Tulum, the site of a Pre-Columbian Maya walled city and a port for Cobá, is one of the best preserved coastal Maya sites in the Yucatan. Highlights of these ruins include the Temple of the Frescoes which has spectacular figurines of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kai-chia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about tulum ruins and the jungle tour was a lot of fun as well.

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Michelle M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience! The whole day overall was a blast! The ATV ride was not quite what we expected as it was basically a ride from the front of the park to the back of the park where all the activities take place in a military style jeep. We were able to zip line three separate times and the third time it was into a cave. The repelling into the cave was great but the water in the Cenote is cold so be prepared for that. We swam in two separate ones and the second time we were provided snorkeling equipment which was a better experience. The things that no one will tell you is: there are bats in the caves above your head and the equipment for repelling / zip lining is smelly.

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was great, tour was great! I would do this again, for sure!

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

CHENAI M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Phenomenal Trip! Snorkeling in the cenote was amazing! I would do it again! The lunch was phenomenal! I recommend it! visiting Tulum was pretty cool the beach was gorgeous. I think I paid a bit too much for this trip, but if you do pay for it, and you haven't tried any of these activities, then go for it!

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We cannot remember the individuals name that provided us with all of the amazing information on Talum and guided us on our excursion trip on Monday, May 30, 2016 pic up from the Riveria Maya Palace at 6:30am His knowledge was remarkable. Both he and the driver were so courteous and we were allowed time to spend doing what we wanted also going in the water, walking around a bit on our own, going to eat. I would definitely recommend doing this tour and it would be nice if we were able to request him again should we return but we know this may not be possible. Great deal, great tour guide and driver!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Ayesha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! My only issue was that I was picked up first at 5AM and by the time we picked up the rest of the sightseers and made it to Tulum it was 9AM and I was kind of drained by the long bus ride. But the tour itself was awesome. Conrado the guide was brilliant. He was very well informed, engaging and dedicated. He also used photographs to illustrate the sun and moon phenomena's that occur at the ruins. Wear a hat and keep hydrated. Highly recommended it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Ana Rosa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all spend great time! Very recommendable!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Meagan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Felt like we got a taste of everything. We had a blast.

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had such a great time! Our guide Eddie was really great, friendly and very knowledgeable. The zip lining was so fun, swimming in the cenote was so memorable. The going to Tulum was just amazing. My only feedback is that is that it would have been nice to go to Tulum in the morning and not the afternoon. Also you need to bring your own towel for Tulum. Towels are only provided for the zip lining and cenote swim.

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Vj M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, plenty of activities, although the lunch could have been better.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Ana Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was lots of fun, it and #39;s hot!! So bring comfy shoes and lots of water.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Kevin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day out, tour guide explained in many different languages and was very informative.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Frank was wonderful and we really enjoyed the early access. There was less people and temperature was much cooler. Also we were back by 1:30 with the rest of the day to enjoy. The one complaint we had was the driver of the small van picking us up from our resort was 40 minutes late with no phone call. We then met the large tour bus on the side of the freeway.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

Shundreka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and easy to understand. I hope to visit again but without my 4 year old twins. The walking was too much in the heat for them and also for my husband that has a heart condition. The walk from the Tulum parking spot to the entrance was a bit lengthy but they did okay. The length of the park for Coba was too much for them as well but you could purchase the services of a bike rider to peddle you back to the end of the park and back. Cant wait to revisit!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth getting up super early for. Pick-up was from our hotel in Cancun and we where driven to the Tulum ruins in a nice air conditioned bus. They divided us up into 2 groups so we only had maybe 12 in our group in the end. The guide/Arch. was very informative on the history/culture. He made himself available for questions even after his part of the tour was done. We had enough time to explore the ruins on our own and visit the beach. There are tons of local trinket shops on the way out and a big official souvineer shop at the entrance/exit too. We were back at our hotel by 2:00 pm and had the rest of the afternoon to do whatever we wanted!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Grace W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing Tour. Irvin was awesome and so full of knowledge. Our driver Roberto was amazing and got us to each location safely. Thank you for an amazing time.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

bill.engel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED our Tulum visit. Our guide was fantastic and the ruins are almost beyond words. I highly recommend this one! It was a wonderful tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

waltersja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I were both very happy in taking the Tulum and Coba Ruins tour and highly recommend. The guides were very informative and we had an wonderful time. We did really enjoyed stopping at the cenote but would have preferred more time shopping, eating, taking pictures and learning more history in Tulum and Coba areas. We will remember the experience forever and happy with the tour choice!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

robertantonio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very prompt pick-up service. Miguel, our guide, was very knowledgeable and humorous. I truly enjoyed this tour and would do it again. The service was very smooth and we were all informed about the scheduling to ensure a smooth trip. Miguel was very excited about providing the tour and shared many details only known by locals.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was perfect for us to be there before all the tourists got there, it was also much more cooler in the mornings compared to going midday when it's super hot out!! other wise we would have died there lol. Strongly suggest the early access to the ruins. :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Elzbieta M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Carlos is a walking encyclopedia of Mayan history and culture.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Such a great adventure. Makes for a nice full day of both culture and activities. The tour of Tulum was well run and very educational. it was nice to have a little extra time to poke around. travel tip: it might be good idea to bring an umbrella from your hotel, there is only a little shade at tulum and it was very hot and humid in late May

The purification ceremony before we entered the cenotes was very interesting and was a cool way to kick off the afternoon activities. the repelling, ziplining, and snorkling were all great fun... i would have been content to spend all-day snorkeling thru the cenotes. swimming between the stalactites and stalagmites was truly inspirational. The meal they provide at the end was outstanding.

travel tip: its a long day before delicious lunch is served. it might be good idea to bring along a snack, or, when you are at tulum, spend 2 to take the tram back from the ruins to the rendezvous restaurant and enjoy some great tacos

our guide for the day was Memo! he was informative, funny and personable. Thank you Memo for some great memories.

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour. Our guide Carlos and our driver Alex were great. Carlos was an amazing guide, he was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were picked up from our hotel promptly and dropped off at a good time as well. This is a must see your if you and #39;re visiting Cancun.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Carlos was absolutely amazing. Not only did he keep us together and on time, he gave a fantastic tour in English and Spanish! that explored the Maya history of all the sites we visited. Javier was a knowledgeable and professional driver. Excellent day!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message