Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome in every way! The guides especially made the experience a memorable one! Make sure to bring a towel and bathing suit!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing sight and excitement for the whole family. Tour guy explained everything very well.

Doing what: Best Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a blast!! The boats went really fast and the scenery was beautiful! Lots of fun for the price!! They were also very reasonable with the price for the photos they took. If I go back to Cancun, I will do this again!! Wish I was there right now on that boat!!

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour if you like riding horseback. Our shuttle got us there late and we felt bad because the rest of the group had been waiting for 30 mins. No beach time with the horses but the forest and wildlife areas were awesome anyway. My wife's horse and mine were both a little skiddish but I think that was because we were the youngest and most energetic people on the tour, so they gave us matching horses. Overall great excursion, I would do it again.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour guide was good. I believe this is false advertising however. It looks nothing like the pictures.

Doing what: Best Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Why do you not know of our trip? You , the company shouLd be able to confirm if we made it to our excursion.... Am I correct?

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour guide, Noel. Took us out to a reef area where no one else was snorkeling. We even bought the pictures BlueRay took of us at the dock and in the water.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip and great guides. So much fun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best experiences in Cancun. Felipe the pick up driver was right on time and very nice! Alexis was at the Selvatica entrance to welcome us! After registering, getting our lockers 10 refundableand using the toiletsrecommended by Alexis Alexis and Fernando demonstrated how to properly and safely use the zip line. They were funny and very professionals. They were always with us and made us feel very safe. the 50 min. swim in the cenote after the zipline was amazing and so welcome after the heat in the jungle! Back in Selvatica we were served lunch chiken, rice, refried beans and tortilhas with iced tea or water by Alexis and Fernando too! A special thanks to Alexis and Fernando for making this experience even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. We had a group of 8, 3 adults and 5 kids ranging in age from 10 - 15, boys and girls. Every one of us had a super time. Merak is an excellent guide - great balance of knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good experience. Just wish they made it clear that even for people who aren't doing ATV ride, the swimming in the sinkhole still occurs.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was pretty nice, but not the best. There was very little off road in the hummers and that was only on a dirt road with a couple of puddles. There were only three ziplines and they were short, and slow. If you want real ziplining, this is not the place to get it and there was no snorkeling to be had on this tour at all. But that is it for the negative stuff ... the rest of the tour was pretty good. Our guide, Merak, was friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining from start to finish. The ATV trip was awesome ... literally pounding through the jungle on a quad on some narrow, rocky and rutted trails ... lots of fun, but make sure you are in good shape, because this one is not for the faint of heart. The cenote swim was refreshing and a good way to remove some of the mud and crud we collected while we were powering through some of the puddles on the quads. The stop at the El Rey Mayan ruins site was informative, and Merak took some great pictures for us. The lunch stop was at a hut type restaurant right on the beach and looked like something out of a movie ... I think my dream job would be to own and run a place like that ... and the seafood burritos were terrific. And lastly, the interactive zoo was everything I expected and more. You get up close and personal with crocodiles from babies to full grown, tropical birds you can hold and talk to some of them even talk back, snakes to hold, deer to feed and all with semi-wild spider monkeys swinging through the trees overhead. Three serious words of caution for this jungle adventure ... USE MOSQUITO REPELLENT!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Guide was very knowledgeable, spoke "perfect" English , and was very attentive to our needs. We couldn't be more pleased.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a total package adventure! Must-do in Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It just doesn't get better than this trip. It's beautiful and breath taking and you get food afterwards. Just, go on this trip.

Doing what: Best Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It just doesn't get better than this trip. It's beautiful and breath taking and you get food afterwards. Just, go on this trip.

Doing what: Best Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting, very different. Have to be able to walk over uneven terrain. Too many photographs and $25.00 per picture is too much. Besides i would have liked to have seen actual pictures of the caves and the water not me in a wet suit and helmet. Dont get me wrong, wonderful tour.

Doing what: Best Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful time - very friendly staff takes you on an incredible tour of underground flooded caves. All of the equipment was in fine shape, all sizes were available and great care has been taken to keep the caves free of damage from the tours. One tip, be sure to take along the walking stick! A must do for all vacationers in Cancun.

Doing what: Best Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably the best tour of all! Not just because of the chance to go ziplining, but the amazing staff were so fun and personable! They addressed you by your name and they were so cool! Benjamin was the best! Couldn't ask for a better tour guide! Give that guy a raise!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best experiences!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. This was my first time riding horseback and they did a good job of matching you up with a horse that reflected your skill level. Pictures are also available after the tour and we purchased 1. I would recommend!

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message