Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

La Croisette Boulevard

La Croisette Boulevard, or Boulevard de la Croisette, is the heart of Cannes, with luxury hotels, designer shops, and glittering nightlife spots lining the way along the curving coast. On the other side of the boulevard reside Cannes famous sandy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 735 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, incredible guide, fantastic sights!!! Perfect time spent in each place with the changing of the guards and Monaco awesome to see!!! Goes to all the best places on the French Riviera and the order that you go in is amazing!!
The guide is amazing!!! Definately recommended!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

mvautrot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So much fun!!!!!
Our guide actually drove us along the route for the Grand Prix what fun!
This was a very long tour, but so entertaining. He gave us just the right amount of time for each destination. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Rolfe ? was very knowledgeable and informative. He talked almost the whole trip non-stop. Very impressive. He used a mic, so that was helpful, too. He was flexible and very accommodating as well. Since it was a nice day, he took us through a more scenic way instead of getting on the motorway, to go to Cannes. Also, because four of us had taken the perfumery tour in Eze the day before, he showed us where we could walk around nearby while the other four people were taking the tour in Grasse. The last stop Saint Paul de Vence was so nice and we wished we'd had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Diverse and interesting

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

kylee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's has a great day trip to enjoy the amazing scenery with the great day trip tour guide provided.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Rolf, was wonderful...very knowledgeable, informative and articulate. He was also very flexible...giving us extra time at locations important to us such as St. Paul de Vence. We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Elena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect way to see what French Riviera has to offer in one day to know where you would like to go back to. Very informative and friendly guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mr Joe is surprisingly nice and informative tour guide. The sceneries are fascinating and breathtaking. Will recommend this package to friends.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Bailie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Rolf was amazing!! The history and facts that he provided along our picturesque tour was much appreciated. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Victor D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip. The drive through and stops in Cannes and Grasse were interesting. The drive though the mountains in Provence was spectacular. Gourdon and St. Paul de Vence were amazing. We had plenty of time to walk around both. Our guide Victor was great. He was friendly and very informative and made several helpful suggestions for things to do during our stops.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Unbelievable experience. Small group, perfect locations, great guide, with the perfect blend of guided activities and free time. We were only in Nice for 3 days, and so wanted to get the most bang for our buck, and this was certainly it with respect to seeing the countryside. 10/10

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. OUr guide arrived right on time and took us around for the full day showing us Monaco, the French Riviera and several castles. Spectacular scenery. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. Well worth taking a day for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Olga R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour, it was a learning experience by the tour guide I think his name is Rolf. Very knowledgeable and informative. This is a beautiful area, worth taking this tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful drive which packed in a lot in a day. Would have like more time in Eze and less in Monaco. Absolute waste of one hour in the perfume factory. That could have been free time in Eze and much more appreciated.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Marian L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carolyn the guide/driver made this day special. She went out of her way to make sure the day was pleasurable. The afternoon trip had to be changed due to disruptions along the road to Cannes, but we enjoyed St Paul a lot. Great day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Michaela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day all round. Beautiful weather, beautiful scenery and beautiful excursions! Our tour guide was lovely, chatty and very informative. Being in a small group was very nice and meant we had plenty of time to wander around. I particularly enjoyed Gourdon, where I had a delicious lunch overlooking the beautiful countryside, and the Fragonard Perfume Museum. It was truly a beautiful day, thank you. I would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great. Tour guide was fantastice - could answer every question

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another great all day tour. There is so much to see on this tour and each place is unique and fun to experience. Our tour guide was so much fun and the day flew by. A great way to see the villages and countryside.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

khedraki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very nice small group, but i didnt like taking us to visit one of Perfume factories.
It is waste of time !!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Matilda, our guide, was great and added so much to the beautiful areas we visited. We saw more than we ever could have trying to visit on our own.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day, great guide, great way to see a fair bit of the French Riveria!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

EUGENIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very beautiful! We had such a nice time together and our guide Joe was very helpful and did everything he could to make the trip enjoyable, in spite of the heavy rain in the afternoon. We were lucky to have some sun in the morning, when we saw Nice from uphill and when we visited Monte Carlo.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Incredible tour! Beautiful, informative, and very well organized Caroline is an amazing tour guide.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message