Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

La Croisette Boulevard

La Croisette Boulevard, or Boulevard de la Croisette, is the heart of Cannes, with luxury hotels, designer shops, and glittering nightlife spots lining the way along the curving coast. On the other side of the boulevard reside Cannes famous sandy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very helpful and informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly fabulous day trip. We had a superb tour guide who was very informative throughout the day and gave us ample time in the locations we visited. Do not miss this opportunity to see the stunning villages of Provence and wonderful parfum factory in Grasse. The mountains and countryside are simply breathtaking. We would definitely join this tour again and maybe be nice to see the Lavender Fields on our next visit. A tiring but lovely day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Positives: Enjoyable day with lots to see. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdon, Saint Paul De Vence were all amazing particularly Saint Paul De Vence. The tour guide was informative.

Negatives: The tour guide appeared quite stressed after a late pick up and didn't introduce himself until he had collected all eight of us. His driving skills were something else.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Beautiful scenery and a wonderful tour guide - just perfect.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Andreas was a brilliant tour guide. Got a perfect amount of time in each town. The minivan was well air conditioned. Such a great day!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice trip ,with Caroline as a very good guide.
I recomend it

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We read about the full day tour from Monaco and decided it would cover the special places we wanted to see along the Mediterranean coast on our visit in May 2014. Morgan, our guide, was very informative but was in a rush most of the time as she had to pick up and drop off two different half day tour groups. It was a good tour and we did see the beautiful towns of Eze, Cannes, Nice, and St. Paul de Vence, but we felt rushed throughout the day, especially at the Fragonard perfumerie. Would still recommend this tour when you only have a day to see the surrounding sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This would have been an excellent tour had it not been for one unruly person in the tour group. My husband and I were ready for our pickup at 8:45 a.m., which is fifteen minutes prior to our pickup time and when we were told by Viator to be ready. At 9:30 a.m. our driver arrived only to tell us that she had to return to another hotel to pick up two guests who weren't ready when she first arrived. By the time our tour started, we were already an hour behind. When the last couple got in the van, the male passenger immediately began to use obscene profanity, which he continued to use throughout the entire day. This same couple was also at least ten minutes late returning at the designated time at each stop on the tour. Finally, on the way to the last stop on the tour in Cannes, the driver told the passenger to be quiet so the rest of the group could hear what she was saying. The passenger continued his ranting and use of profanity. After ruining our day, the passenger then tried to not pay for the tour! The driver should have had the authority to leave the couple when they weren't ready at the designated pickup time and also to remove the couple from the tour. Because of the delays caused by this couple, instead of returning to our hotel at approximately 6:00 p.m., we were dropped off at 7:45 p.m. and missed our dinner reservation for the evening. It is truly a shame that the actions of one couple ruined the tour for the other four of us. It makes me never want to do a group tour again.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and only 4 of the possible 8 slots were filled so it was almost like a private event. Our guide Evija was well versed and pleasant and a joy to be around. We definitely saw the whole Riviera but be prepared for a full day of activity. We'll worth the cost.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent and the places we visited gave us a great insight into th area around Nice. My wife particularly enjoyed Grasse. Thanks for a most worthwhile experience.
Robert

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic - if you don't have much time then this takes you to all the good spots- the perfume factory at Grasse was brilliant. St Paul was amazing- so many artists in one place and everything so different. Our guide Caroline was lovely and very patient given that she practically had to drag everyone out of all the places we went to.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this trip! Nicholas was a wonderful guide, passionate about the history of the area and proud to be living there. It was interesting and diverse. And the time we had in each place was pretty good.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Adrienne was absolutely great; fun, informative and well organised. One of the best tour guides I've ever come across! She was a great assistance with my friend's wheelchair too. The tour is a fantastic way to see the main city's in Cote D'Azur with just enough time in each place to get a taste of the sites.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is well worth it, had a fantastic day. Our tour guide Rolf was friendly, informative and threw in a surprise stop at Saut de Gorges du Loup, magical spot. Happy to recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message