Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 960 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Our driver Roff (I think) was better than we could have hoped for. We saw everything promised and more. We also learnt a lot about the history of the region. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour had everything Mountain Views art good food and a caring guide. Thank you mathilde cheers

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was fabulous. Pierre was an incredible tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and quite engaging. We really enjoyed the whole day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful time and Excellent driver/tour guide, Joe!!! He made the trip fun and interesting. My friend and I went with 6 others and had a good time.....all very friendly. Joe seemed very knowledgable and was funny he was also very patient. The tour was very beautiful, with time to get out and sight see and take pictures.
I would highly recommend this tour if you're not sure what to do and just have a day or two.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved our tour guide. Easy fun day

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour!! Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed the day!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mark
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, especially the all day tour. You get a great visit to Eze which is a quaint small hill top medieval village, great guide in a comfortable minivan. Also, plenty of time to see Monaco and even visit the Oceanography museum and the palace entry tickets not included.
Overall good value.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although you don't get off for the Formula One track and take pictures, the rest of the tour was great! Our guide Jojo was really French funny, meaning his jokes were hilarious and snarky at the same time. He's very flexible and gives you options on how long you want to spend here and there.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour, the lovely medieval villages and the visit to the confectionary factory. Eva provided interesting commentary, was friendly and handled driving on all those windy roads well!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Brett was cheerful and knowlegable. 1 person thought our tour was a day tour to Monaco. I think Brettt should have known ahead of time the Cathedral was going to be closed because of the Christening. Guide @ Eze was poor so I lost interest. More time added to stops or a 2 day tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide Mathilda who helped us all along to appreciate the trip and high points.
Two reasons why it is a four star and not five:
-- In spite of it being a full day tour, we got only 30 minutes at Eze, supposedly the highlight of the tour.
-- After reaching Nice and looking at train and bus ticket prices, the trip seemed quite over-priced.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Though billed as an Italian tour, the second half of the tour was in France Menton and Dogs Head Viewing point.
In hindsight, we were actually thankful for that as that was the more interesting part of the tour.
The Italian shopping was focused on weekly bazaar selling Chinese made knock-offs of branded clothes and other accessories - not exactly our cup of tea.
I give tis a three star instead of four as the details of the trip should have been made clearer when booking was being done.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not worth it, you are on your own as you are dropped off in Monte Carlo. Only three in our group, dinner is not great relative to the price - main meal the steak was nice but the side was a large serving of chips and half a tomato - it was not inspiring. It is not much more than a visit to the casino which is the same as any casino you may have visited once inside.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was excellent and the content of the tour was a very good mix of structured tour guide information and freedom to explore. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic day out despite the changeable weather! our guide Victor was incredibly helpful, polite, knowledgeable with fantastic English. We were also lucky enough to have a very small party only 4 people to ensure a more personal approach. It was the highlight of my weekend on the French Riviera. My favourite as was everyone's the medieval village of St Paul de Vence absolutely incredible. I would most definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the region and book the tour you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the reviews and picures in viator didnt give justice to this tour. Gourdon (medieval castle) was absolutely amazing. so was the quaint and medieval town of Grasse.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip, guide was very informative, plenty of time to explore, and ease of getting right into the centre of monaco

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very good trip, the places we visited were amazing, so tranquil and picturesque.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best tour. Best guide. Sandred really knew all about the area. She made our tour so enjoyable and was coutreous, knowledgable and couldnt do enough for us. The pace of the tour and time by ourself was perfect. 20 out of 10 Viator and thankyou so much.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous Trip and our guide was superb, well worth it.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very good. I like the small group atmosphere. The only problem was that at night you can not get very good pictures but I think overall it was a nice tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Cannes was great, and the perfume tour was interesting and fun. But the BEST part of this tour was Saint Paul de Vence. However, I wish we would have had more time in this amazing place. Perhaps, skip Gourdon. The trade off would have been a better choice.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We had a great guide, Justin, who was eloquent and witty. The Fragonnard perfumerie tour was interestig, while Gourdon and St. paul de vence were charming. cannes was not what we had expected, but as the guide mentioned, it usually comes alive during the cannes film festival.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not worth the money, spent most of the time travelling and the market was just selling cheap copies of things.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not worth the money, spent most of the time travelling and the market was just selling cheap copies of things.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message