• USD ($)
  • English

Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great clean car, dedicated guide got soaked with us the rain and never lost enfacis in us seen as much as posible, will use again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were wonderful, very friendly and knowledgeable.We got to customize our route , benefits of a private tour.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide met us at the port and gave us a wonderful tour of Cannes....the city of the famous film festival. She spoke English with a French accent but was understandable. The perfume factory in Grasse was a great tour in itself. All in all a great tour. Cheaper than than what the cruise line offered. Also, we had an eight year old. Everything with the cruise included a 2 hour stay at the casino in Monaco.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this tour for 3 couples during a cruise and were met as arranged after the ship docked. Our trip to Grasse was wonderful and informative and some of us purchased perfumes and after shave lotions. The Film Festival Palace gave us an idea of what happens during the Cannes film festive and the actors' handprints interesting. Our guide explained the reason for it being held in Cannes. Overall a great tour and our guide was lovely.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Rolf was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. He adapted the tour to our requests (a drive past the red carpet of the Cannes Film Festival and a lap around the Formula 1 course in Monaco). He also stopped at scenic overlooks which we could never have discovered on our own. He still managed to fit in everything that was in the tour description and got us back to the cruise ship with time to spare. The van was new and comfortable. This excursion was our favourite of the week-long Mediterranean cruise.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

fantastic day, great guide, expensive for just the 3 of us but if you fill the 8 seater mini van well worth it.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our driver guide was amazing for this tour. She was informative, fun, interesting, and very considerate of our group. We learnt so much from her throughout the entire day. I would recommend this tour to everybody!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great day trip. Eze was very quaint, with the tiny allyways and unique boutique shops. The views were beautiful. The perfumery was worth a visit and loved the fragrances, though they don't last all day. The guide, Victor, was very informative and took us to see Monaco from above, what a sight. Dissapointed we didn't have enough time to see the Palace but saw most on offer. Well organised, Great tour guide and very helpfull Viator staff when booking. Money well spent.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Joe was our guide and he was terrific. His knowledge was excellent and he was very flexible. Would recommend him to anyone. We went to Nice, Eze and Monaco. Would recommend.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was wonderful. This was a fun, informative day. Our guide was adorable, and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed spending the day with her. We would have liked to know how to get into the more interesting part of Monte Carlo, to pay an entry fee, before we were dropped off there. We would have done that, otherwise it was just a tourist trap. We learned all about Monaco, the history and gossip. It was great fun.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed this excursion... the views of the French Riviera were breathtaking. Monacco and the Monte Carlo casino were stunning !
Driver was informative. Favorite stop was Eze, the medival village and perfumery.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our private day tour was "AWESOME"! Our driver "Carolin" was so accommodating and personable. She took us to all these little hidden places along the coastline and it made for an extraordinary day. My husband and I enjoyed our coffee and croissant in Antabes, our tour through the perfumery(very educational) and the drive to Monaco was breathtaking. We really enjoyed how our driver gave us time alone on our stops which made for a romantic memorable day. Monaco was beautiful and we had lunch on the street our driver referred "supreme" to say the least. We "RECOMMEND" this tour highly if you really want to get the true essence of the "French Rivera". We would do this again and request for the same tour guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A really nice tour. The French Riveria is beautiful and the rides along the countryside were wonderful. A trip to Monaco/Monte Carlo made it totally worth it. The little town of Monaco was picture perfect and the Casino in Monte Carlo is exactly as you expect (waiting for James Bond to appear). Our driver took us to a little ancient village called Eze which was quaint, but I probably could have done without it (really nothing to do there and the small shops and restaurants were really expensive). Also, Eze village is all uphill walking and stairs (not for the elderly, handicapped or out of shape folks). Still, really loved the tour and the driver was outstanding.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a fantastic tour! We had such a great time seeing Cannes, Eze, Nice and Monaco. Andreas, our tour guide, was excellent. He explained everything along the way and made good suggestions. People on our cruise couldn't believe we saw and did so many things in such little time. I definitely recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had the most amazing tour. It was faboulous. Our guide was the best tour guide. She was very professional but yet so friendly. She knew the best places to take us. Even making reservations for our lunch at a wonderful restaurant. We are still talking about the view. We took too long shopping and made her next tour late, but she never complained about it. We felt terrible about this. We will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message