Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The driver waited for us right at the terminal. Was nice and somewhat knowledgeable about the local history. His van held our group of six...nice and clean. I gave three stars for the tour itself...nothing to do in Cannes. It is easy to take the hop on and hop off bus just off the ship with an affordable price. The visit to the perfume factory was waste of time...nothing interesting. ***the sale reps were very rude to our group because we did not purchase their cheap perfume and soap. A waste of time. There is also a small street train that takes you everywhere. The food was great, great shopping, nice view, and the weather was amazing.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guides we great. Enjoyed the day and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guides we great. Enjoyed the day and would recommend to others.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Manuel our tour guide was fantastic. Perfect English, masters degreed teacher doing tours in the summer. He worked with us on where to go, what to see and how much time we wanted to spend. Our other tours were through our cruise line which were enjoyable with competent guides. But this Viator was a better value and Manuel was just great. He said Viator did a pretty good job of screening local tour companies.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great clean car, dedicated guide got soaked with us the rain and never lost enfacis in us seen as much as posible, will use again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were wonderful, very friendly and knowledgeable.We got to customize our route , benefits of a private tour.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide met us at the port and gave us a wonderful tour of Cannes....the city of the famous film festival. She spoke English with a French accent but was understandable. The perfume factory in Grasse was a great tour in itself. All in all a great tour. Cheaper than than what the cruise line offered. Also, we had an eight year old. Everything with the cruise included a 2 hour stay at the casino in Monaco.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first overseas trip and Mediterranean cruise, so I wasn't sure if I should use the cruise line's excursions or an outside tour company. A friend recommended Viator. I chose Viator for 3 out of 4 of my shore excursions, and I'm so glad I did! Every driver was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the different areas. One of the things I liked best was that we were able to adjust the itinerary to our liking. For the Cannes Shore Excursion we had Adrienne who was wonderful! After we all introduced ourselves she asked what we would like to see and do. She took us to all the places we wanted to see -- the beautiful coast of Eze, Monacco, and Monte Carlo. As we drove along the highway and coastline, she talked about the area we were passing through. She knew a lot about the history of the area! She took us to each place we requested, suggested what we could do and see, then she told us where she would be waiting for us when we were all finished. She even had umbrellas for us when it started raining in Monte Carlo! There were five people in my party - including two 18-year old girls, and we all enjoyed having Adrienne as our private tour driver for the day in Cannes. I highly recommend Viator for any tour or transfers!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this tour for 3 couples during a cruise and were met as arranged after the ship docked. Our trip to Grasse was wonderful and informative and some of us purchased perfumes and after shave lotions. The Film Festival Palace gave us an idea of what happens during the Cannes film festive and the actors' handprints interesting. Our guide explained the reason for it being held in Cannes. Overall a great tour and our guide was lovely.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Rolf was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. He adapted the tour to our requests (a drive past the red carpet of the Cannes Film Festival and a lap around the Formula 1 course in Monaco). He also stopped at scenic overlooks which we could never have discovered on our own. He still managed to fit in everything that was in the tour description and got us back to the cruise ship with time to spare. The van was new and comfortable. This excursion was our favourite of the week-long Mediterranean cruise.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

fantastic day, great guide, expensive for just the 3 of us but if you fill the 8 seater mini van well worth it.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our driver guide was amazing for this tour. She was informative, fun, interesting, and very considerate of our group. We learnt so much from her throughout the entire day. I would recommend this tour to everybody!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great day trip. Eze was very quaint, with the tiny allyways and unique boutique shops. The views were beautiful. The perfumery was worth a visit and loved the fragrances, though they don't last all day. The guide, Victor, was very informative and took us to see Monaco from above, what a sight. Dissapointed we didn't have enough time to see the Palace but saw most on offer. Well organised, Great tour guide and very helpfull Viator staff when booking. Money well spent.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Joe was our guide and he was terrific. His knowledge was excellent and he was very flexible. Would recommend him to anyone. We went to Nice, Eze and Monaco. Would recommend.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was wonderful. This was a fun, informative day. Our guide was adorable, and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed spending the day with her. We would have liked to know how to get into the more interesting part of Monte Carlo, to pay an entry fee, before we were dropped off there. We would have done that, otherwise it was just a tourist trap. We learned all about Monaco, the history and gossip. It was great fun.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message