Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun. Food was good at both places. Transportation was good but long. I didn't realize we would have to pay more to do other activities in Xel-ha, as I thought everything was covered in the voucher.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Two great visits on this day trip. Tulum ruins have a wonderful scenic location by the sea but I found Chichen Itza to be far more fascinating. Snorkelling in Xel-Ha was wonderful and I was blessed to see many beautiful sea creatures, including parrot fish and manta rays. I also swam with dolphins as an extra option which was very special, especially considering the lovely natural setting of Xel-Ha. What I would caution is that the day is quite intense with a lot to fit in and you could probably spend a day each at Tulum and Xel-Ha and I could have spent much more time at both. But a good combo to get a taste of both within a day and with time enough to appreciate them. Both well worth it.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The local staff were great. The locations were wonderful. The transportation and logistics were extremely frustrating and much time was wasted and then taken away from our time at activities.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

A lot of time has been lost in downloading visitors to different other locations and the time spend in Tulum was not sufficient to explore the site.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide spoke a mixture of English and Spanish, and was very difficult to understand. We had an even worse experience with our Chichen tour guide two days earlier but this was still frustrating. There are plenty of good English-speaking guides in Cancun and Viator really needs to find a better local partner. On our way back the driver overshot the stop and we had to walk over 10 minutes back to the hotel, while carrying our 3-year old who had fallen asleep ... not that it was intentional, but certainly not a tour we enjoyed

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The Tulum trip was rushed, would have loved to spend more time at this awesome place. Xel-Ha was fantastic ! if you are short of time this tour is great, good value for money but for the keen enthusiastic tourist which I am, I'd recommend visiting these two sites on separate days.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Having done the Early access Chichen Itza tour my expectations were high - and crashed to the ground. The coach journey was 90 minutes and during that time there was no cultural information whatsoever. We stopped at Xel-Ha to pick up all tickets for the day. Got on another bus to get to Tulum. The information given on that bus was abysmal, even the information about the Mayan Calendars; if I didn't have one already, I don't think she would have convinced me at all let alone given me a sense of enthusiasm. We were told to be back on the bus at 11:30. We got to Tulum at 10am. That left 90 minutes. OK... Then we were told that the English speakers would be handed over to another tour guide. Because of the mix up at Xel-Ha, we'd missed about 15 minutes of his tour which, surprise, surprise was the Mayan maths lesson (poorly delivered) we'd already heard on the way to Chichen Itza. I think we heard maybe 20 minutes of forgetful information and then left to our own devices. The bus was to depart at 11:30 but some people have no respect for themselves or other people's time, so we didn't leave until just before midday. Once at Xel-Ha, you were left to your own devices until 5:45. All tour buses leave when the park closes, so even if the time state that you leave at 4pm... clarify this before you purchase your ticket.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service ......Beautiful areas........The tour personnel was on time, knowledgeable and most importantly very friendly and very funny......I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and family

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing and we'll def. go back! People from experincias xcaret are very nice!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the tour and it was small and private. What a great tour guide. He was so knowledgable and was able to get us into the parks efficiently. His information on Tulum and the Mayan Culture awed all of us. We met special friends on the tour also. We LOVED Xel-Ha and would spend the whole day there with our snorkels and vests just swimming, eating and drinking. Anyone taking this tour just know that the bus picks you up but takes you to a central destination before you board your private van. Just a bit more time FYI.
we loved our tour guide!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour of Tulum but wish we had more time at the site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the culture of the Mayans.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Tulum was great, much better than I expected, as there is more to the site than is shown in the iconic image of the tower overlooking the white sand beach. That said, I understand that Chichen-Itza is a much more significant Mayan site than Tulum. Our guide was informative, however he annoyingly hawked his own botles of sunscreen and insect repellant on the bus as we approached the site. this was beneath the professional standards that I would think Viator would want to present for itself.

Xel-Ha is another story. The idea of the coral reefs and natural waterway for snorkeling is a sham. Knowing that the reefs are pretty much dead, the promoters of Xel Ha now advertise it as an "eat all that you want, drink all that you want" afternoon bash. Indifferent food and lots of booze. NOT WORTH IT!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was nice, but I would have liked more time in Tulum on the beach. Xel -Ha was really fun.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message