Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1200 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Hugo was very well informed and accommodated both English and Spanish equally. It was a long day, but it went pretty fast. I have used Viator many times and will continue to use and recommend your services. Have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of Chichen Itza and visit to a Cenote (swimming hole)! During a 5 day vacation in Cancun, my wife and I wanted to visit and explore Chichen Itza. Costs for the tour through operators at our hotel and referred by others were $75-100. We checked Viator on our phone from the beach and found a better price by 30% for the next day!

We had to call the tour operator that night to confirm the pick up time (7:45am). The bus was right on schedule and the tour guide called out our names when it arrived. There were several tour buses arriving at the same time so that was helpful.

The bus ride (2.5-3 hrs each way) was fine and smooth. We first went to the Cenote, a nice natural swimming hole / tourist trap. Then we went to a very cheesy restaurant / tourist trap for lunch. Then on to Chichen Itza. Our tour guide took us around for about 90 minutes to the various sites and we had about an hour on our own to explore. That was definitely enough time for the main attractions and the rest of our group made their way to the bus earlier. Then we made it home by about 8:30pm. A long day but such a cool trip!

The only negative was how much our tour guide talked on the bus ride out in the morning. For the 2.5-3 hr trip, he probably talked and repeated himself for about 1.5 hours. He then repeated everything during the actual tour. There was no reason to talk so much, so loudly, so early in the morning when most of us were trying to sleep or at least rest. The tour itself was fine, but the guide needs to wait until we get there.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although I've visited Tulum twice before, this was an excellent tour that my 2 sons and I enjoyed very much. The early pick-up from our hotel was right on time and, once we picked-up the rest of the tour participants, our tour guide (who was excellent!) began providing us with some history and information on the Mayans and Tulum itself. It was good getting there early because as time went on the crowds really started coming in. Even when the guided tour was done and we had free time to explore, my sons and I continued to speak with the tour guide to get more in-depth information on the Mayans and the ruins. As mentioned, he was excellent. We learned quite a bit and very much enjoyed the excursion. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent world heritage - a must see. Great construction demonstrating the Mayans grasp of Math and Science and Engineering in about thousand year BC. The tour guide from the tour company was excellent in narration and detail. The small van tour was private and personal and the hotel entrance is great. Food was good quality, but can be of more variety. Not enough time to access pool etc at Mayaland hotel. Overall best way of experiencing Chchen Itza

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A must go trip. A long day, but well worth it. Nice lunch

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Roblyn
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great tour. Our two tour guides were excellent. Very knowledgable on the Mayans. Took the time to answer all questions and told jokes too. We had a great group and time. We highly recommend this tour with our two tour guides.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent and very informative

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On time, enjoyable and efficient!! Perfect thing to book for a holiday!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great. Be sure to take your suit and go in the cenote. I was worried that the water would be super cold but was just cool, not cold and what an experience. To swim out to the center of the cenote and look up was amazing. Hugo was a fantastic guide we enjoyed how passionate he was about the history of the area and respecting the historical sights. We learned so much about the Mayan culture.
Lunch was ok. The only down was the driver. He was on and off the gas pedal the whole way which was sooo annoying. I wanted to ask if I could drive. :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and he successes to give the filling that we are in the city in the previous time

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great..?Our tour guide Mauricio was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing trip sink hole was a totally awesome experience .....please be aware that the bus ride to and fro to that place is freezing cold as the ac is blasting and you need to carry a jacket

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW, this was amazing.
Very well organised.
Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Facilities were excellent and good food selection for a vegan.
Loads of time to explore and take photos.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message