Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 785 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

revehayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Caroline, was pleasant and informative. We had a reasonable amount of time at each stop. We experienced a lot of the area, and were able to grab something to eat. I loved every part of it. The timing was perfect. I think if it was longer it would not have worked. Amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

hvenable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the French Riviera. We had a great guide who adjusted the itinerary to our wishes and suggested sites we might not have thought of. We highly recommend this tour if you want to see the surrounding cities from Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rolph our tour guide was brilliant
He was extremely knowledgable we couldn and #39;t have asked for a better guide and we were 9 hours not 8 which was fantastic you never felt rushed

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this day trip. Beautiful small towns of Provence and the scenery driving to them is outstanding! Worth the money for sure.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

jsattler Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I loved the tour. Our guide was Adrianna- very professional, nice, super polite, gave a lot of information, answered all our questions, made us feel very welcomed. She is really great!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is very informative and fun!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very informative and fun!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Visited many beautiful places. It was a lot of fun!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Susanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of our stay on the French Riviera. Our guide was amazing. She was knowledgable, patient and extremely flexible in making sure we got the most from our experience. The sights were incredible and made even more so by the information provided by our host who made sure that we were given both historical and modern facts of the region. She also gave us ample opportunity to ask questions. We had plenty of time at each of the main drop off points to explore and do a little shopping or grab a quick bite to eat.
A fantastic and value for money tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

RICHARD U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The countryside was beautiful! Camille was outstanding as a guide and maneuvered the winding roads like a pro! Highly recommend this company and guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this trip as it took you away from the coast and up into the hills of Provence. We visited the old town of Gourdon - stores and restaurants on a hill - very old world - my favorite part of this trip was having lunch in a lovely little restaurant at the foot of the hill - had a fireplace going and we had a window set and looked out on the area. Food was incredible. We also visited Cannes and St. Paul de Vence - another medieval type city in the hills with lots of boutiques. Would not recommend this trip for anyone who has mobility issues as there are steep inclines on some of the streets in Gourdon and Vence. . Views are incredible looking down from the top into the valley.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Camille picked us up at the apartment we rented and then picked up 3 more couples before being on our way. First stop, Antibes on the scenic road and then Cannes. While we were in Cannes, it was the last day of the Film Festival which was great to see. There is a stop at a perfumery before going on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. Also while we were in Monte Carlo, they were setting up for the grand prix race so we got to drive along the designated race track. Last stop was Eze, a Unesco World Heritage site and a must see. A drive back to Nice on another highway with another view. Our tour guide was exceptional! Extremely pleasant and knowledgable and a great driver. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a short time frame and wants to see alot.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

eleanor219

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Victor, our driver and your guide is a very warm, patient and cheerful man. He knows the places like the back of his palm and he is really a cool one!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to experience a large section of the Riviera in one day

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rosalie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My sister and I recently did this tour and absolutely loved it! Our guide Joe was fantastic, such a great driver and guide! He was very charismatic, passionate and knowledgable. Joe had lots of interesting stories and facts about the area. All the places was visited were great, would recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour: best of an eleven day cruise. Nicolas was a great guide who took us to places others on the boat, on different tours, did not see. Very good value for the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Rogelio R. P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It met our expectations. Joe, the driver/Gide was very good. The time spent St the perfume factory should have been spent in visitng other places.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Derek L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Aussieal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

More a taxi drop-off than a tour. We were left at various towns for an hour at a time and told to meet back at a pick-up point. No tour info at all. The only tour was the perfumery which was underwhelming. The tour guide tested us on our knowledge rather than explain the process of perfume making. More interested in selling us their product. Suggest you don't waste your money.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, got to see a lot, Pierre our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, but could have done with more time in Cannes

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour with a very good itinerary! We were extremely lucky to have our guide Victor. His bright personality, deep knowledge of the history, interesting explanations, friendliness, excellent driving skills, impressed us a lot. He also recommended a very good restaurant in Gourdon for lunch. We really enjoyed every part of our tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message