Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1383 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an awesome tour! If you are planning on visiting Chichen Itza do yourself a favor, spend the extra money and book the small-group tour. My wife and I went in October of 2014 and our tour had 11 total people, which is much better than the 40+ you will get on the tour busses. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. At lunch at highly recommend the pork tacos with the handmade tortillas. The driver and tour guide were friendly, knowledgeable and made the tour a great experience we will never forget.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the tour and it was small and private. What a great tour guide. He was so knowledgable and was able to get us into the parks efficiently. His information on Tulum and the Mayan Culture awed all of us. We met special friends on the tour also. We LOVED Xel-Ha and would spend the whole day there with our snorkels and vests just swimming, eating and drinking. Anyone taking this tour just know that the bus picks you up but takes you to a central destination before you board your private van. Just a bit more time FYI.
we loved our tour guide!!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was sooo much fun! We recommend this to anyone wanting to experience everything. We had the best guide and would do it again! Just make sure you are up to all the activities listed so you don't hold anyone else back on the tour. (We had this problem w/ people in our group)

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Snorkeling, Ziplining and Interactive Zoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Chichen Itza. The driver picked us up on time and the guide was very nice and informative. Plan on committing about 12 hours for the trip. It gets freezing cold in the bus, so make sure you bring a jacket.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Hugo and company were very knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to the Ik Kil Cenote early in the day and it was practically empty. Swimming in there was the highlight of our entire Mexico trip. Then on to a Cochinita Pibil lunch buffet which was fabulous. After that an extensive tour of Chichen Itza. Unbelievable. We were on the english speaking tour with Hugo as our guide and what a great guide. He's like a college professor with all the enthusiasm and attention to details you'd expect. We will be returning and bringing more people with us next time.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best service ......Beautiful areas........The tour personnel was on time, knowledgeable and most importantly very friendly and very funny......I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and family

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must visit! Don't miss out.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Saul our guide was informative and passionate about the Mayan people. You have the chance to visit two Mayan villages, swim in a ceynote, and have lunch before visiting Coba. A great day of fun and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

"Saul" our tour guide provided a well rounded experience by visiting two Mayan villages, a ceynote and the historic site of Coba. Great combination of physical activity and learning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guides were super experienced! They picked us up on time, and try their best all the time. I made this trip with a friend on a wheelchair, and they were always aware of our needs. Angel and Antonio made this day our wonderful experience. Thank you guys!!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide Hugo. He was great along with team of Spanish guide and wonderful driver. The guide provided information as well as provided ample free time to explore. We were never rushed and the guide answered all the questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide Hugo. He was great along with team of Spanish guide and wonderful driver. The guide provided information as well as provided ample free time to explore. We were never rushed and the guide answered all the questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Gyula S
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was one of the best tour. Rich programs and very friendly staff. At all trip the feeling was familiar. It was just only one personal disappointing: The tourguide made a fanny racing between all nation members. There were about 9 different country where from arrived the guests. After the game they could not make different between me and other guy so finaly they asked everybody that who was the best and most sympatic for them and let it be as winner. Everyone told that the Hungarians guy (that is me), but finaly the American guy got the big bottle Tequila as first winning. I think they tried to prefer the "great" US' member as a diplomatic thing. But that is fine I am not angree for it because it was just a kind playing. Summary this day stay a good memory for me.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was my first experience with Viator and it was a good one. Operator accomodated to pick us up from our hotel even it was not listed at the booking time. Both guides were very helpful and provided a great service. It was a full day activity that covered a lot. I would suggest that Chichen Itza is visited first. On this way the sun is less intense. Getting Chichen Itza between 1 and 3 pm means we get the sun at the peak.
In general is a great experience and I recomend to take it

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message