Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Comfortable bus, bilingual tour guide, very comprehensive explanations of sights at the archeological site, lunch was delicious, sufficient time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Dean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was fabulous it was really something to see learned a lot our guide was Ricardo Esquivel he was excellent did a super job the whole trip The swim in the sunken lagoon was really cool ...a must do!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Evo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We booked the trip the day before, it was half the price the hotel were offering the same trip for. We were collected on time our driver was very courteous. Our guide was brilliant speaking fluently in Spanish and English, the tour of the Chichen Itza and the Cenote was brilliant. A Great Day out.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Verner P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Frank is a total pro. His knowledge is extraordinary. He keeps you spellbound the entire journey.. A tour jot to be missed when in Cancun. Two suggestions for Frank: slow down your narrative a bit reduce OK significantly. A most enjoyable and educational adventure!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Dru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Freddy and Jacinto were absolutely amazing. I highly recommend this tour. Freddy was so incredibly knowledgeable and made sure that everyone had a good amount of time to explore on their own as well as walk us through the city. Jacinto got us back very quickly and smoothly, I slept both on the way there and back and as a light sleeper didn't wake up once!.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience thanks to our guide, Martin!

Learned a great deal about the site and the hidden features of the pyramid you don't learn about anywhere else. The Mayan ice cream in Valladolid was an added bonus at the end!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

ADRIAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

stunning show. shorter than expected or than i was willing to experience.

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

Linda M W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour for Tulum, cenote swim and Coba were great!!! Suzanna was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. We would strongly recommend this for anyone!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Lisa G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Myself and two family members took this amazing trip together and made memories to last a lifetime. I was very impressed with the professionalism of our guides, the itinerary, the cleanliness of the bus, and the overall experience. I would have given 5 stars except for the Viator Guarantee on the products purchased at the Mayan village. We ordered a Mayan birth certificate and when it was handed out the name was not spelled correctly on the certificate. Ricardo our guide was wonderful and said he would have the shop fix it and deliver a new corrected certificate to the hotel. He did exactly what he said and dropped the new certificate off, with the exact same misspelling on the second certificate. Viator should drop the guarantee because the shop people are screw ups. Other than the shopping experience, the trip was perfect.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Wendy E B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience with a guide who passionately loves his country and culture. Marco made the experience come alive. Thank you

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

fssum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This trip is excellent if you just want to see Chichen Itza only and be back in Cancun before 4pm the same day. The early start helps to enter the Chichen Itza before the crowd moves in after 9am. The tour guide Freddy was great and funny.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Katherine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Chichen Itza was very interesting and our tour guide provided fantastic information. We really enjoyed the early arrival as there were very few people and it was peaceful. We were able to take great photos. However, the transportation and lunch aspects of this trip were poor. We were scheduled to be picked up at 5:20 am yet the driver did not arrive until after 6. Then we were taken to a gas station and had to wait 20 minutes for the tour bus and an overflow van to arrive. We were placed on the overflow van, which did not have the tour guide aboard. When we arrived at the ruins, we learned that we had missed out on an hour of information. After the tour, we were given our lunches which consisted of expired sandwiches. I had requested a vegetarian option and saw it listed on the sheet that I signed when the driver picked us up. However, when I asked for it after the tour, I was told there wasn't a vegetarian option for me. Some of the people on the overflow van were staying in Playa del Carmen and were dropped off first. We were stuck in traffic in Playa del Carmen and returned to our resort an hour later than scheduled. We did not have a good experience with the transportation, but would highly recommend an early morning tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a wonderful and very interesting day. There was not a thing we would have changed. The lunch would have been more interesting if there had been more local cuisine on the buffet.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Frank - our Guide - was humorous and informative - A great day trip to get away from the crowds in Cancun.

Have kids bring a small note book - perhaps even a sketchbook to remember and record the day.

Well worth your time AND? worth far more than the cost.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

giovannacasale Italia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Usually we Use to go by ourselves in this type of visit but in this case The idea was winning! The tour was perfecty on time and The guide (Ruben) is passionate and professional and allow you to enter in The mayan world , visiting the site. Chenote as well deserve to be seen!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Evangelos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was really great, exactly what it promised to be. We had enough time to see Tulum and Coba plus climb the pyramid, and time to swim in a cenote. The tour guide, Carlos, was amazing and very knowledgable. Overall, this tour is extremely worth it, if you want to experience both Tulum and Coba on the same day.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Virg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

fantastic day out- in fact could spend 2 days there!!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Ryden S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was impressed with the organization. No long Queues, food was good and very dedicated staff. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you and #39;re looking for a bus to take you to Chichen Itza early, before most of the crowds and the heat, this is perfect. Straight there, straight back. Can and #39;t comment on the tour guide, we didn and #39;t stick with him.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Godwi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My mother and I enjoyed this show very much. Our table was right in front of the stage, and the champagne and dinner put the finishing touch on a special night out. Definitely worth doing when in Cancun.

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Martin was very knowledgeable about Myan culture and history - many points presented would be hard to find in other sources

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Brian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Early access was so nice...no crowds, no heat...Freddy was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Faye C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tulum was magnificent! We had a fantastic time at Xel-ha, definitely a must try!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was a blast, our tour guide was highly knowledgable. The tour starts early, we were picked up at 4:30am, but being one of the first 5 groups into the park was well worth it. On the bus the tour guides gives an initial build up of Mayan history as well as a fun language lesson. Once there we spent an hour and half on the tour and another hour and half on our own. Overall I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message