In a city like Cancun, where the sun is hot, the beaches white and the Coronas cold, people will do anything they can to get outside. While it’s easy to opt for the beach bum image in this tropical paradise, the rest of the city begs to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Fun crew was entertaining and took away any nerves while on the zip lines. Everything was very organized, including transportation from our hotel. Would definitely book again if in the area and recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun! The waves were choppy but that made it fun and we had to speed to keep up which added to our excitement. Going through the jungle part of the lagoon was a bit disappointing because we only saw two birds but driving the speed boat made up for it. The snorkeling was fun as well and we had a very good tour guide. This is a must in Cancun!

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Picked up on time which was a great start. Everything from start to finish was organised so well. Would recommend it to anyone going to cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour to Selvatica to Zipline and ATV with Cenote Swim was EXCELLENT!
It was extremely well run and organized. The hotel pick up and drop off was convenient.
The greeting at the park and info presentation/demonstration was detailed, thorough and funny thanks to Benjamin. The whole crew was very professional, safety minded, friendly and fun. The Ziplines were long (12 lines a distance of 1.2 miles), fast, and perfectly spaced with some climbing.
We took a 7-9 minute jeep ride to the ATVs and Cenote. The ATV ride was 30 minutes which was long enough to experience off roading in the Mexican Rainforests. We then walked to the Cenote which you could swing on a rope to jump in. We jeeped back to the camp and had lunch.
The chicken fajitas, rice and beans were tasty.
All activities were well run and well staffed.
We went as an extended family of 7, from 19 years old to 51. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed all activities and HIGHLY recommend this as a MUST DO in CANCUN. Benjamin stayed with our group the entire time to guide us and did an excellent job!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are going to Cancun do this trip we had a great time.

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was amazing!!! We enjoyed the ocean, the waves, the speed and of course the snorkeling. If you want to experience the beauty of nature and the excitment of cruising thru the waters of Cancun at high speed while enjoying the hospitality, this event is a must. Can't wait to go back and do it all over again.

One little suggestion: The departure location is listed on Viator as Aqua World Marine, that is wrong, after many calls and conflicting information we were able to find the correct location wich is "Marina Del Rey" just ask any of the locals or bus drivers and they will tell you exactly where to go. The trip and the people make this event one of the best.

Doing what: Cancun Waverunner and Snorkel Combination Tour

Kat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Had so much fun! All three of us were able to go at the same time! The staff was VERY nice and made it fun for us! They took AMAZING pictures and the pictures were well worth $40USD. So glad I decided to buy the pictures. This is something we had been talking about doing for over a year and I am so happy that the staff made our parasailing adventure enjoyable! Thank you so much! I wish I would have gotten their names but we went on Sunday 6/17/12 around 3 pm!! We were a little late because we went to the wrong Fiesta Americana. That is my only complaint. They did not tell us there were 2 Fiesta Americanas! Both were 2 hotels down from our hotel Riu Cancun! Next time diga nos hay dos fiesta americanas! Gracias! :)

Doing what: Cancun Parasailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great zipline tour. The guides were fun and interested in making sure everyone had a great time. The highlights have to include going upside down on a zipline and of course the final zip into the "refreshing" cenote! Just one note, its closer to the Cancun hotels, but a bit of a drive from the Maya Riviera ones. So if you staying in the Maya Riviera, you might want to look at several closer choices.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

It was the highlight of our Cancun trip! The staff there are amazing. We had a wonderful time. Looking forward to go back!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent tour and the snorkeling was fantastic. A must if visiting Cancun

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I just came back from Cancun last week and the ATV ride was definitely the best part of my trip!

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was great. No surprises, except they asked us to pay $6 per person as docking fee. We were not tolda about this from the Viator rep in the US, but the rep in Cancun warned us before we went to the marina. The boat crew was very friendly and enthusiastic. I would recommend this.

Doing what: Cancun Parasailing Adventure

Anisa G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The trip itself was enjoyable, and I would recommend horseback riding in Cancun. Unfortunately, the information given about pickup points was incorrect, and the cafe we were meant to meet outside of has not existed for over two years. I think Viator needs to update the confirmation schedule and also the website. Also, despite confirming the trip, the ranch had no details of my booking, and over half an hour was wasted making a series of phone calls to rectify this problem. Stressful to say the least!!!!

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

never again, been to lots of water parks and this is like a swimming pool with horrible food, wouldn't not advise anyone to go here, also when we went to the bar and to get food we weren't treat nice at all, theres lots of things to do in cancun this is def not one of them,sorry!

Doing what: Wet 'n Wild Cancun Water Park Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

This is a great trip but there were problems. After our Chichen Itza fiasco,we were informed that we couldn't be collected from our hotel (Gran Bahia Principe in Tulum) we had to take a taxi to the next resort. The time of our pickup was 7.00am. We found out by chance that this had been changed to 7.55am. The bus turned up at 9.00am empty, I asked why we couldn't have picked up at our hotel and got a blank look. We had to stand by the main road for 1hour and 20mins due to incompetence of someone but viator will blame the tour company and they will blame The Tour Operator. The trip was the best day of the holiday and everyone of any age should take the time to go. The Tour Operator is the number 1 company for attractions in Cancun for a very good reason. They are first rate,friendly and will put you at complete ease if you have never tried zip lines,but I would never use Viator again. I have booked 2 trips and both excursions we had problems. The trip itself is worth 5stars but you need to know about potential problems

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message