In a city like Cancun, where the sun is hot, the beaches white and the Coronas cold, people will do anything they can to get outside. While it’s easy to opt for the beach bum image in this tropical paradise, the rest of the city begs to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a must see while in the Cancun area ..boat ride was picturess ...snorkeling was fantastic...lunch was excellent. ..island was spectacular. ..crew was perfect

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour, the people were great and outstanding experience! My kids thought this was the best adventure in Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

bought this for a friend who was going to cancun on his honeymoon, he was kinda scared thinking he would get abducted going off the resort he was staying at. he came back and told me it was an amazing experience and would definitely do it again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Fun crew was entertaining and took away any nerves while on the zip lines. Everything was very organized, including transportation from our hotel. Would definitely book again if in the area and recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This adventure is awesome!!! We really enjoyed the zip lining and the ATV circuits, we have done that twice, then the river rafting too.

Food are good and satisfying, beverages are great. Xplor staff are friendly and helpful. It just takes an hour and 10 minutes from our hotel in Cancun to the XPLOR park.

Enjoyed very much the whole days spent @ XPLOR...and might do it again next time.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun! The waves were choppy but that made it fun and we had to speed to keep up which added to our excitement. Going through the jungle part of the lagoon was a bit disappointing because we only saw two birds but driving the speed boat made up for it. The snorkeling was fun as well and we had a very good tour guide. This is a must in Cancun!

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Picked up on time which was a great start. Everything from start to finish was organised so well. Would recommend it to anyone going to cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Myra M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour to Selvatica to Zipline and ATV with Cenote Swim was EXCELLENT!
It was extremely well run and organized. The hotel pick up and drop off was convenient.
The greeting at the park and info presentation/demonstration was detailed, thorough and funny thanks to Benjamin. The whole crew was very professional, safety minded, friendly and fun. The Ziplines were long (12 lines a distance of 1.2 miles), fast, and perfectly spaced with some climbing.
We took a 7-9 minute jeep ride to the ATVs and Cenote. The ATV ride was 30 minutes which was long enough to experience off roading in the Mexican Rainforests. We then walked to the Cenote which you could swing on a rope to jump in. We jeeped back to the camp and had lunch.
The chicken fajitas, rice and beans were tasty.
All activities were well run and well staffed.
We went as an extended family of 7, from 19 years old to 51. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed all activities and HIGHLY recommend this as a MUST DO in CANCUN. Benjamin stayed with our group the entire time to guide us and did an excellent job!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are going to Cancun do this trip we had a great time.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was absolutely great. We loved the private tour, being picked up by a very nice gentleman who took us directly to the park and was waiting for us at the end of the day although we exited the park 10 minutes earlier and drove us back with all haste to the hotel. Xplor is absolutely amazing, I highly recommend it to all who visit Cancun. Much, much better than Xell Ha (not sure I am spelling it correctly) .

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was amazing!!! We enjoyed the ocean, the waves, the speed and of course the snorkeling. If you want to experience the beauty of nature and the excitment of cruising thru the waters of Cancun at high speed while enjoying the hospitality, this event is a must. Can't wait to go back and do it all over again.

One little suggestion: The departure location is listed on Viator as Aqua World Marine, that is wrong, after many calls and conflicting information we were able to find the correct location wich is "Marina Del Rey" just ask any of the locals or bus drivers and they will tell you exactly where to go. The trip and the people make this event one of the best.

Doing what: Cancun Waverunner and Snorkel Combination Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

THE BEST PARK IN CANCUN

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Kat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Had so much fun! All three of us were able to go at the same time! The staff was VERY nice and made it fun for us! They took AMAZING pictures and the pictures were well worth $40USD. So glad I decided to buy the pictures. This is something we had been talking about doing for over a year and I am so happy that the staff made our parasailing adventure enjoyable! Thank you so much! I wish I would have gotten their names but we went on Sunday 6/17/12 around 3 pm!! We were a little late because we went to the wrong Fiesta Americana. That is my only complaint. They did not tell us there were 2 Fiesta Americanas! Both were 2 hotels down from our hotel Riu Cancun! Next time diga nos hay dos fiesta americanas! Gracias! :)

Doing what: Cancun Parasailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great zipline tour. The guides were fun and interested in making sure everyone had a great time. The highlights have to include going upside down on a zipline and of course the final zip into the "refreshing" cenote! Just one note, its closer to the Cancun hotels, but a bit of a drive from the Maya Riviera ones. So if you staying in the Maya Riviera, you might want to look at several closer choices.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great park and well organised.
The same couldn't be said for the transport arrangements.
Voucher said tour operated by emotion tours but eventually picked up 20 mins late by another tour company called Mayan Gate Tours, taken to their office to re-register and go on another bus. On the return journey, we had to wait in the car park with the original bus for the arrival of another bus coming from another tour - it eventually arrived 30 minutes late.
Would not book through Viator again but would recommend you wait until you get to Cancun and book with Best Day Tours (they also do transfers to/from airport.
Viator - you need to examine your local arrangements as well below acceptable standards.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message