• USD ($)
  • English
Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This show was entertaining from the time we boarded the boat. The food was delicious. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a wonderful tour! We had a chance to explore so much--between the ruins, the snorkeling, deliscous lunch, and on board dance party it was a ton of fun, well organized, and a great activity for couples and families alike!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Barna was an excellent guide! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Diving with these creatures is truly amazing. Our guide was terrific, very informative. Plus it's always a joy to go with someone who really loves what he does and he loves the animal. Take your Dramamine, wear a wet suit... have fun!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an fantastic dinner cruise! My wife and I really enjoyed it. Once on board the staff entertained you and got you actively involved on the boat which was fun. Once we got to Isla Mujeres we had a nice dinner and the show the dancers put on was at least 1 1/2 hours which was spectacular! Two thumbs up! My only disappointment was how cheap ppl were with their tips in the end and the staff worked hard all night to ensure we had a great time.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Catamaran was beautiful and the staff were super pleasant and knowledgable - they obviously love their jobs! Food was good and tour of Tulum was just right in terms of length and content - only complaint is that the organizing company wasn't easy to reach and their representative seemed a bit confused so it took a couple of tries to get it all ironed out, but everyone was very gracious and apologetic for the confusion...we would take this excursion again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This Caribbean Carnival was very entertained for us. People were friendly and funny from Cancun to Playa Mujeres. The food was good, but we did not have time enough to enjoy it.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The price I paid was too high compared to other tourists who got exactly the same thing, not impressed

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Take some dramamine! The boat ride to the Whale Sharks was about an hour over very rough waters. More than a few people got sea sick. The Whale Sharks (and Manta Rays) were beautiful but we got better pictures from on the boat. The water was very murky (we expected it though) and they are incredibly fast. The beach was beautiful and the guide (Synthia) was very nice and informative. I would definitely recommend splurging for the video. The wet-suit didn't really help, but we looked cool.

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I didn't like the sightseeing of the mayan ruin. It was too short and not really much to see. Overall the dancing catamaran cruise was great. The dancing crew had us entertained, it was very fun. I enjoyed the snorkeling. Wish it was longer though. I think the snorkeling was about 30 min.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

MAX
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Reasonable. Saw very little. All staff fantasic and friendly.

Doing what: Cancun Submarine and Optional Snorkeling Tour

Ryan
USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

This is a non private, in your face, boat full of drunk people. Not worth the money or your time.

Doing what: Lobster Dinner Cruise from Cancun

GARY K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I have been to Cancun 3 times and have gone on many tours nothing compares to the Captain hook experience, it was fantastic. The crew was fantastic and kept everyone active and involved, they were as good as any movie crew that I have seen. The photos I took were the first to be shown to my family thank you for such a great evening.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best time on the water, ever! The food was excellent, the service was wonderful and the fun was beyond all fun! I would recommend sitting up on the poop deck unless you like being part of the show sitting on the main deck. Great time for the grown-ups, I wouldn't recommend kids under 10 due to the late night.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message