Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1544 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Freddie and crew were great. Wife and I really enjoyed our day at Chichen Itza. Highly recommend the early tour to escape the crowds and heat.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. So organized. No regrets.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pickup for the tour was at 5am (!!) but it was worth it. We got there before the long lines and crowds and we were able to do the tour before the heat became unbearable. Our tour guide, Freddie, was great. Definitely pack snacks because there's a long time between 5 am and lunch at noon.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chichen -Love it, really learned a lot and the people are really friendly. The dophin excursion - thought we were going to be just me and my friends but whatever. But the prices for the photos way to much and hard to understand what he meant.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tulum- amazing, but it was hot. Tour guide was really informative.
Xelhal - GO ! Fun place but lost my waterproof disposable camera :( lots to do and really good food

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Frank was very knowledgable and highly entertaining. We had plenty of time at the site to explor. The early access is well worth waking up earlier for, it allowed us to beat the large crowds, avoid the extreme heat in the middle of the day and back at hotel by 3

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Darrell W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely worth the early rise - felt sorry for the groups arriving as we were leaving, as the heat was getting unbearable by that time and there is very little shade. Freddy and Frank were both excellent guides.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had to meet at la isla shopping village which was accessible by bus which is only $1. Someone met us who spoke English and they were carrying a Joya sign. Transport was comfy and air conditioned. Took 45 mins to get there. Show and theatre was amazing! Drinks are expensive but fab overall :-)

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding tour. Early morning a must. Frank was so informative and Oscar was a great driver.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very enjoyable trip, with enough variety to keep the kids ages 5-18 happy. Our wonderful guide Israel was very informed, and shared interesting facts and and history with us. The swim in the cenote was the perfect break from the hot historical sites, and a lot of fun for the kids. Be sure to pack a towel or two to share amongst yourselves. Life vest were mandatory - so no worries if you're not a swimmer. Lunch was plentiful, traditional fare. Our van was clean, comfortable and air conditioned, and our driver was especially friendly and great with the kids. Climbing the pyramid at Coba is not for young children though - a fall could be fatal. We took turns watching the 5 year old at the bottom so we could each climb, as there was plenty of time allowed.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely worth getting up early to avoid the crowds and the hottest part of the day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I truly enjoyed this tour. The tour guide Frank, was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the sites. Also Freddy and Oscar were very friendly. Also I never felt pushed to buy anything. The tour was about learning about the Maya culture. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour--Ursula was very knowledgeable/informative. Our group was only 10-12 people, travelled in a van. Box lunch and ice-cold bottled water at the end really hit the spot. Even though it was only April, by late morning, it got really hot/humid. Everyone spent free time finding shade in sit in until van became available.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything from start to finish was very well organized. Freddie, the guide , was informative and funny! It was worth it. To add just one more hour would be great as we felt we really rushed and didn't have much time at the end for just walking around and enjoying the place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we anticipated. The team from the tour company picked us up on time and gave an informative pre-tour presentation while we were in the van. Once we got on-site, Ursula and her partner were very efficient in getting us to the site and providing tickets. Ursula gave a great tour, with plenty of time for personal exploration afterward.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour led by Freddie, Oscar and Francesco. Definitely recommend the early start to beat the crowds but more importantly the heat. Everything worked really well from booking to going on the trip. 100% recommended. Thanks boys!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Picked up on time in a fancy bus with a bathroom. Friendly tour guide and driver. Very worth the money. Guide was witty and knowledgeable. Highly recommended

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything went very smoothly. Swimming in the cenote was remarkable. Chichen Itza was most impressive and the guide did a good job describing the buildings and how they related to Mayan civilization. We could used an extra hour in Chichen Itza to explore on our own.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome! Freddy, the tour guide, was fantastic. The 5:45 a.m. pickup time from the hotel was painful but it was well worth it to arrive at the gates of Chichen Itza even before they were open, to get pictures of the ruins with no other people in the them and then to leave -- all before the masses of people had overtaken the park. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Suzanne
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a brilliant day at Chichen Itza with Antonio our guide.
He was very knowledgable and organised throughout the day, delivering a very informed guided tour of the area, explaining clearly in two languages about the history of the area and the buildings.
We also had plenty of time at the end for individual sightseeing and photographs.
Together with the driver, also Antonio, both were excellent. The sale of ice cold drinks for a very reasonable price 10 pesos for a bottle of water was also very welcome in the heat.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was not only fun but the zipline and atv workers are really funny. Always cracking jokes and trying to scare you while zip lining. Alternativley, they make you feel very safe and professional. Definitely entertaining and highly recommended!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message