Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 696 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour . Morgane was excellent and we even hired her privately to take us around.
She helped make the Riviera a great vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I gotta say, I love the whole tour!!!! The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and all !!! She's amazing! Evija.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fabulous. There was so much to see and we had a really wonderful informative guide. With enough time to grab something to eat we got to see so much beauty in just one day. I would highly recommend the store

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, well worth the money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent. Although a big day, I got to see everything I wanted without worrying how to get there. The driver/ tour guide can't remember his name but was 4 August 2015 was excellent and gave so much information and stories about the places. Highly enjoyed this tour and would recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad we took this tour! Guide Eva was so sweet and knowledgeable. Hit the big spots without a hitch. Van was comfortable and air conditioned. Learned a lot about the Provençe area and can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! The guide, Joe, was extremely lovely and full of knowledge. He was 45minutes late due to a traffic accident but had the decency to call our hotel to inform us as well as extend the tour to ensure we got the full time. Beautiful scenery. Loved every moment. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour guide. Great experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was so knowledgable and a great driver! His english was great and he was very kind. It was the perfect way to see a large chunk of the coast in the heat. We would reccomend this to anyone and everyone for their first day in Nice. Helps you see what you may want to go back and visit and to just learn some history of the coast. Loved it! Thank you!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pierre our tour guide was great! He spoke great English and was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour. Got to see so much on this tour. We would not have been able to cover so much on our own. Even got picked up and dropped off right in front of our hotel. Loved this tour!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day, very professional , knowledgable guide.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an absolutely delightful day! We chose this tour because we were only in the area for a few days and this tour looked like it fitted in so many things that we wanted to see on either side of Nice in ONE day.
Our VW eight seater was very comfortable and our driver/guide, Evie, spoke good english and gave us lots of information in a charming and friendly manner.
All the stops, from Eze and the Fragonard perfume factory, to Monaco/Monte Carlo, then Antibes, through Juans les Pins and Cannes were lovely. We had 30 minutes to 1 hour stops along the way and it all worked really well. There was no feeling of being rushed, Evie pointed out roughly where to go which helped save time and even when the traffic held us up a little in the middle of the day Evie assured us that it was no problem extending the time a little so that we could see everything that was promised.
My wife and I had a great day, our tour co-passengers were very friendly and we would completely recommend this tour as excellent value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful tour with an amazing tour guide in Victor. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch place in Gourdon was beautiful. Victor was well prepared and even had enough umbrellas for what turned into a partly rainy day in St. Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a different experience. It was a nice change of pace from all the beaches we explored.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this trip was excellent, very busy. We saw many places and the guide was very informative. There is no scheduled lunch break so bring food with you. It was a fun day!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such a great tour if you are time poor and do not have a car or want to take days to get around with the train. Morning with free time at medieval town Eze, then time at Monaco and our guide was so obliging, her name was Sylvia, nice number of only max 8 people so she was able to drive right along the Riviera. Went to Monte Carlo, drove along through Nice, drove and had a little spare time in Antibe and then the beautiful Cannes. so much to see and do, would recommend, we loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rolf our guide had a wealth of knowlegde to share with us. His personal as well as his knowledge gathered thought his years on the job. A throughly enjoyable trip. Thanks

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour that covers a lot of ground. Well paced.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Covered a lot of places at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very informative and well paced, and I liked the smaller group size. I enjoyed my day and would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

tour was great, operator not so great

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Worth every cent.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was great fun! Lots to cover but Pierre was very knowledgeable and cool. He gave us some free time to explore on our own while providing guidance on the best things to do/ check out in each place. Definitely recommended if you want to see the best of the French Riviera in a day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message