Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 857 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Andreas, arrived promptly, provided an excellent commentary, giving us an insight into the history and points of interest around Nice and Monaco. He was courteous, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We covered a lot of territory in one day. Well worthwhile - highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Mini Van picked us up at sharp 9AM and Rolf is our personal tour guide. Rolf is AMAZINGLY kind and professional, he has been working for 42 years we wonder why he knew everything so WELL. Anything on the way we asked, he knew the story behind it. We had the most memorable family trip ever and thanks to Rolf and Viator tour for spectacular service. Definitely recommend this tour for everyone, we got to see many places that normal tourists wouldn't get to see, like, drove up to mountain peek to observe the whole town from different angles. Rolf also introduced us for a lunch at his friend's restaurant, it was delicious and very nice service. My family keeps talking about this tour with everyone and how it worth every single penny we paid.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, our guide Andreas was very informative and funny, made the whole trip relaxing and worth! Highly recommended! Just hope the weather is good, otherwise the Grande Corniche will not offer anything.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour Sue was amazing .

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a wonderful tour and a fantastic way to go further into the beautiful countryside near Nice. Adrienne (sp?) was a super guide and so informative and friendly. I highly recommend this tour. Gourdon was my favorite stop.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tha tour was relaxed, interesting, friendly and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide/driver was brilliant and only too willing to tailor the tour to what the 4 of us wanted. The highlights were Grasse and St Paul de Vente. Both towns were beautiful and not to be missed by travellers from Nice. It has been a long time since we used a private tour guide and we were not disappointed as she was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We would thoroughly recommend this tour to travellers.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sensational, a must for all when visiting Nice

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour - taking you up into the countryside behind Nice, through some amazing scenery and giving you time to explore two small historical towns. Our guide, Thomas, was great - polite, friendly and efficient. Only suggestion would be to reduce the time at Gourdon and increase it at St Paul de Vence to reflect the relative size of the two villages. Other than that, it was a great day. Well run, on time and value for money.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience for visitors to the French Riviera. Thomas, our guide, was friendly, efficient and calm, despite the incredible traffic driving into Monaco and around Monte Carlo. It was a hot day, but the minibus was comfortable and cool and the time in each location was good. Thomas was always on time and exactly where he said he would meet us. Loved the small group tour as it gave you the chance to meet fellow travellers without the 'large bus' feel. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable small group tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you only do 1 trip in Nice this would be the one as it is so well organised you get to see so much of the pretty countryside and villages and the guide was very informative of all ther was to see

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic. We weren't too sure what to expect but what we received was fantastic. Our tour guide, Andreas, had a strong knowledge of the area. He also made it enjoyable for us all by translating all of his commentary from English to German for a German couple on the tour. Impressive.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definately worthwhile. Our tour was marred by the dreadful weather but we found the market very interesting and we appreciated the advise on where to have lunch. The driver also took us back to our apartment in Villefranche even though it wasn't a scheduled stop. Most appreciated

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Terrific guide and trip very interesting. Worthwhile taking.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Terrific guide and trip very interesting. Worthwhile taking.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message