Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I've done dolphin swims and encounters is different places and this one is by far the most fun and organized... It is a must do here... I cannot wait to go back and do it one more time...

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you want to party, this is the tour to take. As you board the boat you are given a drink to get it started with. They crew gets you going with plenty of dance activities on the boat. You can get special drinks made by the bartender as your traveling to the Island. After arriving you will be assigned a table to eat at and given more drinks before your called on to get your meal. There was plenty of choices for your meal and it is buffet style along with getting your dessert afterwards. They then take you to where the stage is and the show is interactive with everyone in the group in between the awesome dance troupe that is there. Did I say you get more drinks as you're watching and being in the show. The drinks really weren't that strong they will quench your thirst. After all of that is done (about 3hrs in), they board you back on the boat for the return trip to Cancun with more lively music and drinks. I would say one thing not to do is purchase the video that they sell of your trip. It's not that professional and overpriced. You don't realized it until you get home and watch it. Tips are encourage before getting off the boat and they deserve one after what the crew do to entertain you. This is one that we will do again and suggest to friends when they come to Cancun.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an fantastic dinner cruise! My wife and I really enjoyed it. Once on board the staff entertained you and got you actively involved on the boat which was fun. Once we got to Isla Mujeres we had a nice dinner and the show the dancers put on was at least 1 1/2 hours which was spectacular! Two thumbs up! My only disappointment was how cheap ppl were with their tips in the end and the staff worked hard all night to ensure we had a great time.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will def. recommend this tour to our family and friends. It was during summer when we did the tour and we suggest you guys to bring cold water and umbrella.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This Caribbean Carnival was very entertained for us. People were friendly and funny from Cancun to Playa Mujeres. The food was good, but we did not have time enough to enjoy it.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Islas Mujeres is too commercialized for my preferences. Ferry trip was fine.

Doing what: One-Way or Round-Trip Ferry between Cancun and Isla Mujeres

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Like the trip to Chichen Itza but sailing to the Isla is not worth it. Tour is not good, the food is terrible.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The ferry ride was great however a shuttle service should be included from hotel to Puerta Juarez due to it being away from everything else. Not an easy transportation arrangement. After being frustrated with not being able to ride bus there and time wasted we finally took a taxi.

Doing what: One-Way or Round-Trip Ferry between Cancun and Isla Mujeres

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was overall a good day. It was easy to take a cab to the hotel and easy sign in. It takes a LONG time to get to the island. I wish the snorkeling was 2 hours instead of 1 because it went by too quickly. The lunch can be better since there was barely any vegetarian option. I was surprised to not see chips! We spent ALOT of time in the sun so be prepared and bring lots of sunblock. Mostly on the boat. It was tiring but a overall fun day!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Be prepared to be on your feet and party. I'm not sure if every cruise is the same, but ours was pirate themed. This thing was pretty full on but the staff are very, very good, the food is great and the show is interactive.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The actual tour was good. Isla mujeres was nice. My review is more about the boat the Lupita... A little run down. There were other boats out that day that looked a lot nicer.
The snorkeling was just ok. The current was very strong that day so the guide made it a point to make sure we all stayed together and extremely close. I was getting punched and kicked the whole time we were snorkeling. I did appreciate that they were concerned for our safety though. The food was adequate at the restaurant. The boat crew always made sure we had what we needed. They were very attentive and there was always someone around to help if we needed it.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lots of fun. Met nice people from US and the UK

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great! Even the foot push was no problem! Only bad thing was that they asked for USD120 for the pictures which is ridiculous!! They would make better money with selling more for a good price - most of the people didn't buy any!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

absolutely fantastic! highly recommended, great team!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message