Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

bought this for a friend who was going to cancun on his honeymoon, he was kinda scared thinking he would get abducted going off the resort he was staying at. he came back and told me it was an amazing experience and would definitely do it again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A beautiful experience that proves that nature makes the best swimming pools. The caves are a wonderful place to be and the guide added informative depth to the experience. It was not allowed to bring anything inside the cave, to compensate this a photographer joined each tour group. However, the amount of money asked for the pictures was ridiculous as it exceeded the cost of the entire tour.
All well organized including good lunch and hotel pickup.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was sooo much fun! We recommend this to anyone wanting to experience everything. We had the best guide and would do it again! Just make sure you are up to all the activities listed so you don't hold anyone else back on the tour. (We had this problem w/ people in our group)

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worth every penny. I felt really safe the entire time and the instructors stuck with you through all 10 ziplines. The lunch provided was fresh and delicious. You can't use your own camera due to safety reasons which I totally get but their pictures were crazy overpriced. Overall an amazing experience, the instructors were a blast, once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING!!! WE SAW WHAT THE PICTURES SHOW AND MORE!!! This tour, and Julian our guide, were indeed a major highlight of our trip to Cancun. IF YOU POSSIBLY CAN......DO IT!! I am 72, Julian helped me through the rough parts which were not that much. 100% WORTH IT!! They provide everything you need...wet suits, shoes, and lockers for your stuff. I JUST CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT OUR WONDERFUL ADVENTURE. The lunch was very good also and all you wanted to eat.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE it is totally a family adventure .I have one small issue with the pick services they gave us a time and we were there at the hotel lobby 5 minutes prior and they had come and gone when I realized that and called the tour company they said they will wait at another hotel and I requested if they could pick us up at the resort they refused so we took a taxi thinking that they were headed in the opposite direction ....once we got on tour bus we realized that they had to circle around after the last pick up and they were going past our resort again ..I did not understand why they could not pick us up when they were going past our resort ... apart from the small incident we were very satisfied and were awe of the crystal caves and their formation ..very informative

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very cool experience, highlight of the trip. Was inside the cave for hour and a half. This is not a refined experience! The path is very rough, very small, with lose rocks, and all of this under waist deep water. Not for people with knee problems.
Less of a romantic tour, more of an interesting hike

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Jiaxi L
China

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide is very good and knowledgeable. The only thing I don't like is I can't use my GoPro and my DSLR to capture this tour.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Don't forget to bring a bathing suit for the cenote swim. Also, it was not clear to me that you need to call them the day before your trip is scheduled and confirm pick up time. The time you chose your pick up time on line is likely not your pick up time.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The zip lining as such was good but our tour guides were a bunch of young kids and was a blast since they were funny and kept us entertained all thru our trip we could not stop laughing ..was a total blast .

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not for the faint hearted was hard work going through the cave and best if you can swim but not necessary but the things you see is amazing the staff were amazing even with the less confident in the water the cave was out of this world

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Jackie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Fun crew was entertaining and took away any nerves while on the zip lines. Everything was very organized, including transportation from our hotel. Would definitely book again if in the area and recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The caves were gorgeous!! We were in the caves with 1 other couple, the guide and the photographer. On the ride from the reception area was long and bumpy, and we were able to see a few wild creatures!! A huge boa, a tarantula crossing the dirt roads (they stopped the van to make sure that it was able to cross into the jungle safely), and an iguana popping up out of her hole! The guide Victor was very nice and the short trek to the "Bellybutton" of the cave was short and informational. As soon as we were into the cave, we were all speechless at the magnificence of it all! We were able to grab walking sticks if we wished and they came in handy!! Although there were many bumps along the way, everyone helped each other. Everything about the tour was amazing! At the end, we were given celebratory shots of a Mayan alcohol (or water) and you were able to purchase a few things! The food included was delicious! I would love to just swim in the caves all day! Definitely a MUST DO!!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message