Cancun may be known as a beach holiday destination, but there’s so much more to do than here than soak up the sun and enjoy a few frozen drinks. One of the most popular area activities is a visit to the local Mayan ruins, remnants of a sophisticated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long tour but was worth it. Not much choice for vegetarians in the buffet. Prepare to take some snacks from your all-inclusive hotels in Cancun.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Glad that we took the early tour to beat the crowds and heat. Our tour guide Frank was a wealth of information, and you could tell that he enjoyed his job.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was delicious, and the only thing we would do differently is bring a bottle of water on the Coba tour. It's the longest, with lots of walking...but they have bikes to rent if you get tired.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Meraki was amazing he is so much fun and knowledgeable, he made the tour perfect. This tour is great because you get to do a little bit of everythING and it's totally worth what you pay for.

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was friendly with an inexhaustible wealth of knowledge . Wish I could have him on all my tours. He spoke his presentation in both Spanish and English simultaneously and seamlessly. The lunch was buffet style and had plenty to choose from

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was such a great experience for my husband and I. The whole idea of being able to get to this location early - before the crowds, before the intense heat - was just awesome. But what made this trip truly amazing were the archaeologist, Freddy, and our tour driver, Oscar. Both were so warm and receptive to the group, and Freddy's knowledge of Chichen Itza was above par. We were able to ask him as many questions as we could think of - and my husband usually does his homework prior to these things so he definitely had questions - and he was just so enthusiastic about sharing his insight and knowledge of the place. We would not only do a similar tour like this one, but we would absolutely book again with Amigo Tours which is where Freddy and Oscar are a part of as well as through Viator if we were guaranteed another fabulous experience! Thanks so much!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour--absolutely best way to see the ruins. was so worth it to be able to tour, take pics w/o the crowds and be back to the hotel early enough to have beach/pool time. our archeologist/guide freddie was knowledgeable and entertaining and driver oscar got us there and back quickly and safely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took the early morning tour, and it was a great choice! We beat the crowds and the heat, and got great pictures without anyone else around. Frank was our tour guide, and he was the best! We couldn't have asked for better information about the Mayan culture, and he just went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable. Thank you, Frank!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great.....very informative tour. Long day but was worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour with brilliant tour guides! It is a long day but it's so worth it and it doesn't even feel that long because it's broken up and Hugo speaks to you a lot during the journey. Most people were asleep on the way back anyway. The stop off at the Cenote is brilliant! So beautiful and worth seeing. The Mayan ruins were amazing as expected. Really glad we chose this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone! Great value for money!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is totally worth it! Freddie, our tour guide was phenomenal! He was so knowledgeable and funny! He got us in to the park before it was open so our pictures are of the ruins and no strange people in them! Completely pleased with this tour and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was exceptional. Our guide Antonio was fantastic, gave us a lot of interesting information. Will definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message