Naturally formed sinkholes pockmarking the limestone turf of Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula, cenotes are among the world’s most unique natural phenomenon. Used as a water source by the Incas and revered as sacred "portals to the underworld," ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best zip lines my wife and I had been on, the other being in Puerto Vallarta. Guides were terrific, even allowing us to zip upside down. Loads of fun. ATV was fun also. Jumped into the Cenote twice again lots of fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Imran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Merak was an excellent tour guide and we had so many thrilling adventures. Anyone who comes to Cancun must do this.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Tekle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. Our guide was Mirak hands down the best guide with a wealth of knowledge. Started with a hummer drive to El Rey ruins. Ziplined into the cenote. Atv through the jungle was crazy fun and if you do this tour its muddy! Interactive zoo was amazing holding alligators and snakes. All guides where informative and professional. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

gabriella k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The staff were amazing and the zipline was SO much fun! I went with my friend and we both enjoyed it so much. Cannot speak more highly of the the staff, we felt safe and secure at every step we were very nervous being in Mexico for the first time. Definitely worth it and a great company. The photos that they provide are professional quality but very expensive - cost 59US for the video and around 50 pictures but all taken on a DSLR camera and worth it!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Sallie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was INCREDIBLE. I cannot say enough good things about it. It was perfectly balanced with adventure and knowledge and our tour guide, Merak, was amazing. As long as your bring your license, you can drive the Hummer. The ATV ride was my favorite part because you drive them through the rainforest on rocky terrain--exactly what I would imagine off-roading to be. Make sure to bring bug repellent! I put a lot on and still had a fair share of bug bites. We ate a delicious lunch at the beach in between activities and went swimming in the cenote to wrap up the day. I cannot recommend this excursion or Merak enough.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

mensen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an absolute blast. The tour was more fun than expected.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was absolutely brilliant! Amet Diesel is an engaging, amusing and knowledgable guide and makes the whole experience fun. There is some driving between the Cenotes, but Amet's harem scarem technique had us there in no time, bouncing merrily along the way down the potholed and pitted tracks. It is offroad, be aware.

We were lucky to have a small group of 6, adventuresome folk who weren't afraid to get involved in everything and where the chaps involved turned into 12 year old boys at the thought of jumping off things, doing stupid stuff on the zip wires and seeing just how far they could push the activities.

Speaking of the activities, there is plenty of variety throughout the day - the differing cenotes all offer something beautiful and breathtaking and the equipment provided for the activities is new, sturdy and high level. We rappelled, kayaked, zip lines, snorkelled, swam and hiked through the jungle being snapped all the while by the group photographer. The photo's were also surprisingly good value, as unless you have a GoPro you're not going to capture much! You're also not going to capture them from the same angles. 89 for 163 personal photos was certainly much better value that the 38 for 2 photos at Xcaret!!

The food was hot, filling and local - plenty of choice and it felt like lunch was there to be appreciated, not just served as a tick box item on the excursion list.

You do need to be able to swim averagely well, and certainly being able to conquer fears of heights and jumping off things helps. If you're expecting a museum like tour, shuffling round taking photo's, you're not getting it here and frankly, you're just doing it wrong.

If you're going to do a tour excursion, please please do this one, it's worth every penny. Be prepared to get involved, be prepared to be adventurous and be prepared to be blown away by it.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Alexandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice! Definitely worth the money and the tour guide, Merek it's brilliant!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best experience I have ever had. Beside the minor glitch with our pick up time, this was the perfect adventure. Our tour guide was friendly and well knowledgeable about the city as well as other places for us to visit. He took us to an authentic Mexican restaurant where we ate and drank until out hearts were content. The zip lining and atv rides were in the actual jungle and we rode as long as we wanted. He took picture for us to were able to capture the moments without having to keep up with our phone. I would absolutely go on the tour again.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing and fun day even in the rain, and our guide Adrien was lovely. Very fun and helpful.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing, tons of fun and very safe. They looked after us 110 I would recommend this tour to everyone who loves a little adventure and action. Fun Fun Fun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Bill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of the vacation. Great guides and just a action packed 1/2 day. Would highly recommend for anybody looking for adventure.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Tori P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly recommend doing this! Everything was great from the beginning to the end. They were on time to pick us up. Eduardo was our guide and he was very informative and entertaining. We do recommend bringing water shoes, but they take care of the rest food, towels, gear etc.. The only thing we do not recommend was sitting in the back of the bus. SUPER BUMPY on the non-paved roads. : I would also say buy the pictures! Elias was our photographer and he was great about capturing every moment! It was so nice not to have to worry about capturing everything and they were great quality. We got around 100 photos of just us, on a usb drive for 89 they accept credit cards. Do yourself a favor and book this!! Also, if you have a great time, tip your guide.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Festina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome!! Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. We had a group of 8, 3 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 10 - 15, boys and girls. Every one of us had a super time. Merak is an excellent guide - great balance of knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing! Eduardo, our guide was very informative and made this tour a blast!! And thanks Fredy for the great pictures you took of our family during the tour!!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

WALTER GRADY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT TRIP! GREAT LUNCH AND GREAT TOUR GUIDE. THE KAYAKING COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER AS WE PADDLED A LITTLE WAYS WENT AROUND A SMALL ISLAND AND PADDLED BACK. IT SEEMED OTHER TOURS WERE GOING DOWN THE OTHER WAY AND BACK.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

stanleyt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable, spoke "perfect" English , and was very attentive to our needs. We couldn't be more pleased.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Carissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a awesome experience!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Melody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing from beginning to end! These guys really know what they are doing. We loved the entire staff because they were so warm and welcoming to us, that made it worth while. Our favorite is PEDRO! We are willing to come do it again just because of Pedro! He's the best and took care of us!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message