Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tulum- amazing, but it was hot. Tour guide was really informative.
Xelhal - GO ! Fun place but lost my waterproof disposable camera :( lots to do and really good food

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! The views are so beautiful from the cliff and the water is so clear and blue. Perfect timing this spring break. The history on the Mayan Temples and how it was built. tips is to take a camera and water and of course walking shoes its quite a hike. I cant wait to come back to visit. It was an experience in a life time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tulum side of tour doesn't allow enough time especially with the number of visitors there. xel-ha is great, allow more time as the time doesn't allow you to fully utilise this site. if short on time this is a good option

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Can't remeber the tour guides name but very nice. Rode bikes which was fun!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We felt Tulum and Xel-Ha in one day was too rushed. The bus was late picking us up and when they dropped us off we had to walk 20 minutes to the ruins by the time we got there we only had 20-30 minutes to look around and it was very crowded. Not enough time to take photos etc. The guide only really spoke a little English so we could hardly understand him. In the end to not waste time we left to explore on own. We were also worried about which way to get back to the bus. The tour said we would have got there before crowds.......NO WAY. We were pleased to get to Xel-HA for swim :. If you want to see both of these i recommend do one each day. TOO MUCH when you wanna take it all in and relax : Dissappointed :

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful trip Because we were over an hour drive, to this excursion, we chose this combined offer. We did feel rushed at Tulum and ran out of time enjoying the fun in Xel Ha. Both rate high in our books but would have done better as a full day at Xel Ha. Can't wait to go back!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Francisco our tour guide was great! Any question we had, he knew.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun. Food was good at both places. Transportation was good but long. I didn't realize we would have to pay more to do other activities in Xel-ha, as I thought everything was covered in the voucher.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Two great visits on this day trip. Tulum ruins have a wonderful scenic location by the sea but I found Chichen Itza to be far more fascinating. Snorkelling in Xel-Ha was wonderful and I was blessed to see many beautiful sea creatures, including parrot fish and manta rays. I also swam with dolphins as an extra option which was very special, especially considering the lovely natural setting of Xel-Ha. What I would caution is that the day is quite intense with a lot to fit in and you could probably spend a day each at Tulum and Xel-Ha and I could have spent much more time at both. But a good combo to get a taste of both within a day and with time enough to appreciate them. Both well worth it.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The local staff were great. The locations were wonderful. The transportation and logistics were extremely frustrating and much time was wasted and then taken away from our time at activities.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

A lot of time has been lost in downloading visitors to different other locations and the time spend in Tulum was not sufficient to explore the site.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide spoke a mixture of English and Spanish, and was very difficult to understand. We had an even worse experience with our Chichen tour guide two days earlier but this was still frustrating. There are plenty of good English-speaking guides in Cancun and Viator really needs to find a better local partner. On our way back the driver overshot the stop and we had to walk over 10 minutes back to the hotel, while carrying our 3-year old who had fallen asleep ... not that it was intentional, but certainly not a tour we enjoyed

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The Tulum trip was rushed, would have loved to spend more time at this awesome place. Xel-Ha was fantastic ! if you are short of time this tour is great, good value for money but for the keen enthusiastic tourist which I am, I'd recommend visiting these two sites on separate days.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message