Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

La Croisette Boulevard

La Croisette Boulevard, or Boulevard de la Croisette, is the heart of Cannes, with luxury hotels, designer shops, and glittering nightlife spots lining the way along the curving coast. On the other side of the boulevard reside Cannes famous sandy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Modern, comfortable, aircon vehicle. Headed down to Cannes then up into the mountainside to beauiful old towns with breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed the majority of this tour and had a very good guide. It was an excellent way to get a feel for the French Riviera in a short period of time. We saw Eze, Monaco, Cannes and all in between. We only had 2 days in Nice so this worked well for us. If we had it to do again, we might split this into 2 - 1/2 day tours. A full day of driving around covers a lot of territory but is a bit tiring.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. The description is very accurate and the trip was very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lived in this area for many years. We would certainly book this trip again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fabulous views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Nicholas, did a stellar job on this tour. Informational, enjoyable, funny and entertaining! His knowledge of the area greatly enhanced the tour. We can't Give enough positive feedback!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Collected direct from my hostel, the van was comfortable and the tour guide really friendly and clearly knowledgeable. The time available in each location was good - would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing and the perfect way to see the French Riviera on a short amount of time! The tour guide we had (Nicolas) was very friendly and knowledgeable, and made the trip fun and easy going. My favourite part of the tour was definitely exploring the old town of Eze - I wish we had more time here! Overall, every place we went to was great and I strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a nice introduction to all of the smaller areas of the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Julia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable day in the countryside. I booked this tour through the website at the last moment and received same day confirmation. The tour guide (Manuelle) arrived on time and the mini van was very clean and comfortable. As we collected passengers along the way, our guide provided a very interesting and knowledgeable commentary on Nice and its history; our guide spoke beautiful French and English, and was very witty. The four stops were well spaced and provided enough time to walk around, have a coffee, and enjoy the views. The perfumery in Grasse was interesting with no hard-sell, the lunch stop at the village of Gourdon was picture perfect (even on a sunny day, I suggest you take a light jacket), as was the stop in St Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a taste of Provence (and I promise you will want to return for much longer!). I have used Viator tours in many countries and I find them to be of a consistently high standard.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can get the tour guide named Teri, grab him. I can't say enough about him. It was a remarkable experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas was an excellent guide. The country side is awesome and we had plenty of time to explore on our own. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nicholas was a great tour guide. It was amazing and he was exceptional. I will definitely recommend the tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carolyn was our guide and she was GREAT. She is very professional and knowledgeable about the whole area. I really liked the idea of taking the 9 hour tour because you get to see the area East and West of Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Provence countryside. Our guide Nicholas made such a difference to the quality of the tour! He was friendly, well spoken and very knowledgeable of the places we went to. The highlights for me was the town of Gourdon and St. Paul de Vence. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is staying in Nice and wanting to explore the surrounding villages!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message