• USD ($)
  • English
Long, flat, and powdery white, Cancun has made a name for itself by housing some of the best beaches in Mexico, if not the world. It’s no mistake that most of these beaches can be found along the Hotel Zone, and this little enclave of resorts and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a very interesting place to go for the whole family. GREAT FOOD AND SWIMMING. There is something for everybody. Beautiful beach area and evening performance. It would have been very helpfull to have the translation of the performance in english, perhaps on the screens.

Doing what: Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

AWESOME. This excursion was definitely my favorite out of all the activities we did in cancun. My friends and I came during what they call the 'off peak' season, so our tour ended up being a private tour for the four of us! We saw tons of iguanas at the El Rey ruins while learning our first lessons on the Mayan culture. We went to the interactive zoo and our guide was awesome. Fed monkeys, deer, held baby croc and python and one our friends even had a spider monkey with its baby on its back jump on her to use her as a tree to get to another one! Then we hummered into the jungle where we zip lined. None of us were brave enough to drive the Mexican streets so our tour guide was awesome and drove us. Zip lining was fun, especially because all but one of us had never done it before. It wasn't the highest or longest of zip lines, but perfect for beginners and I had tons of fun doing them. Then we got on the ATVs and it was all our first times - my favorite activity for sure! We got to a cool cenote and dived in either by jumping off the cliffs or zip lining in. Tried to do the highest cliff, but chickened out! Our guide jumped in like it was nothing! Since it was just the 4 of us and our guide, we got several turns diving and jumping in and hanging out there swimming... wish we could have stayed longer! Only con was the water was not clear during this time of the year due the algae buildup over the summer days. After that we ATV'd back to the hummer and went out to a really nice fishing village where I had the best fish I have ever had! And it was freshly caught and cooked that day! LOVED their food and we even had time to go out onto the beach and pier to take pictures and we saw a baby eagle ray!! It was an extremely fun adventure and Ezekial was an amazing guide who gave us lots of tips on where to go and what to eat while we were there. Our whole group enjoyed every part and we really felt like we got our money's worth. Definitely a must-do in Cancun!!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Me and my family with kids of age 9, 7 and 4 years old did this tour on our first visit to cancun, and it was great. The kids have fun. Me and my 9 year old did the snorkeling. The lunch was great, the beach too and we take pictures with a shark (this is extra). Great aventure.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day trip! The description of the boat was slightly misleading, there were no hammocks to hang out in. Other than that, the snorkeling was awesome (my husband was underwhelmed), the town was like a step back in time, and the buffet was delicious! The best part was hanging out on the beach!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was very good....only thing is that the crew need to give more time to spent in the island beach, than souvenir shops

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Xcaret trip was fabulous, it is really a paradise with so many activities to do like swimming with dolphins and the sea walk was spectacular. The beach was very relaxing and wonderful. Would recommend this trip to any one going to Cancun.

Doing what: Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a blast. Loved the time spent snorkeling. Don't like the vendors barking at us as soon as we got on the dock, and followed us almost to the boat upon our return. We couldn't even enjoy the beach without the vendors hounding us to buy stuf. It would be better if the tour had a 'private' spot for the groups to sit out and enjoy the ocean while waiting to get back on the boat.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a lovely day aboard the Trimaran Lupita. However, this is not the most comfortable boat. There is no shade on board. We had a great day though. Staff is very helpful. You start off by doing some snorkling along the coast of Isla Mujeres, followed by some free time on the island, lunch at the beach club and then some more sailing. Great day!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great tour! start out driving hummers to El Rey Ruins. Our tour guide Markel gave an excellent history of it. Then drive hummers to zip line...this is ok, but if there are a lot of people on your tour it takes quite a bit of time to get through. Then drive hummers to ATV's to ride backroads to the C Note. Again, if large group this takes quite a bit of time for everyone to get prepared to ride the ATV's. There was a family of 8 in our tour group and they all had to change into bathing suits here and it didn't seem right because everyone had to wait for them, only one restroom to change in. The C Note is amazing...beautiful and the water is so refreshing and clean. Would have had more time there if family didn't take so long to change clothes. Then drive hummers to lunch in puerto morales, a cute little place on the beach outside, was great food and atmosphere. The drive hummbers to the Crocoon Zoo... awesome experience, walking right by aligators out in the open, holding a baby aligator, a baby boa snake and feeding and touching wild spider monkies that come down from no where out of the jungle trees. This was a great experience that I will never forget. Then drive hummers back to meeting point. Best points of trip: El Rey Ruins, C Note, Zoo. The zip line wasn't that great and the ATV tour was a little dull, you go slow and if someone can't ride right you get held back waiting for them. Thanks much to tour guide Markel, he made the tour awesome for us :-).

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We had a great time. The crew on the Trimaran where great. Not to much selection for the open bar aboard the Trimaran but we still had a great time snorkeling. Good food at the beach club. Great shopping at Isla Mujeres.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

If you enjoy being on the cruise with booz and music then this is the tour you need to go for! its' a small cruise consisting of around 15 people and 3-4 tour guides. They keep you entertained throughout the tour with drinks and music. The ride to the island is around 1.5 hours and then you spend time on the island to shop or to look around. They make a stop at a beach resort where we can have lunch buffet and also relax for some time. If you are going with kids, I won't recommend this tour. It's mostly for adults. snorkeling was fun too.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Our guide was nice, but not very animated. We saw quite a few turtles but not much else and the beach was very busy. It might have been better to just taxi to Axumel and rent snorkel gear. The cenote stop was very nice and all the family enjoyed swimming in the cenotes.

Doing what: Turtle Snorkeling Adventure from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Not very natural, all man made swimming areas except the beach

Doing what: Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message