Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour of Chichen Itza we booked the early access so when we arrived there was no crowds of people so got the best photos.Our tour guide Freddy was such a nice guy he made us laugh all day and our driver Oscar was so friendly, an excellent day. We would recommend amigo tours to our friends!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with Tour Guide Freddy. He was very knowledgeable about the Ruins and the Mayans culture and history. The information that Freddy shared began shortly after we were picked up at our hotel. He has researched and gathered pictures and other visual information, which he shared with us.The whole group were very interested. The group was small, five people, very few other people had early access so there we no crowds and he also provided us with a little lunch to eat on the way back. Super!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see you need to see it to believe it the swim in the sennet was amazing have never done anything like it and chichen itza was a sight to behold your guide was great and knowledgable

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour to Chichen Itza was fantastic and informative. Our tour guide really brought the ruins to life. I would suggest the early access tour, it was a great way to start our day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic experience touring the cenotes. Lots of fun! My only regret was it had to end.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Freddie and Oscar were a perfect team and I highly recommend this specific tour. First, early beats the crowd - this is important whether you think so or not. You get better pictures, smaller group size, can focus more on the tour, and the weather is better.

Next, the tour actually starts on the ride to the site. Freddie reviews history, facts, dispels myths, and it is really fun to listen to. If you weren't interested in the Mayans before the ride out there, you will be. I took the tour just because I like things that are very old and still intact, but now I am a Mayan fanatic. This portion also will prepare you for what you will see at the site. It will all tie together very well and is a great way to conduct a tour.

At the site, Freddie will give you alone time at the end, and a bit at the beginning. He will explain things that you would have never been able to know without an expert revealing them to you. he sink holes are especially interesting to learn about.

Lastly, Freddie and Oscar are approachable, knowledgeable, personable, and genuinely want each person to enjoy themselves because, as they said, it is likely your first and last tie to visit Chitchen Itza.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Freddie and Saul were both amazing. Early access is a must as you miss out on the mid day heat and the bus loads of tourists. All of our pictures of Chichen Itza included just me and my boyfriend or the main pyramid itself, massive bonus. Very informative both on the bus trip and around the site.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!!! We had a great time

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was very impressed with the quick response in scheduling this trip and the very informative presentation by our tour guide. The bus trip was fun and the stops along the way for lunch and swimming in the cenotes were a blast! I will be using Viator for future tours.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic excursion, but remember to take sun cream and a hat as it gets very hot!! The views are amazing over the ocean, we booked the early access to Tulum so we beat the crowds and managed to get lovely photos with just us in them!! Our archaeologist and tour guided Freddy was so friendly and professional he really made the trip pleasurable. He smiled all day long and made us feel really welcome.
The bus driver Saul was also so friendly and made the bus ride enjoyable. All in all an excellent excursion if you are interested in the history of Mexico. 10 out of 10...thanks Freddy!!
Colette and Stephen Cox, Carlisle, England UK

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great!! I went on this trip by myself and really enjoyed it. Saul and Freddy are super nice. It's worth waking up early because when we got there we were the only ones . About an hr later the place was packed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time for the trip. The tour guy is nice and very knowledge about the place

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Early arrival means...not as hot...postcard perfect photos and back to your resort early enough to enjoy your day...

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frank was great as a guide, the tour was very interesting and Frank answered all the questions we asked him, him and Oscar the driver were very nice and took good care of us. we left early and were able to take great pictures before all the crowd showed up. don't hesitate to book with them, it's a great tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message