Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a mixed review because we loved Xel-Ha but you need to seriously rethink if you are booking this from Cancun. The original bus took us one hour to pick up everyone from the different hotels THEN we were switched to another bus that took another hour and a half to get to Xel-Ha. Once we got there, our tour guide tried to upsell us on everything under the sun and ate up another almost 20 minutes of our time. When you only have a day, 2-1/2 hours on the bus and 20 minutes listening to upsales is too long.

The park itself is beautiful and pristine. We loved it! Good snorkeling is found where you see the fish flags throughout the park. Our favorite was the lazy river and floating through the mangrove forest canopy - truly breathtaking! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this park if you were traveling from Playa del Carmen. I would not recommend this park if you are traveling from Cancun. You lose too much of the day on the bus. Should you decide to do it anyway, take clothes to change into once you are done swimming. It will make your travel time much easier on the way back!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

LIZMARIE V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This dinner cruise was A-MAZING!!! El NORTEñO was the best pirate and kept the drinks coming!!! The pirates have an amazing show scripted and suitable for adults and children alike! We were in Cancun for a week and this was BY-FAR the best activity we did there! There was good dancing music, the food was great, and this is a MUST DO if you are in the area!! We would definitely return when we are in Mexico!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Venessa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the Xel-Ha trip. We had so much fun. The snorkeling was was fun. My favorite was the zipline. I was very impressed how organized they were with transportation. The food and drinks were great. Would highly recommend to this excursion.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Paulo Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, punctuality and professionalism! Great show

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

cmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to spend the day relaxing in the water and sun of these natural rivers and water ways. They picked me up at the agreed upon location, and after organizing everyone, we were on our way. It was nice not having to worry about how to get to the Xel-ha, and since everything was included even adult beverages, I didn't have to worry about carrying a wallet or paying, except for the extra activities at the beginning. It also seemed like we got in without having to wait in a huge line. In all, I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Mario G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent price and beautiful tour. A

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

pschwahn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great deal. Always something to do and the staff were very nice

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was everything we hoped it would be and more. The snorkeling was beautiful, the lunch was delicious and the entertainment staff was tremendous. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Marisol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a lot of fun. Great party and atmosphere.

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun

Alfredo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AN AMAZING AND UNIQUE EXPERIENCE, THANKS FOR ALL THE SUPPORT

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Sonya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great dinner at Charlie's .. Coco bongo was one of the best clubs Ive ever been to

Doing what: Cancun Nightlife Tour: Open Bar at Coco Bongo and Dinner at Carlos 'n Charlie's

Sonya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun show definately not for kids.. Drinks were a bit watered down however good fun

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Sonya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Snorkelling in the sea was great and looking at the structures
The fish were so pretty in the reef

Doing what: Cancun Underwater Museum

amy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful time....employees were great and fun!! Swimming in cenote great way to cool off after hot day!!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Theresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a destination wedding party of 12 attend and the dinner and show was wonderful! Great fun for all of us.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

waltersja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I were both very happy in taking the Xoximilco cruise tour and highly recommend. We loved the music, food, and entertainment. This tour definitely depends on who you have on your boat and what level of energy you have that night. Be sure you're well rested and come there ready to dance and have fun! I wasn't a big fan of how they push you into purchasing all or none of the pictures. We will remember the experience forever!

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family and I had lots of fun on this trip. Loved the interactions with the crew members.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Cheryl d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great crew, food and snorkeling! Great value and super fun day.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Xel-Ha is a must see if you and #39;re traveling to Cancun. They picked us up promptly from our hotel and were very organized when it was time to go back to our hotel. Xel-Ha is amazing, I highly recommend doing the the dolphin trek, a one of a kind experience. The all inclusive buffets were really good!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

sherrysather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We bought the BOGO chicken dinner package. Dinner was very good. Our waiter was Monkey and he was phenomenal. Definitely took care of us. Ask for Monkey when you go. I would definitely recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked the Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour and it was a blast--mainly because of the tour guides. They were so entertaining and professional. The crew that accompanied the group worked like a well-oiled machine getting you through the zips with very little waiting. I honestly don't remember how many zips we did. After you're done, they give you time to change into your swimsuit and they load you into an army truck for a bumpy ride and a very short walk to a cenote, a 25ft deep sinkhole with a natural spring. There you can swing into the water, play and cool off for about 45 minutes. Then it's back to home base for a light lunch. Now get ready... Because this is when they pick your pocket. All during the day, staff are snapping your picture. At the end of the day, they try to sell you the pictures and/or a video. Of course you don't have to buy. But you just had so much fun and you want a couple of pictures to remember it by. And with the way they're priced, you're better off buying the whole package. With a t-shirt, a locker 5, pictures, and tip, I spent an extra 115 that day. But I don't regret it. Tip: If you have GoPro, bring it along with your headstrap and a float, just in case. You can capture your own video and supplement it with the still shots they provide.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

jceplouff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun on this tour! We were impressed that the show lasted the entire cruise of about 3 hours. Our waiter was very attentive and he was part of the show too! We highly recommend this dinner cruise. The crowd was engaged throughout the evening thanks to the crew. They know how to get people involved. We enjoyed the food too.
Thank again Captain Hook and crew for a wonderfully fun evening. It was a highlight of our trip to Cancun.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message