• USD ($)
  • English
Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The actual tour was good. Isla mujeres was nice. My review is more about the boat the Lupita... A little run down. There were other boats out that day that looked a lot nicer.
The snorkeling was just ok. The current was very strong that day so the guide made it a point to make sure we all stayed together and extremely close. I was getting punched and kicked the whole time we were snorkeling. I did appreciate that they were concerned for our safety though. The food was adequate at the restaurant. The boat crew always made sure we had what we needed. They were very attentive and there was always someone around to help if we needed it.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lots of fun. Met nice people from US and the UK

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

absolutely fantastic! highly recommended, great team!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The catamaran crew were very nice and the boat ride was relaxing. However, Isla Mujeres is not exactly 'quaint or picturesque'. The shops are more Tijuana style than 'boutique' style. There wasn't much for sea life to be seen while snorkelling, but you do get to see a very large sculpture art piece that has been placed on the sea floor. Also, if you have an alcoholic drink before the snorkelling stop they won't let you go snorkelling. I wouldn't do this excursion again, but it might appeal to some.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

If you enjoy being on the cruise with booz and music then this is the tour you need to go for! its' a small cruise consisting of around 15 people and 3-4 tour guides. They keep you entertained throughout the tour with drinks and music. The ride to the island is around 1.5 hours and then you spend time on the island to shop or to look around. They make a stop at a beach resort where we can have lunch buffet and also relax for some time. If you are going with kids, I won't recommend this tour. It's mostly for adults. snorkeling was fun too.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Save your money, save your day! Do not book from here. This trip could have been great, but many things went wrong-
-Pickup is not from "your" Cancun hotel, it is from "a hotel in Cancun". The boat leaves from Cancun bay Resort. Your have to arrange your own transportation till here. (no big deal)
-We were asked to arrive by 9:30AM, for 10AM departure. Our boat didnt leave until 11
-The day was scorching hot, no shade onboard. They had a "basement"(where they were chopping bait fish to attract fish during snorkeling) but that place smelled like dead fish!
-Our group had 3 kids and 4 adults. The reservation was made well in advance.They didnt have kid size snorkel gear. No fins for any kids!
-The snorkel gear handed to us was was moldy and smelled filthy (literally!). My husband started feeling sick due to all the smell his hands picked up from holding that gear. We asked that the gear be cleaned before we put it on our face and in our mouth, all they did was washed it on ocean water. Which barely did anything to the smell. Hence, none of us snorkeled.From the whole boat, only one guy decided to enter in water, but he was also called back on boat within 10 minutes! (Remember the boat left 1 hour late, the time had to be made up!)
-Lunch buffet was a joke. Not kid-friendly, no fruits, no vegetarian options. There were three sections in the buffet, the section reserved for our boat was the one with least options. (oh btw you should know drinks werent included in the buffet, not even water)
-Then came the island downtown. Again we were only give 1 hour to roam around the island, barely enough to do anything. We wanted to rent the golf cart, but didnt have enough time.
-After all this, we were still hopeful for spinnaker. It was new to our whole group and we were looking forward to it. But, the location/position/angle of our boat was such that the sail did not take off, not even once. Other trimaran boats were able to balloon up more than once and it seemed fun.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Great crew! The included lunch was okay... we were looking forward to chicken fajitas, rice, and beans but instead it was a small buffet with other stuff (more fish than chicken). Bring money to the island because no drinks are included with lunch. Not even water... We had lots of fun while sailing, especially swinging out over the ocean. There aren't any "trampolines" or netted areas on this boat, even though they are in a couple of the pictures. The number of passengers is smaller than some of the other catamaran which works out nicely because you get to know the crew and vice-versa.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Me and my family with kids of age 9, 7 and 4 years old did this tour on our first visit to cancun, and it was great. The kids have fun. Me and my 9 year old did the snorkeling. The lunch was great, the beach too and we take pictures with a shark (this is extra). Great aventure.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a blast. Loved the time spent snorkeling. Don't like the vendors barking at us as soon as we got on the dock, and followed us almost to the boat upon our return. We couldn't even enjoy the beach without the vendors hounding us to buy stuf. It would be better if the tour had a 'private' spot for the groups to sit out and enjoy the ocean while waiting to get back on the boat.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a lovely day aboard the Trimaran Lupita. However, this is not the most comfortable boat. There is no shade on board. We had a great day though. Staff is very helpful. You start off by doing some snorkling along the coast of Isla Mujeres, followed by some free time on the island, lunch at the beach club and then some more sailing. Great day!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great excursion, staff was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great day trip! The description of the boat was slightly misleading, there were no hammocks to hang out in. Other than that, the snorkeling was awesome (my husband was underwhelmed), the town was like a step back in time, and the buffet was delicious! The best part was hanging out on the beach!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This was a fun trip, and we really enjoyed the snorkeling. However, the tour was much more "booze cruise-y" than we had expected.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was amazing!!! The island is pristine and the tour guides definitely make you feel welcomed. I recommend this to everyone going to beautiful Cancun!!!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I liked this tour. I could enjoy the beautiful ocean, colorful fish, and sunshine :) The crews were cheerful and very kind!!They always asked for drink!! You can enjoy multiple activities and this is a good deal!!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message