Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was brilliant. So beautiful and different. The guide was great. We will be telling people about it in our travels.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was an amazing experience!
Very dark and gloomy, would definitely recommend!
Raul T, was a great informative ( and entertaining) tour guide.
Bonus alcohols celebratory shots at the end followed by a good meal!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great excursion to do get a little bit of everything action , culture ,knowledge ,and local history tour guide was great hummers were very nice the one small down fall was the atv were pretty rundown an beat up but other then that was a great day highly recommend it good time for the money

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour, great guide who was knew what he was doing and made it a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome! A guide was assigned to each group of no more than 10 people for the entire time. The guide we had was very attentive and humorous. He made sure we were safe while caring for the conservation of this unique ecological site...even sat with us at the complimentary lunch and chatted like a friend. The tour was well organized like no others, and although it's just a half day tour you will find it very relaxing, at the same time exciting. A must do in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my Fiance booked the jungle tour for our trip to Mexico. It was one of the best excursions we ever been to. First and foremost, our tour Guide was amazing. his name Merak and he did a wonderful job of showing us around mexico. He had great knowledge about the mayan ruins and took us to great place for lunch. They had the best fish tacos. We also enjoyed the interactive zoo and Atvs. I would highly recommend booking this trip

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Benjamin, Paco and the entire crew where exceptional. Kind, witty, courteous safe and attentive. My wife and I had a great time. We highly recommend.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was great. Wish my kids were there they would have loved it!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We LOVED our Zipline Canopy tour! The guides were very friendly and helpful and made our adventure fun and safe. Thanks for the adventure! :-)

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice zipline and cenote afterward was nice way to cool off. Alexis and other young men are very hardworking and made trip fun.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Freddie and Oscar were amazing guides/drivers today! Thank you for an outstanding tour of Chichen Itza! I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a bit more history. Oscar was a safe driver and kept us well supplied with food and water. Freddie was knowledgeable and funny. Thx!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of the more interesting tours weve ever done. The tour was well organized and our tour guide Eduardo made it more fascinating with his humor and knowledge of the cave and everything that had to do with it. We enjoyed the fact that it was an active tour, allowing us to fully experience what it was like being down there. At one point, he even had us turn all our headlights off and we were enveloped in utter and complete darkness.... very surreal.

Be forewarned, they DO NOT ALLOW cameras to be brought to the tour so dont bother bringing yours. This was a bummer for us since we brought our GoPro with the intention of taking pictures from some amazing displays of nature. Obviously, this forces you to purchase the pictures from them yes, a photographer goes with you during the tour if you want souvenirs from your experience. It is kinda pricey but you dont have a choice.

While the actual time in the cave was about an hour and a half, it felt like it went too fast because we were enjoying it a lot. The cave floor was uneven and though most of the hike was in shallow waters, there was minimal swimming or floating I should say since the life jacket really made you float to the surface involved. So, non swimmers shouldnt fret because they do provide you with life jackets whether you want to or not. The total time for the tour is about 3 hours including lunch and changing into wetsuits they do provide you with lockers to store your stuff.

Though the lunch provided in the end wasnt necessarily gourmet, it was good and adequate. They even provided us with Tequila shots prior to lunch.

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour. Its informative, fascinating and engaging.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far the best! from the service to the zip lines, cenote and the food! Benjamin, Paco and the rest of the team made sure we all were safe and had a great time!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message