Tulum, the site of a Pre-Columbian Maya walled city and a port for Cobá, is one of the best preserved coastal Maya sites in the Yucatan. Highlights of these ruins include the Temple of the Frescoes which has spectacular figurines of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adoracion N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed it tremendously. If my knees weren't bothering me that day, I would've enjoyed it even better. Ulysses is a fantastic tour guide. He is knowledgeable, accommodating, courteous, and helpful. The ruins in Tulum, especially in Coba, were amazing. The Cenote swim, even though I didn't swim, was great my group had fun and the lunch was good. Martin is a very good driver and maneuvered the van really well. All and all, it was a great trip!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Nicholas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good and exciting day! Definitely worth doing during your stay in Mexico! Request to have Joanna as your tour guide. She is nice, caring and comforting for those who may be a little reluctant to do some of the activities. She has a great attitude and makes the experience even better!

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour experience! Our tour guide, Suzanna, and our driver could not have been better. Suzanna was not only extremely knowledgeable, but also a lot of fun! It would be hard to say what part of the tour we enjoyed best, because every part, from beginning to end, deserves a 5-star rating! The tour began as we were picked up from our hotel exactly on time, and were then given in-depth information on our way to both destinations of the Tulum and Coba ruins. The guided tours were extremely interesting and filled with Suzanna's inside knowledge of the Mayan people. Along with the guided part of the tours we were given time to explore on our own, which included a climb to the top of the tallest pyramid in Coba - what a beautiful view! Before our climb in Coba we enjoyed a swim in the crystal clear waters of a nearby cenote in a small Mayan village, where we were also treated to a delicious buffet lunch. What a wonderful refreshing way to break up the day - a day we will always remember!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Terre L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Our guide Freddy was fabulous and taught us so much. The kids, who are 11 and 12, both really enjoyed it as well. Tulum is a beautiful place, but it is even more beautiful when you make the effort to get there before the crowds! So worth it!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Cary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was well worth it! Our guide Freddie was awesome. We had to get up at 4 but missed all the crowds.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Faye C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tulum was magnificent! We had a fantastic time at Xel-ha, definitely a must try!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was fun and very interesting, and the tour guide was very friendly and very helpful.

Doing what: Playa del Carmen Jungle Tour: Tulum, Cenote Snorkeling, 4x4 Ride and Ziplining

Brian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Early access was so nice...no crowds, no heat...Freddy was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Evangelos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was really great, exactly what it promised to be. We had enough time to see Tulum and Coba plus climb the pyramid, and time to swim in a cenote. The tour guide, Carlos, was amazing and very knowledgable. Overall, this tour is extremely worth it, if you want to experience both Tulum and Coba on the same day.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

maryellenlaird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

FANTASTIC TOUR! This tour included roundtrip transportation to and from our hotel, making it a great bargain. We loved Tulum and thought Coba was amazing. We were grateful that we were allowed to climb the pyramid in Coba. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We skipped the swim at the cenote, but the people who went swimming loved it. Lunch wasn't bad either. There is a fair amount of walking at both Tulum and Coba. You could pay 10.00 for a pedicab at Coba and save a mile walk and it was well worth it on a hot day for us. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

minimize940314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

You should choose this tour for tulum because it gets really hot in the afternoon. So you better arrive at tulum in the morning. Although I had to wake up at 4am, it was worthwhile. My guide was very informative and gave very good explanation. He was very fluent bilingual, and that was very helpful. On the way back to cancun, you can ask them to drop you off at the highway for another attraction because tulum is the farthest attraction from cancun. They dropped me off at Xcaret without any extra charge.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Vickie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip there and back was wonderful, and the information given very interesting. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Anand P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Chavez from Mexbus 10 was our guide. He was patient and wellinformed.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The ruins history was interesting and the guide knowledgeable and personable. The real pleasure of the afternoon was the visit to Tankah. It was exciting to jump off of the rock platform and the zipline into the water. The long ziplines were fun and even my more timid ten year old managed to do without being scared. It felt remote and less touristy. The food served at the end was delicious and plentiful in a cool and relaxing setting. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was Duelo.

Doing what: Tulum Ruins and Tankah Park Eco-Adventure Tour

Alexandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! The tour was very informative and the driver very friendly. We were impressed overall and will definitely recommend the trip to friends/family!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and polite. Our driver was exactly on time, polite, and skilled. Getting out of bed early for the early tour was a bit of a challenge but, it was well worth it. We beat the crowds and were back in plenty of time for an afternoon of sunbathing and swimming at the beach.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Taufiq M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Freddie and the driver did an excellent job! Thanks folks!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A trip that's well worth doing as it's very different to Chichen Itza. We booked with a local tour operator via Viator. Our guide, Arturio, was very good and made the whole visit well worth while. It needs a early start but it's worth doing if you have the time.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

alanldevereauxii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour! The early access to Tulum makes a huge difference in the experience. Our guide was excellent, and our small group made our visit to Tulum in the early AM a trip to remember.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

SANDRA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked this tour on Viator because last year we booked the early Chincinetta tour with them and were very happy with how professional and knowledgeable their guide was. This year they didn't let us down they were just as knowledgeable and professional as the last year. Viator will never let you down on any of the tours they take you on. This tour was an extremely long day but well worth every minute of it.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Bradley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

AWESOME TOUR! I WAS SO GLAD THAT WE WERE ABLE TO BOOK A TOUR WITH AN ACTUAL ARCHEOLOGIST. HE PROVIDED A UNIQUE PERSPECTIVE TO THE RUINS AND MY WIFE AND I WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE TOUR, GETTING IN TO THE PARK EARLY - BEFORE OTHER TOUR BUSES WERE EVEN ON SITE AND THE HOSPITALITY OF OUR GUIDE AND DRIVER. I WOULD TAKE THIS TOUR AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time, everything went smoothly, and being early there was very important, would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Vinay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun to listen to. Early access was definitely a good idea, it started to get very crowded as we were leaving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Yuwen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was wonderful. Lot of walking, definitely wear comfortable shoes. Bring water. The tour guides offer bottled water, but it's always good to bring extras.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message