• USD ($)
  • English
Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip! Totally worth it, very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyable eight hour day of touring the countryside. Unbelieveable landscape and villages to be seen! The driver was pleasant and offered many details along the way. It is the way to go to get out of Nice for a portion of the day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Maria was excellent. She spoke very good English. Due to this being off season, we actually had a private tour, which we didn't expect. The ony problem we had was that my elderly mother had trouble getting into the van. Otherwise, the trip was terrific. The scenery, the ambiance, everything was spectacular.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Caroline was fantastic. We had a marvelous time seeing all the sights. Although it rained that day, we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable trip. We had a great lunch in Monte Carlo. Shopping was terrific as well.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a terrific time, despite the inclement weather. We saw the flowers that are used to make perfume, which was very interesting. The market in Italy was amazing and we did some great shopping. Then we had lunch at Guiseppe's which was great. My mother had sea bass which was some of the best fish ever. Overall a great day, and Maria, our tour guide, made it even better. We already knew her from another tour. We felt like we were with family. She was knowledgable, friendly, and helpful.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Interesting tour with a very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful guide.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice trip with an excellent tour guide that was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

SUCH an amazing tour! My tour guide, Vasil Nanev(loved him) was VERY informative during the entire tour. If you have the choice to request a tour guide, request "Vasil"!!!! He ROCKS!:) -Kelli W.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This day tour was fantastic, went to Cannes, the perfume factory in Grass which was very interesting, and then off to a lovely old town called Gourde. Great day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely loved Monaco and the chance to visit the CATHEDRAL where Princess Grace was married and where she is now buried. Monte Carlo is a must see once. The tour included a drive through the Monaco race track at a much slower pace of course which is a must for all grand prix lovers.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful experience this tour was!! This was a spectacular way to spend a stress-free day exploring the unique and beautiful countryside near Nice!

We got picked up at the hotel and lucked into the front seat spots which gave us a front-row view of the beautiful landscape from Nice to Eze. We had an enchanting time wandering the cobble streets of Eze where you feel compelled to stop and take a picture every three steps. We both felt like the full day tour was the way to go: we didn't feel rushed or like we were missing anything, but there also wasn't a lot of down time when there wasn't something to see.

In short, our tour guide was amazing, friendly and informative and got us to some of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. I would most certainly sign up again!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a lovely day! Tom, our guide, was a real gentleman! With his knowledge of the area and insider information he made the day interesting and enjoyable. He was also willing to adapt the itinerary to accommodate the Ferrari Experience we had booked in Eze. We would highly recommend this trip to travellers who have a day to spare while in Nice. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was exceptional! Robert was friendly and knowledgable but gave us plenty of space to explore on our own. He was also an excellent driver, who made us feel very safe on some very winding roads though the mountains. Thanks!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message