Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour! Our guide Frank was very knowledgable and did a wonderful job. The early access was so worth getting up early on vacation. We literally arrived right as the doors opened. By getting there early it was cooler, there was hardly anyone there, and the vendors aren't set up so they don't bother you. The only thing that was frustrating was that we were told our pickup would be at 5:15 am but it didn't come until almost 6. Not fun to sit for 45 minutes when you're already up early! We legitimately thought they weren't coming and the number that was provided to us went to voicemail. A suggestion to the operator-they should add a tour option for a combo early access and cenote visit. I know it's a long day already but we would have loved to add a cenote stop and still get the early access. It was a wonderful tour though and I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Eesha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great trip!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Fangdi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide, Carlos Moo, was fantastic! We learned much more with him around than if we had visited these places on our own. The only complaint we can think of is that the cenote visited by this tour is extremely crowded.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on this trip, a definite plus to our time in Cancun. We were the first bus there in the morning so there were very few people at the site. Freddie, our guide, gave us a lot of information while we were still on the bus, then expanded that information about each specific part of the site as we went from site location to site location. His knowledge helped up understand much more about the amazing history of this location. It is hard to believe all that was accomplished when this was built. When we left the location was packed. Everything was on time. The tour was fantastic thanks to our tour guide Freddie. My wife and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Carlos was an amazing guide. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chicen Itza tour led by Irvin and Luis was worth the money and more. Both of them were knowledgeable and well educated on the Itza peoples, history, and culture.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Aaron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very knowledgeable and animated guide. This site has been on my list for a long time. It is worth the trip, even for cruise ship passengers.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Satch57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Freddy ,our guide was informative, funny and overall great.going early is the key. Definietly check it out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

blondetammie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

absolutely wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing. Food, show, audience participation was perfect.

Doing what: Cancun Pirate Dinner Cruise and Show on the Jolly Roger

Victoria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing! Really good customer service and very interesting history

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Enriqueta R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is amazing! Everything was organized and we had a great day!

We were picked up at 5:30 at our hotel and went on to pick up other people. We were transferred to a different bus and then made our way to Chichen Itza! The trip there and back lasted about two hours. When we arrived, they tried to get us in as soon as possible to avoid the crowds. It worked. We were with a guide for an hour and a half and then on our own for another hour and a half. It started to get really busy around the time we were leaving, so it was totally worth getting up early. The lunch wasn't great, but I wasn't there for the food. It was a really hot day so make sure you wear sun block!
It was great to have people making sure we had a good experience. Freddy was our guide during the trip and Ramon was a great driver. Incredibly nice people!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Todd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour, great experience. Freddie is a terrific tour guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was fantastic and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The early morning tour was great to beat the heat and the crowds.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Genevieve Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Martin was our driver and Carlos was our tour guide. I cannot say enough about them. Martin was a great driver. Carlos was the best tour guide we could ask for. He was funny and informative. A genuinely nice person.We had an amazing day with them :)

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Can't say enough good things about this tour! The small size of the group, the excellent tour guide, the Temple, swimming in the Cenote, lunch - everything was perfect. It's a long day by necessity but they made it fun. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Angela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our first experience of the Mayan ruins, this was a long day but worth it. It was very hot so and there was not a lot of shad so make sure you take hats and sunscreen. Tulum was amazing to see, our guide spent quite some time explaining things to us. The cenote swim was great a lovely way to cool off and then Coba was great. It is quite a long walk at Coba but you can hire bikes and bike taxis, make the walk and climb the temple. It is quite hard going but worth it when you get to the top.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Angela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an amazing night. Even if you don't have children go along. Excellent fun and entertainment. A great meal - join in and have a great night

Doing what: Cancun Pirate Dinner Cruise and Show on the Jolly Roger

Melanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I am soooo happy we booked early morning, the heat was ridiculous at when we were leaving just as most groups were arriving. Our tour guide Freddy was wonderful, funny and informative. The transport was comfortable and not over crowded, we were able to sleep on the way.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Armando B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was well worth the price. Our guide was fabulous and spoke English and Spanish with equal skill. The lunch was great love the seafood and the visit to the Cenote was awesome.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

martinmcleanlit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We totally enjoyed this tour to Tulum, and we were so glad we picked the early access tour. It was well worth the 5:10 a.m. pickup because we were there before it got too hot and it wasn't at all crowded. We were back at the hotel in time for lunch 1:00 p.m. and time on the beach. Our tour guide, Freddie, was terrific! He gave us background info about the ruins the last 45 minutes of our bus ride to Tulum, and he was full of interesting info and stories during the tour. He was of Mayan decent and obviously very proud of his heritage. He loved talking about the Mayan history and his love of the Tulum ruins was contagious. We learned so much from him and appreciated the attention he gave to everyone in the group. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this early access tour to the Tulum ruins! THANK YOU.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message