Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see a lot. Claudia was an excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was so private and so exclusive, guide took us to Cannes for a short walk on the beach then go to grasses for visiting Fargonard perfume factory-like place and to gourdon. Guide let us have time to walk around in the gourdon and then she will meet with us later.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide--visited many areas; well worth the time and money

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke clearly and loudly enough so that even sitting in the back seat of the van we could hear him. We liked the itinerary because we had enough time at each stop to enjoy it and not feel rushed. All six people in our party enjoyed the day completely. It was one of the best tours we have taken.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would 110% recommend this tour. Great guide, beautiful views and a fantastic way to village hop around the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, wonderful guide, you get to see quite a lot in the day, and the sights are fantastic.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Caroline our tour guide showed us a wonderful day. She was extremely knowledgeable about the area and was delilghtful to be with. There were only two of us on the tour and there were no crowds so although the weather wasn't great we were able to see and do a lot. I believe she gave us extra time in each of the stops which was wonderful. The Riviera is so beautiful and this was a wonderful way to see it - someone else doing the driving and informing you of what you should see and pointing you in the right direction. We were free to roam on our own which was I personally like. Once again Viator provided a great tour for the money!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Eze village has a stunning view and the tour gives a good chance to view the french riviera without too much effort. Our tour guide was upbeat and wonderful. She had a nice spirit and her communication was exceptional (and she was multi-lingual). It was a wonderful experience over all. The only negative seems to be that we did not have as much energy in the evening as the entire evening was spent on driving back. I would recommend that they move Monaco to the afternoon as it might give some time to hang around the casino. It was closed when we went there (they open at 2 and we left Monaco around 1).

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Small group of 5. Van clean and comfortable.Guide (silver) very knowledgeable, went out of his way to accommodate us.The morning was excellent.Newfoundland memorial very interesting.After lunch; not so much.Very small museum of little interest; too much time allocated to it.Could have ended at lunch

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

A little disappointing as we didn't spend much time in Provence exploring the countryside. I asked our guide where we had been and we only touched upon the very northern tip of it. Don't expect to see much of the landscape.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Modern, comfortable, aircon vehicle. Headed down to Cannes then up into the mountainside to beauiful old towns with breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed the majority of this tour and had a very good guide. It was an excellent way to get a feel for the French Riviera in a short period of time. We saw Eze, Monaco, Cannes and all in between. We only had 2 days in Nice so this worked well for us. If we had it to do again, we might split this into 2 - 1/2 day tours. A full day of driving around covers a lot of territory but is a bit tiring.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. The description is very accurate and the trip was very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lived in this area for many years. We would certainly book this trip again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fabulous views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message