Mexico and spring break go hand-in-hand like, well, a margarita in your hand! Cancun has some of the best beaches in Mexico, Mayan ruins to explore (some right on the beach! ) and rainforests and jungles to keep even the most adventurous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed the tour of Tulum but wish we had more time at the site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the culture of the Mayans.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful place. So much to see and do. The aquarium is amazing.

Doing what: Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating trip. Very knowledgable tour guide. Although as we were small there was one tour guide for 3 languages so I think we could have learned more if he did not have to take the time to say everything 3times. But still he was great, knowledgeable and patient. Learned a lot. Highly recommend

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My friends and I had THE ABSOLUTE BEST TIME EVER on this adventure! The entire staff - Orfa, Angel, Eduardo, and all the others - made it their mission to ensure we had the best time possible. The breakfast was simple but sufficient, but the lunch was incredible and delicious. The snorkeling was awesome, and our guides made sure safety was top priority. The visit to Isla Mujeres was fun too (but honestly, by this point, things were getting blurry - it is OPEN BAR after all). But best of all was our trip back to port, from Isla Mujeres - the staff dressed up in costumes and put on a show for all the passengers to enjoy. It didn't take much for me to jump right in and end the day dancing my butt off with the crew - this was truly one of THE BEST values during our week-long vacation to Cancun. This is one of the best values in all of Cancun - sign up now!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, very knowledgable and considerate tour guide, Hugo. Enjoyed the day. Loved every minute

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picked up on time, and transferred to bigger coach. There was eleven in our group, which is tiny compared to some of the groups we saw being guided around. Before the included lunch, we stopped for a swim in the Ik Kil Cenote, great fun. After the very pleasant lunch we went to Chichen Itza, and had the guided tour of this fantastic site. We then had plenty of time to wander around on our own taking pictures. Back on the bus for the trip back to Cancun. It was a long, but very satisfying day at a really good price. Lunch and all entrance fees were included.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. From the bus to the tour guides to the actual tour, everything was first rate. Well recommended.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the perfect tour! Nothing negative to say. The crew were wonderful and entertaining. Food and sights were terrific. Would go again!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an adventure! My husband and I booked the small group tour. There were about 15 of us on that tour that day. It was about a two and half hour shuttle ride from the resort to the site. Our tour guide, Juan Carlos, was wonderful. He had a great sense of humor and you can tell he really loves his job. Once there we got right down to business making the rounds of the site. It is an amazing place with such an amazing story. I can tell you, I learned a lot. Along the tour route there are plenty of vendors so one can do a little shopping. After the tour was over, we had a wonderful buffet lunch complete with dancers at the Maya Land Hotel which sits right on the grounds as well. The hotel is beautiful. We also had free run of the facilities for a couple of hours before leaving for the trip back. I would highly recommend this tour. It was educational and we met some really nice people :)

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good transportation arrangement. I lived at a hotel quite far from the city and the agency aranged a shuttle bus to pick me up to join other people in a big bus. The ame shuttle bus took me back to my hotel. The tour guide is knowledgeable and did a great job in explaining everyway in a humourous way. The entire trip was pleasant.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We recently toured Chichen Itza and had an amazing day. Our tour guide, Hugo, was awesome. He was incredibly informative and had quite a sense of humor. We stopped at Ik Kil cenote to swim which was amazing. Once we got to Chichen Itza, Hugo gave us a great tour then we were left to ourselves for an hour to explore. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the day trip to Chichen Itza was wonderful! the guide was extraordinary! he was full of history and information about the pyramids and the cenotes. i would definitely recommend this trip to anyone staying around the Cancun area.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Hugo, was amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the ruins and the history of the people. It was like receiving a little history lesson on the way. From the lunch with a dance performance, to the ceynote, to the spectacular ruins, this trip was a home run! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an older gentleman named Carlos, he was outstanding in presenting all of the places of the ruins. The ruins themselves were gorgeous. The only thing that I would change is the actual GUESTS. Many of them were extremely rude to this tour guide. As he tried to speak to the group, he had made a deal with all of the guests in the group that he would speak in Spanish first and the English speakers can wander closely, then vice versa. Many people in the group that we were in would just wonder far off or talk to each other and not even listen to him. As far as the tour itself, it was very informing and made you want to know more. The food at the hotel was delicious, and the Mayan Planetarium was very neat!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Fun crew was entertaining and took away any nerves while on the zip lines. Everything was very organized, including transportation from our hotel. Would definitely book again if in the area and recommend to anyone traveling to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message