• USD ($)
  • English
Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Early access to Tulum Ruins is one of a must see tours in Mexico. Where you will see a beautiful Mayan city located on the amazing cliff. Also, there you can see that the sea line is bending, that fact helped Mayan to understand that the World is Round. This is one of the things that we learned from our guide and archeologist Freddy. He was very knowledgeable, interactive and funny. He will teach you a lot about Mayan civilization and ruins, and you will hear the most accurate translation of Mayan expressions, since he is a true Mayan descendant! He is the best guide in Mexico! It was a great tour! Besides, it is the best time to visit Tulum! I know it’s a little early, but it gets really crowded later on. Great tour for pictures as well! We had an amazing time and want to go back!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The staff were friendly and excellent!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was conducted by Francisco and Oscar. They were organized and punctual, picking us up at our doorstep. Francisco is extremely knowledgeable of Mayan culture and civilization. This is a great tour to get there early, avoid the crowds and take in the history and sites. The price is very reasonable. Please tip the guys as they deserve it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was amazing not only for where we were but our guide Frank he was simply the best out there. We will take any tour that he leads in the future. Simply an amazing experience

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My gf and I had an awesome time. Our tour guide Angel was the best! He is not only informative but he is very passionate about sharing his knowledge. The food at the restaurant can be better. I loved the Havanero salsa. One thing I regret is not having enough time to take a dip at the pool inside the restaurant. If you are going to buy at the market inside Chichi itza don’t give in so easily. Set a firm price and don’t fall from it, within a few minutes they will take your offer. Always say I don’t have anymore. Take lots of pictures and don’t forget to tip your guide!
-German

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our experience with Frank was outstanding. He is charismatic, knowledgable and funny. Keeps the drive interesting with tons of Mayan' cultural knowledge and the tour at the site was interesting and unforgettable. The 6 am is the best time so you leave before is too hot and the crowds come in. Definitely worth it! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I just got back from Cancun and WE HAD A BLAST. The early bird to Chichen Itza was the most unforgettable experience and memory. Our tour guy is Frank and the driver is Oscar. Frank is the best tour guy i have ever encountered with. He is very knowledgeable, funny, and friendly. Truly the best tour guy!!!
Oscar is a very kind and nice guy too. Drive us from hotel to the Chichen Itza and back to hotel in a timely manner. I highly recommended the early bird to Chichen Itza before it got too crowded since you don't want any photo bombs by other tours. No doubt I recommend Frank and Oscar for early access to the beautiful Chichen Itza!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The early access is the only way to go by beating the heat and the crowd. The trip was very informative. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

fantastic tour. Guides, Freddy and Saul, were top notch. They gave us great info about the Mayan culture, were very passionate about their heritage. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip, the Cenote was particulary nice - I would recommend paying extra for an early morning trip - it's really hot and not much shade. Buffet lunch was lovely.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was super hot and packed but nice too see.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great, our guide was incredibly knowledgable. It's highly recommended to get to the site early in the day, both before the heat and before the crowds. My only complaint was that the lunch -- a ham and cheese sandwich -- was handed to us as we got on the bus at 6:30 in the morning. Since I don't usually have my lunch by 9 AM when we arrived to the site, it just sat in the hot bus until we came back at 12:30. By that point, it was so warm that I didn't want to eat it. I would advise that they keep lunch in a cooler until people get back on the bus (unless requested). Otherwise a great experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If you have limited time to see the ruins this is a great choice. The guide 'Hugo' was very informative, funny and punctual with his schedule.
The stop of at the Cenote was nice and a good buffer. The ruins are amazing, but a little crowded and vendors making stupid noises all the time! Overall good.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great. We only wished for a bit more time at Chichen Itza. The visit to the cenote was cool. We opted not to go swimming but still truly enjoyed it. Lunch was good. The dancing show could have been better.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The time at Tulum was plenty. Part of the tour was guided and then it was nice to have time to walk around on our own and take pictures. We loved Xel-Ha! It was so fun and there was plenty to do and eat. By the time we got there we were starving, so all you can eat was great. The only down-fall was the pick-up. Instead of being picked up and traveling straight to the destination, we were taken to a plaza and disbursed into groups. That was a waste of time.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message