy themselves because, as they said, it is likely your first and last tie to visit Chitchen Itza.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Freddie and Saul were both amazing. Early access is a must as you miss out on the mid day heat and the bus loads of tourists. All of our pictures of Chichen Itza included just me and my boyfriend or the main pyramid itself, massive bonus. Very informative both on the bus trip and around the site.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!!! We had a great time

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was very impressed with the quick response in scheduling this trip and the very informative presentation by our tour guide. The bus trip was fun and the stops along the way for lunch and swimming in the cenotes were a blast! I will be using Viator for future tours.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time for the trip. The tour guy is nice and very knowledge about the place

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frank was great as a guide, the tour was very interesting and Frank answered all the questions we asked him, him and Oscar the driver were very nice and took good care of us. we left early and were able to take great pictures before all the crowd showed up. don't hesitate to book with them, it's a great tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour exactly met my needs. The van was on-time. The guide was personable. We were deposited back at our hotel by early afternoon, in time to continue with other actitities.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

.It was a good trip .Was pick up on time.The tour guide was super. He had a good knowledge about Chichen Itza . Well done

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an older gentleman named Carlos, he was outstanding in presenting all of the places of the ruins. The ruins themselves were gorgeous. The only thing that I would change is the actual GUESTS. Many of them were extremely rude to this tour guide. As he tried to speak to the group, he had made a deal with all of the guests in the group that he would speak in Spanish first and the English speakers can wander closely, then vice versa. Many people in the group that we were in would just wonder far off or talk to each other and not even listen to him. As far as the tour itself, it was very informing and made you want to know more. The food at the hotel was delicious, and the Mayan Planetarium was very neat!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Hugo, was amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the ruins and the history of the people. It was like receiving a little history lesson on the way. From the lunch with a dance performance, to the ceynote, to the spectacular ruins, this trip was a home run! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the day trip to Chichen Itza was wonderful! the guide was extraordinary! he was full of history and information about the pyramids and the cenotes. i would definitely recommend this trip to anyone staying around the Cancun area.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message