Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My gf and I had an awesome time. Our tour guide Angel was the best! He is not only informative but he is very passionate about sharing his knowledge. The food at the restaurant can be better. I loved the Havanero salsa. One thing I regret is not having enough time to take a dip at the pool inside the restaurant. If you are going to buy at the market inside Chichi itza don’t give in so easily. Set a firm price and don’t fall from it, within a few minutes they will take your offer. Always say I don’t have anymore. Take lots of pictures and don’t forget to tip your guide!
-German

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative about the Mayan history and the history behind the ruins. The handmade tortillas with pork were amazing. The guide gave all of us a enough free time to do whatever, and we did Mayan planetarium. It was a great experience and I recommend to do chitchen itza before tulum

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Snorkeling is the best part of this trip. Do bring a water proof camera for the exotic fish and zip lining. All the restaurants had delicious meals and ice cream for the children. Bring some cash for the trip for the snorkel deposit and eco bug spray for the horse fly.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a wonderful tour! We had a chance to explore so much--between the ruins, the snorkeling, deliscous lunch, and on board dance party it was a ton of fun, well organized, and a great activity for couples and families alike!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Barna was an excellent guide! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Mexican Whale Shark Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is probably the best way to explore not only the amazing Maya ruins of Coba, but also to catch a glimpse into the everyday life of the Maya people living in the low jungle of the Yucatan peninsula. Our driver and guide, Saul, who by the way, is super fun, picked us up at 7 and took us directly to a small Mayan community called Esmeralda. There, the shaman, Don Benjamin, performed a very beautiful and moving purification ceremony, in which he asked the gods for protection and permission, so that we could later swim in the local cenote. This cenote, about 14 meters deep, with clear, amazing water, is in the middle of the village and can be access through a wooden staircase. In is partially covered and partially open, so that the daring ones can choose to jump straight in, from a rock some 15 meters above. We were provided with towels, life vests and swimming floats.

After Esmeralda, we stopped at Laguna Chabela, an even smaller Mayan community, home to maybe 3 families altogether. There, we visited these hospitable people’s houses and kitchen. Dona Aurelia, the matriarch, was making corn tortillas and invited us to try some, which we gladly did, accompanying it with fresh made, spicy salsa.

During our tour of the Mayan communities, young boys kept snapping pictures of us, as part of a project. At the end of this part of the trip, you can purchase all the photos, from both locations, copied on a CD. We did, and are quite happy with our decision: not only did we get some 60 pictures of ourselves, but also amazing snapshots of the local flora, fauna and landscapes. We also got a recording of the purification ceremony.

A word of advice: if you want to buy a genuine piece of Mayan craftsmanship, make sure you visit the modest shops in these villages. What you can find here is not only authentic and cheap, but you know that by buying these objects, you are giving money directly to the community and not to some middlemen.
After this, we stopped for lunch, included in the trip price. We had very tasty local food and refreshments. From there, it was off to Coba, where a guide gave us a tour of the ruins. We left with plenty of time to rent bikes and go to Nohoch Mul. Climbing this very high pyramid is an amazing experience in itself, though not for the faint-hearted.

Doing what: Coba Ruins Day Trip from Cancun or Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great!!! Our pickup was on time. The tour guide was hilarious. The cenote was gorgeous and the food was good.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Picked up on time which was a great start. Everything from start to finish was organised so well. Would recommend it to anyone going to cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour from beginning to end! Our guide was very engaging with our group and was very informative. Having done a previous tour of Chichen Itza with a different tour operator, this was above and beyond my expectations! The private entrance,the lunch at the hotel and then being left to be on your own afterwards makes this THE tour to take!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tulman, non-refublished. but, it's wonderful with Chichen Itza and Uxmal.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an amazing trip to chicken Itza. In the morning we visited a cenote which was lovely but as we didn't want to go for a swim we felt we had too much time there. The lunch buffet was great several hot food options and plenty of salads, fruit and dessert, and you could go up as many times as you wanted. The tou guide on the bus was great, he told us a lot of information as we were driving to our destination in English and Spanish. We went through a tradition Mexican village on the way to Chichen.
Chichen Itza was amazing the guide took us around for an hour and told us all the history, I still can't believe how they built it all. Then we had an hour free time to visit some areas on our own, look around the market stalls and get drinks. I felt we could have done with a bit longer here.
In all it was a 12 hour day, we don't usually do organised tours as we like to be independent but thus was well worth it.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is probably the most fun I've had on the water other than wake boarding or surfing! It's an endo board in the air, so much fun! We had a blast and Toni and Peter were very good instructors!

Doing what: Cancun Flyboard Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good value for money, pick up was on time and tour guides were friendly and knowledgable. The lunch isn't so great but buffets never are!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whole tour was managed well. The guides were excellent and friendly. The tour bus was comfortable and driver took the smooth route. We stopped for a quick bathroom break after an hour or so from the start. Then they took us to the Cenote which was great; we stopped there for about an hour. From there a lunch break with some local safe and healthy food choices and simple local entertainment in the background. After that to the Chichen Itza. That is a unbelievable place, a must see!

Overall a excellent trip on an nice day. We left at 7am and were back around 7 pm.

Tips:

Take water bottle, hat and sunglasses, it gets hot in the Chichen Itza area. The walk is long as there is lot to see so wear comfy shoes.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message