Cancun may be known as a beach holiday destination, but there’s so much more to do than here than soak up the sun and enjoy a few frozen drinks. One of the most popular area activities is a visit to the local Mayan ruins, remnants of a sophisticated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very good. Just enough time for the cenote, pyramids are amazing!! And could not find any deal that got close to this one... Only thing take a sweater for bus ride. It's freezing in the bus.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is amazing with Frank and oscar as the tour guide. Early access give u a chance to go to the place without a lot of people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. I really enjoyed cenote ik kil and cichen itza; Hugo was a great tour guide. Excellent service.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Freddy and Mr. Lopez were great! Freddy had lots of information about the ruins and we arrived at the ruins before the big crowds did, so I had some very nice pictures. This was definitely the way to go! Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend the tour. Logistics were great. I really appreciated the tour guys to pick us up separately with little vans and then transfer all to a big bus in a central location. This way we didn't lose time. Our guides, Ursula and Freddie were both great. The bus driver was also very nice.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. Our guide was Hugo and Vicente was our driver. They were so knowledgable and helpful with everything. Hugo's English is excellent.
We first stopped at the denote which is BEAUTIFUL and we had an hour to go swim or look around and take pictures. chichen Itza was incredible also!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a well organized tour. The tour guider (Tony?) has done a great job. The bus seems a little bit slow.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very good. highly recommended. Had a great time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a very well organized tour, right on schedule, entertaining, and educational. Our teenage children and us all enjoyed the tour. We did not appreciate the early departure too much in the beginning but were so glad when we were ready to leave the site and saw the arrival crowd. Highly recommended for tourists and learners!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was excellent. Being there early before the crowds gave us an opportunity to experience Chichen Itza more fully. Our guide Ursula was one of the best guides we have ever experienced. And we have had very good guides on other Viator tours. She was very knowledgeable and shared insights with us that really helped us understand the Mayan people.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience! Walk a lot, but well worth it! I recommend you bring walking shoes!! Insect repellant! I enjoyed it! Eat a small meal, we are a bit later on in the day... Tour guides were great! Thanks Israel and Augustine!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun. Food was good at both places. Transportation was good but long. I didn't realize we would have to pay more to do other activities in Xel-ha, as I thought everything was covered in the voucher.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of the more interesting tours weve ever done. The tour was well organized and our tour guide Eduardo made it more fascinating with his humor and knowledge of the cave and everything that had to do with it. We enjoyed the fact that it was an active tour, allowing us to fully experience what it was like being down there. At one point, he even had us turn all our headlights off and we were enveloped in utter and complete darkness.... very surreal.

Be forewarned, they DO NOT ALLOW cameras to be brought to the tour so dont bother bringing yours. This was a bummer for us since we brought our GoPro with the intention of taking pictures from some amazing displays of nature. Obviously, this forces you to purchase the pictures from them yes, a photographer goes with you during the tour if you want souvenirs from your experience. It is kinda pricey but you dont have a choice.

While the actual time in the cave was about an hour and a half, it felt like it went too fast because we were enjoying it a lot. The cave floor was uneven and though most of the hike was in shallow waters, there was minimal swimming or floating I should say since the life jacket really made you float to the surface involved. So, non swimmers shouldnt fret because they do provide you with life jackets whether you want to or not. The total time for the tour is about 3 hours including lunch and changing into wetsuits they do provide you with lockers to store your stuff.

Though the lunch provided in the end wasnt necessarily gourmet, it was good and adequate. They even provided us with Tequila shots prior to lunch.

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour. Its informative, fascinating and engaging.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message