Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was incredible. Our guide Alex, was absolutely the best. He was friendly, knowledgable, and was speaking 3 different languages for all the people in our group. we were impressed. It turned out to be the perfect day.
We were able to find a shark fairly quickly, we heard it can take a while sometimes and our captain and guide let us make a couple rounds so we all got to jump in and swim along side it more than once. It was definitely different than i expected, but it was still tons of fun.
They fed us lunch and let us snorkel a while before taking us back, and it was fanstastic.
Alex is what made this so great, but the whole experience was so much fun.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an incredible experience! Alex, the tour guide was great, he swam along with us and guided us to very close to the whale sharks. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended. We had a great time. We both had lobster and dinner was excellent. Especially an great experience if you have children. Our server Baracuda made our cruise. Great customer service.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this trip. I unfortunately got sick on the boat and forgot my Dramamine. They do encourage everyone to bring this if you get motion sickness. Chris was attentive and very caring to all of us on the boat. the entire staff was caring and friendly. would definitely go again.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This dinner was very good but do not book through Viator as they forgot to book this trip with our tour operator. We had to wait until all other passengers had checked in.

Doing what: Lobster Dinner Cruise from Cancun

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We spoke to the tour operator for this reservation concerning your experiencing with being checked in. The tour operator advised us that they did have your reservation, but as you has not completed the reconfirmation process for your booking as stated on our vouchers, they had opened your seats back up for other customers.

We apologize for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps you, and future customers, in ensuring that you have the smoothest possible tour experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you Happy Travels.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Snorkeling with the Whale Sharks was amazing. The ride out to the sharks was pretty rough with some members getting sea sick. I would of liked to have had more time in the water with the whale sharks. We had two quick snorkels before the area was swamped with other boats and snorkelers. I would suggest the boat leaving earlier to avoid crowds.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We could not wait to start our trip to swim with the Whale Sharks and all was well until we found out that there are no bathrooms on the boats! You will be out on the water for 5-6 hours and if you have to go you need to be immodest and prepared to make the ocean your toilet. All the boats that we saw were the same. This explained the urine smell in all the wet suites that you can rent at the marina. I would not rent the wetsuits as the whales harks are clearly visible at the surface. It took several hours for the sharks to be found. There are probably a dozen boats that scatter out in a dozen different directions looking for the sharks. When one boat finds them the boat captain radio's to the other boats where they are and all boats head to that location. It truly was an amazing experience once we got to the sharks. They seem oblivious to the boats around them and are content to hang out amongst all the divers. Sadly the day we went the water was pretty murky. Storms in the area the night before had stirred the sea up. When you are in the water with them their size will freak you out at first. They really are massive. The trip was worth the money, just be aware that you will be doing your business in the ocean and you are a long way from shore so holding it is not an option. I had to have the boat stop once for me to accommodate my weak bladder. Into the water I went knowing that everyone on board knew what I was doing. I would suggest you eat and drink very little before you leave and plan a big meal when you get back.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This tour never happened!! Viator told us to call but when we got to Mexico the number was wrong!! Then we asked them for help and told them we need a number to call from Mexico and they responded with the same wrong number!! Now they won't return any of my emails!!! Never again!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an amazing dinner cruise, very romantic ,great food and entertainment.

Doing what: Lobster Dinner Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was unbelievable, the staff were amazing and the entertainment was second to none. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great great great. It's a must if your there. Amazing staff

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Captain Hook Dinner cruise was fun, action packed, filling, engaging and down right entertaining. The staff was so awesome. Captain Hook and the pirates were all entertaining. The ship itself was a sight to see. The food was really good and the drinks really got things going on another level. Johnny was our server and he was the best. We danced and had a really good time with the other people from all over the country on the ship. The games were really funny and I got to be a part of them and represented for those in the USA. Go red white and blue. The staff speaks English and in Spanish so communication is not a problem. Thanks to Johnny and Captain Hook for winning the battle and capturing the treasures. We were the champions. I definitely recommend this dinner cruise to those who don't mind getting a little sweaty and ready to dance the night away. It starts off a family cruise but by the time we are full of food and drinks and the party starts, it's more for adults only.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the all inclusive cruise and it was awesome! The staff was high energy from start to finish. The food and drinks were both plentiful and delicious! We saw some amazing fish while snorkeling, the only drawback was the swim back to the boat against the current was a little tough, but they had staff in water ready to help in a moments notice. The Isle de Mujeres is a beautiful island the golf cart ride around it was a lot of fun. There were four of us and we all agree that this was the Best Tour Ever!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and wonderful crew, especially those in charger of getting the crowd in a festive and dancing mood.. Breakfast could have been better, however, lunch was outstanding. Activities were fun. I'd recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good time. Lunch is ok with limited choice.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good fun. Service on board need improvement.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although the weather did not cooperate - the crew was excellent, there was plenty of food and it was very good. We would do it again, of course the weather must be nicer

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The idea of this trip sounded amazing, but alas, it was not to be. The van pick up was fine, and the boat ride was ok as well. However, the day we went we only saw a single whale shark. Since it was the only shark in the area there were around 40 boats trying to see this fish. We had a few people that were able to get in the water, but they said it was too murky to actually see anything. We did see some dolphins, a manta ray, and had an excellent lunch... The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, but the cost is pretty high for what we got.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Lunch was great.The trip cost $13 more to drive a golf cart, One of the guides named Jamie jumped on our cart and asked to drive. He told my friend she was Asian so she couldn't drive and shoved her off the seat. He complained about his Job he was too good to serve food and how much he hated Mexico. So unprofessional and rude

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Tour took all day but we were in the water with a single whale shark for just a few minutes. There were about 20 boats surrounding one whale shark w 10 tourists on each boat. Operator refused to allow people to apply 100% all natural sunscreen. Most people on the tour were severely sunburned.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took out 18-24 year olds on this excursion and had a great time. The snorkeling was not that fun since the ocean was really rough so we only got to snorkel for about 15 minutes. The food was great, the trip back was a lot of fun for the kid. They partied while we relaxed on the upper deck. We were actually on the island for 2.5 hours so we soaked up the sun. Great time.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message