Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an adventure! My husband and I booked the small group tour. There were about 15 of us on that tour that day. It was about a two and half hour shuttle ride from the resort to the site. Our tour guide, Juan Carlos, was wonderful. He had a great sense of humor and you can tell he really loves his job. Once there we got right down to business making the rounds of the site. It is an amazing place with such an amazing story. I can tell you, I learned a lot. Along the tour route there are plenty of vendors so one can do a little shopping. After the tour was over, we had a wonderful buffet lunch complete with dancers at the Maya Land Hotel which sits right on the grounds as well. The hotel is beautiful. We also had free run of the facilities for a couple of hours before leaving for the trip back. I would highly recommend this tour. It was educational and we met some really nice people :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good transportation arrangement. I lived at a hotel quite far from the city and the agency aranged a shuttle bus to pick me up to join other people in a big bus. The ame shuttle bus took me back to my hotel. The tour guide is knowledgeable and did a great job in explaining everyway in a humourous way. The entire trip was pleasant.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We recently toured Chichen Itza and had an amazing day. Our tour guide, Hugo, was awesome. He was incredibly informative and had quite a sense of humor. We stopped at Ik Kil cenote to swim which was amazing. Once we got to Chichen Itza, Hugo gave us a great tour then we were left to ourselves for an hour to explore. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the day trip to Chichen Itza was wonderful! the guide was extraordinary! he was full of history and information about the pyramids and the cenotes. i would definitely recommend this trip to anyone staying around the Cancun area.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Hugo, was amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the ruins and the history of the people. It was like receiving a little history lesson on the way. From the lunch with a dance performance, to the ceynote, to the spectacular ruins, this trip was a home run! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an older gentleman named Carlos, he was outstanding in presenting all of the places of the ruins. The ruins themselves were gorgeous. The only thing that I would change is the actual GUESTS. Many of them were extremely rude to this tour guide. As he tried to speak to the group, he had made a deal with all of the guests in the group that he would speak in Spanish first and the English speakers can wander closely, then vice versa. Many people in the group that we were in would just wonder far off or talk to each other and not even listen to him. As far as the tour itself, it was very informing and made you want to know more. The food at the hotel was delicious, and the Mayan Planetarium was very neat!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Fun crew was entertaining and took away any nerves while on the zip lines. Everything was very organized, including transportation from our hotel. Would definitely book again if in the area and recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best part of my vacation! Crew was a blast! Very entertaining and kept the guests going from start to finish! Lots of help on the boat to keep you safe while snorkeling. Lunch and drinks were delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jackie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was so much fun and kept us busy and in awe of the sights...well planned and great value

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was very impressed with the quick response in scheduling this trip and the very informative presentation by our tour guide. The bus trip was fun and the stops along the way for lunch and swimming in the cenotes were a blast! I will be using Viator for future tours.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time for the trip. The tour guy is nice and very knowledge about the place

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see you need to see it to believe it the swim in the sennet was amazing have never done anything like it and chichen itza was a sight to behold your guide was great and knowledgable

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out great atmosphere snorkelling was fantastic and lunch was great

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide - Gustavo - was very responsible and funny. All the businesses we stopped at the entire trip really focus on the promoting the local culture. No one was selling souvenirs forcefully. The crew didn't nag you about tipping (although we tipped very generously for the great service).

Awesome lunch buffet; not a whole lot of selections, but tasted great.

Good itinerary. Picked us up from a hotel further north. Would have costed us $20 to take a cab to the hotel zone. The bus was clean and comfortable. The lengths stayed at both the cenote and Chichen Itza were pretty good.

The bus company was very responsible. We left a souvenirs on the bus. They actually had someone take the item to our hotel the next morning. It was very unexpected, and needless to say, we were very pleased.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message