Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a beautiful experience for our family of six including four teenaged boys. The trip from start to finish was highly organized and efficient. We were picked up promptly at our hotel in the morning. Travel to Xel-Ha was easy with a brief video on the bus trip about 90 minutes from the Hotel Zone in Cancun to inform what the park offered. The park was absolutely beautiful - very natural but well organized so we could find our way around. Aquatic sealife was everywhere - you could see gorgeous tropical fish as you crossed bridges to get to the different portions of the park. The park was well marked with different colored trails to identify where different activities were. We purchased the all inclusive package which included breakfast, lunch, and snacks and drinks of course. The food was absolutely delicious and well beyond our initial expectations. The service was terrific. The best part of course was the snorkeling. We took the Stingray SeaTrek tour, and it was great. I was able to wear my glasses, and we were able to touch several stingrays that swam into the area. There were divers with our group who helped direct us into the water, through the walk, and back out again. Truly something I never thought I'd try but it was a great memory for all of us and we felt more comfortable snorkeling later in the day as stingrays came through the area we were swimming in. We also did the zipline bike tour which was fun. We probably would have been happier just doing the stingray tour and snorkeling the rest of the day as having a schedule of activities kind of broke up the relaxing rhythm of the day. My suggestion would be either to just snorkel as there are a TON of places to do that and see many types of fish OR pick one tour and get that done as early as you can to allow yourself more time to relax. We also bought waterproof cameras and reef proof sunscreen on Amazon.com before we came and saved that way. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome in every way! The guides especially made the experience a memorable one! Make sure to bring a towel and bathing suit!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing day! So much to do that we ran out of time to see everything. We wanted to swim with dolphin but by time we got there all extra activities had sold out so if you are thinking of booking one of these maybe book with rep at hotel instead to prebook as we arrived at 10:30. All reasonably priced I think they were between 1000-1500 pesos. Definitely buy the photo package 1200 pesos for 2 people and throughout the site their are photographers and cameras where you can take your own photos unlimited and at the end of day they are put on a pen stick, its all very clever using the barcode on your wrist band! Food and drink unlimited very nice! Lazy river to snorkel or tube down, zip wire, rope courses over water, cliff jumping and lots of fish! Shop around for cheapest price as everyone is picked up by the parks coaches regardless of who they book with. Everyone leaves at 6 so get a full day of fun.

Doing what: Best Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day trip! We had the Trimaran La Lupita with a great crew, hosted by Angel.
I would highly recommend them, as they took care of the entire group of cruisers and treated us all like VIPs. I like the trimaran, because it was smaller than the huge catamarans. Small group, less crowded on the boat, easier seating. You stop once to snorkel, once to eat and pet a shark, and then off to downtown Isla shopping.
Angel guided us so well in the water while snorkeling, even with other larger groups co-mingling, he kept us together. He gave us great advice for the shopping on Isla Mujeres, and told us where to go, and met us on/off the island and boat to make sure we were informed.
I just wish the Isla shopping was a bit more than an hour, as we were rushed to get to a few stores, and the shop owners really try to get you in at every turn. It was a little overwhelming.
Overall, a great tour. Angel and the crew were fantastic, and really blew away our expectations. They were entertaining, fun, engaging, and really made all the difference. They also took some great photos, and sold them to us at a fair price. Best part towards the end, we got to stop in the middle of the water to jump off and swim, which was amazing.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was Great!! The food was very good. I was surprised that we were served and not standing in a buffet line. Everyone working on the boat was more than courteous and extremely helpful. I give it 5 stars.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip and great guides. So much fun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best experiences in Cancun. Felipe the pick up driver was right on time and very nice! Alexis was at the Selvatica entrance to welcome us! After registering, getting our lockers 10 refundableand using the toiletsrecommended by Alexis Alexis and Fernando demonstrated how to properly and safely use the zip line. They were funny and very professionals. They were always with us and made us feel very safe. the 50 min. swim in the cenote after the zipline was amazing and so welcome after the heat in the jungle! Back in Selvatica we were served lunch chiken, rice, refried beans and tortilhas with iced tea or water by Alexis and Fernando too! A special thanks to Alexis and Fernando for making this experience even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended. We had a great time. We both had lobster and dinner was excellent. Especially an great experience if you have children. Our server Baracuda made our cruise. Great customer service.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonder tour with a wonderful, polite, and very knowledgable tourguide.

Doing what: Tulum Ruins and Tankah Park Eco-Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the all inclusive cruise and it was awesome! The staff was high energy from start to finish. The food and drinks were both plentiful and delicious! We saw some amazing fish while snorkeling, the only drawback was the swim back to the boat against the current was a little tough, but they had staff in water ready to help in a moments notice. The Isle de Mujeres is a beautiful island the golf cart ride around it was a lot of fun. There were four of us and we all agree that this was the Best Tour Ever!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best experiences!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably the best tour of all! Not just because of the chance to go ziplining, but the amazing staff were so fun and personable! They addressed you by your name and they were so cool! Benjamin was the best! Couldn't ask for a better tour guide! Give that guy a raise!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was unbelievable, the staff were amazing and the entertainment was second to none. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best night of my life.

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This Captain Hook Dinner cruise was fun, action packed, filling, engaging and down right entertaining. The staff was so awesome. Captain Hook and the pirates were all entertaining. The ship itself was a sight to see. The food was really good and the drinks really got things going on another level. Johnny was our server and he was the best. We danced and had a really good time with the other people from all over the country on the ship. The games were really funny and I got to be a part of them and represented for those in the USA. Go red white and blue. The staff speaks English and in Spanish so communication is not a problem. Thanks to Johnny and Captain Hook for winning the battle and capturing the treasures. We were the champions. I definitely recommend this dinner cruise to those who don't mind getting a little sweaty and ready to dance the night away. It starts off a family cruise but by the time we are full of food and drinks and the party starts, it's more for adults only.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Experience was great!! Tour guides were awesome!!! Had a great time!! I recommend this tour to all go to Cancun for the first time.

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time at the show! The venue is impressive, they built something unique and beautiful. The dinner was amazing with great food, champagne and service. We loved the show as well, both the set and the artists were spectacular! Time stopped while we were watching the show. We were surprised all along, we had never seen a show like that before. It will for sure be amongst our best memories in Mexico!

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Elaine
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We have been to many Cirque performances but never in a dinner setting as on this tour. The only thing that could be done better is giving you more specific details of where to meet in front of the Prada store.
The whole experience was wonderful, being met and greeted and guided to the box office then to the theatre itself. The meal was fantastic - theatre itself!- and the show was a total delight. One of our best yet!

Doing what: JOYÀ by Cirque du Soleil® at Vidanta Riviera Maya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a total package adventure! Must-do in Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message