• USD ($)
  • English
Fragonard, one of the most well-known perfume factories, is named after an 18th-century French painter Jean-Honoré Fragonard. The rustic factory, dating back to 1782, is located in the heart of Old Town. A guide will show you the various ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Thank you again, Carolina!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour was great to get a taster of Monaco and the surrounding areas. I returned on my own in the days following to explore at my leisure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Dominic Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Highlight of the tour was Saint Paul and Eze, two medieval villages in Southern France. The associated visit to the Cathedral in Monaco where Proncess Grace (Kelly) and Prince Rainier were buried was also very memorable. It was also fascinating to observe the way our guide/driver manouvre the minibus down the steep hairpin bends of Monte Carlo as if she was in the Grand Prix!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was everything I was hoping it would be and more. I skipped the perfume factory in Eze (allergic to perfume) and did the Ferrari ride instead...fantastic. Alex was an exceptional guide and I really enjoyed his company and expertise. He was very personable, and knowledgeable. The tour itinerary was perfect. I would rate this tour at 5 stars and then some.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Guide was fantastic and informative. Great way to get to know Nice. glad we book this trip.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This would be a great tour to do on your first day in Monaco to get an overview of places to revisit. As it is, there is not nearly enough time at each of the stops. Our driver was not really a tour guide; he just called himself a driver. He certainly gave us some history and background of the places we visited, but was not the wealth of knowledge we encountered on a number of our other tours on this vacation.
For instance, when we stopped at Antibes, he told us nothing about it; just gave us 20 minutes to go walk through the main part of this ancient village. We looked at the vegetable market and then left. Cannes? Who really cares? We stood on the red carpet and took a picture. The highlight was certainly St Paul-de-Vence and Eze; just amazing quaint medieval villages we would have LOVED to have spent a half day at a piece. As it was, it was our last day.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and guide - made even better by being only the two of us!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing, our guide Cecile was great and I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a super introduction to the French Riviera and I plan on returning to the area for future breaks. We also had the benefit of seeing the Christmas decorations everywhere...Superb!. Our lovely tour guide was very informative and extremely helpful throughout the day. A very enjoyable tour,

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The private tour was well worth the money - and our guide was excellent

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

What a great 1/2 day tour of Monaco and Eze. We enjoyed the highlights our guide pointed out and loved the combination of venues visited. Highly recommend!! The only negative was that our guide, although totally trying to please, had a rather soft voice and was hard to hear. We worked around this however!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

DJF T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant tour, our guide Carolyn was friendly and very knowledgable. Got to see so much more than if we'd one the tour on out own. The little 'un-discovered' things she pointed out made it even better!

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message