Naturally formed sinkholes pockmarking the limestone turf of Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula, cenotes are among the world’s most unique natural phenomenon. Used as a water source by the Incas and revered as sacred "portals to the underworld," ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sherrysather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Alessio was very informative. Another member of our group was handicapped and he was very patient with her. I would recommend this to anyone but make sure you ask for Alessio.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Mary Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

trip was great, food was not, and no xxl tshirts to purchase, not a good variety of colors or sizes. My husband really wanted a white one

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While this probably gets very crowded in the summer and spring break months, it was great for me in April. The entire experience, from the Shaman to the zip lines to the food was excellent. Our tour guide, Diego, was smart and knowledgable also.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

montgomery.kristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience, beautiful jungle, all guides were helpful, professional, and friendly. Would do again!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Edvard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding. Loads of fun. We got picked up from the Cancun hotel zone, so kind of an early pickup 6:40 AM. The group will be no more than 12 people, ours was 6. Good size for the trip. At the cenote, snorkeling was awesome. Super clear water, great underwater photos, and not too cold. Felt like we had plenty of time to explore. You're provided a light lunch there good food and just filling enough. Once we got to the turtles, the beach got more crowded. Since they don't want you using sunscreen, suggest bringing a long sleeve shirt or rash guard. May be worth bringing some kind of long pants, too--my wife got burned on the back of her legs. We saw several turtles up close we got great photos and video of them. We had a photographer riding along at both areas, he took amazing photos, they were just kind of expensive 50USD for a flash drive full. The sales were far from pushy, which was refreshing. We got back to the hotel by 3:00 PM, a very reasonable half-day excursion. Would highly recommend. Our tour guide was Louise and she was OUTSTANDING. Personable, knowledgable, and funny.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Krissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! I would 100 recommend. Our instructor Gabrielle was the best.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome fun! Most ziplines I have ever done. Can go crazy wild with ATV's and husband and I got totally mudded up. Not much time at cenote, though... but lots of fun. The bad back warning on site would be for the bus ride to the ATV's... rough! They charge a fortune for photos... that was the only disappointing thing.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Eileen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My 13 and 9 year old daughters really liked our guide Mercet (guessing at the name spelling). He was knowledgeable and likeable. Talking with him was a great way for all of us to learn about another culture. Zipling and ATVs were fun and the swim in the cenote was the perfect way to end the day.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Hsiang Hsiang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Taking this tour is the best decision we could make in our Cancun trip. Our tour guide is fun, genuine, knowledgable, sincere, and has a big heart for Mexico! Love everything about this tour and this tour is for everyone in every ages! Definitely would recommend anyone that's going to Cancun to take this tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great!! We have 4 kids 9,8,7,3 all of them had fun at each spot. It could not have been better day. We went on 2 other trips during our vacation and all we keep talking about is this trip. I highly recommend it hands down. The kids were entertained and we never heard are we there yet, I want to leave or this is not fun. It was amazing

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

kurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great experience. Nice light lunch. Very informative. Focus on preserving habitat while still getting up close to cenotes and turtles.

My personal opinion is they allow too many people and hotels on this beach. The turtles deserve better.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Cara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a blast! Our tour guide was friendly and hilarious. The ziplines are incredible. Do the full package for the zip lines, and make sure you ride one upside down! The ATVs were fun. I only wish we'd had more time on them. The cenote swim was great. Make sure you get good a grasp on the metal hold for the rope swing. The lunch was fresh and delicious. I regret not buying the pictures even though they were ridiculously priced. We'd definitely do this day again if we go back to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing opportunity to experience multiple adventures in one trip! Our guide was knowledgable and fun!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

ambeamega

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organized tour, good amenities and excellent tour guide we got Fabian with us. Food was also great and the opportunity to be in the middle of the jungle in a cenote was outstanding.

The highlight was scuba diving in the cenote. That was an incredible experience.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I went on this adventure with 5 other great friends and each and everyone one of us LOVED IT!!!! Isiah - our guide, was right there next to us, zip lining, and JUMPING OFF THE CLIFFS!!! we went to 5 different Cenotes, with 4 different zip lines the one going down straight down into the cave they considered rappelling. Along with his supervisor Alisha and MR. Paparazzi himself the best photographer in the world made this an experience, none of us will ever forget!!! We had a go-pro, but nothing will match the amazing pictures he took - make sure you buy the package - it is well worth it! THANKS all for a FANTASTIC Day!!!! The Jerzy Crew!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

salky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great time, love this tour! So glad we booked it

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Carol G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were the only people that booked this tour on this day so we received VIP experience. We can't say enough good things about the tour, and our guide Merek ?. He was smart, funny, and a lot of fun to be with. Great time had by all and WELL worth the money. You won't regret it!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! Marak was great as many of the other reviews mention. Very nice, friendly, personable, informative, etc... It was just my family 5 Marak on this tour so we drove our own Hummer while he had his own. Great time at each stop.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well done. I completely enjoyed it. Staff was super, personable, and made us feel safe at all times. I would recommend to all.

Communication was great. Pick up great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour starts very early in a day. Pick up time for Hotel Zone in Cancun - 6:45 AM.
Then you have to drive an about an hour to the Rivera Maya to the Chiken Ha senotes. We swim in two senotes and then drive to the Acumal beach.
At Acumal we saw huge turtles, calamari's, stingrays.
All day professional photographer Nachos was taking pictures of the group. And by the end of day we was able to buy flash drive with the hundreds of pictures.
Tour guide Lidia was very professional and polite.
Overall it was a very pleasant tour. And excellent experience. Will highly recommend it to everyone.
Will definitely books more tours with this company.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing. Our guide Frederico was very informative and fun The food was awesome and well seasoned. I'd recommend this excursion as well as go on it again. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best zip lines my wife and I had been on, the other being in Puerto Vallarta. Guides were terrific, even allowing us to zip upside down. Loads of fun. ATV was fun also. Jumped into the Cenote twice again lots of fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message