Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars........... I have been around the world a few times and have experienced quite a few things, this hands down was one of the best shows that I have been too. I would recommend you to stand buy the sidewalk instead of sitting on the steps to watch the pre-show before you board because if you sit you have bad seats on the ship and eat last, but you drunk and have a lot of fun. If you have 2 and under I would maybe not take them but i saw them on the ship.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an unbelievable experience, better than I could ever express in words! I highly recommend purchasing a good, underwater camera. This is the only thing I regret about this experience - not having photos and video of our own to look back with. The tour guide did record the entire trip, but I did not want to spend $80 on a video with seven other people in it. Also - The lunch was great, wading in beautiful clear water while eating. We even came across wild dolphins and sea turtles!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I didn't get to make this trip because the night before we were at coco bongo. I really recommend not doing anything the night prior because the start time is 9 am. I give this a 4 star because the booking company worked hard to accommodate us with other deals because we would be leaving Cancun before the next trip would begin.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you want to party, this is the tour to take. As you board the boat you are given a drink to get it started with. They crew gets you going with plenty of dance activities on the boat. You can get special drinks made by the bartender as your traveling to the Island. After arriving you will be assigned a table to eat at and given more drinks before your called on to get your meal. There was plenty of choices for your meal and it is buffet style along with getting your dessert afterwards. They then take you to where the stage is and the show is interactive with everyone in the group in between the awesome dance troupe that is there. Did I say you get more drinks as you're watching and being in the show. The drinks really weren't that strong they will quench your thirst. After all of that is done (about 3hrs in), they board you back on the boat for the return trip to Cancun with more lively music and drinks. I would say one thing not to do is purchase the video that they sell of your trip. It's not that professional and overpriced. You don't realized it until you get home and watch it. Tips are encourage before getting off the boat and they deserve one after what the crew do to entertain you. This is one that we will do again and suggest to friends when they come to Cancun.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This show was entertaining from the time we boarded the boat. The food was delicious. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a wonderful tour! We had a chance to explore so much--between the ruins, the snorkeling, deliscous lunch, and on board dance party it was a ton of fun, well organized, and a great activity for couples and families alike!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Barna was an excellent guide! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Diving with these creatures is truly amazing. Our guide was terrific, very informative. Plus it's always a joy to go with someone who really loves what he does and he loves the animal. Take your Dramamine, wear a wet suit... have fun!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an fantastic dinner cruise! My wife and I really enjoyed it. Once on board the staff entertained you and got you actively involved on the boat which was fun. Once we got to Isla Mujeres we had a nice dinner and the show the dancers put on was at least 1 1/2 hours which was spectacular! Two thumbs up! My only disappointment was how cheap ppl were with their tips in the end and the staff worked hard all night to ensure we had a great time.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

That is amazing night view and we all four Deaf Couples have a big blast time at the Lobster Dinner and Cruise. That date was change to Wednesday, July 16, 2014. We all thanks to the tour guide Sergio and his member groups.

Doing what: Lobster Dinner Cruise from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Catamaran was beautiful and the staff were super pleasant and knowledgable - they obviously love their jobs! Food was good and tour of Tulum was just right in terms of length and content - only complaint is that the organizing company wasn't easy to reach and their representative seemed a bit confused so it took a couple of tries to get it all ironed out, but everyone was very gracious and apologetic for the confusion...we would take this excursion again!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This Caribbean Carnival was very entertained for us. People were friendly and funny from Cancun to Playa Mujeres. The food was good, but we did not have time enough to enjoy it.

Doing what: Caribbean Carnival

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The price I paid was too high compared to other tourists who got exactly the same thing, not impressed

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message