• USD ($)
  • English
Cancun may be known as a beach holiday destination, but there’s so much more to do than here than soak up the sun and enjoy a few frozen drinks. One of the most popular area activities is a visit to the local Mayan ruins, remnants of a sophisticated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1043 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Early access to Tulum Ruins is one of a must see tours in Mexico. Where you will see a beautiful Mayan city located on the amazing cliff. Also, there you can see that the sea line is bending, that fact helped Mayan to understand that the World is Round. This is one of the things that we learned from our guide and archeologist Freddy. He was very knowledgeable, interactive and funny. He will teach you a lot about Mayan civilization and ruins, and you will hear the most accurate translation of Mayan expressions, since he is a true Mayan descendant! He is the best guide in Mexico! It was a great tour! Besides, it is the best time to visit Tulum! I know it’s a little early, but it gets really crowded later on. Great tour for pictures as well! We had an amazing time and want to go back!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was conducted by Francisco and Oscar. They were organized and punctual, picking us up at our doorstep. Francisco is extremely knowledgeable of Mayan culture and civilization. This is a great tour to get there early, avoid the crowds and take in the history and sites. The price is very reasonable. Please tip the guys as they deserve it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only way to tour- small group,2 couples,before the heat and crowds. Freddy is the best kind of teacher- knowledgable,personable and informative. We had fun,learned a great deal, and topped it off with a refreshing swim and a boxed lunch.
Thanks Freddy and Saul!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with the tour provider. The express tour was great. I'm so glad we did it. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a thorough history of the Mayans.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Frank and Oscar are wonderful. We just took this tour last Wed and the whole family enjoyed early visit and Franks commentary. The only gripe I have is they really should not advertise this as a tour with box lunch, what they really provide is a refreshment which at best is a substitute for your breakfast. You should eat before you get back on the bus for the return trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!!!! Our guide was very well informed and really took a lot of time and care in our education , happiness, and safety. He showed a great amount of caution and reverence to our surrounding environment and to the underground river as well. Our accompanying group photographer was top notch providing us with pictures we were able to purchase that we will treasure forever. This is one of the five major excursions my new bride and I were able to enjoy while on our Honeymoon in Cancun and I were able to experience ...this being our favorite BY FAR!!

The trip was affordable, safe, and the large tour bus taking us to the perimeter of the site, had the most legroom of any of the tour buses we were on for the 10 days we were visiting.

Rio Secreto ROCKS!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I scheduled this tour for the last activity and it was the highlight of the trip to cancun. All equipment and lunch was included and it was amazing to be underground and swim through the cave. If a person has walking problem, small children, or claustrophobia it is not the best activity.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was amazing not only for where we were but our guide Frank he was simply the best out there. We will take any tour that he leads in the future. Simply an amazing experience

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My gf and I had an awesome time. Our tour guide Angel was the best! He is not only informative but he is very passionate about sharing his knowledge. The food at the restaurant can be better. I loved the Havanero salsa. One thing I regret is not having enough time to take a dip at the pool inside the restaurant. If you are going to buy at the market inside Chichi itza don’t give in so easily. Set a firm price and don’t fall from it, within a few minutes they will take your offer. Always say I don’t have anymore. Take lots of pictures and don’t forget to tip your guide!
-German

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our experience with Frank was outstanding. He is charismatic, knowledgable and funny. Keeps the drive interesting with tons of Mayan' cultural knowledge and the tour at the site was interesting and unforgettable. The 6 am is the best time so you leave before is too hot and the crowds come in. Definitely worth it! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I just got back from Cancun and WE HAD A BLAST. The early bird to Chichen Itza was the most unforgettable experience and memory. Our tour guy is Frank and the driver is Oscar. Frank is the best tour guy i have ever encountered with. He is very knowledgeable, funny, and friendly. Truly the best tour guy!!!
Oscar is a very kind and nice guy too. Drive us from hotel to the Chichen Itza and back to hotel in a timely manner. I highly recommended the early bird to Chichen Itza before it got too crowded since you don't want any photo bombs by other tours. No doubt I recommend Frank and Oscar for early access to the beautiful Chichen Itza!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The early access is the only way to go by beating the heat and the crowd. The trip was very informative. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

fantastic tour. Guides, Freddy and Saul, were top notch. They gave us great info about the Mayan culture, were very passionate about their heritage. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! The tour guides are very nice and knowledgeable! We really enjoyed learning about Mayan history, Mexican history, and seeing the sights.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message