Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was awesome. I swam with dolphins before and thought it was fun but this tour was amazing. I would defiantly recommend it. The sea lion and Manatees were also fun. We had such a great experience.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome!!! The whole family loved it!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The snorkeling was far too short and limited to an area with very little to see. The trip to the Isla Muhjeres was a waste of time and the "Beach Club" food was poor, the beach far too rocky to enjoy on a hot day and it was way over-populated (too many boats). Don't waste a full day with this.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent. Lots of time in the water with the Dolphins. Great experience. Better to take the earliest time so is not too hot and dolphins are not too tired

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing. It was what I had expected and more. I don't believe it was ever said that it was all inclusive but it was! (on the boat at least) and that includes shots! The staff was entertaining and friendly as well. Views were amazing. Only downfall was it seemed a little rushed at times

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

By the best tour. This is on a catarman not a traditional cruise again. It is worth the money and I would repeat it again. The actual ride on the boat was so awesome that I kind of hid just enjoy the water. This is a party boat and I recommend it for adults only. The staff is awesome and you can drink all you want non alcoholic and alcoholic. The food is great and all you can eat once you get to the Island of Mujeres. You will enjoy a spectual show of traditional dances of Mexico and one from Africa. The show is exciting and the clothing beautiful. They put there all into it and just when you think it is over they have a talent show and beware you may be picked because it is made of the actual audience and you win a prize. I had the pleasure of speaking with a young lady off and on before the tour that worked on the boat and she made sure to show me the love returning back to the boat and letting me know she personally missed me.
She was one the girls to keep the boat fun while traveling and as young lady even polite enough to ask a wife before dancing with her husband. I though that was even impressive. This a tour I would repeat and enjoy again. You will return late but it is well worth it and you can relax or party. Any attire is welcome and the main thing is have fun as this is a party boat. However you can relax under the moonlight moving quickly through the ocean. Get ready and cruise away. This does leave from the dock not your hotel but only one bus ride from any hotel in the hotel zone. Don't be silly and take a cab totally not necessary.
YEA for this one , and thumbs up , Adults go for it.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Chitzen itza is awesome to see! However this tour required a 2.5 hour bus trip from Cancun each way. The catamaran sail (on a different day) was relaxing and included drinks. The buffet on the island was very average but the service and guidance by the kitchen and boat were excellent!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall it was a good experience. I'd say the price was set accordingly, for what you're getting. Nothing out of this world, yet it was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service......Beautiful historic area.......Beautiful beaches.....I totally enjoyed the catamaran sailing......The personnel were great, very friendly and funny.......I will surely recommend to friends and family. ......

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We water was beautiful! We thought we would be able to either kayak or snorkel just as the brochure stated but both were closed. We did enjoy the unlimited food and drinks and the private pool. The waiters and cook were nice.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Garrafon Natural Reef Park VIP Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Small boat, could not even stand up and walk. Not walk around, walk. On the way back we hit a squall and had to sit on deck and get soaked. The snorkeling was at best, boring. I have done several "cheesey" snorkeling trips and this one was no different. The depth of the water was around 30 ft so nothing close to see. The coral was, basically not there. Sandy bottom, no reefs. The guides wanted us to stay close to them and gave no real direction or information on direction or communication either before or during the snorkeling. The statues were covered in moss and not interesting at all. Food on the Island was good and plentiful. The drinks were watered down. The crew was excellent and tried to make the best of it.
If you have never tried snorkeling and want to see the island and have a day "sailing" I say that because we were on motor all day, then this is the trip for you. If the reefs were in more shallow and existent, this would have been much better.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic tour great food and entertainment highly recommended staff were great can't fault it

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

Jackie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

Jackie
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The process of getting on the trip almost ruined the experience. After printing our vouchers and following the Viator instructions the local tour operators completely mishandled our ticketing situation. They made the process very difficult and several steps beyond "calling to confirm" and "printing the vouchers" were required. By the time we boarded the boat we were all frustrated. We had a good time in the end but it was a headache in the beginning. I have used Viator several times and this is the first time I have given less than 4 stars on anything. The operating company was not professional.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message