• USD ($)
  • English
One of the Seven Wonders of the World, Chichen Itza - meaning "At the mouth of the well of the Itza" - is Mexico's most visited archeological site, a magnificent display of Mayan culture and the ceremonial center of the Yucatán. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pegamos este tour com a operadora mexicana mexicantour,mas compramos pela internet no Brasil pela Viator.Quando cheguei no hotel em Cancun liguei para fazer a confirmação.Nos pegaram ho hotel pontualmente no horário marcado..Os guias Hugo e Gustavo,muito atenciosos e gentis,e dominavam muito bem o assunto.Passamos por um parque que fica o cenote,onde dá para nadar.Depois almiçamos muito bem com um show típico de dança.E chegando em Chichen Itza dividiram em 2 grupos,ingles e espanhol.O guia Gustavo nos explicou tudo muito bem,e tivemos um tempo livre.São 2:30 de ida mais 2:30 de volta ,é cansativo,mas vale muito a pena,afinal é uma das 7 maravilhas do mundo.Imperdível !!!! Adorei !!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing day, really enjoyed it and food value for money

Doing what: Chichen Itza from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! The name of our tour guide was Paco - he was really great.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a great tour, and good service !

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great, personal, and I felt like we visited a rare and unique part of human history. The tour guides were very knowledgeable, and friendly. Frank (Francisco) augmented the tour with some iPad pictures as we drove to the site, and he seemed to know almost everything about the Mayan's and the site overall. We did arrive before almost everyone else...it's a very popular destination. The morning snack on the bus was essentially a piece of fruit, a thin (but good) ham and cheese sandwich on white, granola bar, and an apple juice. Getting there early is a definite advantage since the crowds are very low and the morning sun is low. By the time we left, it was getting very hot. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The visit to the Cenote was amazing. Also the tour guide was very informatitive.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was fantastic tour guide bus driver Only thing I would change is to spend more time at Chichen itza

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The bus came on time and the guide was professional. Lunch buffet was nice.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very cool place to see! Many merchants selling goods throughout, so not only do you get to see and learn about ancient history but you also have the opportunity to purchase some really inexpensive keepsakes. Just make sure to take plenty of sunscreen, water, and single US dollars.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great day, very well organized and definitely worth it to go early in a small group. The travel time passed quickly because our guide, Frank, gave us lots of background about the Maya on the way. We had many areas of Chichen Itza to ourselves before the crowds got there! Lots to look at and having an expert to explain so many features was wonderful. We got much more from the visit than we would have on our own. We left as it was getting busy, but has 3 hours there, and we're back mid afternoon, in time to cool off on the beach! Oscar, our driver, did an excellent job. We highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You can get lost in the crowd, OR, you can get pampered with a small group tour. This tour is exactly as advertised, with VIP treatment from resort pickup to drop off. I've always been 'part of the crowd' on my previous Chichen Itza visits. This time my wife and I made the smart choice, and went with the Viator small group.tour. What a difference! No more stampedes. No more exhaustion from trying to 'keep up with the crowd'. Thanks Viator. You made our day! Jon and Joanne

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour a lot. We were also happy going to Chichen Itza early. When we got there, there was no tour bus, no crowd. They appeared when we were about to leave. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful expirence our tour guide was great and our driver Cesar was very helpful when we asked about places we should visit in the city of Merida!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Merida

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Fun trip. Just wish more time was spent at Chichen Itza rather than eating food at the mediocre buffet.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message