Tulum, the site of a Pre-Columbian Maya walled city and a port for Cobá, is one of the best preserved coastal Maya sites in the Yucatan. Highlights of these ruins include the Temple of the Frescoes which has spectacular figurines of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tulum- amazing, but it was hot. Tour guide was really informative.
Xelhal - GO ! Fun place but lost my waterproof disposable camera :( lots to do and really good food

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic day out in Tulum and Coba on the Yucatan peninsula with a stopover at a local cenote for a refreshing swim. Our guide, Carlos, was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We absolutely loved it ...our tour guide- Freddie Hoil was very engaging and humorous...he answered any questions we had. The drive, Saul, also was nice and courteous. I would definitely recommend this tour with the Freddie and Saul.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I forgot the name of our guide but he was one funny charismatic guide. Fast walker too! The trip was killer, the food was great and the places we stopped at were A+ Bring sunscreen.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip, I highly recommend it it, the best way to see and do everything we did in comfort with a very good guide. Great lunch included.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! The views are so beautiful from the cliff and the water is so clear and blue. Perfect timing this spring break. The history on the Mayan Temples and how it was built. tips is to take a camera and water and of course walking shoes its quite a hike. I cant wait to come back to visit. It was an experience in a life time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour--absolutely best way to see the ruins. was so worth it to be able to tour, take pics w/o the crowds and be back to the hotel early enough to have beach/pool time. our archeologist/guide freddie was knowledgeable and entertaining and driver oscar got us there and back quickly and safely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was friendly with an inexhaustible wealth of knowledge . Wish I could have him on all my tours. He spoke his presentation in both Spanish and English simultaneously and seamlessly. The lunch was buffet style and had plenty to choose from

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious, and the only thing we would do differently is bring a bottle of water on the Coba tour. It's the longest, with lots of walking...but they have bikes to rent if you get tired.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Coba was my favorite my husband and I got to tour the site on bicycles, lots of fun!
Tulums access to the beach was awesome as well heavyly packed with all of us tourists but still worth it!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip Because we were over an hour drive, to this excursion, we chose this combined offer. We did feel rushed at Tulum and ran out of time enjoying the fun in Xel Ha. Both rate high in our books but would have done better as a full day at Xel Ha. Can't wait to go back!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. Freddie was a great tour leader and gave us wonderful insight to the history of Tulum. If you plan on going to Tulum, ask for Freddie. You won't be disappointed...

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. just make sure you have 6 hours due to the uncertainty of when you will be picked up and dropped off on your trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

tour was awsome. driver saul was good and nice. our archeologist ursula was fantasic. she was so informative she had graphs, pictures and was so informative of the culture and history of the mayan prople. she gave great insight on where to go for gifts and food.being able to view the ruins early is a plus.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Leslie C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved the early access and the information and diagrams that our guide reviewed with us on the bus ride down from Cancun. This tour allowed for more time at the ruins and some free time to wander back around as you like, and take it all in. Our guide was very knowledgeable about these ruins and also others so she could compare and contrast, which was helpful if you plan to visit some other sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message