• USD ($)
  • English

Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

fantastic day, great guide, expensive for just the 3 of us but if you fill the 8 seater mini van well worth it.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our driver guide was amazing for this tour. She was informative, fun, interesting, and very considerate of our group. We learnt so much from her throughout the entire day. I would recommend this tour to everybody!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great day trip. Eze was very quaint, with the tiny allyways and unique boutique shops. The views were beautiful. The perfumery was worth a visit and loved the fragrances, though they don't last all day. The guide, Victor, was very informative and took us to see Monaco from above, what a sight. Dissapointed we didn't have enough time to see the Palace but saw most on offer. Well organised, Great tour guide and very helpfull Viator staff when booking. Money well spent.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Joe was our guide and he was terrific. His knowledge was excellent and he was very flexible. Would recommend him to anyone. We went to Nice, Eze and Monaco. Would recommend.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was wonderful. This was a fun, informative day. Our guide was adorable, and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed spending the day with her. We would have liked to know how to get into the more interesting part of Monte Carlo, to pay an entry fee, before we were dropped off there. We would have done that, otherwise it was just a tourist trap. We learned all about Monaco, the history and gossip. It was great fun.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed this excursion... the views of the French Riviera were breathtaking. Monacco and the Monte Carlo casino were stunning !
Driver was informative. Favorite stop was Eze, the medival village and perfumery.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our private day tour was "AWESOME"! Our driver "Carolin" was so accommodating and personable. She took us to all these little hidden places along the coastline and it made for an extraordinary day. My husband and I enjoyed our coffee and croissant in Antabes, our tour through the perfumery(very educational) and the drive to Monaco was breathtaking. We really enjoyed how our driver gave us time alone on our stops which made for a romantic memorable day. Monaco was beautiful and we had lunch on the street our driver referred "supreme" to say the least. We "RECOMMEND" this tour highly if you really want to get the true essence of the "French Rivera". We would do this again and request for the same tour guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A really nice tour. The French Riveria is beautiful and the rides along the countryside were wonderful. A trip to Monaco/Monte Carlo made it totally worth it. The little town of Monaco was picture perfect and the Casino in Monte Carlo is exactly as you expect (waiting for James Bond to appear). Our driver took us to a little ancient village called Eze which was quaint, but I probably could have done without it (really nothing to do there and the small shops and restaurants were really expensive). Also, Eze village is all uphill walking and stairs (not for the elderly, handicapped or out of shape folks). Still, really loved the tour and the driver was outstanding.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a fantastic tour! We had such a great time seeing Cannes, Eze, Nice and Monaco. Andreas, our tour guide, was excellent. He explained everything along the way and made good suggestions. People on our cruise couldn't believe we saw and did so many things in such little time. I definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had the most amazing tour. It was faboulous. Our guide was the best tour guide. She was very professional but yet so friendly. She knew the best places to take us. Even making reservations for our lunch at a wonderful restaurant. We are still talking about the view. We took too long shopping and made her next tour late, but she never complained about it. We felt terrible about this. We will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

our tour guide was the best. i would reccomemd him " andreas " to everybody. if i didnt spell his name correct please forgive me

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We were very happy to meet our guide, Sandriana, on the dock right on schedule. We loved our trip to Eze, but it would have been great to have more time to explore this charming old town. Monte Carlo was very special as my Son and Grandson followed the very streets of the Grand Prix as they have seen every year on TV.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

It was nice to go at our leisure, stopping where we want to. And our guide was very nice, catering to our requests. It felt more like a taxi drive to wherever we wanted to go to. We did not get as much out of this experience as if we were in structured tour with preset places to go to and detailed information on these places.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message