Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sonja W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Omg, had a great time. Almost did the tour twice. Loved everything, the music, the dancing and the food. I didn't like the snorkeling, due to rough waters. However it didn't matter because I had such a good time with everything else. I even enjoyed riding the golf carts.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

eagrover

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The guide, Victor Gonzalez, was a 5. Victor was extremely knowledgeable. The bus ride was a 1. On the way there, we had to wait 15 minutes at a Pemex station to pick up a tour company employee. On the way back, the air conditioning was out. It was a very hot day and the return bus ride was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Tae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

GREAT! We went snorkeling, danced, drank and enjoyed the tour. I recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Melissa A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a really good cruise as long as you don't mind a bit of a party barge atmosphere which we didn't. The music was loud and the drinks flowing. It was a great mix of activities and introduction to Isla Mujeres. The crew was amazing!!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Benjamin G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Staff made it extremely enjoyable!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

charles b

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Not exactly what we expected. It was more of a Spring Break Booze Cruise than a what we were looking for. Felt like a bunch of sardines packed onto the catamaran w/ absolutely no shade for 5 hours.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Tim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent day long trip! Great food, excellent snorkeling and lots of dancing along with great drinks...The crew could not have been more fun. Even if a first time snorkeler the crew helped those along the way while getting to see hundreds of fish. If we go back to Cancun we will schedule again on the Dancer! Easily scheduled online and close to everything!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The staff on this boat were very attentitive and full of energy. The instructions for the snorkeling was very thorough. I had so much fun dancing and the tour of Isla de Mujeres was a great touch to the trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Yolanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed our catamaran cruise. The staff was so much fun. The only thing I did not like was that you could not return to the boat early after our excursion on Isla Mujere.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Friendly crew good value for dollar

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the best tour ever, we had a wonderful time, don't go home from Cancun until you do this one

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Domico R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a really fun tour. Renting the gold carts in Isla De Mujeres is a must. All in all it was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was great. Friendly professional staff who took care of us really well.
Food was really good and lots of rum and tequila. The snorkelling was amazing as we got to see the underwater museum sea was rough so need to be a decent swimmer. Boat was just a nice size and was not too crowded
Would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

YONNY VASQUEZ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour from the beginning to the end!! The crew were great very helpful and cheerful. Amazing way to end my vacation

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Terry W D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An awesome tour....loved the food, the staff and the snorkeling. The Isle of Mujer was a beautiful place. So glad we booked this tour. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Vlad V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The crew was great and the vessel perfectly suitable for this activity. Although the water was a bit cold, we had a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Food was excellent, diving board and water slide was fun, the staff was always upbeat and entertaining,Our trip was far from packed but they ensured you never had an empty cup and were always having a good time. Note you will likely have to get off for a couple hours on the island so bring towels for the beach or something. Every drink I got I asked for an accompanying shot to keep things moving, they never hesitated.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Tyler K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I booked this trip and would definitely do it again. The crew was fantastic and tons of fun. The water was too rough to snorkel and I had paid to do it, but there was no refund. That was why 4 stars instead of 5. The open bar was great and the crew kept a drink in our hands. Several people had too much to drink, but that's pretty normal. You can't avoid the idiots. We had been to Isla Mujeres previously so we didn't take the tour. We spent some time wondering around and then went to a bar on the beach. The crew danced all the way back to Cancun and most people participated. It was fun. Great cruise for kids.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

PATRICK C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Hoped to go snorkeling but sea was so choppy that everyone was exhausted when they got back on board. Not a proficient swimmer but have snorkeled twice on the Great Barrier Reef, and also at Key Largo and hoped to descend the stairs into the water but staff were having none of it and wanted us to jump off side of boat - no thank you. Buffet very nice and plenty of it, Shops on Isla Mujeres were intimidating, would have preferred a quieter place where we could go for a walk. Naturally the fibre glass finish on the boat could'nt be smooth and have everyone slide off into the sea, but the sandpaper finish left me unable to sit properly for a few days. On that bum note I'll finish. .

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Michael S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Purchased this experience to tick off my bucket list and the experience with the dolphins was worth it. However certain elements of this program lowered the quality of the overall package.

Firstly, arriving at the Dolphin Discovery centre on the mainland everything seemed confusing and I needed to ask several members of staff for direction. They were extremely unorganised. They weren't rude or anything, just lacking on some basic customer service skills.

The ferry ride over to the island was beautiful, it included breakfast bread, croissants etc which was okay. Arriving at the centre on the island, again the staff seemed unorganised at directing customers. Lockers are free which is good and the facilities are superb.

The experience with the dolphins was excellent and so was the instructor. You see them perform tricks and have the opportunity to engage personally with them performing tricks etc whilst having your photo taken. All with the dolphins was an unforgettable experience.

My main problem with this experience is that they charge 40USD for a one person photo which seems absolutely extortionate. It's even more expensive for family photos. It certainly left a sour taste in my mouth. Paying so much for the experience then they milk you for all they can. Don't misunderstand me, I realise they're a business and need to make money but I find that price ridiculous. There's no chance to take a photo using you own camera whilst with the dolphins so it's their photo, or no photo. I felt 'tourist-trapped' by this tactic and thought it was a cheap shot by the company. Obviously I didn't buy one but I have my memories.

Overall, It's definitely a worthwhile experience for all ages. The dolphins make it great but in regards to the operating company Dolphin Discovery they could improve. They need to review their pricing and how they organise the customers arriving at both the the mainland and island centres.

I would however use this company again.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Encounter Program on Isla Mujeres

ryty196

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This was great! But the price of getting your pictures was staggering!!! So we did this with our mental pictures!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Encounter Program on Isla Mujeres

Kyela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice sized boat and kept the experience more intimate. The crew supplied us withe drinks the whole time. The snorkeling was cool because we saw the underwater museum but the water was rough and I would recommend being a decent swimmer. Spent some time on the beach while we were at isla mujeres. Everything went really quickly but it was a good day and the water was beautiful.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Victor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent experience. Our family of 5 participated in all the activities - snokerling, dancing, diving off the Catamaran and thoroughly enjoyed everything including the time on Isla Mujeres. The crew were tremendous hosts - fun, engaging, attentive and entertaining. Lunch was excellent and the beverages were continually refreshed. The boat seemed to be about half its capacity which was nice. There were still plenty of people on board and all seeming to have a good time - a festive atmosphere. We would highly recommend this to others looking for this mix of activity. At check in a dock fee of 10 per person is collected. Make sure you have cash because they don't take credit cards.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message