• USD ($)
  • English
Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an fantastic dinner cruise! My wife and I really enjoyed it. Once on board the staff entertained you and got you actively involved on the boat which was fun. Once we got to Isla Mujeres we had a nice dinner and the show the dancers put on was at least 1 1/2 hours which was spectacular! Two thumbs up! My only disappointment was how cheap ppl were with their tips in the end and the staff worked hard all night to ensure we had a great time.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Islas Mujeres is too commercialized for my preferences. Ferry trip was fine.

Doing what: One-Way or Round-Trip Ferry between Cancun and Isla Mujeres

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Like the trip to Chichen Itza but sailing to the Isla is not worth it. Tour is not good, the food is terrible.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The ferry ride was great however a shuttle service should be included from hotel to Puerta Juarez due to it being away from everything else. Not an easy transportation arrangement. After being frustrated with not being able to ride bus there and time wasted we finally took a taxi.

Doing what: One-Way or Round-Trip Ferry between Cancun and Isla Mujeres

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was overall a good day. It was easy to take a cab to the hotel and easy sign in. It takes a LONG time to get to the island. I wish the snorkeling was 2 hours instead of 1 because it went by too quickly. The lunch can be better since there was barely any vegetarian option. I was surprised to not see chips! We spent ALOT of time in the sun so be prepared and bring lots of sunblock. Mostly on the boat. It was tiring but a overall fun day!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Be prepared to be on your feet and party. I'm not sure if every cruise is the same, but ours was pirate themed. This thing was pretty full on but the staff are very, very good, the food is great and the show is interactive.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The actual tour was good. Isla mujeres was nice. My review is more about the boat the Lupita... A little run down. There were other boats out that day that looked a lot nicer.
The snorkeling was just ok. The current was very strong that day so the guide made it a point to make sure we all stayed together and extremely close. I was getting punched and kicked the whole time we were snorkeling. I did appreciate that they were concerned for our safety though. The food was adequate at the restaurant. The boat crew always made sure we had what we needed. They were very attentive and there was always someone around to help if we needed it.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lots of fun. Met nice people from US and the UK

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great! Even the foot push was no problem! Only bad thing was that they asked for USD120 for the pictures which is ridiculous!! They would make better money with selling more for a good price - most of the people didn't buy any!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

absolutely fantastic! highly recommended, great team!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

An amazing experience!!, and very very good service. However, I would recommend next time informing about the travel distance (hotel area to Chichen Itza) so people can have a better idea how their time it will be distributed. But in general I really recommend this trip

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Chicken Itza was beautiful as was the Cataraman/Snorkelling excursion. Maybe because this was a 'new' tour a few things need to be addressed.
1. The 1-800 number that you need to call to take advantage of the hotel pickup/dropoff and confirm the tour can't be called from Mexico! We found the tour operator and our hotel concierge called the local number to make our arrangements (the local number is not on the voucher).
2. Pick up was on time and drive to Chicken Itza from Cancun was close to 3 hours. When we arrived we were supposed to be met by a guide who apparently didn't show up. After a little confusion we were added to another tour group. We were the only two on the tour who didn't have a ticket so we had to go back to gate to purchase (we knew the tickets weren't included but thought the guide would have that arranged).
3. Pick up for Cataraman/Snorkelling tour went smoothly, the tour was lovely. Our biggest issue with this tour was after we arrived back. The boat unloads passengers at the dock (around 5 o'clock). There was no one there to drive us back to hotel and there was no one there to ask either. The transportation company is not affliated with the tour outfit. We walked back to where the van had dropped us off in the morning, walked for a bit, looked for anyone from either the tour company or transportation company but we were stranded. We ended up taking a cab back to hotel.
I'd like to reiterate that the tours themselves and all the people we dealt with were nice, but the coordination of this tour needs some serious work.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your tour experience and will address your concerns with the tour coordination with our local supplier to ensure the best possible experience for our future clients! However, please be aware, the local tour supplier's number can always be found on each of our vouchers in the blue box marked "Important." Viator also has a number of phone lines that may be used internationally that does not require customers to call our 1-800 number. Again, thank you for traveling with us and we wish you Happy Travels for the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful time everyone must go here.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do tour for all ages

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message