Fragonard, one of the most well-known perfume factories, is named after an 18th-century French painter Jean-Honoré Fragonard. The rustic factory, dating back to 1782, is located in the heart of Old Town. A guide will show you the various ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked a half day trip Monaco and Eze. We are so happy with this tour. The guide was very interesting, in her commentary. Pick up was just on the time indicated. Beautiful views, lovely Original town of Eze very romantic town and a guided tour through Monaco, where we were just in time to see the changing of the guard. For a half day programm it was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off the vacation. This tour gave he an overview of Monaco and established a guideline for my personal touring of the principality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and excellent guide. Too much time spent at the perfume place is the only issue. Unfortunately two inconsiderate US girls were 15 minutes late, fortunately our great tour guide extended the tour finish time so we didn't miss anything (even though she had to race to start her next tour).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were only in Monaco for part of a day so this was the perfect tour. We did not expect much from Eze, but walking around the town was our favorite part of the tour. We were the only people on the tour so we got great attention from Bret, our guide. He was very knowledgable, spoke great English and was fun to be around.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Brett was cheerful and knowlegable. 1 person thought our tour was a day tour to Monaco. I think Brettt should have known ahead of time the Cathedral was going to be closed because of the Christening. Guide @ Eze was poor so I lost interest. More time added to stops or a 2 day tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day trip ably driven by our guide vassilli, a knowledgeable and helpful gentleman.
Trevor and Haulwen Shaw

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day tour with Alex. We only had 3 people on the tour so was like a private tour. Alex was very knowledgable and shared lots of interesting stories along the way and stopped for photos plenty of times. Was a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great guide. This was a very good way to cover a large area in a short time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I have written to you to let you know that we could never get to Eze because the hotel was wrongly booked and the tour bus did not pick us up so we lost our money and our trip to EZE that we so much wanted to see. We have never had such a terrible experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can get the tour guide named Teri, grab him. I can't say enough about him. It was a remarkable experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to spend a day Our tour guide was good company, informative and tailored the tour to us We had a fantastic time and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent sites, completely helpful guide
i am sorry for not recalling her name, i guess "Sylvia" extremely sweet, full of information, always smiling

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good way of seeing lots of different sights in half a day. We started with a trip to Eze which is a very pretty village and a visit to the perfume factory. We then went over to Monaco and as I had chosen the morning option we saw the changing of the guard ceremony which was great. Overall a very enjoyable and interesting tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable short tour with our great guide, Brett. Eze was lovely and the perfume factory visit very interesting. Being picked up from our apartment was great as we were a little way from Monaco.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We read about the full day tour from Monaco and decided it would cover the special places we wanted to see along the Mediterranean coast on our visit in May 2014. Morgan, our guide, was very informative but was in a rush most of the time as she had to pick up and drop off two different half day tour groups. It was a good tour and we did see the beautiful towns of Eze, Cannes, Nice, and St. Paul de Vence, but we felt rushed throughout the day, especially at the Fragonard perfumerie. Would still recommend this tour when you only have a day to see the surrounding sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really liked this tour. I stayed at a hotel in Nice, and did this tour on the second day of my trip. Our tour guide picked us up promptly, and drove us around Monaco and Eze. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and was able to share a lot of info with us.I would highly recommend this trip !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This trip is well worth every penny. You cover a lot in four hours. The tour guide did a fabulous job of providing details of the area and made important stops along the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Cécile was amazing! Very friendly, very good English and very good at explaining things! Loved St.Paul's, excellent sandwich place recommended by Cécile. Amazing views! Thank you Cécile, brilliant!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great!So incredible beautiful places!
Sessile our guide was not only charming and erudite.
We felt special and full of knowledge and interesting facts.
Simply unforgettable journey!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Thank you again, Carolina!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour was great to get a taster of Monaco and the surrounding areas. I returned on my own in the days following to explore at my leisure.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Dominic Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Highlight of the tour was Saint Paul and Eze, two medieval villages in Southern France. The associated visit to the Cathedral in Monaco where Proncess Grace (Kelly) and Prince Rainier were buried was also very memorable. It was also fascinating to observe the way our guide/driver manouvre the minibus down the steep hairpin bends of Monte Carlo as if she was in the Grand Prix!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message