Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The Tulum trip was rushed, would have loved to spend more time at this awesome place. Xel-Ha was fantastic ! if you are short of time this tour is great, good value for money but for the keen enthusiastic tourist which I am, I'd recommend visiting these two sites on separate days.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Having done the Early access Chichen Itza tour my expectations were high - and crashed to the ground. The coach journey was 90 minutes and during that time there was no cultural information whatsoever. We stopped at Xel-Ha to pick up all tickets for the day. Got on another bus to get to Tulum. The information given on that bus was abysmal, even the information about the Mayan Calendars; if I didn't have one already, I don't think she would have convinced me at all let alone given me a sense of enthusiasm. We were told to be back on the bus at 11:30. We got to Tulum at 10am. That left 90 minutes. OK... Then we were told that the English speakers would be handed over to another tour guide. Because of the mix up at Xel-Ha, we'd missed about 15 minutes of his tour which, surprise, surprise was the Mayan maths lesson (poorly delivered) we'd already heard on the way to Chichen Itza. I think we heard maybe 20 minutes of forgetful information and then left to our own devices. The bus was to depart at 11:30 but some people have no respect for themselves or other people's time, so we didn't leave until just before midday. Once at Xel-Ha, you were left to your own devices until 5:45. All tour buses leave when the park closes, so even if the time state that you leave at 4pm... clarify this before you purchase your ticket.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service ......Beautiful areas........The tour personnel was on time, knowledgeable and most importantly very friendly and very funny......I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and family

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing and we'll def. go back! People from experincias xcaret are very nice!

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the tour and it was small and private. What a great tour guide. He was so knowledgable and was able to get us into the parks efficiently. His information on Tulum and the Mayan Culture awed all of us. We met special friends on the tour also. We LOVED Xel-Ha and would spend the whole day there with our snorkels and vests just swimming, eating and drinking. Anyone taking this tour just know that the bus picks you up but takes you to a central destination before you board your private van. Just a bit more time FYI.
we loved our tour guide!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour of Tulum but wish we had more time at the site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the culture of the Mayans.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Tulum was great, much better than I expected, as there is more to the site than is shown in the iconic image of the tower overlooking the white sand beach. That said, I understand that Chichen-Itza is a much more significant Mayan site than Tulum. Our guide was informative, however he annoyingly hawked his own botles of sunscreen and insect repellant on the bus as we approached the site. this was beneath the professional standards that I would think Viator would want to present for itself.

Xel-Ha is another story. The idea of the coral reefs and natural waterway for snorkeling is a sham. Knowing that the reefs are pretty much dead, the promoters of Xel Ha now advertise it as an "eat all that you want, drink all that you want" afternoon bash. Indifferent food and lots of booze. NOT WORTH IT!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was nice, but I would have liked more time in Tulum on the beach. Xel -Ha was really fun.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A good day out but the whole process of arranging the tour once in Mexico was very tiresome. It's a shame viator didn't provide the correct information and I also had to pay for local phone calls to arrange a voucher exchange. A good tour but honestly wouldn't recommend booking through Viator (sadly) as the process is much easier if booked locally. Nearly lost out in the excursion due to this problem. Needs to be sorted Viator. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great, the scenery unrivaled, and Xel-Ha a great way to relax in the water after our hot tour of the Tulum ruins. Well worth it!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Xel-Ha is not worth the trip - go to Xcaret.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

It was confirmed that the bus would pick us up at 7.45, but it came at about 8.30. And we were transported to a travel centre first and then changed another bus. When we finally got to Tulum, it was 11AM already. Neverless to say the crowd, and the heat at noon, a whole morning time was wasted. The travel guide was OK. He tried to sell us several products on the way to the scening, like sunscreen, cellphone cell, etc. We got to Xel-ha after 1pm, and we have to get on the bus on 5.15, which means we only have a couple of hours in the park.
There are lots of local agencies that provide such tour. Comparing the price, it could be much more better.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are all four Deaf Couples and other people have a wonderful time in there. Everything is beautiful. Thank you !!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message