Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

babsat73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour guide was informative and caring,car was imatulate and tour was extremely professional loved e vetrything about tour

Doing what: St Tropez Small Group Day Trip from Nice

RITCHEL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to visit Monte Carlo for the first time.The pick up drop off was excellent and stress free.The experience of Cafe de Paris was fab.Been longing to see Monte Carlo in the night time.Really,it's a different world!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Weiling L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pierre was an excellent guide

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, got to see a lot, Pierre our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, but could have done with more time in Cannes

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great seeing the coast and Monaco at night. Driving along the Grand Prix when they were setting up the race was fantastic and our dining experience was great. Visiting the old Casino was interesting

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour with a very good itinerary! We were extremely lucky to have our guide Victor. His bright personality, deep knowledge of the history, interesting explanations, friendliness, excellent driving skills, impressed us a lot. He also recommended a very good restaurant in Gourdon for lunch. We really enjoyed every part of our tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Grandson birthday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were welcomed by Mathilde, our guide for the day, promptly at our Hotel. Mathilde was an excellent guide with extensive knowledge who explained everything in great detail. Nothing was too much trouble for her and it certainly made for a pleasant experience. My husband and myself, together with our friends from Australia would certainly recommend this trip if you want to experience this area.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day with an informed tour guide. The trip to Eze was a great introduction to the area. We enjoyed Monaco but Monte Carol and the casino were boring.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Michael Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ralph did an excellent job, this was the best tour we did all week. lots of time at each location and the the guide really knows the history and background for every location we visited. It was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DAVID G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First rate guide and well planned very full day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour - our guide Rolf was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very caring about the needs of everyone in the small group. He really made the day so much more than a simple tour of the area. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying on the coast who would like to see inland and learn more about the area, as well as seeing some amazing views and lovely villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Lee Sim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Rolf was simply fantastic. Very knowledgeable and provided a lot of info on our visit.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and I were the only ones on this tour so we were taken wherever we wanted. Our guide was lovely and very informative.. The views and villages were gorgous. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. Exe was beautiful, Monaco and Monte Carlo was busy with construction for the Grand Prix but still loved it. Our guide knew her stuff!! She was lovely.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Spacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour overall was just great even though we trailed through the Grand Prix week, we still managed to have a great time exploring Monaco. We had ample time given to have a proper lunch on our own and still find time to wander around Monte Carlo. Tour lady with the red hair sorry forgot her name was awesome, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

sherratt_susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our last tour but what a wonderful note to end our holiday on with a relaxing drive around the Cote d'azur stopping first at the small charming village of Eze, then onto Monaco. Our guide Evie was fantastic and made it an enjoyable day for the 8 of us on board.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our experience was wonderful. Our tour guide, Eve was awesome, energetic, friendly, and knowledgeable. She picked us up at our hotel, then picked up two other parties close by. She explained the history of Nice and all the ares we went through. She stopped to let us take awesome photos. We had enough time at planned stops to walk around by ourselves. She even gave great tips on how to get to other towns. Easy way to see the French Riviera! Well worth the money and time!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

patricia w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

Mrs C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip! Thoroughly enjoyed by myself and family!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

claireshafer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything it was described to be! The views were amazing and the tour guide was so friendly. I would highly recommend this trip. I was picked up and dropped off right in front of my hotel.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Sue Pierce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our recent tour to Monte Carlo was amazing! What a spectacular ride there and Monte Carlo is an amazing place to visit! Rolf was a wealth of information and very engaging and truly made the tour a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Adrienne ? was our guide and proved to be excellent at her job. Interesting facts without overload and empathy for her group at all times. Visited Cannes although there was a convention happening at the same time which seem to overtake and crowd everything. Visited Grasse but skipped the perfume factory due to our preferences, but it allowed us the opportunity to see some other local sights which we think were better value. Visited Gourdon and St Paul de Vent which were fantastic. The tour was very professional but friendly at the same time and would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour it was fantastic made even better with the brilliant tor guide Ewa couldn't do enough for us so helpful showed us far more than we expected
Thank you so much for making our day a memorable one

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rolf was an exellent tour guide. He was very informative.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message