Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rasha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All inclusive is definitely the way to go. All you can eat and drink all day long. Great food and beverages too. There was a ton of things to do and it was truly a great way to spend the day. No way to do everything available in one day, however that just means we'll have to come back and do it all over again.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

silvio.eurisch

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Long Transfer Time to Tulum - Short of Time in Tulum

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Laura Diane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour itself was a large air conditioned tour bus full of people going of many different excursions. The buses all meet at Xel-ha and the other trips depart from there. We were the first tour bus to arrive and had the park to ourselves for quite some time. The most amazing park. Between snorkelling, cliff jumping, lazy river through the mangroves, mini zip lines, bike riding, hammocks, food, ice cream, manatees, exotic birds, .... You could never run out of things to do! Amazing day!

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Irina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is great, since it is not paired with the other visits. All time can be spent exploring the various sites of Xel-ha. We did like snorkeling better here than on a reef, going down the river, biking and just walking around. Great day, a lot of memories.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Rita J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Xel-ha was awesome.. Tulum was too crowded. Transportation was good and guides were good.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Sandra B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was a hassle to get to person of contact .
Was told not to bring good walking shoes by Catlynn,
as there would not be a lot of walking !!! Told to buy extra skin protection that would not hurt the environment , at an extra cost of about 15 Canadian. Also no deal it was more expensive with viator,,,,,,

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

Kim M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Not worth the money for an older couple. The place was beautiful but without kids not enough to do but snorkel and float the river

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved this day trip to xel ha and tulum! the tour guides knew a lot of history and they were very insightful

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Jacob S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tulum is worth seeing. Xel-Ha is the main attraction. I swam from the sea, upstream, for what seemed to be a mile. Beautiful experience. Saw many fish and a stingray.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

jkm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. I read the reviews of the 2 all-day tours and read quite a few stating they would have preferred 1/2 the time at both. While I agree that 1/2 a day at Coba was sufficient, my husband and I in our 30's with no kids would have preferred a full day at Xel-Ha. There was so much to do at Xel-Ha that we would have loved to have had more time to explore there and time to meet the dolphins and do the zip bikes. We chose the 1/2 day since we more or less thought it was more of a children's park, which it's not. There's plenty to do regardless of age. Both were great!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Xel-ha has a lot to offer when it comes to what is provided for free.. unlimited use of snorkel gear, lifevests, food and booze. The upcharge for things such as swimming with the dolphins is a bit pricey but that's to be expected. I would highly recommend this if you prefer to visit a natural water park.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

James E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Trip was awesome!!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

smithjen78

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I really didn't feel like Xel-Ha was worth the price. This is definitely not the fault of the tour provider used through Viator, but just the park in general. It was helpful that it was all-inclusive so that one didn't need to bring money. If someone is passionate about snorkeling, this park might be worth it for them. The tour provider picked us up at the appointed time and provided a comfortable bus.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Faye C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tulum was magnificent! We had a fantastic time at Xel-ha, definitely a must try!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Dunniedunbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a full fun day with lots to do. Park is very pretty, snorkeling and tubing was a blast. The all-inclusive was great. Very well organized.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Olga K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great! I would recommend this to everybody. The only problem was that the agent sold me the tickets to Xplor knowing that we had an infant in our family and it took me a while to change it to Xel-xa with the help of Experience Xcaret when I called to find out my pick-up time... Otherwise, everything was great!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Anthony S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

we were too hot in Tulum and dehydrated very quickly. my boyfriend was fine but I became sick. when we got to xel-ha it was amazing and I cooled off in the beautiful water and rehydrated in the restaurants. next time we are just going to xel-ha. Tulum was very nice and I loved learning about the mayans but it was just way too hot and humid.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

Gemma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved it. Guide at Tulum was great, Xel-Ha was amazing.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Simon L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip, but in hindsight should have spent a day in each. Also, the extras at Xel-Ha should be made more obvious at time of booking as the prices for other activities are quite high.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Holly R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful day. Very tired when we got back to our resort!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

noeygirl

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Xcaret and Xplor are both highly recommended, very exciting and nice experience.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Ron.gehrke

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Very interesting place tour guide couldn't not of cared less to show us anything and couldn't speak English very well so it made it very hard to understand anything he was explaining

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Josh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Xel-Ha is an amazing place. There is so much to do at the park. The park itself is extremely clean, well marked and with our tour the food and drinks were all you can eat/drink. We highly recommend this excursion. Great for families or couples.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this place, the snorkelling was excellent and so was all the other activities

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very good tour. Tulum is a beautiful place to go and visit Mayan ruins. Xel-Ha offers the best snorkeling spot where you can see tons of fish and don't have to worry about currents. We even had a couple of non-swimmers in our group and they were able to sit on the steps and watch the fish swim around their feet. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message