• USD ($)
  • English
Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Snorkeling is the best part of this trip. Do bring a water proof camera for the exotic fish and zip lining. All the restaurants had delicious meals and ice cream for the children. Bring some cash for the trip for the snorkel deposit and eco bug spray for the horse fly.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The time at Tulum was plenty. Part of the tour was guided and then it was nice to have time to walk around on our own and take pictures. We loved Xel-Ha! It was so fun and there was plenty to do and eat. By the time we got there we were starving, so all you can eat was great. The only down-fall was the pick-up. Instead of being picked up and traveling straight to the destination, we were taken to a plaza and disbursed into groups. That was a waste of time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It's a outdoor natural water park type. We went an hour snorkeling at the reef the day before Xelha so.. it was little boring. huge water area, however, not many interesting fishes to see. Overall place was good. relaxing. I brought our sunblock - it's biodegradable product however, one of the ingredient was not allowed so they kept our sunblock and gave us theirs in exchange and pick up when exiting. If you went snorkeling out in the reef then I dont quite recommend this place. Do other activities because my kids got bored after 2-3 hours.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus and tour guide are fantastic. The views from Tulum are breathtaking, it's a beautiful place to visit. Xel-ha is also nice, however, we went in July and it was really, really crowded. The restaurants/bars are great. Everyone raved about the snorkeling. We were a little disappointed with the snorkeling, between the number of people and the fact that you have fresh water running through the salt water from an underground river, it makes for cloudy water. The fish you do see, especially on the outskirts of the lagoon area, are huge, so that was neat. It was ok, but I would have rather gone back to our hotel in Cozumel where the water was crystal clear and a larger variety of fish.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Cozumel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tulum was very interesting and beautiful place to visit. The Xel-Ha also very nice place to eat, to swim and have fun. However, the people who brought us to this trip, they did not have good organization in place.
They came to our hotel around 7:45. Then we went to a small mall for register (we were there for 40 minutes). Then, We spent hours to pick up or drop people. We were at Tulum around 11:00 (I believe from Cancun to Tulum takes 1 hour and 30 minutes). This mean that we spend the majority of our time to pick up and drop people and not too much to enjoy our trip in Tulum and Xel-Ha. This is not fair!!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tulman, non-refublished. but, it's wonderful with Chichen Itza and Uxmal.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing to Xplor and Xcaret, buses were on time and very organized. I did not have any issues with the itinerary, very satisfied :)

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Xplor was awesome and would definitely do it again. There was so many things to do and the zipl ining was the best part. Safe and fun! Xcaret was a cool place to relax and take in your surroundings, however you pay a lot to get into the park and then you are expected to pay more for additional activities. It is really overpriced and would reccomend going to a beach instead of xcaret

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

First class facilities with all you can eat and drink. We loved the zip lines and rafting down the river. The snorkeling was fine, but having snorkeled in the South China Sea spoiled us some for the snorkeling. The water was a bit murky and not so many fish.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The time spent in Tulum was short and only little information was provided. on the tour bus we only received information about Xel-Ha but, unfortunatley, not about Tulum. in addition, we did not get to know about a few helpful details in Xel-Ha, for example deposits and prices of extra-tours etc.
Of course, Tulum is worth visiting, Xel-Ha is also a very nice and attractive place. But you will definitely not need a tour to experience these sites.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Coba was a very interesting experience with a Mayan guide who was very passionate about her history. There are bikes to get you around the site as it is quite spread out. if you are not sure about being able to ride a bike then there are trikes ridden by someone else for you!
Xel ha was lovely and the snorkelling was quite good but after the Coba trip it did not leave enough time to do this attraction properly

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was excellent. Our guide for Tulum was informative, interesting, and funny. We would have liked more guidance about how to manage our way through Xel-Ha, especially with small children. It is a large park, and somewhat confusing to get through when it's hot and crowded.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The time it took to get from our hotel to Tulum was way too long. They pick you up at your hotel then take you into the city where you get split into all different groups then put into another van.... Then you are on your way. We left our hotel around 7:45 and got to Tulum around noon. Then they go to Xel-Ha and drop off the tourists who aren't doing both tours. A lot of wasted time.
Tulum was really neat and educational and the guide was very good and informative. Xel-Ha was nice too but I felt like we could have spent a lot more time there.
*recommend water shoes...the concrete is brutal on your feet.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Organized, efficient; tour guide was extremely personable and informative. Would recommended Viator.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour with a great guide. Lots of fun. Five star experience. A definite must if you're anywhere in the Cancun, Cozumel region.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message