Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1868 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful! It was everything as advertised and had very knowledgeable guides and a comfortable bus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was such an amazing experience! One of the new 7 wonders of the world :). The tour operator, the guide, the transportation, everything was perfect!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a great way to start the night at Carlos 'n Charlie's for dinner and then head to Coco Bongo. It is the best show/disco by far!! Not a single trouble to get drinks, even bottled water is included. We had a great anniversary party!

Doing what: Cancun Nightlife Tour: Open Bar at Coco Bongo and Dinner at Carlos 'n Charlie's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Better than our expectations.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! Reading the reviews, we were a bit skeptical, but we had an awesome time. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews- if you want to experience Chichen Itza for yourself, do it regardless of what you read. The tour is everything they tell you. Ruben was like an encyclopedia!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Irving was fantastic and the trip exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this excursion to others.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great place very well preserved and with a lot of interesting information. I learn a lot about Mayan civilization that i did not know before... really amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Is my favorite place in Mexico. Here you got the rare opportunity to see how a Mayan city was structured and sometimes you got the feeling that they are still there... waiting to fix the roof or so...
I learn interesting things from the guides really well prepared.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very efficient tour! Highly recommended for people who don't mind wake up early.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Reuben was awesome I learned so much!! give this man a raise!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Freddy was so amazing and knowledgeable that people that weren't on our tour were trying to get in on his explanations! Santiago taught us a few words in Mayan and Oscar kept us safe on our drive. It was hard to get up early, but after feeling the heat that came on later in the day it was SO WORTH IT! I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very fun tour!! Tour guide was extremely knowledgable and gave lots of great info. This is a long tour. Tips: do not wear any light colored shoes or clothing or any open toe shoes because it is VERY DUSTY over there. You will arrive back at your hotel with a fine layer of dirt on you. I even had dirt in my hair. Make sure you bring sung glasses to keep the dirt and dust out of your eyes. Bring lots of sunscreen and make sure that you reapply because it is very, very sunny and hot out there. There are a lot of vendors selling their wares. Shop around. Most offer the same items for similar prices but you can negotiate a better price especially towards the end of the day.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was very enjoyable and informative! Our guide was an archaeologist named Ursula. She was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything in both English and Spanish. We were picked up promptly at 6:00 a.m. by our driver, Jacinto. The early start time was perfect to beat the high temperatures. We would highly recommend this tour, and both Ursula and Jacinto.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Tour guides were excellent. They were kind and very knowledgeable. Food was good for a person who has some restrictions. I loved the cenote. When you visit Cancun, it is must tour activity

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I definitely recommend this tour. It was an awesome experience. Carlos Moo tour guide and Javier Driver were excellent. Carlos had so much acknowledge friendly and funny. My husband and myself went for our anniversary and this was the best part from our visit to Cancun. They pick up us at the main lobby from the hotel at 7:30am and we came back around 7:30pm its a all day trip but it was totally worth it. I highly recommend it. I good part about this package is that they provide a lunch buffet style with different kind of food, pasta, rice, chicken, pork, fruit, vegetables, beans, dessert pretty much a huge variety to pick. This is my second time on Cancun, first time we didn't go to Chichen Itza but if i have the chance to go again i will definetely will take this tour again. If you thinking to do it. Just do it. You are no going to regret it. Bring comfortable shoes, sun block, sombrero and glasses. By the way, good place to buy affordable souvenirs cheaper than Cancun. And most of them are handmade. I compare the prices of the kitchen magnets with Chichen Itza and Cancun and the prices are lower in Chicken Itza. My husband bought a cool sombrero for only 5.00 and in Cancun they were asking for 13.00.
Have fun and hopefully you have the good luck to get the same tour guide. Carlos Moo.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip. Really interesting hearing about Mayan culture and Chichen Itza itself was spectacular. The tour guides were brilliant. Definitely worth the visit !

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, great staff and a magical place. Definitely go!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour! I would highly recommend this tour company! Freddie is an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable. The tour is very early, but you will appreciate it getting there early before the heat and crowds.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Surreal! Gorgeous Mayan city by the ocean

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very well organized, tour guide was amazing

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Frank was great. He gave us a lot of information and history of Chichen Itza. I recommend going to the early access tour since it wasn't as crowded. Also, the heat is much less than when we finished the tour. Bring water, sunscreen and even a little towel it's hot out there!. And cash for the souvenirs. Have fun, we did!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful day and Carlos was a fantastic tour guide! We learned so much and had so much fun!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must see for all ages! If I liked this show/experience then you will!!

Doing what: Cancun Pirate Dinner Cruise and Show on the Jolly Roger

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message