Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Tulum guide was highly knowledgeable and spoke English very well. He allowed for stopping in shade. Learned a lot about the Mayans. Xel-ha was awesome. Good food and drinks. Bring shoes for Tulum! Only con is that our transportation ran 30 minutes late on what we were told. A bit annoying.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tulum and Xel -Ha all inclusive trip was one of the best excursions if you are staying in Cancun, Riviera Maya or Playa Del Carmen. You cant beat that it all inclusive and round trip transportation from your hotel is included. Tulum was our first stop and it was impressive to see how well preserved the Mayan ruins have been kept. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable on the Mayan People and how they lived. He even quizzed out group on certain aspects of history. I do recommend taking bug spray, sunsceen and an umbrella because there is very little shade and a lot of walking. David did provide us with water at the beginning of our tour. Of course people are selling all of these items once you get there for a nice price but you will need the bug spray. After Tulum, our next stop was to Xel- Ha. This was truly a lot of fun in the sun. The staff, food and drinks were awesome. Lockers, towels and snorkel gear was all included. Snorkeling was so much fun and just floating in the river was really relaxing. We hopped on the bikes feeling like a kid again and met Deer on the trail. That was an eye opener. It was really breathtaking to see some people swim with the dolphins and with the stingrays. The tour through the cenote was adventurous. If this is your first time visiting I do recommend both trips to get the experience and history of the Mayans. If you just want the fun and adventure, then just book the all inclusive Xel-Ha trip. You will not regret the fun and food that you will have while there.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall both trips well organized. Buffet that came included in the Chichén Itzá trip was not impressive, but not completely terrible. Only other thing that could have made it better was for the tour company to allow guests to sit in the front row of the bus rather than use them for guide's bags.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up at 7am and taken by tour bus to the Xcaret Xperiencas transfer center, then took another tour bus to the parks Xcaret and Xplor are right next to each other, which are another hour away, so it was almost 10:30 by the time we got into the parks.
Xcaret is like a small zoo with some activities. We swam the 50/50 swim half caves, half outside and it was beautiful, but crowded. I didn't bring a towel, but luckily you can rent one at the park. There are several different shows, both during the day and later in the evening if you want to stay we took the 4:30 bus back to the hotel, but you can stay until 9:30 if you want to catch the shows. It is a LOT of walking but not as much as Xplor, so wear the most comfortable shoes you own. The best part of the day was the shark swim, where we snorkeled with nurse sharks. You learn about them and get to pet them, then you swim with them for about a half hour.
Xplor was much more active. I probably shouldn't have done most of the activities since I have back problems, but I did them anyway because I'm stubborn. We did all 14 ziplines, including one waterslide and three ziplines into waterfalls/cenotes, so be prepared to get wet! Also, be prepared to walk and climb stairs until you can't move. We also did the rafting and the ATVs, which are really just golf carts the track is incredibly bumpy and they don't go very fast, but it was fun all the same. Admission includes all day access to the buffet, which was not bad.
General notes for both parks: The other tourists were really inconsiderate, but that's just people being people - from pushing through lines to smoking in covered common areas. Both parks have RFID-triggered cameras everywhere, so if you like to pose, this is your chance you can buy a USB with your pics on it for about 75. The bus home takes you directly to your hotel, so it's a much shorter trip than the morning ride.
Overall we had a great time both days. Enjoy!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love it. I recommend taking the bikes to the beginning of the river. Great smirking! Service was very nice. All kinds of activities while cruising down the
River. Tulum was very interesting. Love all the history behind it. Our tour guide was very informative when we were
There.but slept on the drive

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well coordinated with schedules!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Tulum was very cool and our tour guide was great and new his history. It was very hot and you should bring a bottle of water with you. I did not Xei-Ha it just was not my thing. The tour along for half day would have been just fine.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Good choices on food. Enjoyed.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We did the Xcaret and Xplor excursions and both were amazing. It would have been better if we got there earlier though because we didn't get to do everything both places had to offer. Still we had a blast.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Family thought this trip was great too. Francisco was our guide and would recommend him to others. Snorkeling was way better here than at Garrafon. If you do Tulum which I would recommend if you came there to see history this will reduce time spent on activities at Xel-ha so keep that in mind.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing I loved every second of it. However it was all of the confirming that was an inconvenience. I purchased it before my trip and called to confirm a few times. No one was able to find my information, all while having to call international. Emailed viator never received response.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tulum- amazing, but it was hot. Tour guide was really informative.
Xelhal - GO ! Fun place but lost my waterproof disposable camera :( lots to do and really good food

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour guide, great shopping opportunity with locals, loved cycling through the jungle at Coba and climbing the pyramid there was just incredible. Make sure you take snacks, because it was about 6hrs between breakfast and lunch at Xel-Ha.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! The views are so beautiful from the cliff and the water is so clear and blue. Perfect timing this spring break. The history on the Mayan Temples and how it was built. tips is to take a camera and water and of course walking shoes its quite a hike. I cant wait to come back to visit. It was an experience in a life time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tulum side of tour doesn't allow enough time especially with the number of visitors there. xel-ha is great, allow more time as the time doesn't allow you to fully utilise this site. if short on time this is a good option

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Can't remeber the tour guides name but very nice. Rode bikes which was fun!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We felt Tulum and Xel-Ha in one day was too rushed. The bus was late picking us up and when they dropped us off we had to walk 20 minutes to the ruins by the time we got there we only had 20-30 minutes to look around and it was very crowded. Not enough time to take photos etc. The guide only really spoke a little English so we could hardly understand him. In the end to not waste time we left to explore on own. We were also worried about which way to get back to the bus. The tour said we would have got there before crowds.......NO WAY. We were pleased to get to Xel-HA for swim :. If you want to see both of these i recommend do one each day. TOO MUCH when you wanna take it all in and relax : Dissappointed :

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip Because we were over an hour drive, to this excursion, we chose this combined offer. We did feel rushed at Tulum and ran out of time enjoying the fun in Xel Ha. Both rate high in our books but would have done better as a full day at Xel Ha. Can't wait to go back!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Francisco our tour guide was great! Any question we had, he knew.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun. Food was good at both places. Transportation was good but long. I didn't realize we would have to pay more to do other activities in Xel-ha, as I thought everything was covered in the voucher.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Two great visits on this day trip. Tulum ruins have a wonderful scenic location by the sea but I found Chichen Itza to be far more fascinating. Snorkelling in Xel-Ha was wonderful and I was blessed to see many beautiful sea creatures, including parrot fish and manta rays. I also swam with dolphins as an extra option which was very special, especially considering the lovely natural setting of Xel-Ha. What I would caution is that the day is quite intense with a lot to fit in and you could probably spend a day each at Tulum and Xel-Ha and I could have spent much more time at both. But a good combo to get a taste of both within a day and with time enough to appreciate them. Both well worth it.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The local staff were great. The locations were wonderful. The transportation and logistics were extremely frustrating and much time was wasted and then taken away from our time at activities.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

A lot of time has been lost in downloading visitors to different other locations and the time spend in Tulum was not sufficient to explore the site.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message