Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour that covers a lot of ground. Well paced.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was great fun! Lots to cover but Pierre was very knowledgeable and cool. He gave us some free time to explore on our own while providing guidance on the best things to do/ check out in each place. Definitely recommended if you want to see the best of the French Riviera in a day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with an excellent guide. The day does get a bit long especially towards the end and in the heat of the summer season but well worth the time and cost. Our guide expertly drove our small group in a van through the various cities and villages on the tour. There was a good balance of guided tour / info and free time to wander, take pictures and do a little shopping.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

hernac
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour- it was a great way to see the beautiful towns along the Riviera. Our tour guide was very nice and informative, he did a great job. We really liked that the tour was limited to 8 people so we never felt rushed or crowded.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thomas was an excellent driver and tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Friendly and easy going guide. In one day lots of places visited! Recommended

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The places the guide took us to see were spectacular. He explained everything very well to us and gave us enough time to shop and to look around. It was a great day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really interesting, full of explanations from our guide , we really enjoyed it

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding. Victor, our tour guide was friendly, very informative, knowledgeable and professional. The views, scenery and small towns were breathtaking. The day and tour was absolutely perfect, not one to be missed!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. We got a nice flavor of the French Riviera in limited time.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very happy with the tour and the guide. If it weren't for the guide we would have missed our tour as we did not receive confirmation or meeting time/details from Viator finally received this 3 hours after our tour began.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day loved the areas and plan to return. Guide and van very good. Thank you.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide very bubbly and good driver

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Julie H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good trip, our tour director was excellent, we loved the French Alps

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A really good experience and glad we did It. Sylvie our guide was very informative and made it a good day. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdan, St Paul de Vence are all very interesting and it was good to get out in the countryside

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I just sent in my review and will I be informed whether you have received it

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Chris
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide Pierre is the best!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The itinerary and guide, Pierre, were both superb. We'd highly recommend this day trip from Nice.
Stu and Fay
Toronto

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Comprehensive tour around the French Riviera. Highly recommended tour. Our guide Sandrine is very knowledgeable and thorough. Worth every penny.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quite an enjoyable tour. Got to see all the activity with the Film Festival. Antibes was an amazing old village.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Andreas, was excellent. WE enjoyed stopping in Cannes, then Grasse, next Gourdon and last and best in St. Paul de Vence. Each place was so worth it! But, St. Paul was the creme de la creme! Everything was well timed but not rushed. Great tour and perfect tour-guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, well organized inclusive amazing day

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delightful excursion that took us to Cannes, Grasse and St Paul de Vance. Our guide Caroline was exceptional.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable. We were informs at every site we visited. She was great. I would recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message