Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dru

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Hunter and the rest of the Selvatica crew are top notch, speedy, and very fun. The ziplining was great! The course was substantial and I felt very safe. Swimming in the cenote at the very end was my favorite, as we got to jump in from a zipline!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Jo Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a lovely place, the horses are well look after, the riding is excellent for novice riders. I cannot recommend this trip enough

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

pigine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just beautiful, incredible!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Tekle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great. Our guide was Mirak hands down the best guide with a wealth of knowledge. Started with a hummer drive to El Rey ruins. Ziplined into the cenote. Atv through the jungle was crazy fun and if you do this tour its muddy! Interactive zoo was amazing holding alligators and snakes. All guides where informative and professional. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Imran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Merak was an excellent tour guide and we had so many thrilling adventures. Anyone who comes to Cancun must do this.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Tolga M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

we did the all-incisive tour. we startet with the hummer tour, it was a bit boring, because we drove only inroad. i thought we will use more offload tour. Then we visited the zoo. that was awesome. A lot of different animals and you can touch them all. After it we went the the mayans. this was only a small ruins, but the guide did very good. Also all the tour he did his best to communicate and entertain us.
After it we mad our ate tour. This was excellent. Really good tracks but the ate are a bit old : After the tour you can swim in a conote. this is also very very good. So I gave the tour 4 of 5 stars.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

kwame r

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An amazing experiences. Friendly staff, take your own gear if you can.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

may h

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I recently booked a jungle speed boat tour and unfortunately I missed the tour due to miscommunication on this company's part. My confirmation email said the location would be marine blue ray across from Royal sands resort. I called before I left my hotel to confirm the location and the local guide on the telephone also confirmed the address with me. Turns out the address was wrong and the dock was permanently closed. We wasted 20USD on a taxi only to end up at the old location! Then we took a bus to the new location and no one was there.
There's no hotel pick up/drop off so you're expected to show up to the dock, on time, by yourself. Then on top of that over the phone I was told there would be 10 reef and dock tax. The docks looked like some shady vendor which was extremely hard to find. I'm so disappointed and frustrated because the weather was beautiful that day. I felt that it has gone to waste.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

Vickie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must if you are heading to Cancun. The only thing is that it isn't for young kids who are afraid of what might be in the water and caves. Also, its not for people with weak ankles or knees too, as there is quite a bit of uneven, not slippery, ground. Our group was delightful and the guide Benito was FANTASTIC! Do try and get into his group very well informed about the caves and the water system.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This Tour was amazing! And and #34;Eduardo and #34; our guide, was the best!!!!!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best experience I have ever had. Beside the minor glitch with our pick up time, this was the perfect adventure. Our tour guide was friendly and well knowledgeable about the city as well as other places for us to visit. He took us to an authentic Mexican restaurant where we ate and drank until out hearts were content. The zip lining and atv rides were in the actual jungle and we rode as long as we wanted. He took picture for us to were able to capture the moments without having to keep up with our phone. I would absolutely go on the tour again.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Alexandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice! Definitely worth the money and the tour guide, Merek it's brilliant!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Kirsten M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved it! Absolutely peaceful and beautiful.
What to know before you go - be minimalmistic. No lotion, no sunscreen, no hair products, no jewelry. You can't wear anything other than Rx glasses into the caves and you'll be taking a lovely cold rinse before heading in. The less you have to rinse off the better. Take their advice when they say use the restroom before you get into your wet suit. The water is chilly and it would be bad form to have to use it as your personal restroom. There is a little bit of a walk to the entrance to the cave but by no means is it a rough hike. Lunch is good local fair. Nothing too heavy but just enough to reward you for the work you've put in going through the caves. My guide Pablo was awesome. He clearly loves what he does and cares deeply about the purity and sanctity of the caves. It was a gorgeous experience and I'm so glad we did it. You go back to your hotel baby soft one of the water's natural gifts, relaxed, and rejuvenated.
The downside - no cameras or recording devices. A photographer goes with you from start to finish and they take beautiful shots but the price is almost painfully steep it makes Disney look cheap.

Overall - Totally worth it. I have great memories of the day and would absolutely include it in my travel plans if I was returning.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Sallie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was INCREDIBLE. I cannot say enough good things about it. It was perfectly balanced with adventure and knowledge and our tour guide, Merak, was amazing. As long as your bring your license, you can drive the Hummer. The ATV ride was my favorite part because you drive them through the rainforest on rocky terrain--exactly what I would imagine off-roading to be. Make sure to bring bug repellent! I put a lot on and still had a fair share of bug bites. We ate a delicious lunch at the beach in between activities and went swimming in the cenote to wrap up the day. I cannot recommend this excursion or Merak enough.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

Dan F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Not sure if this was a 'great' price. It might have been since things are expensive in Cancun. However, the ATV ride took about 45 minutes and it's an hour drive out and an hour drive back to the hotels in Cancun. I'd combine this activity with one of the other things going on at this resort. There were other things like speed boats, camel rides, dolphin swims, etc...

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My girlfriend likes to ride horses but I am a bit nervous around them, we went to the Bonanza to ride the horses and this was my first time. The staff were great with teaching me the basics and reassuring me before we set off and we rode through the jungle. I enjoyed something that I didn't think was possible, we stopped and learned about the cenotes and how they connect to the underground river system before going back and having a snack and cooling off with a swim in another cenote.

We bought our photos as they were very well priced compared to many other attractions that rip you off and then they arrange your transport for you to go back to your hotel.

This ranch also rescues horses, donkeys, goats, pigs and dogs that have been abused so these guys are doing a great job looking after and caring for them so they get a thumbs up for that also.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

Eve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is our second time doing this tour. Benito is an awesome guide. We took 7 of our employees to experience Rio Secreto! They loved it!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

LEYSIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rio Secreto is a very nice place. We had a great day! The caves are amazing. The photo CD is worth it, pictures were wonderful!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Tami E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best time don't pass this adventure up. The guides make you feel totally safe and keep you laughing the whole time. Thank you Hunter and Eder. Very well ran business. Tami

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was amazing! I had never zip lined before and the guides made me feel so comfortable. They were all very professional and took the time to joke with the guests. The zip lining was awesome. Then swimming in the denote was very cool. They fed us lunch and the food was very good too. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome in every way! The guides especially made the experience a memorable one! Make sure to bring a towel and bathing suit!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Bernardino L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing sight and excitement for the whole family. Tour guy explained everything very well.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a blast!! The boats went really fast and the scenery was beautiful! Lots of fun for the price!! They were also very reasonable with the price for the photos they took. If I go back to Cancun, I will do this again!! Wish I was there right now on that boat!!

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

Otto B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour if you like riding horseback. Our shuttle got us there late and we felt bad because the rest of the group had been waiting for 30 mins. No beach time with the horses but the forest and wildlife areas were awesome anyway. My wife's horse and mine were both a little skiddish but I think that was because we were the youngest and most energetic people on the tour, so they gave us matching horses. Overall great excursion, I would do it again.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message