Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect tour for us. We got to see the most interesting cities in Provence. We were picked up at the port and returned. Our driver was exceptional and he took us on the beautiful back roads to enjoy the fall colors.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

richjeanbr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour.. Our tour guide was super and explained everything and answered all our questions. Highly recommend

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

christap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was excellent. An experience I will not forget. Being from South Africa it was a privilege to visit the Pink Palace knowing that Charlene is living there. This was definitely a highlight to me.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow wow Monaco is spectacular, the casino and the Cathedral beautiful. The little town of Eze a medieval town very charming and the touch with the perfumery make a perfect combination for a Super day.. Oh the tour guide was very handsome and knowledgeable good English and the small group is a plus..

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide she was a great driver to. Our ship
didn't take on time and we had to tender so our tour
was only 4 hours instead of 7 1/2.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Sheldon G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Our tour was detained for a half hour while we waited for an unknown couple there were six in our group for whom we had booked the tour who never did appear to join the tour. It was fortunate that they did not join us because the van would not have comfortably accommodated eight passengers. It was unfortunate that our tour left a half hour late and was not made up at the end of the tour. We only had about ten minutes outside the casino in Monte Carlo to look around which was not nearly enough time. We spent about 20 minutes at the palace in Monaco. Our visit to Eze started out good and ended up poorly. The driver told us we should walk around Eze which was a beautiful place to tour and grab a sandwich and meet him in an hour. We didn't find a sandwich place but we did find a little café that served great pizza. Unfortunately lunch took about a half hour longer than the driver expected and when we returned to meet him he proceeded to scold us like we were little school children. Needless to say that scolding ruined the remainder of our trip - he did not speak to us all the way back to the ship and he didn't take us to the remaining stops on our tour. We were especially put off because he cheated us out of a half hour in the beginning of our tour without any apology or an attempt to make up the difference at the end of the tour. Customer service was not part of this drivers skills Brett. In fact, we returned about ten minutes before our scheduled time. I would not book this tour again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Tony

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This was one of the worst tour guide we had out of our 12 days vacation in Europe. Our ship came into port at 7am and the Liven up tour driver was to pick up me and my wife, among other people, at 8:30am but he was no nowhere to be found. People must remember that Viator is not the tour company, but is a middleman with these local tour companies and must know how these tour operators behave. After watching the other cruise passengers from our cruise ship get picked up by their tour guides, we started getting worried if he would never shows. He finally showed up at about 8:45am and hurried us to his van which reeked of cigarette smoke. He was only speaking to the people in the front seat of his van, which we found to be rude. Overall the sights he took us to, Eze and Monaco was breathtaking. We did felt rush since these location were far away from port.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Joeli S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This tour was done by a French company called LivenUp. They ask that you call before the tour to confirm the departure time, which is supposed to be 9:00am. We called multiple times for days and had to leave messages. We also emailed them. We never received replies. We were worried about making sure that we didn't miss the departure or get off of the ship too early. We arrived in the parking lot for pickup an hour before 9:00am just to be safe. We called again, since we could see anybody with our name or the company anywhere in the parking lot. We finally got a hold of someone who said that our tour guide was coming. She arrived 15 min. late. My husband and I then departed for Eze in a van with 2 couples from Canada and 1 from the US. The tour guide seemed very hurried and disinterested. She didn't say much of anything to anyone about the places we passed by in our vehicle or where we stopped at during the whole trip. It was mostly silence and awkward. The other passengers along with us expected a narrative or at least interesting tidbits of facts to teach us and enrich our experience. She dropped us off at the bottom of the steps in Eze and told us to meet her back in the parking lot after 45 minutes. We then went to the Fragonard, where she handed us off to a lady who she told to do a shortened tour. We then drove to Monaco, where we were supposed to see the changing of the palace guards. It was the special thing that you could see, if you booked the morning excursion. They just drove us quickly past it as it was happening. Then, we were dropped off in a different area for a long time to eat/shop on our own. They then drove us over to Monte Carlo and quickly went past it with no stopping for a picture. We then drove through the Grand Prix circuit on our way back to the port. All of us were never late coming back to the meeting point after being dropped off at different places. So, we shouldn't have missed so many things. It felt like an expensive taxi ride. :

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Dennis B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

So sorry we could not make this tour. It was to be the highlight of our cruise. My husband was very unwell that day 3rd June and I had to stay with him. I did ask one of the crew members to let you know that we could not make it.

Sorry again, Sheila Bridgland

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Brian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour in Cannes very informative and lovely lady, first class service. Just what we wanted. All enjoyed it very much. Will not hesitate to book with you again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Small group tour worked really well. Looks like we managed to see as much as the whole day tour from the cruise line.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful sites to see and Morgan our tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Intimate group was perfect. We all loved this tour, seeing and learning about Eze and Monte Carlo! Perfume factory visit was very interesting and even our 22 year old son agreed! This is a GREAT MUST DO Itinerary!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

joycedavies26

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WAS A GREAT TRIP WITH EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

Michele L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sebastian was amazing. He gave us ample time to explore on our own, but kept us to the schedule enough that we made it to the changing of the guard ceremony and still had time before ship boarding to spend a little time in Cannes as well. He was knowledgeable and friendly and filled the driving time with information. It was great.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Kashmira P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our day trip to Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo was excellent, we had a private mercedes Van for a group of 7. Our driver guide Joe took excellent care in asking us what we wanted to see and do, accordingly he mapped out our day of excursion. He gave us a fair amount of historic background for each of the places we visited. Our short stop o visit a perfumery near EZE was excellent. Amazing perfumes at very reasonable cost. EZE was a trip to cherish, a beautiful ancient village. Our driver even indulged us with a stop and walk about in Cannes at the lim festival area. Plenty of great photo locations.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Eze was spectacular! Monaco was a look into how the richest of the rich live. Very informative!
Our guide was very personable and informative. One caveat on taking cruise tours, due to the limited amount of time the tour operators have to access the dock area typically 15 min. they ask you to be at the meeting point early and they arrive a little late to insure that they get everyone on the bus quickly.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Amyann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations. We were able to see Cannes, Eze and Monaco within the allotted time frame. The tour guide was very informative, organized and ensured that everyone was comfortable. The small group aspect made it more intimate, allowing us to hear all of the important details of the sites. It was also nice that the tour guide was able to share with us cultural and historical information about each place. Overall, I am very pleased with this tour and the level of information and sights offered.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect perfect perfect, the views were spectacular. The tour only takes 8 which is great so your not having to deal with 30 or 40 people when a decision has to be made. We didn't have time to see the perfume factory which nobody really cared about anyways. Monaco in my opinion was the highlight of the tour a place not to be missed if you haven't been. We were picked up right at the port which was awesome.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

Neal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cecile was the best! She is professional, knowledgeable, skilled amazing driver, interesting, vibrant, and she loves the area and is steeped in its culture. Cecile is the key. I don't know what this tour would be like with another guide, but with Cecile it was top notch.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

Richard H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

There was very, very little time to see the beautiful country of Monaco. We were on our own for that little
time and so saw very little. The trip needs to be longer with more guidance, even if it costs more.
The guide could not be heard in the back seat of the van. She gave little
information as we traveled unless asked a specific question. Driving the race route was cool. Eze was a beautiful stop. But again, there was little info given about the town. Who was the man on the horse for example.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Wayne W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

It was horrible. I emailed guide to tell when we would arrive on the pier. He comes early and does not wait for us to arrive. We did not get to go Monaco and had to pay extra for a hop-on hop-off excursion. I would not recommend to anyone. A one rating is too much.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

Solo Cruiser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was awesome. We had about 7 people in our group which felt very personal. She navigated to Monte Carlo with ease. Could have replaced the perfume factory tour with something else....however Eze was breathtaking.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Sandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Monaco and found our driver, Vasail, extremely kind to me because I wasnt feeling my best. not enough time. Loved Monaco. will go back for many days. Thanks Liven Up.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Lincoln R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day out. Pierre from the local tour company was our driver for the day and was brilliant and met us at the Cannes port at 0800 - he had great knowledge of the area and history and interacted well with our 3 children also who thought he was wonderful. The Mercedes Van was beautiful and clean with cold aircon on a very hot day. He took us from Cannes through to Nice where we stopped at some lovely gardens of a Monastery and an old Roman arena ruins. He then took us to two amazing spots looking out over Nice and the coast! From here we went to Eze which is a must - and old medieval village on top of the mountains - again breathe taking views. Pierre then asked if we would like to go to the perfumery which we did and was lovely - a quick tour and then some sales. From there onto Monaco for lunch and wander and we then took a tour around the Monaco grand prix track. We stopped for 30mins at the square where the Casino is then made our way back. Was a wonderful day - and Pierre was an excellent host!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Stacey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Olivier our guide was great! He was friendly and gave us so much information along the way. Eze is amazing. I loved walking around this Medieval Village. Great tour, great guide. I definitely recommend for someone who does not want to be on tour all day.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message