Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour in Cannes very informative and lovely lady, first class service. Just what we wanted. All enjoyed it very much. Will not hesitate to book with you again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

There was very, very little time to see the beautiful country of Monaco. We were on our own for that little
time and so saw very little. The trip needs to be longer with more guidance, even if it costs more.
The guide could not be heard in the back seat of the van. She gave little
information as we traveled unless asked a specific question. Driving the race route was cool. Eze was a beautiful stop. But again, there was little info given about the town. Who was the man on the horse for example.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was awesome. We had about 7 people in our group which felt very personal. She navigated to Monte Carlo with ease. Could have replaced the perfume factory tour with something else....however Eze was breathtaking.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Monaco and found our driver, Vasail, extremely kind to me because I wasnt feeling my best. not enough time. Loved Monaco. will go back for many days. Thanks Liven Up.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Olivier our guide was great! He was friendly and gave us so much information along the way. Eze is amazing. I loved walking around this Medieval Village. Great tour, great guide. I definitely recommend for someone who does not want to be on tour all day.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good. Wish we could have spent more time in Eze though.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A half day wasn't long enough to do this trip. Was very rushed. Should do the whole day for this excursion.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was the worst tour of our 3-1/2 weeks in Europe. Alex, our guide, began the tour 45 minutes late. He completely skipped the perfume factory. He scratched the front bumper of his van and then loudly cursed He gave us very little information about what we were seeing and frequently dropped us off and then picked us up with little direction. He was rushed and angry most of the day and a very dangerous driver.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There were only 4 of us on this tour! We drove to Monaco and visited the casino at Monte Carlo, very impressive little country! We had some free time to walk around and take pictures. Then we visited the Fragonard perfumery and took a short tour. We then were dropped off in the village of Eze, to walk around on our own, which was absolutely beautiful! The whole time we were in the car, our tour guide was giving is information and history about the areas.
Port pick-up and drop off was on-time, definitely worth it!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was AWESOME! Got to see flea markets and a perfumery in Cannes and then off to Monaco. Such an incredibly clean and pristine place. Very good guide, plenty of time to eat and for toilet breaks. The church where Princess Grace and Prince Ranier married is lovely. The yachts in the harbour mind boggling!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our driver/guide, Olivier, was excellent. He picked us up on time, was very knowledgeable, made frequent stops, and was very flexible with our itinerary. One small issue is that the people in the back of the van had difficulty hearing his commentary during the drive. Also, the day we were in Monaco the casino didn't open until 2pm not sure if that is the case every day. In any event, you probably won't be able to see the casino and get back to the port on time for departure.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Though this excursion was good, your agent Liven Up mismanaged our booking and although we waited for 30 minutes, no guide came to pick us up with our name board. Luckily there was one guide also from Liven up with the name of some other party and that party did not turn up for their tour. So we called up Liven Up incurring a huge international phone bill and their guide at the port spoke to them on our phone and they allowed him to take us on our tour. But the guide was good and we had a nice tour of Monaco and Eze.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Expected more given the price. Pick-up at the cruise dock was confused and the contracted company phone number went directly to voicemail. Van was too small to accommodate 9 adults comfortably for a 4 hour tour. More commentary could have been provided throughout the tour. Good opportunities for photos, but little free time.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The places we saw were great, there was a lot of sitting around waiting for another group to join us at lunch for the second part, probably sat close to 1.5 hours. Then we had a new guide for the second part of the trip. Not the best.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Booking online with viator.com was simple. I was glad that I noticed the fine print that said to email Liven Up prior to the day to know what time and where to meet.
I was a party of 3. Myself and my partner in one reservation, our friend in another. In the notes section during the reservation process, she noted this and had a confirmation from an employee that we would be linked together. At the port, starting our tour, we were not linked together. In fact, another party wasn't together either. They raised such a stinking fuss, that my partner and I ended up being separated as well. 3 people, 3 different vans. Leaving late. Not an impressive way to start the day. And here's the really sad part- the 3 tour guides are dealing with 3 vans of unhappy people and trying to coordinate 3 vans on a tight time slot added a lot more pressure to them. They all admitted that this tour is too tight of a schedule for the guests to enjoy themselves, told management about it multiple times and they've done nothing to fix it.
I arrived last at the perfumery. My friends waited almost 10 minutes for me, cutting into the limited 25 minute stop. I waited almost 10 minutes in Monaco for them to arrive, cutting into our 25 minute stop. 2 of us waited almost 15 in Eze for the last to arrive cutting into our 30 minute stop.
Your tour guides tried to do the best that they could and were friendly and knowledgeable but, were frustrated and stressed. Your other guests were somehow frustrated with me and those in my party and we were frustrated about it all. I was able to spend 45 minutes with my party on the entire tour of 5 hours. The other 4 hours and 15 minutes were spent with strangers that made it clear that we were intruding. At the end of it all, 2 of the 3 of us were dropped at different locations. Yes, you did provide me with what I paid for, albeit mostly alone. I've seen your half-hearted apologies made online to others. No need for it here, what's happened has happened.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were unable to catch an earlier tender from Norwegian Epic and could only arrive at the pier at about 8:14am. We were disappointed to note that our Liven Up tour guide had decided not to wait for us and had left. However, there was another Liven Up tour guide Alex who was still waiting for a passenger named Willilams. His tour was also supposed to leave by 8am but he chose to stay to wait for his members. I approached Alex who then made phone calls to our original guide and apparently his company. As Williams did not turn up, Alex agreed to take us with his tour. Relief for us but after we were driven off and away from Cannes, Alex then told me that his tour was a full day tour so that we a family of four had to pay him extra totalling Euros175. I then asked if he could drop us in Monacao so that we could rejoin our orginal group. He then said the since he had changed the itinerary unilaterally, he would not be going to Manacao until later the day. Hence, it was not possible for us to meet our original group. Further, it was also not possible for him to drive us back to the pier as he had driven away for quite far. We were left with NO choice but to pay him the extra. I felt very aggrieved by this but had to pay.

In the same van, there was a couple from USA Mary and David who agreed with us that Alex was driving very aggresively along the way especially on the highway. I think safety should come first in any event and we felt lucky at the end of the tour that we were still safe.

Please relate my comments to Liven Up. By the way, for the extra payment Euro175, could either Viator of Liven Up provide me with an official receipt please.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The major reason that we rate this trip this high is due to our excellent Guide, Oliviet. He explained everything clearly, threw in a few tidbits based on personal experience. We learned, laughed and experienced a ton of wonderful things. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour in Cannes was so good. Our tour guide, Olivier, was excellent. He made it so interesting and the sights he took us too were wonderful. He explained so much history to us as we were travelling. He was really knowledgeable. His English was excellent too, since we were the ones now knowing how to speak French. I would recommend this tour to everyone! Eze was unbelievable. Do not miss!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding. Everything was perfect, from the guide to the sights. She left nothing out and treated us like family. There were six of us in our group and the guide spoke perfect English, was very friendly, and even took us off of the beaten path to show us about the real scenes behind the main street scenes. I highly recommend this tour if you go. Everything was delivered as promised.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice small group 1/2 day tour. Just enough time to see St Paul-deVence, Antibes, stopped at a market and purchased delicious fruits. The young lady Gina was very sweet and informative. A great driver. Went at a good speed to sight-see.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brett was our tour guide and he was amazing. He was helpful and courteous. He was very knowledgeable about Cannes and went out of his way to please us. I would highly recommend Brett and his company!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Zara was a wonderful guide. She took us to all the popular sites, told us about the history of the places. We enjoyed her so much! Great asset to your company! Cannes was very pretty and very exciting to be there during the film festival!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Driver was energetic. Acted like a tour guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message