Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1268 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour, worth every penny. the tour guide made it so much interesting. 12hour journey all together.
stopped of at a sink hole, local restaurant and great tour around the site.
only one thing when downloading tickets need to specify a pick up point closer to time as we had to phone the company ourselves in cancun regarding pick up point.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we had an amazing trip.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was long but well worth it. Our tour guide was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable and we stopped at wonderful places along the way. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

VERY GREAT TIME AND WELL WORTH IT MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Benjamin, Paco and the entire crew where exceptional. Kind, witty, courteous safe and attentive. My wife and I had a great time. We highly recommend.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AMAZING!!!!! Hugo, our tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and friendly, kept all the group captivated by his history lessons. Could not have picked a better tour guide. Next time we visit Chichen Itza, we are requesting Hugo!!
And Ik Kill was phenomenal, the buffet meal was deliciious!!! (mssing the Cochinita Pibil :)
Chichen Itza, was an AMAZING site, truly a wonder of the world!!!
Best trip ever!!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Carlos was the guide and Oscar was the driver. Very professional. On time and the van was new and nice. Very careful and safe driver. Carlos was courteous and informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Hugo, our English tour guide, was very knowledgeable on the history and culture of everything relating to Chichen Itza. We enjoyed every minute of it. Our driver Israel and another tour guide, Anthonio were wonderful as well.Highly recommended and two thumbs up!Worth every cent

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

William W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First off, Viator had the best price I found for this trip! There only ended up being 8 of us on our trip to Chichen Itza- I think it in part because it was a bit of a cooler day in January and a bit rainy and overcast. I know thats not good for the company but we sure enjoyed having a smaller group. Our guide was Miguel and our driver was Antonio and they were both very friendly and professional, funny and full of knowledge! We really enjoyed our trip. After about a 2 hour bus ride through the jungle- not much to look at bring a book!- we stopped at the Ik-kil cenote. We were a bit concerned we may not want to swim in it as it was not super hot that day- but as this was a once in a lifetime experience we decided to anyways and Im glad we did- the water was very refreshing and cool but not that cold. It was truly marvelous to swim in the cenote- to float on my back and look up to the sky through the hole above- I will never forget it. Luckily it wasnt too crowded when we got there but it did start getting crowded as we left. We had lunch after at a beautiful property- it was buffet style but the food was EXCELLENT- the best being pork pibil with fresh corn tortillas. We were entertained by some locals performing a traditional dance, it was just lovely! Feeling quite satisfied, we headed to Chichen Itza where our group bypassed the lines and walked right in. Miguel spent a couple of hours with us, he was a wealth of information. We then had an hour to walk around and take pictures. Dont be afraid of the almost demonic like noise- its just a jaguar whistle the locals are trying to sell you! Bring some money because there are lots of locals selling beautiful hand made items. On the ride home it was dark and most people slept. I was wide a wake and wanted to read but the overhead lights do not work on the bus. So if youre a reader like me- bring a flashlight! Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Organization was impeccable! Our guides were very knowledgeable and fun. Great deal for the price we payed. I would recommend this tour to everybody!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour! The whole day was very entertaining and our guide was amazing. Chichen Itza was breathaking and it was also a special treat to visit the sink hole to go for a swim. My wife and I did this while honeymooning and it was by far one of our favorites.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a long day trip from Cancun but the experience is well worth it! Highly recommended! Our guides were Hugo and Angel and they were great! We had a guided tour of Chichen Itza that really highlighted the site. We enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour of Chichen Itza! Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and was clearly proud of the area's culture and heritage. He knew a lot of random tidbits of information that was impressive. He spoke a lot on the bus ride. Our group felt bad at times because we had a late night the night before and most of us slept majority of the bus ride, but those that listened to him loved it! The pick up and drop off at hotel was seamless.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message