Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1734 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome had extremely good time with my kids and wife.

Doing what: Wet 'n Wild Cancun Water Park Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and great value for money. The guides were fantastic, the transport was excellent and the buffet was superb. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was worth every penny!! Our guide Carlos was excellent!! He was so knowledgeable about the Mayan history which made this all day tour enjoyable. Swimming in a cenote was a blast too.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great! Wake up at 4.30 am and start a tour at 5.10 am worth it, true story! You avoid crowds, you avoid burning sun, you can make great pictures almost without people, only you and Castillo de Kukulkan! Unforgettable experience! Special thanks to Amigo Tours team: our driver Osacar and our super professional guide Freddi, who not only gives you the information, but makes you a part of the story about the Maya people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Freddie, Freddie, Freddie!!
My family and I decided to take this early morning tour and we're glad that we did. The main reason is that Freddie was our tour guide. You see, I have a recently recovered broken leg and couldn't keep up with the pace of the rest of the group. Freddie realized this very quickly and rearranged the group so that he could stay with my family at the pace I could walk. We did catch up with the rest of the group and got to see the breath taking views of the ruins and learn about the Mayan buildings and people all the while Freddie kept making sure that I was okay. He really went above and beyond to make our tour quite a success. Our advice is to go early with Viator, as it get s hot very quickly, and you really have the ruins to yourself bring water and wear very comfortable shoes, as there is a lot of walking. There is a cart that for 2 a person, can bring you up to the main entrance, which is helpful when you are tired. There is a little time for touristy souvenirs and remember to haggle.The box lunch had the freshest fruit, a sandwich, cookies and juice and a water. Going back to Freddie, it was so nice to find a guide with that kind of compassion, and really great sense of humor. Thank you, Freddie for helping make our tour that much more enjoyable! And Viator, please give Freddie a tour bus with his picture on the side of it, he so deserves it!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

Paul T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. Friendly and fun guides. Freddy, Frank. and Oscar great job!,

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The pyramids were amazing and there is a lot of history attached to Chichen Itza. The only downfall was that it was very hot and the bus ride roundtrip was almost 6 hours. Other than that, it was a lot of fun

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Freddie was a FANTASTIC guide and his knowledge was endless. He provided the background information on the Mayans which was crucial to understanding life at the time the Mayans lived in Chichen Itza. The early access is a must to avoid the heat and the crowds. Oscar also did a great job getting us to and from safely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frank was a FANTASTIC guide and his knowledge was endless. Freddie also provided the background information on the Mayans which was crucial to understanding life at the time the Mayans lived in Tulum. The early access is a must to avoid the heat and the crowds. Oscar also did a great job getting us to and from safely. Tulum is a bit too commercial these days but still worth the trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an amazing dinner cruise, very romantic ,great food and entertainment.

Doing what: Lobster Dinner Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome!!!! Tour guy was very nice and very knowledgeable! I would recommend viator to everyone. The food at the restaurant was good also. No complaints at all!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The bus ride was insanely long, a total of 6 hours just on the bus. It was miserably hot at Chichen itza. Hugo said they usually rent umbrellas, but they were all rented by the time we got there. Hugo was great, very informative. The cenote and lunch was my favorite part of the day. All and all definitely worth the money. Don't know why people say bring bug spray, we brought it but didn't use it. Bring sunscreen and a big hat!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The early access was great. At first I was not sure I wanted to get up that early, but so glad I did. I'm from Florida and used to the heat, but I don't think I could have done it if we got there late because of the extreme heat. Very educational and fun time!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ursula, Freddy and Oscar were great. Very informative and very knowledgeable. Trust me it's worth waking up so early just to beat the crowds since you get the best pictures. I liked it bc half the time is a tour and the other half you can roam on your own. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was terrific. I wish I remembered his name. Going early was the ticket too. Learned so much. Really awesomene

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great. A full, varied, well-planned day with an excellent guide. We loved the cenote swim: cool crystal water after very hot ruins was much appreciated. Coba has two major buildings far apart. You can rent bikes or be pedaled for a few pesos, but you can't use US dollars.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Freddie was our guide and he was great, very knowledgable! I recommend doing the early access into Tulum. We were the first people there and were able to get great pictures without people in the background!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Well worth it for the price. Tour guide Freddie was extremely knowledgeable and did a fantastic job! You won't regret it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour! Although it's not the greatest to get up early, it is worth it to get to Tulum right when it opens - you beat the heat and the crowds. Tulum isn't very big and when we left at 10:30 it was packed. It was so nice to get there right when it opened and get pictures with no one else in them. I travel a lot and have been on a lot of tours and Freddy was one of the best tour guides I have ever met! He was very entertaining and informative. He provided a lot of background information on the bus and then spent an hour and a half with taking us through the site. The logistics were also really good - picked up and dropped off at the hotel and the driver Saul was also excellent.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on! Although it's not the greatest to get up early, it is worth it to get to Chichen Itza right when it opens - you beat the heat, crowds and vendors. I travel a lot and have been on a lot of tours and Freddy was one of the best tour guides I have ever met! He was very entertaining and informative. He provided a lot of background information on the bus and then spent an hour and a half with taking us through the site. The logistics were also really good - picked up and dropped off at the hotel and the driver Oscar was also excellent. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing .

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to visit lichen Itza is to arrive early and leave before the crowds and the heat of the day impacts your experience. We were picked up at our hotel at 5:40am in a small shuttle bus and taken to a meeting point out on the highway to join others on a large air conditioned bus. On the bus trip to the site, Freddy our tour guide and Archeologist gave us a background of the Mayan culture as well as the history of the site. We arrived at 8:30 am and were the first bus to arrive!! Freddy guided us through the site with detailed explanations as well as demonstrations for 11/2 hours. We then had 11/2 hours to walk and peruse the site on our own. We reported back to the bus at 11:30am, received our box lunch, and arrived at our hotel at 3:00pm. Very well organized. We are in awe of the Mayan culture and their accomplishments. Would go again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message