Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our crewman Oscar deserves an Oscar! He did everything! Helped us with our gear and took us out into the water in pairs of two. Served us lunch. Frankly I don't know why we waited almost 2 hours for the naturalist, who was late because of a sinkhole! Not enough information about the sharks themselves, but the experience was amazing. Anchoring off Isla de Mujeres was wonderful. What a color the water is! So we swam and ate ceviche. A great day. I would urge everyone to put on sunscreen after diving with the whales, though, as I got burnt!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Once in a lifetime experience. The guide, captain, and hand were all excellent and accomodating. Lunch was very good and they were able to accommodate my Shrimp allergy. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would highly recommend and do again!!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day trip! We had the Trimaran La Lupita with a great crew, hosted by Angel.
I would highly recommend them, as they took care of the entire group of cruisers and treated us all like VIPs. I like the trimaran, because it was smaller than the huge catamarans. Small group, less crowded on the boat, easier seating. You stop once to snorkel, once to eat and pet a shark, and then off to downtown Isla shopping.
Angel guided us so well in the water while snorkeling, even with other larger groups co-mingling, he kept us together. He gave us great advice for the shopping on Isla Mujeres, and told us where to go, and met us on/off the island and boat to make sure we were informed.
I just wish the Isla shopping was a bit more than an hour, as we were rushed to get to a few stores, and the shop owners really try to get you in at every turn. It was a little overwhelming.
Overall, a great tour. Angel and the crew were fantastic, and really blew away our expectations. They were entertaining, fun, engaging, and really made all the difference. They also took some great photos, and sold them to us at a fair price. Best part towards the end, we got to stop in the middle of the water to jump off and swim, which was amazing.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience of a lifetime, swimming right by the side of absolutely gorgeous creatures Very well organized tour, professional and courteous staff, very attentive to customer safety, comfort, and overall satisfaction. 3 thumbs up!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

mary
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time pick up at our hotel. 10 people on our boat. Great information about whale sharks en route. We got to go in 3 times. Saw about 15-20 whale sharks. Good to know: you must wear either the life jacket provided OR rent a wetsuit from them at the dock for 15 cash only. Well worth the money for this bucket list must do!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible experince. The tour guide Carlos was exceptional. We will definetely refer your tour to friends and family. Thank you

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. Start to finish the team looked after our every need. Would thoroughly recommend it

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ruben and the crew made an amazing atmosphere and outstanding service for this cruise!! This was the highlight of our trip from the dancing, snorkeling, food, and more it was just FUN. I will definitely do this again when I come back hopefully next year. Thank you again HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

overall the experience was worth checking out. Our guide BARNA was amazing - if you are lucky enough to have him, you will have a great day full of useful information and laughs.

The excursion guarantees 3 interactions with the Whale Sharks - which was not the case for us. Myself, I saw the half the shark once after 4 hours of searching waters for them. You feel rushed throughout the experience just to catch a glimpse of something.

We also need to understand that you cannot control nature, yet alone the ocean sea-world. The experience itself was great, but I expected much more for this tour. Would I do it again, NO, but I am glad I did it. Remember to use PLENTY of sunscreen beforehand as you can not put any once on the boat.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Take a water taxi to Isla instead! In the past we have been very satisfied booking our excursions through Trip Advisor's company Viator.com, but this one was a bust! The only positive was that the crew had a personality and tried their best. I should taken the time to review old faithful Trip Advisor's website reviews where the consensus mirrored ours. Instead of being crammed on a catamaran, with the hot sun beating down for 6 hours mind you we are from California and used to the sun, and the snorkeling being mediocre at best, it would have been a better experience had we toured the island on our own. With 5 young adults along for the ride, we are all in agreement that the free time was the best part. We found a beach with gorgeous crystal clear water, shelter from hot sun and a restaurant offering cheap cervezas. Renting the golf carts would have been fun had we had more time. Isla is an authentic Mexican town with shop owners lining the streets. I am certain we could have found better eats than the lunch we had at the beach club.. if you can call it that. Our boat ,La Lupita followed suit with all the other catamaran excursions to the Island. They boast a pit stop at a relaxing beach club with hammocks which consisted of 4 hammocks for over 200 people. On vacation, we prefer to avoid crowds.... A Wally World experience and that poor shark! Did not get to use the spinnaker sail either.Thirty years ago when I visited Cancun I was in awe of the snorkeling. It was the best I had ever seen. I would try snorkeling in Playa Carmen instead. Very disappointing! I must say the Caribbean waters are so beautiful.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was incredible. Our guide Alex, was absolutely the best. He was friendly, knowledgable, and was speaking 3 different languages for all the people in our group. we were impressed. It turned out to be the perfect day.
We were able to find a shark fairly quickly, we heard it can take a while sometimes and our captain and guide let us make a couple rounds so we all got to jump in and swim along side it more than once. It was definitely different than i expected, but it was still tons of fun.
They fed us lunch and let us snorkel a while before taking us back, and it was fanstastic.
Alex is what made this so great, but the whole experience was so much fun.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an incredible experience! Alex, the tour guide was great, he swam along with us and guided us to very close to the whale sharks. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this trip. I unfortunately got sick on the boat and forgot my Dramamine. They do encourage everyone to bring this if you get motion sickness. Chris was attentive and very caring to all of us on the boat. the entire staff was caring and friendly. would definitely go again.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was Great!! The food was very good. I was surprised that we were served and not standing in a buffet line. Everyone working on the boat was more than courteous and extremely helpful. I give it 5 stars.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Snorkeling with the Whale Sharks was amazing. The ride out to the sharks was pretty rough with some members getting sea sick. I would of liked to have had more time in the water with the whale sharks. We had two quick snorkels before the area was swamped with other boats and snorkelers. I would suggest the boat leaving earlier to avoid crowds.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We could not wait to start our trip to swim with the Whale Sharks and all was well until we found out that there are no bathrooms on the boats! You will be out on the water for 5-6 hours and if you have to go you need to be immodest and prepared to make the ocean your toilet. All the boats that we saw were the same. This explained the urine smell in all the wet suites that you can rent at the marina. I would not rent the wetsuits as the whales harks are clearly visible at the surface. It took several hours for the sharks to be found. There are probably a dozen boats that scatter out in a dozen different directions looking for the sharks. When one boat finds them the boat captain radio's to the other boats where they are and all boats head to that location. It truly was an amazing experience once we got to the sharks. They seem oblivious to the boats around them and are content to hang out amongst all the divers. Sadly the day we went the water was pretty murky. Storms in the area the night before had stirred the sea up. When you are in the water with them their size will freak you out at first. They really are massive. The trip was worth the money, just be aware that you will be doing your business in the ocean and you are a long way from shore so holding it is not an option. I had to have the boat stop once for me to accommodate my weak bladder. Into the water I went knowing that everyone on board knew what I was doing. I would suggest you eat and drink very little before you leave and plan a big meal when you get back.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This tour never happened!! Viator told us to call but when we got to Mexico the number was wrong!! Then we asked them for help and told them we need a number to call from Mexico and they responded with the same wrong number!! Now they won't return any of my emails!!! Never again!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was unbelievable, the staff were amazing and the entertainment was second to none. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the all inclusive cruise and it was awesome! The staff was high energy from start to finish. The food and drinks were both plentiful and delicious! We saw some amazing fish while snorkeling, the only drawback was the swim back to the boat against the current was a little tough, but they had staff in water ready to help in a moments notice. The Isle de Mujeres is a beautiful island the golf cart ride around it was a lot of fun. There were four of us and we all agree that this was the Best Tour Ever!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and wonderful crew, especially those in charger of getting the crowd in a festive and dancing mood.. Breakfast could have been better, however, lunch was outstanding. Activities were fun. I'd recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good time. Lunch is ok with limited choice.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message