Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sherrysather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We bought the BOGO chicken dinner package. Dinner was very good. Our waiter was Monkey and he was phenomenal. Definitely took care of us. Ask for Monkey when you go. I would definitely recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked the Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour and it was a blast--mainly because of the tour guides. They were so entertaining and professional. The crew that accompanied the group worked like a well-oiled machine getting you through the zips with very little waiting. I honestly don't remember how many zips we did. After you're done, they give you time to change into your swimsuit and they load you into an army truck for a bumpy ride and a very short walk to a cenote, a 25ft deep sinkhole with a natural spring. There you can swing into the water, play and cool off for about 45 minutes. Then it's back to home base for a light lunch. Now get ready... Because this is when they pick your pocket. All during the day, staff are snapping your picture. At the end of the day, they try to sell you the pictures and/or a video. Of course you don't have to buy. But you just had so much fun and you want a couple of pictures to remember it by. And with the way they're priced, you're better off buying the whole package. With a t-shirt, a locker 5, pictures, and tip, I spent an extra 115 that day. But I don't regret it. Tip: If you have GoPro, bring it along with your headstrap and a float, just in case. You can capture your own video and supplement it with the still shots they provide.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

jceplouff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun on this tour! We were impressed that the show lasted the entire cruise of about 3 hours. Our waiter was very attentive and he was part of the show too! We highly recommend this dinner cruise. The crowd was engaged throughout the evening thanks to the crew. They know how to get people involved. We enjoyed the food too.
Thank again Captain Hook and crew for a wonderfully fun evening. It was a highlight of our trip to Cancun.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Khadijah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best excursion I've ever been on! I've been on excursions in Jamaica, Nassau, and Grand Cayman Islands. This was my first trip to Cancun and I highly recommend this one. The tour guides were awesome Shrek is the lead tour guide. They kept the drinks coming and were able to answer any questions we had about the different stops we made. They kept doing a headcount to make sure everyone was on board when it was time to leave the island and head back to the boat. The boat was clean and the restroom onboard was clean.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

alex l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

crew was awesome and I had a blast. Def a must if you're going to cancun.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Dave A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally amazing night aboard Captain Hook, we were lucky enough to be onboard with Cap. Jack Sparrow and Monkey and these guys were awesome. The show was amazing and the food was beautiful!! I'm going back to Cancun in December and this is definately going to be done again!!

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Connie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing! The staff there were very interactive with you and funny guys the lunch after the zip line tour was pretty good chicken, rice and beans. We had no problems with the bookings everything was on time it was a great tour

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Sonja W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Omg, had a great time. Almost did the tour twice. Loved everything, the music, the dancing and the food. I didn't like the snorkeling, due to rough waters. However it didn't matter because I had such a good time with everything else. I even enjoyed riding the golf carts.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was awesome!! Our guide Benjamin was fantastic! The only thing I was disappointed about was the cost of the pictures. I felt they were way over priced, so we left with only wonderful memories!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun - just the right amount of time too. You don't get as close to the sculptures as the photos lead you to believe though.

Doing what: Cancun Underwater Museum

Paolo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best night ever!

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun

caglieroranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If I could give more than 5 stars for this tour I would!! This was a blast! The operators all all wonderful, entertaining, funny and they engage each person! I have a fear of heights and I felt safe the entire time. They are very safety conscious! The zip line course was longer than I thought it would be. So much fun!! After some went on the ATV tour. We have ATV's so we opted out of that part. The people that did it said maybe it wasn't worth it. We swam in the cenote, which was refreshing after the zip lining, perfect! After zip lining and our swim, they took us back to their facility for a delicious lunch. Selvatica is a great operation, and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Hedda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience. The show and dinner were very good

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

minime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour - guides were friendly and everyone had loads of fun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Shelly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our group had an amazing evening on the Captain Hook Dinner Cruise. If you are looking for a quiet romantic dinner cruise, this is not the tour for you. If you want an evening of lively excitement for any age, this is a great option. We laughed, dined and danced the night away. The crew is one of the hardest working that I've even seen on a tour. We enjoyed our evening and would do this again.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Tae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

GREAT! We went snorkeling, danced, drank and enjoyed the tour. I recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

bawilliams2009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

If you like to party this is the event for you. Great fun, amazing hosts and drinks galore. It was our first wedding anniversary and they gave us the VIP Treatment even putting our names on the huge screen celebrating our event. This is now one of our must do events for Cancun. I highly recommend if you are a party of one or many. Cheers!

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun

Lawrence F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cirque was fantastic. Don't go anywhere near Vidanta Extreme high pressure time share vultures.

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

Enrique G Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very, very good Show!!!!

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

Taiwo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a wonderful time. Our guide was very engaging and had a wealth of knowledge about the Mayan Ruins, culture, and surrounding cenotes. The meal prepared by the Mayan family was amazing!

Doing what: Tulum Ruins and Tankah Park Eco-Adventure Tour

DIANNA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was fabulous. The setting, the food, the show was amazing. We would do it again.

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

Cecilia L Sverige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great experience that fullfilled our expectations. Everything was performed very friendly, funny and professional. Great guides ! If you are near Cancun this is a must !

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pedro and the rest of the people out there were AWESOME!!! My five year old twins were both sick but everyone there kept trying to engage them and help them have a fantastic time. My in-laws both in their 60's with bad knees truly had a great time and LOVED IT! The cenote was so beautiful and the water was refreshing. The lunch that was provided was some of the best food I had the whole week we were in Mexico! If you have the chance, this is a great way to spend a few hours of your holiday!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message