Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It is the best experience.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was a great tour guide! The cenote and Chichen Itza were amazing! It's a full day of activities, I highly recommend it. However, don't attend with a hangover, makes the bus trip less enjoyable. Haha. Gracias Hugo from Australia! :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a good time, excellent tour guide, he spent a lot time to explain everything.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a not-to-miss tour . Whole day was nicely planned out with an excellent guide , who gave us a detailed tour of the pyramid and surrounding area.
You should not miss out on taking a dip in the cenote and tasting Mexican food with some local delicacies.
Strongly recommend if you are a history buff.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was delivered as promised. The visit to the cenote was excellent! Everyone should bring swimming suits to dive there. Lunch was fair, nothing special. The tour at Chichén Itzá was really amazing. Our guide, Antonio, had great knowledge and sense of humor. Hats and sunscreen are a must.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much for this great trip!
Everything was right in time, as promised and our guide Antonio (in English) was amazing and made the trip especially fun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was an amazing tour guide ! Great tour with Cenote and lunch, would def recommend.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a journey from Cancun Hotels, but worth it - as the guide gave commentary along the way, and the sink hole / cenote was an amazing stop. Only small improvement , the guide said follow his umbrella to keep together - we all laughed till we saw the crowds. Was easy to get lost. But then the guide hardly put up the umbrella so hard to keep in the group. But overall, fully recommend this trip with this operator.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Big Bang for the buck!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised. Very friendly and informative guide. Well done!

On the negative side, the loudspeaker system in tthe coach could be improved upon. The sound was very fuzzy and it was difficult to follow the guide's narrative.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Hugo was very knowledgable and funny. We saw some great sites and the free time was perfect. Just wish the drive was a bit shorter!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was an absolutely wonderful tour guide! He knows so much about the Mayans and their culture, and you could tell he really loves what he does. Ik Kil was absolutely beautiful, and we loved swimming in the cenote! Chichen Itza itself was amazing, definitely bring some water as it gets very hot there. The only down side was the length of the bus ride. They kept saying it took 2 hours, but it was really more like 3 in each direction. It was worth it though!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message