Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic tour great food and entertainment highly recommended staff were great can't fault it

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

Jackie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

Jackie
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The process of getting on the trip almost ruined the experience. After printing our vouchers and following the Viator instructions the local tour operators completely mishandled our ticketing situation. They made the process very difficult and several steps beyond "calling to confirm" and "printing the vouchers" were required. By the time we boarded the boat we were all frustrated. We had a good time in the end but it was a headache in the beginning. I have used Viator several times and this is the first time I have given less than 4 stars on anything. The operating company was not professional.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This experience was absolutely amazing. We hugely enjoyed the entire experience from the ferry ride to the island and the awesome swim with the dolphins to the all inclusive food and beverages. An amazing day! Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful trip.....The dock fee is not $7 per person like the ad says but $10 per person.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Swimming with the dolphins was amazing! Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I've done dolphin swims and encounters is different places and this one is by far the most fun and organized... It is a must do here... I cannot wait to go back and do it one more time...

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you want to party, this is the tour to take. As you board the boat you are given a drink to get it started with. They crew gets you going with plenty of dance activities on the boat. You can get special drinks made by the bartender as your traveling to the Island. After arriving you will be assigned a table to eat at and given more drinks before your called on to get your meal. There was plenty of choices for your meal and it is buffet style along with getting your dessert afterwards. They then take you to where the stage is and the show is interactive with everyone in the group in between the awesome dance troupe that is there. Did I say you get more drinks as you're watching and being in the show. The drinks really weren't that strong they will quench your thirst. After all of that is done (about 3hrs in), they board you back on the boat for the return trip to Cancun with more lively music and drinks. I would say one thing not to do is purchase the video that they sell of your trip. It's not that professional and overpriced. You don't realized it until you get home and watch it. Tips are encourage before getting off the boat and they deserve one after what the crew do to entertain you. This is one that we will do again and suggest to friends when they come to Cancun.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an fantastic dinner cruise! My wife and I really enjoyed it. Once on board the staff entertained you and got you actively involved on the boat which was fun. Once we got to Isla Mujeres we had a nice dinner and the show the dancers put on was at least 1 1/2 hours which was spectacular! Two thumbs up! My only disappointment was how cheap ppl were with their tips in the end and the staff worked hard all night to ensure we had a great time.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will def. recommend this tour to our family and friends. It was during summer when we did the tour and we suggest you guys to bring cold water and umbrella.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This Caribbean Carnival was very entertained for us. People were friendly and funny from Cancun to Playa Mujeres. The food was good, but we did not have time enough to enjoy it.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Islas Mujeres is too commercialized for my preferences. Ferry trip was fine.

Doing what: One-Way or Round-Trip Ferry between Cancun and Isla Mujeres

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Like the trip to Chichen Itza but sailing to the Isla is not worth it. Tour is not good, the food is terrible.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message