Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent day long trip! Great food, excellent snorkeling and lots of dancing along with great drinks...The crew could not have been more fun. Even if a first time snorkeler the crew helped those along the way while getting to see hundreds of fish. If we go back to Cancun we will schedule again on the Dancer! Easily scheduled online and close to everything!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The staff on this boat were very attentitive and full of energy. The instructions for the snorkeling was very thorough. I had so much fun dancing and the tour of Isla de Mujeres was a great touch to the trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Yolanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed our catamaran cruise. The staff was so much fun. The only thing I did not like was that you could not return to the boat early after our excursion on Isla Mujere.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Friendly crew good value for dollar

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the best tour ever, we had a wonderful time, don't go home from Cancun until you do this one

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Domico R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a really fun tour. Renting the gold carts in Isla De Mujeres is a must. All in all it was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was great. Friendly professional staff who took care of us really well.
Food was really good and lots of rum and tequila. The snorkelling was amazing as we got to see the underwater museum sea was rough so need to be a decent swimmer. Boat was just a nice size and was not too crowded
Would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

YONNY VASQUEZ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour from the beginning to the end!! The crew were great very helpful and cheerful. Amazing way to end my vacation

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

PATRICK C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Hoped to go snorkeling but sea was so choppy that everyone was exhausted when they got back on board. Not a proficient swimmer but have snorkeled twice on the Great Barrier Reef, and also at Key Largo and hoped to descend the stairs into the water but staff were having none of it and wanted us to jump off side of boat - no thank you. Buffet very nice and plenty of it, Shops on Isla Mujeres were intimidating, would have preferred a quieter place where we could go for a walk. Naturally the fibre glass finish on the boat could'nt be smooth and have everyone slide off into the sea, but the sandpaper finish left me unable to sit properly for a few days. On that bum note I'll finish. .

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Kyela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice sized boat and kept the experience more intimate. The crew supplied us withe drinks the whole time. The snorkeling was cool because we saw the underwater museum but the water was rough and I would recommend being a decent swimmer. Spent some time on the beach while we were at isla mujeres. Everything went really quickly but it was a good day and the water was beautiful.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Victor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent experience. Our family of 5 participated in all the activities - snokerling, dancing, diving off the Catamaran and thoroughly enjoyed everything including the time on Isla Mujeres. The crew were tremendous hosts - fun, engaging, attentive and entertaining. Lunch was excellent and the beverages were continually refreshed. The boat seemed to be about half its capacity which was nice. There were still plenty of people on board and all seeming to have a good time - a festive atmosphere. We would highly recommend this to others looking for this mix of activity. At check in a dock fee of 10 per person is collected. Make sure you have cash because they don't take credit cards.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day on the catamaran really enjoyed my day staff were very entertaining 10 out of 10

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Will M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

dolphin time was about 3 rides, and touching the dolphins for about 20 mins, which was cool. THey take lots of pictures of you but they charge you 70 dollars PER PERSON for all your pictures digital. I stormed out. When they saw that they came after me and offered me 60 dollars total for 2 people. so i did that. I was pissed and still am though. pretty decent open bar and all that.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Swim Adventure on Isla Mujeres

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

You would think for that price and two completely different tours you could expect to be bored or feel like they are fast fooding you but NOT, by the contrary....Each day was AWESOME! It was fun and very informative. The cruise to Isla Mujeres was a total party. I loved every minute of it!!!!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

this cruise was amazing. our tour guides were fantasic. we saw so much and had so much fun. the food is great and the drinks are generous.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Jesse W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. Weather that day was a bit rough so we were unable to snorkel. Would've appreciated knowing that snorkeling was cancelled with an opportunity to receive a refund or to go on another day.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you had a great time on your tour and we've sent your review to our Customer Support team to follow-up on your comment and see if any refund is due for your missed Snorkeling experience. We're glad you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your tour and look forward to being of service to you again in the future! Happy Travels!

Phil C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour is really unorganized and the transportation to get there is confusing. Our scheduled time got delayed for more than an hour. If you want to get with Dolphin get it at Xcaret instead.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Swim Adventure on Isla Mujeres

Taylor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour! Great staff, great food for both breakfast and lunch, loved snorkeling, swimming, the slide and diving board, and loved going to Isla Mujeres! The breakfast was just some fruit, pastries, coffee and juice so I'd recommend eating a full breakfast before but what they provided was still delicious! We also took the golf cart tour of Isla Mujeres as well which I highly recommend! Worth every penny :

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Samantha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AMAZING! i booked the Dolphine Royal Swim for myself and my mother as its her dream. Then on arrival she paid for us to upgrade to include the sealion and manatee swim. its amazing! the photos you receive are great, the dolphins lifted me right out of the water. You get lots of information and the staff are friendly. there is a VIP open bar, restaurants and pool. there are a number of other pools, hammocks, snorkelling and sun loungers for people. It is a beautiful little island and we loved spending the whole day there.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour! I loved it and my dolphin trainer Yvon was excellent. We had two dolphins for our pleasure to do tricks and then do the heel push and the dorsal fin tow. Wow, it was amazing. We had a nice lunch buffet, too and the little town was fun to see and we rented golf carts there. I would do it again!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

Letricia Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent service with Viator. Love the trip Isla Mujeres Cruise. I plan to come back with my Family. Thank you Viator for excellent service...I highly recommended.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Melissa S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Loved the Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter... felt very natural being in the water with the dolphins. And the Chichen Itza Tour was good as well. Took a full day for each excursion. Very much worth it.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

RANDY K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a trip worth doing. I only give it a 4 because it seemed a little short. But then again I would probably say it was too long as we were all really tired when we got back. The other thing is that the snorkeling and water slide happened at the same time so you could not really do both, a disappointment to my group as we were under the impression the water slide would be later, after lunch. The sequence of the other events was in the reverse order of what we expected, as well. Do not go single, unless you are super outgoing or want to hang with the crew. This was not a cruise to meet women, its was 12 single men, 2 single girls and the rest families. around 40 people. The single scene may be better in the high seasonWent to get out on the water and have a little fun. It delivered. The island sight seeing was not much to see but the trip and the water activities made it worth it, and the food was excellent fajitas and chips. The sea was very calm you stay in the lagoon. Use the restroom before you leave the boat or there are some right by the landing and the gas station, for 5 pesos. No premium liquor, Mexican domestic only. Go with the frozen drinks pina collata and margarita, and bring the sunscreen! Everyone got sunburned despite staying out of the sun.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jose C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good service from the crew. They were very nice, professional and helpful. Unfortunately there were'nt many people on the boat. Perhaps it was the time of year we visited October 29 .

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Shannon T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great and involved different activities. The snorkelling was ok, a bit disorganized but the reef was full of fish and the guides managed the group well. They also provided the option of being boated out to the reef and back for those who were weaker swimmers. The golf tour was a blast however the golf carts were a bit old and two of them broke down however the tour guide was able to get them back up and running. Finally the food, booze and dancing was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone it. It was overall a great experience.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message