San Francisco may only be 7x7, but its rich history makes it feel like a large and bountiful country! So many cultures have thrived, met and mingled in this land by the Bay and, luckily for you, you can learn about them on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1273 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is fantastic and definitely worth getting up early. Fredie's knowledge of the site and Mayan culture definitely changed the experience. Instead of just repeating memorized information he sought our questions of the life and history of the Mayan civilization. Saul's attention and service was equally impressive. We practically had the site to ourselves, but as we were leaving is was getting crowded with buses lined up to get in. Our pictures were much better without strangers and crowds. If you want to visit Tulum, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip. We arrived early enough to actually take pictures without having a thousand people in them and our guide Frank was AWESOME! Frank knew so much about Chichen Itza he was just amazing. I would highly recommend anyone going to Cancun to take this tour with Frank and his driver Sal was a very efficient and safe driver which if you've ever been to Cancun you would know how important that is. I give this tour 2 thumbs up and 5+ stars.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour we have taken from Cancun! "Freddy" and "Achilles" we're an excellent team! Freddy's passion for the history of the Mayan people was obvious as he also shared with us some personal photos of his family in traditional dress. Very informative and the early access made picture taking of this beautiful sight much better than when the crowds arrived later. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful! Ursula and her team were fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I had a great time. All the sites we visited on the tour were beautiful and we had plenty of time to explore the sites. Our guide, Alfredo, was very nice and full of information on each place we visited. The lunch included on the tour was very good. We were also given bottles of water during the trip and extra water at the end before heading back to the hotels, which was very nice. I would absolutely do this tour again!!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Saul our guide was informative and passionate about the Mayan people. You have the chance to visit two Mayan villages, swim in a ceynote, and have lunch before visiting Coba. A great day of fun and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Going early is very advisable and our Guide / Archeologist Ursula had so much interesting details to share and tell. Absolutly worth doing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What can I sat that hasn't already been said by tons of other tourists. The tour was fantastic. Going early and getting out before the heat, humidity and tourists flocked in was fantastic. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. One of the best small tours I have ever been on. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, fantastic sighs! Loved the guide. Going early is the ONLY way to do this. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

"Saul" our tour guide provided a well rounded experience by visiting two Mayan villages, a ceynote and the historic site of Coba. Great combination of physical activity and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing! They were on time and very friendly, very informative and gave us time also to explore on our own. Super tour, recommended if you do not have much time or don't like to loose a whole day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Hugo and company were very knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to the Ik Kil Cenote early in the day and it was practically empty. Swimming in there was the highlight of our entire Mexico trip. Then on to a Cochinita Pibil lunch buffet which was fabulous. After that an extensive tour of Chichen Itza. Unbelievable. We were on the english speaking tour with Hugo as our guide and what a great guide. He's like a college professor with all the enthusiasm and attention to details you'd expect. We will be returning and bringing more people with us next time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service ......Beautiful areas........The tour personnel was on time, knowledgeable and most importantly very friendly and very funny......I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and family

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service......Beautiful historic area.......Beautiful beaches.....I totally enjoyed the catamaran sailing......The personnel were great, very friendly and funny.......I will surely recommend to friends and family. ......

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a fascinating insight into this incredible place. Our archaeologist provided us with a comprehensive and informative narrative to the sights we were seeing and no doubt we got a lot more out of our visit having him accompany us. Chichen Itza is a must see in Mexico and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message