Think that you’ve seen it all in Cancun? Think again. Though this glittering jewel of a resort town does seem to have everything a tourist could want – white sand beaches, palm trees, night clubs, and underwater activities, there’s a whole lot more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. The Early Access option will have you arriving at Chichen Itza just as it opens, thus avoiding crowds and intense sun. Amigo Tours was very helpful and efficient, and our guides and bus driver Frank, Freddy and Oscar, were very accomodating and informative. We were picked up at our Cancun hotel at 5:45 AM at the exact time we were informed, and returned at 2:30. The bus ride is long 2 hours each way, and Amigo provides a ham sandwich lunch and water on the return trip. Frank gave us a nice introduction to the site during the bus ride, and then accompanied us for a one and half hour tour of the site. This was a very pleasant and informative trip. You might consider bringing an umbrella to provide some shade. Even in the morning, the sun it pretty intense.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to travel to and from Cancun to Playa del Carmen. 1st calls, very prompt and on time. Great value. No worry about having to book once in Mexico. Really a great way to travel.

Doing what: Cancun Airport Roundtrip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My mom and I met for vacation in Playa del Carmen and used Best Day through Viator as our shuttle to and from the Cancun airport and our resort. Drivers were very kind and professional, as well as on time when picking us up for our outbound flights out of Cancun my shuttle arrived promptly at 3:40am! I would definitely recommend their services!

Doing what: Cancun Airport Roundtrip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent time! We snorkeled and went to Isla. The boat is spacious, no crowding. The food was very good and the entertainment was perfect! I recommended this tour for friends that were going to Cancun in April. They were on time, the boat was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful and made sure you were enjoying your time with them. I will go back and do this again next year. Using Viator was easy as well. We just went to the dock and the window was there as well as employees walking around making sure you find your excursion. Well done.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a must see while in the Cancun area ..boat ride was picturess ...snorkeling was fantastic...lunch was excellent. ..island was spectacular. ..crew was perfect

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour, the people were great and outstanding experience! My kids thought this was the best adventure in Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long tour but was worth it. Not much choice for vegetarians in the buffet. Prepare to take some snacks from your all-inclusive hotels in Cancun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Cancun Airport can be very hectic, but I will have to give a lot of credit to the company Viator uses --Best Day. They are very quick to find you and the van you will be transferred to your hotel in. It sometimes takes a little bit of time to get everyone rounded up, but they do a good job. Best Day also has a rep. in the hotel so you have an easy access to ask questions. I will travel using Viator because I like the choices they have made to represent their company.

Doing what: Cancun Airport Roundtrip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredible!! I would recommend this to anyone wishing to enjoy a fun, authentic trip in cancun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome! A guide was assigned to each group of no more than 10 people for the entire time. The guide we had was very attentive and humorous. He made sure we were safe while caring for the conservation of this unique ecological site...even sat with us at the complimentary lunch and chatted like a friend. The tour was well organized like no others, and although it's just a half day tour you will find it very relaxing, at the same time exciting. A must do in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ik Kil Cenote is a highlight, definitely the most beautiful of all the Cenotes we saw on our trip to Cancun. Chichen Itza is superb, a new wonder of the world. A must see.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour, worth every penny. the tour guide made it so much interesting. 12hour journey all together.
stopped of at a sink hole, local restaurant and great tour around the site.
only one thing when downloading tickets need to specify a pick up point closer to time as we had to phone the company ourselves in cancun regarding pick up point.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a long day trip from Cancun but the experience is well worth it! Highly recommended! Our guides were Hugo and Angel and they were great! We had a guided tour of Chichen Itza that really highlighted the site. We enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the tour you want to go on. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and funny. Had a great time at Chichen Itza. We would go again if ever in the Cancun area.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a journey from Cancun Hotels, but worth it - as the guide gave commentary along the way, and the sink hole / cenote was an amazing stop. Only small improvement , the guide said follow his umbrella to keep together - we all laughed till we saw the crowds. Was easy to get lost. But then the guide hardly put up the umbrella so hard to keep in the group. But overall, fully recommend this trip with this operator.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message