Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Xel-ha has a lot to offer when it comes to what is provided for free.. unlimited use of snorkel gear, lifevests, food and booze. The upcharge for things such as swimming with the dolphins is a bit pricey but that's to be expected. I would highly recommend this if you prefer to visit a natural water park.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

smithjen78

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I really didn't feel like Xel-Ha was worth the price. This is definitely not the fault of the tour provider used through Viator, but just the park in general. It was helpful that it was all-inclusive so that one didn't need to bring money. If someone is passionate about snorkeling, this park might be worth it for them. The tour provider picked us up at the appointed time and provided a comfortable bus.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Faye C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tulum was magnificent! We had a fantastic time at Xel-ha, definitely a must try!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Dunniedunbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a full fun day with lots to do. Park is very pretty, snorkeling and tubing was a blast. The all-inclusive was great. Very well organized.

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Olga K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great! I would recommend this to everybody. The only problem was that the agent sold me the tickets to Xplor knowing that we had an infant in our family and it took me a while to change it to Xel-xa with the help of Experience Xcaret when I called to find out my pick-up time... Otherwise, everything was great!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Anthony S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

we were too hot in Tulum and dehydrated very quickly. my boyfriend was fine but I became sick. when we got to xel-ha it was amazing and I cooled off in the beautiful water and rehydrated in the restaurants. next time we are just going to xel-ha. Tulum was very nice and I loved learning about the mayans but it was just way too hot and humid.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

Gemma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved it. Guide at Tulum was great, Xel-Ha was amazing.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Simon L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip, but in hindsight should have spent a day in each. Also, the extras at Xel-Ha should be made more obvious at time of booking as the prices for other activities are quite high.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Holly R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful day. Very tired when we got back to our resort!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

noeygirl

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Xcaret and Xplor are both highly recommended, very exciting and nice experience.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Ron.gehrke

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Very interesting place tour guide couldn't not of cared less to show us anything and couldn't speak English very well so it made it very hard to understand anything he was explaining

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Josh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Xel-Ha is an amazing place. There is so much to do at the park. The park itself is extremely clean, well marked and with our tour the food and drinks were all you can eat/drink. We highly recommend this excursion. Great for families or couples.

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this place, the snorkelling was excellent and so was all the other activities

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very good tour. Tulum is a beautiful place to go and visit Mayan ruins. Xel-Ha offers the best snorkeling spot where you can see tons of fish and don't have to worry about currents. We even had a couple of non-swimmers in our group and they were able to sit on the steps and watch the fish swim around their feet. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

April G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely worthwhile doing. We are a couple in our early 50s and kept up with the younger crowd. I highly recommend doing this adventure.

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Vicky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an amazing tour!!! Tulum is fascinating and Xel-Ha was wonderful - I would go back there all the time if it wasn't an 11 hour flight away! Its very scenic and the water activities like the zip lines and lazy river are so fun. With this tour we had all-inclusive food which was actually really yummy in the restaurants we tried.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Simon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We completed lost track of time here... it's beautiful and fun.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Colin N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

When visiting Cancun this is the MUST visit place for pure beauty and nature at its best. We came here as a couple in 2013 and have come back with our best friends along with my daughter and her best friend. Xel Ha is a great all inclusive day out, including hiring of snorkelling equipment and all food and drinks, including all beers and cocktails. We enjoyed a full day and the close up dolphin encounter was worth the visit alone. Viator have never let us down and as usual it was well organised and well delivered. Thank you.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

kellygardner456

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing day! So much to do that we ran out of time to see everything. We wanted to swim with dolphin but by time we got there all extra activities had sold out so if you are thinking of booking one of these maybe book with rep at hotel instead to prebook as we arrived at 10:30. All reasonably priced I think they were between 1000-1500 pesos. Definitely buy the photo package 1200 pesos for 2 people and throughout the site their are photographers and cameras where you can take your own photos unlimited and at the end of day they are put on a pen stick, its all very clever using the barcode on your wrist band! Food and drink unlimited very nice! Lazy river to snorkel or tube down, zip wire, rope courses over water, cliff jumping and lots of fish! Shop around for cheapest price as everyone is picked up by the parks coaches regardless of who they book with. Everyone leaves at 6 so get a full day of fun.

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Dawn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a beautiful experience for our family of six including four teenaged boys. The trip from start to finish was highly organized and efficient. We were picked up promptly at our hotel in the morning. Travel to Xel-Ha was easy with a brief video on the bus trip about 90 minutes from the Hotel Zone in Cancun to inform what the park offered. The park was absolutely beautiful - very natural but well organized so we could find our way around. Aquatic sealife was everywhere - you could see gorgeous tropical fish as you crossed bridges to get to the different portions of the park. The park was well marked with different colored trails to identify where different activities were. We purchased the all inclusive package which included breakfast, lunch, and snacks and drinks of course. The food was absolutely delicious and well beyond our initial expectations. The service was terrific. The best part of course was the snorkeling. We took the Stingray SeaTrek tour, and it was great. I was able to wear my glasses, and we were able to touch several stingrays that swam into the area. There were divers with our group who helped direct us into the water, through the walk, and back out again. Truly something I never thought I'd try but it was a great memory for all of us and we felt more comfortable snorkeling later in the day as stingrays came through the area we were swimming in. We also did the zipline bike tour which was fun. We probably would have been happier just doing the stingray tour and snorkeling the rest of the day as having a schedule of activities kind of broke up the relaxing rhythm of the day. My suggestion would be either to just snorkel as there are a TON of places to do that and see many types of fish OR pick one tour and get that done as early as you can to allow yourself more time to relax. We also bought waterproof cameras and reef proof sunscreen on Amazon.com before we came and saved that way. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Julian G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Really disappointed with this trip it's basically a water park with 1000s of people milling about. No where near as tranquil as the description leads you to believe. Idea for a kids day out but that's it. Also didn't approve of the captive dolphins and manatee kept in small cages so you can swim with then about 30 stolen from the wild. I wouldn't of gone if I'd know that as I don't support anminal cruelty. Never worth the money.

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Costel R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

So, in the Important Info tab/section it is stated Departure time
7am hotel pickup between 6:30am and 7am. I asked Viator to be picked up last from our groupbut instead, the night before the trip, I got scheduled to be picked up at 6:15am! Anyway, I missed the tour. :-

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Naomi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

transportation was very comfortable

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

PICKED UP ON TIME, ENJOYABLE DAY WITH LOTS TO DO

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message