Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 657 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Chris
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide Pierre is the best!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The itinerary and guide, Pierre, were both superb. We'd highly recommend this day trip from Nice.
Stu and Fay
Toronto

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Comprehensive tour around the French Riviera. Highly recommended tour. Our guide Sandrine is very knowledgeable and thorough. Worth every penny.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quite an enjoyable tour. Got to see all the activity with the Film Festival. Antibes was an amazing old village.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Andreas, was excellent. WE enjoyed stopping in Cannes, then Grasse, next Gourdon and last and best in St. Paul de Vence. Each place was so worth it! But, St. Paul was the creme de la creme! Everything was well timed but not rushed. Great tour and perfect tour-guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, well organized inclusive amazing day

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delightful excursion that took us to Cannes, Grasse and St Paul de Vance. Our guide Caroline was exceptional.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable. We were informs at every site we visited. She was great. I would recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and enjoyable tour. Had a lovely tour guide - would highly recommend for those who would love to see surrounding towns that are on a short stay in Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fun and much better than I ever expected. Covered alot of history and sites and our tour guide was excellent! Highly recommend to everyone - makes good use of your time and covers places I would not have discovered on my own.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a pleasant surprise that they ran the tour with even just the two of us. Our guide and driver Sylvia was very knowledgeable, had a sense of humour and turned the trip into a joy. The perfume factory tour was informative, the villages were absolutely gorgeous and Sylvia pointed out the best places to eat. Booking the tour and fixing a pick-up later was also very convenient. Had a great day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another amazing tour booked through viator and there excellent choice of tour operators. The small villages and the views are breathtaking. I don't think this would be possible unless you hired a car and even then you would not get the inside knowledge the guide has.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour leader, Eve is really wonderful. Sharing lots of information, guided us very well with passion, smile and high energy. An excellent day trip tour to see the beautiful and unique place like EZe, a wonderful picturesque Cap Ferrat, Monaco, Cannes and very unique old quarter Antibes. Visit Picasso museum if you an art lover. Highly recommended!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would give this tour more than 5 stars if I could.Mathilde, hope I have got her name right, was a very good driver, very knowledgable about the area. The perfume factory was very interesting in Grasse. Stopped at different villages, scenery breathtaking. Very idyllic and picturesque tour, well worth the money. A must do tour. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day. Sandrine our guide was very knowledgable, had fabulous interpersonal skills, very caring and a very safe driver. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. We would recommend it as a must do when you come to this region.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent sights were amazing and we were able to surpass the very long Eiffel Tower line!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the trip. I think it was a perfect tour of the coast rather than taking a whole day of exploring some of the cities and our tour guide was a great historian. I highly recommend!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jackdog
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative driver / guide covered a lot of the area around Nice bit of a whistle stop tour but enjoyed the day . Only niggle two members of our party where consistently late at returning to our transport. If you want to see a lot of the area I would recommend it if you have a day to spare.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this is a fascinating tour of the countryside surrounding Nice. Lots of things to see, places to visit, great lunch spot, highly recommended

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip. Allowed for ample time to see all the great cities of Southern France. The tour guide, Victor, was a wealth of information and made it a very fun trip. Could have done without the Cannes section of the trip but overall, it was wonderful and well worth the money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well designed tour. We visited all places mentioned and was memorable. Best part of the tour was the tour guide, she was very knowledgable and told us many interesting facts about the places we visited.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warning! Don't forget to call them at least a day before the tour to let them know where you stay! We made that mistake and we called first thing in the morning just before the tour. Thankfully they were happy to accommodate
This is a very relaxed small day trip with a small minivan that covers the major cities along the riviera such as Cannes, Monaco, Eze and Antibes. The small group setting makes it very intimate and relaxed.
The tour also allows plenty of free time to explore, eat and go to the toilet if needed.
We had Claudia as our tour guide and she was extremely lovely and informative.
We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message