Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a wonderful tour and a fantastic way to go further into the beautiful countryside near Nice. Adrienne (sp?) was a super guide and so informative and friendly. I highly recommend this tour. Gourdon was my favorite stop.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sue was upbeat and charming and full of information. I had no idea what to expect and this tour far exceeded my expectations. A great overview of the area; Eze being my personal favorite, though Monaco also beautiful.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tha tour was relaxed, interesting, friendly and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide/driver was brilliant and only too willing to tailor the tour to what the 4 of us wanted. The highlights were Grasse and St Paul de Vente. Both towns were beautiful and not to be missed by travellers from Nice. It has been a long time since we used a private tour guide and we were not disappointed as she was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We would thoroughly recommend this tour to travellers.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour - taking you up into the countryside behind Nice, through some amazing scenery and giving you time to explore two small historical towns. Our guide, Thomas, was great - polite, friendly and efficient. Only suggestion would be to reduce the time at Gourdon and increase it at St Paul de Vence to reflect the relative size of the two villages. Other than that, it was a great day. Well run, on time and value for money.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was amazing! Her driving and communication and information was sensational.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing day. Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would totally recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you only do 1 trip in Nice this would be the one as it is so well organised you get to see so much of the pretty countryside and villages and the guide was very informative of all ther was to see

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic. We weren't too sure what to expect but what we received was fantastic. Our tour guide, Andreas, had a strong knowledge of the area. He also made it enjoyable for us all by translating all of his commentary from English to German for a German couple on the tour. Impressive.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! The van was clean, the driver was well versed on the history of the area and she was very friendly and nice! We had a fun day and this is a great way to see all the major sites on the French Riveria,

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nicholas was our host driver, great knowledge of the area and fun company. Small tour definitely recommended.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cute little villages

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the areas we visited and exuded excitement.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent sites, completely helpful guide
i am sorry for not recalling her name, i guess "Sylvia" extremely sweet, full of information, always smiling

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message