• USD ($)
  • English
Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A fun 1/2 day on the water. The only reason i didn't rate it higher was the snorkeling time was too short for my wife and I. Other than that it was very good

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour was great. I am glad I did it. The guides were fantastic and made the tour so much better than I expected it to be. I liked that it wasn't the typical tour.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My friend and I found this tour online before we even headed out to Mexico and we had a fabulous time. Great staff who really went out of their way to be informative about local culture and environment and were very safety conscious. Did some crazy things like sky cycling, ziplining through canopies, splash ziplining into cenotes and even a roller coaster zipling (no, that is not a typo!!). The swim / snorkel through the cenote was fantastic - a great experience. Highly recommended. Please note this is not one of those overly commercialised, polished, white washed tours - its real, gritty, dirty, fun and raw - and that's why we loved it.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fantastic day starting with the Tulum ruins tour. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. The ziplining was so much fun and the cenotes were breathtaking. The park staff made our day one of the most enjoyable experiences we had on our holiday in Mexico.

Doing what: Yucatan Adventure: Snorkel, Zipline and Tulum Ruins Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

FUN! PROS: If you want to enjoy a fun ride (and don't have back or neck issues) do this!! My husband and I became teenagers again in that little two-seater boat. The water was a bit choppy but that made it even more fun for us. CONS: If you are signing up primarily for the snorkeling piece, look elsewhere. The snorkeling is only OK; far from the best I have ever experienced. To us the pro of the ride pushed this up to a 5 rating despite the slightly disappointing snorkeling.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour:
zipline, rappel into the cenote, swing into the cenote, jungle rollercoaster, tree-top bicycle, snorkel in the cenote, plus lunch. And round trip transportation from Cancun. We had a small group of 5 and two friendly guides. I recommend.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure was a lot of fun!

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

frank t
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

great day out and time to relax on the beach

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Amazing trip! A logn day but full of activities.

Doing what: Yucatan Adventure: Snorkel, Zipline and Tulum Ruins Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was quite a lot of fun. There was a little bit of everything with zip lining, swimming and a short ruins tour. The guides were great, very friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour with four different activities. I appreciated the limited intrusion on the natural habitat. Our guide, Cheeta, was fabulous. He has a great sense of humor; has so many stories about his life adventures from training dolphins, to horses to his present position. The group is 10 or less, a nice size. We had a great group...young teens, early twenties, adults (40s and 50s). Before jumping into the water in the Cave for snorkeling I asked, "is the water very cold?". One of the young folks said, "it's like a sauna". Joke was on me and we laughed about it the whole day. Bring a rugged, water proof camera, such as a "one time use" camera. You wouldn't want to chance bringing your phone to take pics. It's a must do adventure.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Horseback riding was fun! Even if you're a beginner, don't be alarmed. They will ensure you get a beginner horse and they will not go fast. We had quite a few advanced riders so they got an advanced horse so they do pair you up acccordingly. We rode throughout the jungle for over an hour. Some people were ready to go home and felt it was too long but BF and I didn't mind. We enjoyed it. We did have to wait an hour for a ride back to the hotel. That wasn't ideal time spent but they do have snacks and drinks while you wait so it wasn't too bad. Overall, I think it's a fun thing to do while on vaca. When else would you get the time to do it otherwise? IMO - Jeans and sneakers is the best attire as it can get pretty rough on your thighs if you don't ride regularly (think cowboys). Sunblock, hat, and mosquito repellent is a good bet. Enjoy.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Very disappointing. It was described as ride through thecjungle and ON the beach. Woods and nearby the beach would be more fitting. Not recommended if you truly want to ride on the beach.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Ive been ziplining in othe countries and cant say it was my favorite.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

William G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent day out and we would definitely recommend this day out. I would only say that if you have got any sort of back injury then this is not the event for you. The staff were all fantastic and safety was at the forefront of every activity and they were there to help anyone who was apprehensive.
We would defiantly recommend this to anyone visiting the Mayan Riviera.

Doing what: 4-in-1 Tulum Adventure: Zipline, Cavern Rappel, Cave Snorkel and Skycycle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message