Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 505 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cute little villages

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the areas we visited and exuded excitement.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very nice and the guid was so cooperative with an important and useful information.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide with intimate local knowledge .St Paul village was a paradise of great scenery and shopping

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day of amazing scenery and touring spots with an excellent guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is a good, comprehensive tour. We saw a great deal in a short period of time.
The guide was well-versed, but spoke very quickly with a thick accent.
Of most concern was the car which continued to stall; we cut our tour down to 1/2 day even though we paid for a full day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very helpful and informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly fabulous day trip. We had a superb tour guide who was very informative throughout the day and gave us ample time in the locations we visited. Do not miss this opportunity to see the stunning villages of Provence and wonderful parfum factory in Grasse. The mountains and countryside are simply breathtaking. We would definitely join this tour again and maybe be nice to see the Lavender Fields on our next visit. A tiring but lovely day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Positives: Enjoyable day with lots to see. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdon, Saint Paul De Vence were all amazing particularly Saint Paul De Vence. The tour guide was informative.

Negatives: The tour guide appeared quite stressed after a late pick up and didn't introduce himself until he had collected all eight of us. His driving skills were something else.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Beautiful scenery and a wonderful tour guide - just perfect.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Andreas was a brilliant tour guide. Got a perfect amount of time in each town. The minivan was well air conditioned. Such a great day!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message