Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

All in all this trip was quite enjoyable. The boat was clean and a lot of fun. The crew was upbeat and quite friendly. Our tour guide for Tulum, Erik, was very knowledgeable and made the tour enjoyable. Sugar was very fun on the boat and made sure everyone got drinks and was enjoying themselves. The only complaint I have whatsoever is with regard to the snorkeling portion of the trip. They anchored the boat and took us all in the water. They told us to stay together as a group. However, the spot they took us to snorkel was VERY far from the boat. I am an excellent swimmer and I had quite a bit of difficulty getting back to the boat from the spot where we snorkeled. I was not the only one who complained about this or who had difficulty swimming back. I would recommend they park the boat much closer to where the people will swim and snorkel to make it a little safer. I do not think I was ever more concerned about drowning than I was that day, which took some of the fun out of this excursion.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars........... I have been around the world a few times and have experienced quite a few things, this hands down was one of the best shows that I have been too. I would recommend you to stand buy the sidewalk instead of sitting on the steps to watch the pre-show before you board because if you sit you have bad seats on the ship and eat last, but you drunk and have a lot of fun. If you have 2 and under I would maybe not take them but i saw them on the ship.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding experience

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an unbelievable experience, better than I could ever express in words! I highly recommend purchasing a good, underwater camera. This is the only thing I regret about this experience - not having photos and video of our own to look back with. The tour guide did record the entire trip, but I did not want to spend $80 on a video with seven other people in it. Also - The lunch was great, wading in beautiful clear water while eating. We even came across wild dolphins and sea turtles!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

nothing but fun. a dinner party on a boat? more like a dancing and singing party. great acrobats, swinging from the masts, sword fighting and canons. captain hook kept the night moving in spanish, english, portuguese, japanese and we all learned some of each language thanks to the casts interactivity with the visitors on board. the kids on board had a blast and the adults without kids had their fun too! when the 2pirate boats engaged the drama filled fun spilled over to each boat. very memorable and better than the night club scene in cancun!

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an incredible!! The bus was air conditioned, comfortable. Our guide Karen and the drivers were so friendly. The ceviche/sandwiches by the beach at the end were delicious. Would definitely try this again! Warning - bring motion sickness pills even if you've never experienced any before.

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I didn't get to make this trip because the night before we were at coco bongo. I really recommend not doing anything the night prior because the start time is 9 am. I give this a 4 star because the booking company worked hard to accommodate us with other deals because we would be leaving Cancun before the next trip would begin.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you want to party, this is the tour to take. As you board the boat you are given a drink to get it started with. They crew gets you going with plenty of dance activities on the boat. You can get special drinks made by the bartender as your traveling to the Island. After arriving you will be assigned a table to eat at and given more drinks before your called on to get your meal. There was plenty of choices for your meal and it is buffet style along with getting your dessert afterwards. They then take you to where the stage is and the show is interactive with everyone in the group in between the awesome dance troupe that is there. Did I say you get more drinks as you're watching and being in the show. The drinks really weren't that strong they will quench your thirst. After all of that is done (about 3hrs in), they board you back on the boat for the return trip to Cancun with more lively music and drinks. I would say one thing not to do is purchase the video that they sell of your trip. It's not that professional and overpriced. You don't realized it until you get home and watch it. Tips are encourage before getting off the boat and they deserve one after what the crew do to entertain you. This is one that we will do again and suggest to friends when they come to Cancun.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Liked it quite a bit and the crew was quite accomodating while on the boat. Only issue was they hit us up for an extra 250 pesos for a ride back to where the tour started. We had no other options since Tulum is a 30 minute drive from where the Marina left from. Thought that price was included. Snorkeling was great as was as the tour of the Mayan ruins

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This show was entertaining from the time we boarded the boat. The food was delicious. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a wonderful tour! We had a chance to explore so much--between the ruins, the snorkeling, deliscous lunch, and on board dance party it was a ton of fun, well organized, and a great activity for couples and families alike!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message