• USD ($)
  • English
Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The actual tour was good. Isla mujeres was nice. My review is more about the boat the Lupita... A little run down. There were other boats out that day that looked a lot nicer.
The snorkeling was just ok. The current was very strong that day so the guide made it a point to make sure we all stayed together and extremely close. I was getting punched and kicked the whole time we were snorkeling. I did appreciate that they were concerned for our safety though. The food was adequate at the restaurant. The boat crew always made sure we had what we needed. They were very attentive and there was always someone around to help if we needed it.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lots of fun. Met nice people from US and the UK

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great! Even the foot push was no problem! Only bad thing was that they asked for USD120 for the pictures which is ridiculous!! They would make better money with selling more for a good price - most of the people didn't buy any!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

absolutely fantastic! highly recommended, great team!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

An amazing experience!!, and very very good service. However, I would recommend next time informing about the travel distance (hotel area to Chichen Itza) so people can have a better idea how their time it will be distributed. But in general I really recommend this trip

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Chicken Itza was beautiful as was the Cataraman/Snorkelling excursion. Maybe because this was a 'new' tour a few things need to be addressed.
1. The 1-800 number that you need to call to take advantage of the hotel pickup/dropoff and confirm the tour can't be called from Mexico! We found the tour operator and our hotel concierge called the local number to make our arrangements (the local number is not on the voucher).
2. Pick up was on time and drive to Chicken Itza from Cancun was close to 3 hours. When we arrived we were supposed to be met by a guide who apparently didn't show up. After a little confusion we were added to another tour group. We were the only two on the tour who didn't have a ticket so we had to go back to gate to purchase (we knew the tickets weren't included but thought the guide would have that arranged).
3. Pick up for Cataraman/Snorkelling tour went smoothly, the tour was lovely. Our biggest issue with this tour was after we arrived back. The boat unloads passengers at the dock (around 5 o'clock). There was no one there to drive us back to hotel and there was no one there to ask either. The transportation company is not affliated with the tour outfit. We walked back to where the van had dropped us off in the morning, walked for a bit, looked for anyone from either the tour company or transportation company but we were stranded. We ended up taking a cab back to hotel.
I'd like to reiterate that the tours themselves and all the people we dealt with were nice, but the coordination of this tour needs some serious work.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience and will address your concerns with the tour coordination with our local supplier to ensure the best possible experience for our future clients! However, please be aware, the local tour supplier's number can always be found on each of our vouchers in the blue box marked "Important." Viator also has a number of phone lines that may be used internationally that does not require customers to call our 1-800 number. Again, thank you for traveling with us and we wish you Happy Travels for the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful time everyone must go here.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do tour for all ages

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The combo was very good value for the price. We enjoyed the trip to Chichen Itza and the guide did a great job explaining the site. The trip to and from the site is quite long (3 hours each way), so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with kids. We felt that a little more time at the site would have been nice as the tour only includes the main areas and there was only about an hour for seeing the other areas on your own. The Catamaran Sail was a little disappointing because the boat was overcrowded and uncomfortable. We love sailing tours and typically go on at least one every vacation and this was definitely the least pleasurable. The water was very rough and so the snorkling was less than enjoyable. We did have fun exploring Isla Mujeres by golf cart (extra charge), but it also was a little rushed because we had to get back on the boat to go for lunch. We ended up going back to Isla Mujeres a couple of days later by ferry which runs regularly from the hotel zone, which allowed us time to check out the Maya ruins we missed the first time.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The catamaran crew were very nice and the boat ride was relaxing. However, Isla Mujeres is not exactly 'quaint or picturesque'. The shops are more Tijuana style than 'boutique' style. There wasn't much for sea life to be seen while snorkelling, but you do get to see a very large sculpture art piece that has been placed on the sea floor. Also, if you have an alcoholic drink before the snorkelling stop they won't let you go snorkelling. I wouldn't do this excursion again, but it might appeal to some.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed my trips except that after the Catamaran boat trip and return, I was not picked up from the pier and dropped back at the hotel... I had to look for my own transportation. I had used your company before and I am worried now.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Chichen Itza tour was great but make sure you bring water and an umbrella for hot, sunny days, light breathable clothing and comfy footwear. The temple is magnificent and is definitely worth a visit. The tour guide, Carlos, has a lot of information to share so listen and don't worry, there's enough time to take photos after the walking tour and lunch.
We opted for the Catamaran Sail to Isla Mujeres and we loved it. Just be careful if you easily get seasick. For the snorkelling, do so if you are a strong swimmer as currents may be strong on a windy day and if you don't feel comfortable that the boat will sail away as you snorkel, don't go (I didn't coz I feel better if the boat is just a few feet away from me). Plus I heard there wasn't as many fish as you'd imagine (unless it was one of those bad days). There will be entertainment on board, and drinks. We thought the time on Isla Mujeres wasn't enough especially if you want to explore but if just downtown and shopping, it's sufficient. Note though, golf cart rentals may be cheaper on the island itself than from the guy offering it on board. Overall, recommended!! :)

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Chichen Itza was nice and highly recommended, as was the dolphin encounter. You are responsible for your own transportation to the dock for the Isla Mujeres boat though, and taxis are quite expensive depending on the location of your hotel. And the tour company never gave us the "bonus" sunset cruise or the airport transportation. Also, don't expect to take any of your own photos of the dolphin encounter as they won't let you. They have professionals taking them and charge you (quite a bit), but they took some real cute ones with our daughter.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message