One of the Seven Wonders of the World, Chichen Itza - meaning "At the mouth of the well of the Itza" - is Mexico's most visited archeological site, a magnificent display of Mayan culture and the ceremonial center of the Yucatán. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1335 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long tour but was worth it. Not much choice for vegetarians in the buffet. Prepare to take some snacks from your all-inclusive hotels in Cancun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Glad that we took the early tour to beat the crowds and heat. Our tour guide Frank was a wealth of information, and you could tell that he enjoyed his job.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous trip the driver and guide was excellent - would thoroughly recommend to others

Doing what: Chichen Itza by Night and Day: Archaeologist-Led Tour, Dinner and Light and Sound Show from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the time to do this tour. guide very knowledgeable / helpful. crowds are annoying. being able to re-enter the site on your own is really great and the crowds had decreased making it more pleasant. worth the effort.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was such a great experience for my husband and I. The whole idea of being able to get to this location early - before the crowds, before the intense heat - was just awesome. But what made this trip truly amazing were the archaeologist, Freddy, and our tour driver, Oscar. Both were so warm and receptive to the group, and Freddy's knowledge of Chichen Itza was above par. We were able to ask him as many questions as we could think of - and my husband usually does his homework prior to these things so he definitely had questions - and he was just so enthusiastic about sharing his insight and knowledge of the place. We would not only do a similar tour like this one, but we would absolutely book again with Amigo Tours which is where Freddy and Oscar are a part of as well as through Viator if we were guaranteed another fabulous experience! Thanks so much!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took the early morning tour, and it was a great choice! We beat the crowds and the heat, and got great pictures without anyone else around. Frank was our tour guide, and he was the best! We couldn't have asked for better information about the Mayan culture, and he just went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable. Thank you, Frank!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great.....very informative tour. Long day but was worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour with brilliant tour guides! It is a long day but it's so worth it and it doesn't even feel that long because it's broken up and Hugo speaks to you a lot during the journey. Most people were asleep on the way back anyway. The stop off at the Cenote is brilliant! So beautiful and worth seeing. The Mayan ruins were amazing as expected. Really glad we chose this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone! Great value for money!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is totally worth it! Freddie, our tour guide was phenomenal! He was so knowledgeable and funny! He got us in to the park before it was open so our pictures are of the ruins and no strange people in them! Completely pleased with this tour and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was exceptional. Our guide Antonio was fantastic, gave us a lot of interesting information. Will definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour... getting up early was really worth it and due to our jetlag actually not that difficult.
Freddy was great and explained a lot during the trip to Chichen Itza, which helped understand the culture and sights much better. Thanks for this amazing experience!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great The tour guide was very knowledgeable It was neat to cook chicken Mayan style and then eat it Only my wife comprehended Mayan math

Doing what: Experience Mayan Culture: Chichen Itza, Cooking Class and Maya Traditions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message