Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Freddie and Oscar were amazing guides/drivers today! Thank you for an outstanding tour of Chichen Itza! I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a bit more history. Oscar was a safe driver and kept us well supplied with food and water. Freddie was knowledgeable and funny. Thx!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of the more interesting tours weve ever done. The tour was well organized and our tour guide Eduardo made it more fascinating with his humor and knowledge of the cave and everything that had to do with it. We enjoyed the fact that it was an active tour, allowing us to fully experience what it was like being down there. At one point, he even had us turn all our headlights off and we were enveloped in utter and complete darkness.... very surreal.

Be forewarned, they DO NOT ALLOW cameras to be brought to the tour so dont bother bringing yours. This was a bummer for us since we brought our GoPro with the intention of taking pictures from some amazing displays of nature. Obviously, this forces you to purchase the pictures from them yes, a photographer goes with you during the tour if you want souvenirs from your experience. It is kinda pricey but you dont have a choice.

While the actual time in the cave was about an hour and a half, it felt like it went too fast because we were enjoying it a lot. The cave floor was uneven and though most of the hike was in shallow waters, there was minimal swimming or floating I should say since the life jacket really made you float to the surface involved. So, non swimmers shouldnt fret because they do provide you with life jackets whether you want to or not. The total time for the tour is about 3 hours including lunch and changing into wetsuits they do provide you with lockers to store your stuff.

Though the lunch provided in the end wasnt necessarily gourmet, it was good and adequate. They even provided us with Tequila shots prior to lunch.

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour. Its informative, fascinating and engaging.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far the best! from the service to the zip lines, cenote and the food! Benjamin, Paco and the rest of the team made sure we all were safe and had a great time!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour canclled they wanted more than the 24hrs notice than the website said. Very annoying.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It is totally wet experience (except for head), good guide, nice, pretty cave

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

From the offset our guide "Marak" was brilliant, informative and very knowledgable. Clearly explained all aspects of the trip and ensured everyone was comfortable at all times. He made the whole experience seamless and pleasurable.
We thoroughly enjoyed all parts of the tour and only gave it 4 out of 5, instead of 5 because we had done zip-lining previously and therefore could have gone higher.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

bought this for a friend who was going to cancun on his honeymoon, he was kinda scared thinking he would get abducted going off the resort he was staying at. he came back and told me it was an amazing experience and would definitely do it again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A beautiful experience that proves that nature makes the best swimming pools. The caves are a wonderful place to be and the guide added informative depth to the experience. It was not allowed to bring anything inside the cave, to compensate this a photographer joined each tour group. However, the amount of money asked for the pictures was ridiculous as it exceeded the cost of the entire tour.
All well organized including good lunch and hotel pickup.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was sooo much fun! We recommend this to anyone wanting to experience everything. We had the best guide and would do it again! Just make sure you are up to all the activities listed so you don't hold anyone else back on the tour. (We had this problem w/ people in our group)

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth every penny. I felt really safe the entire time and the instructors stuck with you through all 10 ziplines. The lunch provided was fresh and delicious. You can't use your own camera due to safety reasons which I totally get but their pictures were crazy overpriced. Overall an amazing experience, the instructors were a blast, once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING!!! WE SAW WHAT THE PICTURES SHOW AND MORE!!! This tour, and Julian our guide, were indeed a major highlight of our trip to Cancun. IF YOU POSSIBLY CAN......DO IT!! I am 72, Julian helped me through the rough parts which were not that much. 100% WORTH IT!! They provide everything you need...wet suits, shoes, and lockers for your stuff. I JUST CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT OUR WONDERFUL ADVENTURE. The lunch was very good also and all you wanted to eat.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE it is totally a family adventure .I have one small issue with the pick services they gave us a time and we were there at the hotel lobby 5 minutes prior and they had come and gone when I realized that and called the tour company they said they will wait at another hotel and I requested if they could pick us up at the resort they refused so we took a taxi thinking that they were headed in the opposite direction ....once we got on tour bus we realized that they had to circle around after the last pick up and they were going past our resort again ..I did not understand why they could not pick us up when they were going past our resort ... apart from the small incident we were very satisfied and were awe of the crystal caves and their formation ..very informative

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message