Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent time! We snorkeled and went to Isla. The boat is spacious, no crowding. The food was very good and the entertainment was perfect! I recommended this tour for friends that were going to Cancun in April. They were on time, the boat was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful and made sure you were enjoying your time with them. I will go back and do this again next year. Using Viator was easy as well. We just went to the dock and the window was there as well as employees walking around making sure you find your excursion. Well done.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome!!! The whole family loved it!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was fun! We did the snorkeling but skipped the tour as we had seen it before. The food on the boat was good, the drinks were endless and the staff was very accommodating! I can see this being a BLAST with a huge group or an event. We only had 10 people total, a group of 8 that knew each other, then myself and my boyfriend. But we made it fun! The island stop was great too, wish it were a little longer.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The snorkeling was far too short and limited to an area with very little to see. The trip to the Isla Muhjeres was a waste of time and the "Beach Club" food was poor, the beach far too rocky to enjoy on a hot day and it was way over-populated (too many boats). Don't waste a full day with this.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lobster Dinner Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

VERY GREAT TIME AND WELL WORTH IT MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gr8 food, crew and entertainment. Glass was always kept full by anyone passing by...

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The crew is superb !!!! Loved them. Kept us thoroughly entertained . Good value for money for cruise and multiple activities in a single day . The island Isla Mujeres was bit crowded , not much to do there .

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

VERY GOOD FOOD JUST WISH IT WOULD NOT HAVE RAINED SO WE COULD GO OUT FOR A RIDE

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly Recommended! Fun and entertainment all the way! Very well organized trip. Great value for the money spent.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing. It was what I had expected and more. I don't believe it was ever said that it was all inclusive but it was! (on the boat at least) and that includes shots! The staff was entertaining and friendly as well. Views were amazing. Only downfall was it seemed a little rushed at times

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun. Only negative food was cold

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although I've visited Tulum twice before, this was an excellent tour that my 2 sons and I enjoyed very much. The early pick-up from our hotel was right on time and, once we picked-up the rest of the tour participants, our tour guide (who was excellent!) began providing us with some history and information on the Mayans and Tulum itself. It was good getting there early because as time went on the crowds really started coming in. Even when the guided tour was done and we had free time to explore, my sons and I continued to speak with the tour guide to get more in-depth information on the Mayans and the ruins. As mentioned, he was excellent. We learned quite a bit and very much enjoyed the excursion. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

By the best tour. This is on a catarman not a traditional cruise again. It is worth the money and I would repeat it again. The actual ride on the boat was so awesome that I kind of hid just enjoy the water. This is a party boat and I recommend it for adults only. The staff is awesome and you can drink all you want non alcoholic and alcoholic. The food is great and all you can eat once you get to the Island of Mujeres. You will enjoy a spectual show of traditional dances of Mexico and one from Africa. The show is exciting and the clothing beautiful. They put there all into it and just when you think it is over they have a talent show and beware you may be picked because it is made of the actual audience and you win a prize. I had the pleasure of speaking with a young lady off and on before the tour that worked on the boat and she made sure to show me the love returning back to the boat and letting me know she personally missed me.
She was one the girls to keep the boat fun while traveling and as young lady even polite enough to ask a wife before dancing with her husband. I though that was even impressive. This a tour I would repeat and enjoy again. You will return late but it is well worth it and you can relax or party. Any attire is welcome and the main thing is have fun as this is a party boat. However you can relax under the moonlight moving quickly through the ocean. Get ready and cruise away. This does leave from the dock not your hotel but only one bus ride from any hotel in the hotel zone. Don't be silly and take a cab totally not necessary.
YEA for this one , and thumbs up , Adults go for it.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a fun evening, listening to Mexican music and eating Mexican food. Mucho cerveza and tequila
We got to sing, dance, and sway to the music. The employees are very amiable.

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

My voucher told us the tour left from the wrong port. We were there an hour early yet we were not told we needed to now take a second cab to go to the hotel zone. So by the time they decided to tell us that we were literally the last people onto the cruise-they had to hold the boat for us. So we got the worst seats saw nothing got very little drink service. Also paid for 5 lobster steak dinners but was only given 4 dinner vouchers. Viator did a terrible job on this tour for us.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Gyula S
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was one of the best tour. Rich programs and very friendly staff. At all trip the feeling was familiar. It was just only one personal disappointing: The tourguide made a fanny racing between all nation members. There were about 9 different country where from arrived the guests. After the game they could not make different between me and other guy so finaly they asked everybody that who was the best and most sympatic for them and let it be as winner. Everyone told that the Hungarians guy (that is me), but finaly the American guy got the big bottle Tequila as first winning. I think they tried to prefer the "great" US' member as a diplomatic thing. But that is fine I am not angree for it because it was just a kind playing. Summary this day stay a good memory for me.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cancun Submarine and Optional Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Caution:Take gravol.
It was good, but i had hoped for better. The food was good, but i had hoped for better. The "show" was way too audience participation mandatory for my wife to enjoy, with predictable audience interaction. Waiter service = 5 beers in small cups in a 4 hour period; i felt let down

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

crazy, fun, and not exactly what I or my wife expected. the jokes and production were pretty good. too bad johnny depp wasn't there.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The experience was interesting and entertaining; but not fantistic

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My friends and I had THE ABSOLUTE BEST TIME EVER on this adventure! The entire staff - Orfa, Angel, Eduardo, and all the others - made it their mission to ensure we had the best time possible. The breakfast was simple but sufficient, but the lunch was incredible and delicious. The snorkeling was awesome, and our guides made sure safety was top priority. The visit to Isla Mujeres was fun too (but honestly, by this point, things were getting blurry - it is OPEN BAR after all). But best of all was our trip back to port, from Isla Mujeres - the staff dressed up in costumes and put on a show for all the passengers to enjoy. It didn't take much for me to jump right in and end the day dancing my butt off with the crew - this was truly one of THE BEST values during our week-long vacation to Cancun. This is one of the best values in all of Cancun - sign up now!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Small boat, could not even stand up and walk. Not walk around, walk. On the way back we hit a squall and had to sit on deck and get soaked. The snorkeling was at best, boring. I have done several "cheesey" snorkeling trips and this one was no different. The depth of the water was around 30 ft so nothing close to see. The coral was, basically not there. Sandy bottom, no reefs. The guides wanted us to stay close to them and gave no real direction or information on direction or communication either before or during the snorkeling. The statues were covered in moss and not interesting at all. Food on the Island was good and plentiful. The drinks were watered down. The crew was excellent and tried to make the best of it.
If you have never tried snorkeling and want to see the island and have a day "sailing" I say that because we were on motor all day, then this is the trip for you. If the reefs were in more shallow and existent, this would have been much better.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message