Think that you’ve seen it all in Cancun? Think again. Though this glittering jewel of a resort town does seem to have everything a tourist could want – white sand beaches, palm trees, night clubs, and underwater activities, there’s a whole lot more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely an amazing experience! My kids had an awesome time. The Cenote was a great part of the adventure as well. Very close to Playa del Carmen and Cancun.

Doing what: Turtle Snorkeling Adventure from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I recommend this service 100, very polite and helpful at your arrive to cancun.

Doing what: Cancun Airport Roundtrip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Came back from Cancun in mid Jun. I was very glad I chose this tour. It was so worth woke up so early to go to the Chichen Itza because after around 10am...the site is sooooo hot. Also there is no body around the site that early. We got a perfect pictures. Our tour guide Freddie and driver Oscar is very nice and experience. Freddie is very funny and informative for the history of Chichen Itza. He has the best tour guide I ever met. I am sure he told the Chichen Itza history everyday but you can tell he still full of passion for his job. Highly recommended!!!
tips : buy souvenir in Chichen Itza, you won't see them anywhere else in Cancun. Remember to bargain!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite having to get up at 4am for a 4.30 am pick up, the tour was worth it! As we were leaving, there were a lot of buses arriving and were finished by 11.30.
The tour started around 8.30 am when we arrived at Chichen Itza and you are guided for 1.5 hours and the other 1.5 hours you are left to wander around yourselves.
Our tour guides Freddie, Francisco and the driver Oscar were fantastic. They were friendly, courteous and provided us with in depth knowledge about the Mayan ruins and the history of the Mayan people with a touch of humour which made the tour much more fun. Other tour guides will recommend buying things from the grounds but these guys were honest and only recommended a stall which was 100 hand made and worth the money you pay.
I would like to thank Freddie, Francisco and Oscar for a wonderful tour and recommend anyone visiting Cancun who would like to go on a tour of Chichen Itza to go with the local tour operator and go with Freddie, Francisco and Oscar.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. The bus was comfortable and our tour director was very good at explaining the history and importance of the ancient Maya in a way that was informative yet fun. The brief visit to the cenote was a welcome chance to cool off from the heat of the day and the area around it was beautiful. Lunch was basic but tasty. Be sure to bring plenty of pesos or US to tip the dancers and staff at the restaurant. I wish we could of lingered longer at Chichen Itza but we still had plenty of time to view most of the site before having to return to the bus for the long drive back to Cancun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best experiences in Cancun. Felipe the pick up driver was right on time and very nice! Alexis was at the Selvatica entrance to welcome us! After registering, getting our lockers 10 refundableand using the toiletsrecommended by Alexis Alexis and Fernando demonstrated how to properly and safely use the zip line. They were funny and very professionals. They were always with us and made us feel very safe. the 50 min. swim in the cenote after the zipline was amazing and so welcome after the heat in the jungle! Back in Selvatica we were served lunch chiken, rice, refried beans and tortilhas with iced tea or water by Alexis and Fernando too! A special thanks to Alexis and Fernando for making this experience even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I went to Cancun mostly to see the Chichen Itza and it was worth it! I highly recommend that you take the early access tour! We arrived there around 8 a.m. and there was already 1 bus there. You can take pictures without any strangers in it! I liked learning how the Mayans thought and did things, the history is pretty interesting! Our tour guide was Freddie! Our driver was Oscar and he was so nice and acommodating! By the time we left there were over 30 buses and hundreds of cars. The place was packed and there is no way I would have got pictures of the Temple alone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great guides! Would definitely recommend it too everyone travelling to Cancun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Zipline and Off-Road Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my second time using Best Day for round trip transfer to the airport. They are very well organized and prompt. Our drivers, Luis Albor Rodriguez and Pepe , were very friendly and had great communication skills! I would definitely use their services again for my next trip to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Airport Roundtrip Transfer

Raj
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour.A must see when you are in cancun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our pick-up from Cancun airport was extremely smooth. We found the operator easily and we only had to wait a few short moments for the drivers to come and help us with our luggage into the van and drive us to our destination. Our destination was 1 hour outside of Cancun the drivers were very friendly and helpful and got us to our destination safely and comfortably. Our pick-up from our hotel was just as smooth. The driver came into the hotel to help us with our luggage and got us into the van. The driver spoke English and was very friendly asking how our holiday had been and what we enjoyed. The drive back to Cancun airport was very smooth and safe. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone traveling to Cancun and surrounding areas.

Doing what: Private Cancun Roundtrip Airport Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tulum and Xel -Ha all inclusive trip was one of the best excursions if you are staying in Cancun, Riviera Maya or Playa Del Carmen. You cant beat that it all inclusive and round trip transportation from your hotel is included. Tulum was our first stop and it was impressive to see how well preserved the Mayan ruins have been kept. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable on the Mayan People and how they lived. He even quizzed out group on certain aspects of history. I do recommend taking bug spray, sunsceen and an umbrella because there is very little shade and a lot of walking. David did provide us with water at the beginning of our tour. Of course people are selling all of these items once you get there for a nice price but you will need the bug spray. After Tulum, our next stop was to Xel- Ha. This was truly a lot of fun in the sun. The staff, food and drinks were awesome. Lockers, towels and snorkel gear was all included. Snorkeling was so much fun and just floating in the river was really relaxing. We hopped on the bikes feeling like a kid again and met Deer on the trail. That was an eye opener. It was really breathtaking to see some people swim with the dolphins and with the stingrays. The tour through the cenote was adventurous. If this is your first time visiting I do recommend both trips to get the experience and history of the Mayans. If you just want the fun and adventure, then just book the all inclusive Xel-Ha trip. You will not regret the fun and food that you will have while there.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Experience was great!! Tour guides were awesome!!! Had a great time!! I recommend this tour to all go to Cancun for the first time.

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful time - very friendly staff takes you on an incredible tour of underground flooded caves. All of the equipment was in fine shape, all sizes were available and great care has been taken to keep the caves free of damage from the tours. One tip, be sure to take along the walking stick! A must do for all vacationers in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was well worth the early start from Cancun to be one of first groups at the site. Freddy the guide/archaeologist and Oscar the driver were both great. Chichen Itza is truly spectacular but the visit was made even more impressive by Freddy's expert knowlegde and commentary. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up on time very early in the morning. We got to the site before all other tours, which meant we got the best photos, didn't wait in line. It was almost like having the entire place to ourselves. The packed lunch was a nice touch, as was the bottled water we were given at the end of the tour. Our driver, Oscar, was absolutely lovely, and our tour guide, Freddie, was funny and incredibly knowledgeable. He made the bus ride almost as fun as the the site itself. But nothing could compare to the marvels of the Maya civilization. The sheer beauty, majesty, and ingenuity of the Mayans had me completely fascinated, so much so, that I researched more when I got back to the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find much of what I read, I already knew, thanks to the tour! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone staying in the Cancun area. It was definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

At the Cancun airport, need to come outside and look for USA Transfers for the shuttle service. Workers were very helpful and went above and beyond to look for my cousin who was at another terminal. Shuttle was on time for resort pickup to go back to the airport!

Doing what: Private Cancun Roundtrip Airport Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a total package adventure! Must-do in Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must do when in Cancun, the crew was awesome, the snorkeling great and when you get to the island it is just amazing. It was truly an amazing day.. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Getting on a bus at 5:40am is hard,...but once you've done this tour this early you will never go back. Not only was Freddie the best tour guide, but we missed the crowds, the heat, and got great photos before the crowds and so very few people in our pics. Freddie was fantastic in explaining and educating us on the history and how the this calendar works. And if you like local shopping, the prices on wares here are better than Cancun. My mom, step-father, my sister and her boyfriend all loved this tour. It was a highlight of our vacation. And although we got picked up early, we did get some nap time there and back with Oscar driving us there and back. I heavily recommend if you are going to see Chichen Itza, you will not regret picking this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Freddie, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable, passionate and gave a few opinions of what he thought may have happened in the ancient Mayan civilization based on his research. There are some fascinating stories and sites at these ruins, which are still very well preserved. Main interest probably lies in the stories of the different kinds of human sacrifices performed and the reasons for them. Freddie will discuss all of this with you and give you plenty to think about. His driver, Oscar, was outstanding as well. A good bus driver is probably necessary since it was a 5-hour round trip to and from our Cancun hotel. I recommend getting up early and getting done early so you don't use up your entire day and so the hot sun isn't hitting you during the peak of the tour. We left our hotel at 5:30 a.m. and returned at 3 p.m.
Also notable is the vendors lined up throughout the exhibit. They are allowed inside so you will have to walk by them numerous times. We did buy a few nice things for some good prices. Freddie can advise you with this as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Freddie, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable, passionate and gave a few opinions of what he thought may have happened in the ancient Mayan civilization based on his research. There are some fascinating stories and sites at these ruins, which are still very well preserved. Main interest probably lies in the stories of the different kinds of human sacrifices performed and the reasons for them. Freddie will discuss all of this with you and give you plenty to think about. His driver, Oscar, was outstanding as well. A good bus driver is probably necessary since it was a 5-hour round trip to and from our Cancun hotel. I recommend getting up early and getting done early so you don't use up your entire day and so the hot sun isn't hitting you during the peak of the tour. We left our hotel at 5:30 a.m. and returned at 3 p.m.
Also notable is the vendors lined up throughout the exhibit. They are allowed inside so you will have to walk by them numerous times. We did buy a few nice things for some good prices. Freddie can advise you with this as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Freddie, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable, passionate and gave a few opinions of what he thought may have happened in the ancient Mayan civilization based on his research. There are some fascinating stories and sites at these ruins, which are still very well preserved. Main interest probably lies in the stories of the different kinds of human sacrifices performed and the reasons for them. Freddie will discuss all of this with you and give you plenty to think about. His driver, Oscar, was outstanding as well. A good bus driver is probably necessary since it was a 5-hour round trip to and from our Cancun hotel. I recommend getting up early and getting done early so you don't use up your entire day and so the hot sun isn't hitting you during the peak of the tour. We left our hotel at 5:30 a.m. and returned at 3 p.m.
Also notable is the vendors lined up throughout the exhibit. They are allowed inside so you will have to walk by them numerous times. We did buy a few nice things for some good prices. Freddie can advise you with this as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Freddie, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable, passionate and gave a few opinions of what he thought may have happened in the ancient Mayan civilization based on his research. There are some fascinating stories and sites at these ruins, which are still very well preserved. Main interest probably lies in the stories of the different kinds of human sacrifices performed and the reasons for them. Freddie will discuss all of this with you and give you plenty to think about. His driver, Oscar, was outstanding as well. A good bus driver is probably necessary since it was a 5-hour round trip to and from our Cancun hotel. I recommend getting up early and getting done early so you don't use up your entire day and so the hot sun isn't hitting you during the peak of the tour. We left our hotel at 5:30 a.m. and returned at 3 p.m.
Also notable is the vendors lined up throughout the exhibit. They are allowed inside so you will have to walk by them numerous times. We did buy a few nice things for some good prices. Freddie can advise you with this as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was awesome, exciting adrenaline pumping 12 obstacle course- my girlfriends and I had the time of our lives. Pick up was on time as scheduled from hotel. Van driver was courteous and friendly. Upon arriving at the park we were greeted by the staff and directed to the registration counter. Took pictures with two gorgeous birds and sat down for a quick safety briefings and we were on our way to the zipline course.  Did I forget to mention this was my first time zipline, had no clue what to expect so I was scared. When I got up to the first course I said no way poppi  after looking down and saw how high up I was. The tour guides  managed to calm my nerves by reassuring me everything  was going to be ok...I took the leap of faith with screams on top of my lungs that could be heard echoing  throughout the jungle...lol and the rest was history. The tour guides were amazing, they kept me laughing each step of the way - made me forget I was hundreds of feet above ground and no longer scared of heights.  Any course that was too much for me to handle one of the tour guides rode with me. ZIPLINE was the highlight of my trip to Cancun thanks Viator for putting together an awesome tour- would do it all over again in a heart beat - keep calm and Zipline.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message