Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My friends and I had THE ABSOLUTE BEST TIME EVER on this adventure! The entire staff - Orfa, Angel, Eduardo, and all the others - made it their mission to ensure we had the best time possible. The breakfast was simple but sufficient, but the lunch was incredible and delicious. The snorkeling was awesome, and our guides made sure safety was top priority. The visit to Isla Mujeres was fun too (but honestly, by this point, things were getting blurry - it is OPEN BAR after all). But best of all was our trip back to port, from Isla Mujeres - the staff dressed up in costumes and put on a show for all the passengers to enjoy. It didn't take much for me to jump right in and end the day dancing my butt off with the crew - this was truly one of THE BEST values during our week-long vacation to Cancun. This is one of the best values in all of Cancun - sign up now!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Small boat, could not even stand up and walk. Not walk around, walk. On the way back we hit a squall and had to sit on deck and get soaked. The snorkeling was at best, boring. I have done several "cheesey" snorkeling trips and this one was no different. The depth of the water was around 30 ft so nothing close to see. The coral was, basically not there. Sandy bottom, no reefs. The guides wanted us to stay close to them and gave no real direction or information on direction or communication either before or during the snorkeling. The statues were covered in moss and not interesting at all. Food on the Island was good and plentiful. The drinks were watered down. The crew was excellent and tried to make the best of it.
If you have never tried snorkeling and want to see the island and have a day "sailing" I say that because we were on motor all day, then this is the trip for you. If the reefs were in more shallow and existent, this would have been much better.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A totally different experience of you are sea sick maybe not the tour for you but amazing to see all the fish and coral

Doing what: Cancun Submarine and Optional Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What can I say a fantastic experience one of the best nights we had the dinner was delicious the entertainment was amazing I must do in cancun

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out great atmosphere snorkelling was fantastic and lunch was great

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic tour great food and entertainment highly recommended staff were great can't fault it

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was so much fun and kept us busy and in awe of the sights...well planned and great value

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jackie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best part of my vacation! Crew was a blast! Very entertaining and kept the guests going from start to finish! Lots of help on the boat to keep you safe while snorkeling. Lunch and drinks were delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the perfect tour! Nothing negative to say. The crew were wonderful and entertaining. Food and sights were terrific. Would go again!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The process of getting on the trip almost ruined the experience. After printing our vouchers and following the Viator instructions the local tour operators completely mishandled our ticketing situation. They made the process very difficult and several steps beyond "calling to confirm" and "printing the vouchers" were required. By the time we boarded the boat we were all frustrated. We had a good time in the end but it was a headache in the beginning. I have used Viator several times and this is the first time I have given less than 4 stars on anything. The operating company was not professional.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The "embarcadero" is very hard to find. need better instructions on how to get there. No point to open bar as drinks were very watered down. Also, we were caught in a major storm on our way back. No warning as to how they would respond to the bad weather or any other info to be reassured of our safety. Ship was rocking back and forth so hard that we all thought we were done. Life jackets were a joke.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

OMG!!! this was amazing! from start to finished we had a ball.
From when we got on the boat/ship lol we were treated excellent with tea coffee and a different verity of pastries, then we cruised over to see some ruins which I cant remember what is was called, this wasn't for me but my husbands all into it and loved it, so back on the boat again and sailed on to where we did our snorkeling at this point the booze was out and when your glass was empty it was topped up in no time ;-) after snorkeling jumping off the diving board and sliding down the slide we then headed to isle muries cant spell it properly lol but it was a lovely wee town were you can rent a buggie and drive around it,shopping or just chill on the beach.
After a few hours relaxing it back on the dancer for amazing entertainment and time to party, lots of cocktails beers shots you name it they had it, this is a must do if your heading to cancun I would say there was a few older ones on it that sat there all day with big head on them so if your not into dancing and having fun or getting a tad bit tipsy then stay at your hotel! don't recommend kids either. thanks again to our lovely crew had a ball and will defs be doing again! xxx

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

awwww this cruise was amazing, the captain hook show is awesome I wouldn't say this is for children its more a booze cruise with adult entertainment, food is the best ive had at cancun, treated well but waited on drinks was getting a bitta of a pain

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message