• USD ($)
  • English
Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Coba was a very interesting experience with a Mayan guide who was very passionate about her history. There are bikes to get you around the site as it is quite spread out. if you are not sure about being able to ride a bike then there are trikes ridden by someone else for you!
Xel ha was lovely and the snorkelling was quite good but after the Coba trip it did not leave enough time to do this attraction properly

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The time it took to get from our hotel to Tulum was way too long. They pick you up at your hotel then take you into the city where you get split into all different groups then put into another van.... Then you are on your way. We left our hotel around 7:45 and got to Tulum around noon. Then they go to Xel-Ha and drop off the tourists who aren't doing both tours. A lot of wasted time.
Tulum was really neat and educational and the guide was very good and informative. Xel-Ha was nice too but I felt like we could have spent a lot more time there.
*recommend water shoes...the concrete is brutal on your feet.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Organized, efficient; tour guide was extremely personable and informative. Would recommended Viator.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour with a great guide. Lots of fun. Five star experience. A definite must if you're anywhere in the Cancun, Cozumel region.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Nice tour; could be much better. This tour was serviced by Experiencias Excaret. Mayan ruins in Tulum itself are place highly recommended to see; unfortunately, our tour guide was not good at all. About 80% of people on our bus were Canadians and Americans, remaining 20% were Spanish speaking only. The tour guide was totally quiet during our way to Tulum, once there, he was giving one sentence in English and long talk in Spanish about what we will do and see. He stopped in two places within the archeological area and briefly told what is there pointing with his finger on various buildings. That’s all. After that he asked us to tour the area on our own. I would like to mention that during our stay there, there were other groups with guides from the same travel company. These groups were assisted by guides at all time and provided with a lot of information. We were lucky to be able to stick to one of those. After Tulum, our bus took us to Xel-Ha; wonderful all-inclusive water park with tons of activities. We enjoyed time there very much. Around 6 pm we went back to our resort; out tour guide didn’t show-up anymore, TG we had a driver…
In short, we are rating 3 stars only because of poor service provided by our guide, otherwise it would be 5; Tulum archeological site is a place highly recommended to see, make sure however you have a right guide. Xel-Ha is wonderful as well; here, you don’t need a guide at all :)

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Tulum and Xel-Ha were gorgeous and a must see!!!! The only thing that I was displeased with was the company picked up us around 7:45 in a nice comfy tour bus, but then we were transported to a mall and put in a tiny caravan where I barely had a seat to sit in. The whole switch was confusing and took about an hour before we were on our way again. Then I was surprised that the driver offered to sell you water. I have been on many tours before and water has always been included. That was kind of cheap in my opinion.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

We were told we would be picked up from our hotel at 7:30. A bus showed up at 7:45, which we didn't mind it being kind of late, but what annoyed us was that the bus took us to a different location. There we had to check in and get on a different bus. The tour guide told us when we checked in to be listening for our tour as they wouldn't wait for people who were late or weren't listening. Yeah right. We left really late because a group of young men didn't pay attention and were late getting on the bus to head out. Our excursion was only supposed to be about 9 hours long and lasted 11 1/2 long hours. By time we finally got to Tulum it was so hot and we were dying of heat out in the sun. We were also supposed to have a 40 minute guided tour of Tulum and then 40 minutes of free time there to take photos but our tour guide (who was very knowledgeable but talkative) took up most of our time and we only had 20 minutes. We didn't have time to go down to the beautiful beach and touch that turquoise water. It would have been best to just rent our own car and drive there ourselves. Then we could have left earlier in the morning and beat the heat. And Xel-Ha wasn't as great as we had thought it would be. The unlimited food and drinks were nice, but I don't think we would ever go again. The best thing there was the snorkeling. There was one area we could snorkel where life vests were not required. Everywhere else you had to wear one.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great day. If you love water, blue skys and nature you will love this trip. Two things to know, 'all inclusive' doesn't include all activities, and bring cash, you need a deposit to use the snorkelling gear.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

we were picked up from our hotel, and taken to a staging area in downtown Cancun, where are documents were checked and we were divided into groups according to tour destination. After waiting about 15 more minutes as other pickup vans arrived, we finally departed, ironically going back past our hotel on the way to the highway. We could have been picked up nearly 45 minutes later with a different system, but who knows if their logistics deem their system a better way to do it???
We finally arrived at Tulum.....it is much more popular than when I was there years ago.....people everywhere, much less access to the buildings themselves. But the setting is amazing, right by the sea.
Xel-Ha is very nice and well organized. A bit confusing at first, but lots of maps and friendly employees are around to guide you. Changing areas are clean, lockers are large enough, the snorkel equipment was of good quality. The included food was wonderful...food from many parts of Mexico....and free drinks.
Nice to snorkel and see colorful fish, though the water may not be as clear as it used to be.
All in all, recommended!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good day out especially with the kids!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

I went on this trip with a local guide named alan, he kept on asking for tips and reminding us that he and his driver are doing a good job ( which is something the client should say not the provider ). I highly recommend not buying your ticket for xelha from here.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The bus picked us up on time and the guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was great. I had to call the day before to arrange pick up. They arrived on time. However when we got to the main office there were so many busses and the guide gave us the wrong sticker to go on the wrong bus. Luckily our tour didn't leave with out us.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time at the Ruins, my husband and I rode bikes to save time. Their wasn't enough time to enjoy Xel-Ha on this combo tour. However, I would recommend it if your schedule is tight because you get to see and do alot. You could spend all day at Xel-Ha alone!! Food was great and the all inclusive was awesome....

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Xel-Ha and Coba Ruins in One Day from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This place had lots of activities at one place...except all of the animal encounters, jungle bicycling, and some other stuff cost extra (dolphins $100)...needless to say me and my husband skipped that part. There is hiking, zipline, snorkiling (barely seen fish)....except when walking over this dock there was a man feeding a school of tuna. Manatee was in a very confined spot...I felt very bad for it, worse than a zoo! On a good note, all food included and there are many buffets to choose from.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message