Fragonard, one of the most well-known perfume factories, is named after an 18th-century French painter Jean-Honoré Fragonard. The rustic factory, dating back to 1782, is located in the heart of Old Town. A guide will show you the various ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent sites, completely helpful guide
i am sorry for not recalling her name, i guess "Sylvia" extremely sweet, full of information, always smiling

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good way of seeing lots of different sights in half a day. We started with a trip to Eze which is a very pretty village and a visit to the perfume factory. We then went over to Monaco and as I had chosen the morning option we saw the changing of the guard ceremony which was great. Overall a very enjoyable and interesting tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable short tour with our great guide, Brett. Eze was lovely and the perfume factory visit very interesting. Being picked up from our apartment was great as we were a little way from Monaco.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We read about the full day tour from Monaco and decided it would cover the special places we wanted to see along the Mediterranean coast on our visit in May 2014. Morgan, our guide, was very informative but was in a rush most of the time as she had to pick up and drop off two different half day tour groups. It was a good tour and we did see the beautiful towns of Eze, Cannes, Nice, and St. Paul de Vence, but we felt rushed throughout the day, especially at the Fragonard perfumerie. Would still recommend this tour when you only have a day to see the surrounding sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really liked this tour. I stayed at a hotel in Nice, and did this tour on the second day of my trip. Our tour guide picked us up promptly, and drove us around Monaco and Eze. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and was able to share a lot of info with us.I would highly recommend this trip !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This trip is well worth every penny. You cover a lot in four hours. The tour guide did a fabulous job of providing details of the area and made important stops along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cécile was amazing! Very friendly, very good English and very good at explaining things! Loved St.Paul's, excellent sandwich place recommended by Cécile. Amazing views! Thank you Cécile, brilliant!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great!So incredible beautiful places!
Sessile our guide was not only charming and erudite.
We felt special and full of knowledge and interesting facts.
Simply unforgettable journey!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Thank you again, Carolina!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour was great to get a taster of Monaco and the surrounding areas. I returned on my own in the days following to explore at my leisure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Dominic Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Highlight of the tour was Saint Paul and Eze, two medieval villages in Southern France. The associated visit to the Cathedral in Monaco where Proncess Grace (Kelly) and Prince Rainier were buried was also very memorable. It was also fascinating to observe the way our guide/driver manouvre the minibus down the steep hairpin bends of Monte Carlo as if she was in the Grand Prix!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was everything I was hoping it would be and more. I skipped the perfume factory in Eze (allergic to perfume) and did the Ferrari ride instead...fantastic. Alex was an exceptional guide and I really enjoyed his company and expertise. He was very personable, and knowledgeable. The tour itinerary was perfect. I would rate this tour at 5 stars and then some.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Guide was fantastic and informative. Great way to get to know Nice. glad we book this trip.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This would be a great tour to do on your first day in Monaco to get an overview of places to revisit. As it is, there is not nearly enough time at each of the stops. Our driver was not really a tour guide; he just called himself a driver. He certainly gave us some history and background of the places we visited, but was not the wealth of knowledge we encountered on a number of our other tours on this vacation.
For instance, when we stopped at Antibes, he told us nothing about it; just gave us 20 minutes to go walk through the main part of this ancient village. We looked at the vegetable market and then left. Cannes? Who really cares? We stood on the red carpet and took a picture. The highlight was certainly St Paul-de-Vence and Eze; just amazing quaint medieval villages we would have LOVED to have spent a half day at a piece. As it was, it was our last day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message