Cancun may be known as a beach holiday destination, but there’s so much more to do than here than soak up the sun and enjoy a few frozen drinks. One of the most popular area activities is a visit to the local Mayan ruins, remnants of a sophisticated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gareth J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good trip and good information given at both Tulum and Coba. The climb to the top of Coba was also a highlight looking out over the area. Cenote swim was refreshing and can be done by anybody as the Cenote wasn't hard or too deep. If you have swim shoes though take them as they do benefit but again don't worry if you haven't got a pair as 90% of our party did not have but and it was ok but did state I wish I had brought them with me. Food also good or lunch. Good trip and reccomended.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very good. Just enough time for the cenote, pyramids are amazing!! And could not find any deal that got close to this one... Only thing take a sweater for bus ride. It's freezing in the bus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is amazing with Frank and oscar as the tour guide. Early access give u a chance to go to the place without a lot of people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. I really enjoyed cenote ik kil and cichen itza; Hugo was a great tour guide. Excellent service.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Freddy and Mr. Lopez were great! Freddy had lots of information about the ruins and we arrived at the ruins before the big crowds did, so I had some very nice pictures. This was definitely the way to go! Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend the tour. Logistics were great. I really appreciated the tour guys to pick us up separately with little vans and then transfer all to a big bus in a central location. This way we didn't lose time. Our guides, Ursula and Freddie were both great. The bus driver was also very nice.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. Our guide was Hugo and Vicente was our driver. They were so knowledgable and helpful with everything. Hugo's English is excellent.
We first stopped at the denote which is BEAUTIFUL and we had an hour to go swim or look around and take pictures. chichen Itza was incredible also!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a well organized tour. The tour guider (Tony?) has done a great job. The bus seems a little bit slow.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very good. highly recommended. Had a great time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a very well organized tour, right on schedule, entertaining, and educational. Our teenage children and us all enjoyed the tour. We did not appreciate the early departure too much in the beginning but were so glad when we were ready to leave the site and saw the arrival crowd. Highly recommended for tourists and learners!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Early access is the way to go. You get in before it gets too crowded, can take pictures without people in the background, and leave by noon just as it gets too hot. Our archeologist guide Frank was great. We learned amazing things. My children ages 21, 18 and 11 all thought it was great!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was excellent. Being there early before the crowds gave us an opportunity to experience Chichen Itza more fully. Our guide Ursula was one of the best guides we have ever experienced. And we have had very good guides on other Viator tours. She was very knowledgeable and shared insights with us that really helped us understand the Mayan people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour! Oscar and Frank were great! Very informative. Glad we went early! Crowds are crazy after noon. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message