Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good day out but the whole process of arranging the tour once in Mexico was very tiresome. It's a shame viator didn't provide the correct information and I also had to pay for local phone calls to arrange a voucher exchange. A good tour but honestly wouldn't recommend booking through Viator (sadly) as the process is much easier if booked locally. Nearly lost out in the excursion due to this problem. Needs to be sorted Viator. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time snorkeling, swimming with the dolphins and trekking. The food was awesome. I would love to do this again

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great, the scenery unrivaled, and Xel-Ha a great way to relax in the water after our hot tour of the Tulum ruins. Well worth it!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Xel -ha was beautiful and a great park for the entire family. We had a great time and would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Xel-Ha is not worth the trip - go to Xcaret.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

It was confirmed that the bus would pick us up at 7.45, but it came at about 8.30. And we were transported to a travel centre first and then changed another bus. When we finally got to Tulum, it was 11AM already. Neverless to say the crowd, and the heat at noon, a whole morning time was wasted. The travel guide was OK. He tried to sell us several products on the way to the scening, like sunscreen, cellphone cell, etc. We got to Xel-ha after 1pm, and we have to get on the bus on 5.15, which means we only have a couple of hours in the park.
There are lots of local agencies that provide such tour. Comparing the price, it could be much more better.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Snorkeling is the best part of this trip. Do bring a water proof camera for the exotic fish and zip lining. All the restaurants had delicious meals and ice cream for the children. Bring some cash for the trip for the snorkel deposit and eco bug spray for the horse fly.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took advice from other reviewers and made the tour as our only stop of the day, Way too much fun to be rushed! We did everything and ended up having lunch at 4pm---excellent food by the way. A lot of walking. Unlike our group, give a thought to your walking shoes at the locker area. Once you have shut that door, it is too far to walk back!!! All the employees were outstanding---went way out of their way to help us. Very clean place. Few lines but does get more crowded in the afternoon because of late arrival people. Never irritating about the crowds. Everyone having a blast!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are all four Deaf Couples and other people have a wonderful time in there. Everything is beautiful. Thank you !!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The time at Tulum was plenty. Part of the tour was guided and then it was nice to have time to walk around on our own and take pictures. We loved Xel-Ha! It was so fun and there was plenty to do and eat. By the time we got there we were starving, so all you can eat was great. The only down-fall was the pick-up. Instead of being picked up and traveling straight to the destination, we were taken to a plaza and disbursed into groups. That was a waste of time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tours themselves were beyond expectations. We took xcaret and chichen itza. However, When booking both tours you need to not only confirm the first tour a day before but they second tour as well (a day before the second one). Even though the company does it for you all at once. Just confirm all tours a day before specially combos. Our second tour was confirm the first time but not the day before and we were not on the list so were ready to go and had to reschedule. Im just glad that we were not departing cancun yet.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It's a outdoor natural water park type. We went an hour snorkeling at the reef the day before Xelha so.. it was little boring. huge water area, however, not many interesting fishes to see. Overall place was good. relaxing. I brought our sunblock - it's biodegradable product however, one of the ingredient was not allowed so they kept our sunblock and gave us theirs in exchange and pick up when exiting. If you went snorkeling out in the reef then I dont quite recommend this place. Do other activities because my kids got bored after 2-3 hours.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The bus and tour guide are fantastic. The views from Tulum are breathtaking, it's a beautiful place to visit. Xel-ha is also nice, however, we went in July and it was really, really crowded. The restaurants/bars are great. Everyone raved about the snorkeling. We were a little disappointed with the snorkeling, between the number of people and the fact that you have fresh water running through the salt water from an underground river, it makes for cloudy water. The fish you do see, especially on the outskirts of the lagoon area, are huge, so that was neat. It was ok, but I would have rather gone back to our hotel in Cozumel where the water was crystal clear and a larger variety of fish.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Cozumel

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It is hard to rate this. I would rate Viator, Xcaret Park and Xplor as 5 stars. They were AWESOME. I have a 13 yr. son and a 8 yr. daughter. They both had a blast. The local tour group I CANNOT recommend. They had lousy customer service. I prefer not to go into to much detail because I feel it takes away from how great the parks were.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message