Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1024 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide Joe was first-rate.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and good day. I would have loved to spend more time in Eze. We were only there for 50 minutes. We spent 3 hours in Roche I think that's the spelling, but it's the older area of Monaco because our guide had to take 2 of our group back to Nice to the airport, so we were basically stranded. We would have liked to have spent more time down near the casinos. We were only there for 45 minutes. I think that there are other tours out there that would have been just as good for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did enjoy this trip we were lucky enough to to only have 4 people in our van so it was virtually a private tour

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I just sent in my review and will I be informed whether you have received it

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic tour, plenty of free time in Monaco. The guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful with excellent English speaking. Would highly recommend this tour to give you a taste of Monaco and sights between Nice and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun, and was just the right amount of time. We loved having some free time in Monaco to explore and have lunch, and at the casino as well! One of our group won 70 euros on the slots! Fantastic day, and we were so glad we signed up for this. Thank you! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing we were the only 2 on the tour due to the bank holiday. Rolf was very knowledgable and went out of his way to look after us, nothing was a problem. I have been on many tours in different countries and been extremely disappointed! Therefore I must say this company from start to finish were Highly Professional. I will from now on only use Viator due to being so lucky to having an amazing day! I would highly recommend this tour and this honest company. Rolf is an asset to Viator there is no doubt! Thank you again Sophia and Ellen

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Carolyn our tour guide arrived to collect us at 8.45 am at our hotel. She was extremely pleasant from the minute she spoke to us and asked us where we were from. She told us she had been to Ireland to learn the language and spent 4 months there so we were on a winner from there on in. We were joined by four Americans 2 ladies and a husband and wife. They were all pleasant and we had a lot of laughs. The tour was everything I expected and really enjoyable and would highly recommend it. She was very knowledgable about the places were were about to see and gave us ample time to browse around and have something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good tour, and cendrine was great! Very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The itinerary and guide, Pierre, were both superb. We'd highly recommend this day trip from Nice.
Stu and Fay
Toronto

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Marni H
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful tour because this tour visit the place that probably you wouldn't visit if you go by your own. Good tour guide Rolve hopefully I wrote with the right word..... Really recommended....

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day- learnt so much and so lucky to be in Monaco on the day that the royal twins were christianed. Tour guide was wonderful. Recommend if you are on a tight time frame do not miss out on this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quite an enjoyable tour. Got to see all the activity with the Film Festival. Antibes was an amazing old village.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Andreas, was excellent. WE enjoyed stopping in Cannes, then Grasse, next Gourdon and last and best in St. Paul de Vence. Each place was so worth it! But, St. Paul was the creme de la creme! Everything was well timed but not rushed. Great tour and perfect tour-guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delightful excursion that took us to Cannes, Grasse and St Paul de Vance. Our guide Caroline was exceptional.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice boat, on time and safe you traffic jams to drive to St Tropez.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a pleasant surprise that they ran the tour with even just the two of us. Our guide and driver Sylvia was very knowledgeable, had a sense of humour and turned the trip into a joy. The perfume factory tour was informative, the villages were absolutely gorgeous and Sylvia pointed out the best places to eat. Booking the tour and fixing a pick-up later was also very convenient. Had a great day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another amazing tour booked through viator and there excellent choice of tour operators. The small villages and the views are breathtaking. I don't think this would be possible unless you hired a car and even then you would not get the inside knowledge the guide has.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fantastic but the time was rather short for the Eze village visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day with 6 others on this tour. Matilda was our driver and how she drives those roads is a credit to her. We had lots of photo opportunities, even though weather was very hot. We loved the hilltop village of Eze and Monaco was grand, you just have to go there. Well worth the money as you dont have to worry about anything. Christine and Matthew, Australia

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Claudia was informative and full of fun. I was not impressed with Monte Carlo as I expected a lot more.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful ride on the ferry. Don't be late! They leave early.....still a great time. Nice staff, very clean ferry.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip is excellent. Adriana, was an excellent guide and made the entire day fun and interesting. This is definitely one of the best tours we have ever taken.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would give this tour more than 5 stars if I could.Mathilde, hope I have got her name right, was a very good driver, very knowledgable about the area. The perfume factory was very interesting in Grasse. Stopped at different villages, scenery breathtaking. Very idyllic and picturesque tour, well worth the money. A must do tour. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message