Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 759 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, got to see a lot, Pierre our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, but could have done with more time in Cannes

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour with a very good itinerary! We were extremely lucky to have our guide Victor. His bright personality, deep knowledge of the history, interesting explanations, friendliness, excellent driving skills, impressed us a lot. He also recommended a very good restaurant in Gourdon for lunch. We really enjoyed every part of our tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Michael Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ralph did an excellent job, this was the best tour we did all week. lots of time at each location and the the guide really knows the history and background for every location we visited. It was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour - our guide Rolf was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very caring about the needs of everyone in the small group. He really made the day so much more than a simple tour of the area. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying on the coast who would like to see inland and learn more about the area, as well as seeing some amazing views and lovely villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Navneet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Superb !
Our guide Rolf was amazing ! Great communication skills and a good sense of humour.
The tour itself was outstanding. The drive, the locales, the views all just breath taking.
Highlights of the tour - Eza ! what a beautiful village !!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and I were the only ones on this tour so we were taken wherever we wanted. Our guide was lovely and very informative.. The views and villages were gorgous. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Geoffrey M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellant tour. On time and all advertised places visited.
Guide very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

patricia w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

Mrs C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip! Thoroughly enjoyed by myself and family!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

VICTORIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mathilde was a great guide! She and #39;s very easy to talk to and can answer most of your questions. She can give great day trip and restaurant recommendations, and give you a few key French survival words. She was incredibly kind and patient with us. The day trip itself was great, didn and #39;t feel rushed.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome, Awesome experience. It's a must do! MonteCarlo was fun,Cannes was cool. Loved the tour at Eze and Antibe as well. There was enough time to tour so many places in one day. The tour guide Mathilda was pleasant and patient as well. She gave as enough information about the places we went to. I definetly recommend this tour to anyone. I will be going back in the summer and will do this tour again. We loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you were looking for a highlights of the French Riveria, this is the tour to go on. It definitely gave me an idea of the places I'd like to visit in the future i.e. Monaco Casinos/F1. If you're expecting to be there for more than 1/2 - 1 hour in each location, then I wouldn't recommend this. The trains to each city is cheap and you can spend as much time as needed.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was great. Fun, friendly, well informed, and spoke great English. Small group of seven from three different countries got along well. Made a big difference. Morning trips to Eze and Monaco, afternoon to Antibes and Cannes. Lots of variety and time to tour on your own.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Adrienne ? was our guide and proved to be excellent at her job. Interesting facts without overload and empathy for her group at all times. Visited Cannes although there was a convention happening at the same time which seem to overtake and crowd everything. Visited Grasse but skipped the perfume factory due to our preferences, but it allowed us the opportunity to see some other local sights which we think were better value. Visited Gourdon and St Paul de Vent which were fantastic. The tour was very professional but friendly at the same time and would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Peter F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable with a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rolf was an exellent tour guide. He was very informative.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Sami G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, very informative. This is a must do trip...

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, incredible guide, fantastic sights!!! Perfect time spent in each place with the changing of the guards and Monaco awesome to see!!! Goes to all the best places on the French Riviera and the order that you go in is amazing!!
The guide is amazing!!! Definately recommended!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

mvautrot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So much fun!!!!!
Our guide actually drove us along the route for the Grand Prix what fun!
This was a very long tour, but so entertaining. He gave us just the right amount of time for each destination. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen T Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First, I would like to commend our guide Viktor, what an amazing character! He was animated and his historical knowledge would rival any university professor. God Bless him as he did his best to keep our spirits up in spite of the torrential rain that welcomed us on the day of our tour. I would for sure book another tour and specifically if I could request Viktor again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Rolfe ? was very knowledgeable and informative. He talked almost the whole trip non-stop. Very impressive. He used a mic, so that was helpful, too. He was flexible and very accommodating as well. Since it was a nice day, he took us through a more scenic way instead of getting on the motorway, to go to Cannes. Also, because four of us had taken the perfumery tour in Eze the day before, he showed us where we could walk around nearby while the other four people were taking the tour in Grasse. The last stop Saint Paul de Vence was so nice and we wished we'd had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Aleksandrs B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were group of 7 and had a full day tour with FANTASTIC GUIDE VICTOR. If you want to hear facts that will actually STAY in your head unlike planty of other guidefactsandstories choose this guide. Also to be mentioned that he is very client oriented, patient and has a lot of knowledge about the region.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Diverse and interesting

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

kylee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's has a great day trip to enjoy the amazing scenery with the great day trip tour guide provided.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Rolf, was wonderful...very knowledgeable, informative and articulate. He was also very flexible...giving us extra time at locations important to us such as St. Paul de Vence. We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message