Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not for the faint hearted was hard work going through the cave and best if you can swim but not necessary but the things you see is amazing the staff were amazing even with the less confident in the water the cave was out of this world

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Jackie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Fun crew was entertaining and took away any nerves while on the zip lines. Everything was very organized, including transportation from our hotel. Would definitely book again if in the area and recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The caves were gorgeous!! We were in the caves with 1 other couple, the guide and the photographer. On the ride from the reception area was long and bumpy, and we were able to see a few wild creatures!! A huge boa, a tarantula crossing the dirt roads (they stopped the van to make sure that it was able to cross into the jungle safely), and an iguana popping up out of her hole! The guide Victor was very nice and the short trek to the "Bellybutton" of the cave was short and informational. As soon as we were into the cave, we were all speechless at the magnificence of it all! We were able to grab walking sticks if we wished and they came in handy!! Although there were many bumps along the way, everyone helped each other. Everything about the tour was amazing! At the end, we were given celebratory shots of a Mayan alcohol (or water) and you were able to purchase a few things! The food included was delicious! I would love to just swim in the caves all day! Definitely a MUST DO!!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! My husband didn't stop smiling for the whole 2.5hrs (think its a man thing driving a fast engine!!) We were in the 9am trip. There were 4 boats in our group. We had a brief safety/instruction and we were off. Due to the bad weather during the night meant we were unable to go snorkelling at first we were disappointed however our guide took us all over the place and threw in a few 'stunts' making the trip well worth the money. Thank you.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Only lasted about 50 mins but well worth the money. I thought it would be longer but overall DEFINATE FUND UNDER THE SUN! Recommend early morning as we did and avoid the heat or lines. Very well organized and TOP NOTCH service! Great job!

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great guide, great reef and wildlife, boats are fun to drive (dont forget to hold onto your hat) but dont book with Viator, go directly to the guys running the tour and you can book it cheaper.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour guide was awesome! The ruins were nice, the zoo was lacking. My husband really enjoyed the zip lining and atv. The cenote was not what I expected. I expected to see clear blue water, it was more green. The lunch would have been better if I could have selected from the menu instead of giving us 3 choices. Private beach was not that great, lots of seaweed near shore.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!!!! Our guide was very well informed and really took a lot of time and care in our education , happiness, and safety. He showed a great amount of caution and reverence to our surrounding environment and to the underground river as well. Our accompanying group photographer was top notch providing us with pictures we were able to purchase that we will treasure forever. This is one of the five major excursions my new bride and I were able to enjoy while on our Honeymoon in Cancun and I were able to experience ...this being our favorite BY FAR!!

The trip was affordable, safe, and the large tour bus taking us to the perimeter of the site, had the most legroom of any of the tour buses we were on for the 10 days we were visiting.

Rio Secreto ROCKS!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I scheduled this tour for the last activity and it was the highlight of the trip to cancun. All equipment and lunch was included and it was amazing to be underground and swim through the cave. If a person has walking problem, small children, or claustrophobia it is not the best activity.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun! The waves were choppy but that made it fun and we had to speed to keep up which added to our excitement. Going through the jungle part of the lagoon was a bit disappointing because we only saw two birds but driving the speed boat made up for it. The snorkeling was fun as well and we had a very good tour guide. This is a must in Cancun!

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a must for adventure seekers. Our tour guide Merak was excellent and very trustworthy. The driving is fun and easy so nothing to be afraid of. The Interactive Zoo is great and you get closer to some animals than you ever will (crocodiles.) The Ziplining and ATV riding was awesome, bring a GoPro Camera if you can its worth capturing although they will take pics for you. And the Cenote swimming and cliff jumping was out of this world. A MUST DO TOUR!!!! The best tour I have ever done so far.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was seriously such a blast! We went on 5/28 as one of the things we planned for our first Mexico trip. Our tour guides were Benjamin, Paco and one other guide whose name I can't remember for the life of me, unfortunately! They were all so wonderful, so nice and made things 10x more exciting because of their awesome personalities--they seem to really enjoy what they do. The ride to the place was bumpy and interesting, but I think it added to the experience lol. When we got there, there was a short class and mini tutorial that was a little cheesy, but funny and of course helpful The first zipline was a little unnerving, but afterwards my boyfriend and I loosened up and had so much fun. After the 12 lines, we spent some time at a beautiful cenote that we got to swim in, and afterwards we had a delicious lunch with the best lemonade I've ever had! We had such an awesome time, thanks Selvatica for the unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Picked up on time which was a great start. Everything from start to finish was organised so well. Would recommend it to anyone going to cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Ryan
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the second time I have done this. Both have been great experience.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message