Tulum, the site of a Pre-Columbian Maya walled city and a port for Cobá, is one of the best preserved coastal Maya sites in the Yucatan. Highlights of these ruins include the Temple of the Frescoes which has spectacular figurines of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. just make sure you have 6 hours due to the uncertainty of when you will be picked up and dropped off on your trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. just make sure you have 6 hours due to the uncertainty of when you will be picked up and dropped off on your trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. just make sure you have 6 hours due to the uncertainty of when you will be picked up and dropped off on your trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. just make sure you have 6 hours due to the uncertainty of when you will be picked up and dropped off on your trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

tour was awsome. driver saul was good and nice. our archeologist ursula was fantasic. she was so informative she had graphs, pictures and was so informative of the culture and history of the mayan prople. she gave great insight on where to go for gifts and food.being able to view the ruins early is a plus.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Leslie C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved the early access and the information and diagrams that our guide reviewed with us on the bus ride down from Cancun. This tour allowed for more time at the ruins and some free time to wander back around as you like, and take it all in. Our guide was very knowledgeable about these ruins and also others so she could compare and contrast, which was helpful if you plan to visit some other sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Ursula our tour guide was wonderful So very knowledgeable ! Going early was the best We beat the crowds and the heat so we had optimum viewing time and no crowds to spoil pictures Ramon the driver was very good as well When I went to the Museum of the Maya the next day it was so relatable as Ursula had been so detailed in her information both from the archeological and anthropological perspectives Loved it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth the trip from Cancun! The guide was excellent and knowledgeable. The day was beautiful and because we arrived early, we were on the grounds with great access for photos before the large tour buses arrived. Our group was 11 people and the van that took us was comfortable and new. Very reasonable for what you get. The lunch was average but didnt go for that!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was wonderful getting in to the ruins before all the crowds! Our guide/archeologist, Freddy and his driver (whose name I forget), were super. Freddy gave us an extremely informative description of Tulum. The box lunch wasn't exactly five star, but I didn't expect much in that regard, anyway!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The cenote swim was definitely a plus!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Ursula was great, friendly and very knowledgeable. She was always open to answer questions. Totally recommend the early access to avoid crowds and heat. The buses could be more comfortable though

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The early access was great - no crowds and great photos.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour is well worth taking. Early access to Tulum avoids large crowds and heat and is worth getting up early. The group was small and travel was comfortable in a new and air conditioned van. Our driver-- Saul-- provided safe and smooth transit. Ursula, our guide was excellent. Ursula was very knowledgeable and additionally shared helpful charts and pictures to explain the significance of Tulum and to provide general background about the Mayans . Ursula and Saul were a good team. We would be delighted to take another tour with this team and company.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an excellent tour and Frank, our guide, was great. I would highly recommend it. It is a real plus to get there early -- before the crowds. The pickup is early, though. It would be great if you could provide a bottle of juice and a breakfast pastry (or even coffee, although I don't know how you would arrange that logistically) because it is too early to get breakfast at most hotels before the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Viator delivered on each of its promises. Timely pickups, informative and professional guide, plus memorable free time to wander Tulum's cliff trails and beach. We wish we had booked more of our time with this company.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message