Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great crew, food and snorkeling! Great value and super fun day.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Tiffany F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had the best time on this tour!! amazing experience and the guides were awesome!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Saw several whale shark and dolphins. On time pick up at our resort with personal attention by the guides for each and every guest on the trip.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Scot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Blast! Snorkeling is fun! Zip line is cool. Kayak is neat. Lunch is delicious.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Garrafon Natural Reef Park VIP Pass

pschwahn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great deal. Always something to do and the staff were very nice

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was everything we hoped it would be and more. The snorkeling was beautiful, the lunch was delicious and the entertainment staff was tremendous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Ashleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing being able to swim with these huge, beautiful animals. The guides were great! They went out with us and made sure we saw as many whale sharks as we could and made sure we were doing ok throughout the trip. The one small negative I would say was the boat ride out was a little rough.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

erin.rdh.bsdh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely amazing, tour guides are awesome Captain was amazing, food was fabulous, tour guides were very informative and nice and fun to hang with the captain even took us to Playa Norte unexpected trip because half the boat was seasick I highly recommend. I need to buy our video, how do I buy it??

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Sidney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!!! The crew was entertaining, drinks were good and so was the food! Highly recommend this snorkeling cruise over any other!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

cyeater1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The swim with the Dolphins was absolutely awesome. I loved everything about it. Worth the money. The only negative is the high cost of purchasing the pictures. The pictures are great and very professional looking and the books are high quality but the cost is crazy. We did it anyway. Really loved the experience. The people who work with the Dolphins are great.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

Frank D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a pretty long day. And we were ready to get back and they stopped the boat to let people ride the spinacure on the front of the boat. Good was so so. Hotdogs some soogie nachos and spaghetti. Snorkeling was pretty good. And the guide did not always provide both laguages

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Gene U

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The cruise was great, although the choppy water make the snorkeling challenging and some on the boat got motion sickness. Also, the lunch is not that great. Having said that, the cruise again was beautiful, touring Isla Mujeres in a golf cart was an enjoyable experience, and the crew/staff were fantastic.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

amy r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Lunch buffet disappointing! Wish there was longer time at isla mujeres

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Jean C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

VERY disappointing! NOT all inclusive. Lunch was the pits and did not include drinks. Safety did not seem to be a high priority. They supposedly called out Lupita the name of the boat regularly but if your head is under water you don't hear it. The lead guys had a life savor but no colored flag on top to identify. the are was VERY CROWDED with many boats/snorkelers. The museum was covered with algae and hard to discern. My mask/snorkel was totally not adjustable and I took in a lot of sea water or didn't and couldn't see anything! The only positive part was a great couple we met on the boat and spent time with. Actually, the Spinnaker Swing was fun, EXCEPT you have to be a REALLY STRONG swimmer to then swim against the current to the back of the boat. I am a strong swimmer and I had a heck of a time getting there!! I would vote against this tour every time.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Jean C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

VERY disappointing! NOT all inclusive. Lunch was the pits and did not include drinks. Safety did not seem to be a high priority. They supposedly called out Lupita the name of the boat regularly but if your head is under water you don't hear it. The lead guys had a life savor but no colored flag on top to identify. the are was VERY CROWDED with many boats/snorkelers. The museum was covered with algae and hard to discern. My mask/snorkel was totally not adjustable and I took in a lot of sea water or didn't and couldn't see anything! The only positive part was a great couple we met on the boat and spent time with. Actually, the Spinnaker Swing was fun, EXCEPT you have to be a REALLY STRONG swimmer to then swim against the current to the back of the boat. I am a strong swimmer and I had a heck of a time getting there!! I would vote against this tour every time.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

alex l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

crew was awesome and I had a blast. Def a must if you're going to cancun.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Khadijah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best excursion I've ever been on! I've been on excursions in Jamaica, Nassau, and Grand Cayman Islands. This was my first trip to Cancun and I highly recommend this one. The tour guides were awesome Shrek is the lead tour guide. They kept the drinks coming and were able to answer any questions we had about the different stops we made. They kept doing a headcount to make sure everyone was on board when it was time to leave the island and head back to the boat. The boat was clean and the restroom onboard was clean.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

sherrysather

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The snorkeling was not very good here. Very little fish to see and a few cement things under water. The island was nice and the crew was great. Improve the snorkeling and it would be a fantastic trip.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Sonja W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Omg, had a great time. Almost did the tour twice. Loved everything, the music, the dancing and the food. I didn't like the snorkeling, due to rough waters. However it didn't matter because I had such a good time with everything else. I even enjoyed riding the golf carts.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

eagrover

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The guide, Victor Gonzalez, was a 5. Victor was extremely knowledgeable. The bus ride was a 1. On the way there, we had to wait 15 minutes at a Pemex station to pick up a tour company employee. On the way back, the air conditioning was out. It was a very hot day and the return bus ride was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Tae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

GREAT! We went snorkeling, danced, drank and enjoyed the tour. I recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message