Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out on a great tour. Our guide Eve was wonderful and made the tour all the more enjoyable. Hotel pick-up worked well and this was a relaxing and comfortable way to see Monaco and all of the sites in a very comfortable small coach.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. The description is very accurate and the trip was very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lived in this area for many years. We would certainly book this trip again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fabulous views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Rolf, was fantastic! He really cared that his group had all best time he could provide. He shared a lot of information, told a lot of stories and kept a smile on our faces while on his tour. Breathtaking scenery!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Nicholas, did a stellar job on this tour. Informational, enjoyable, funny and entertaining! His knowledge of the area greatly enhanced the tour. We can't Give enough positive feedback!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! It is a perfect tour for someone that wants to see the main attractions of french riviera in one day. The guide (Thomas) was very polite and eager to respond in any question and give as much information as possible. The bus was comfortable and the time enough to get a taste of all the places. Eze-Monaco-Monte Carlo they are all astonishing beautiful places, i loved the whole thing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Collected direct from my hostel, the van was comfortable and the tour guide really friendly and clearly knowledgeable. The time available in each location was good - would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Collected direct from my hostel, the van was comfortable and the tour guide really friendly and clearly knowledgeable. The time available in each location was good - would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Julia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable day in the countryside. I booked this tour through the website at the last moment and received same day confirmation. The tour guide (Manuelle) arrived on time and the mini van was very clean and comfortable. As we collected passengers along the way, our guide provided a very interesting and knowledgeable commentary on Nice and its history; our guide spoke beautiful French and English, and was very witty. The four stops were well spaced and provided enough time to walk around, have a coffee, and enjoy the views. The perfumery in Grasse was interesting with no hard-sell, the lunch stop at the village of Gourdon was picture perfect (even on a sunny day, I suggest you take a light jacket), as was the stop in St Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a taste of Provence (and I promise you will want to return for much longer!). I have used Viator tours in many countries and I find them to be of a consistently high standard.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can get the tour guide named Teri, grab him. I can't say enough about him. It was a remarkable experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nicholas was a great tour guide. It was amazing and he was exceptional. I will definitely recommend the tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, convenient and comprehensive. For one day a lot of scenery and new knowledge.
Would recommend to everybody.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a really good night with a great guide and a the restaurant was great food and fun .
Door to door service was very good

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable tour, knowledgeable tour guide, it was just unfortunate that the commentary had to be done in 2 languages which detracted somewhat from the enjoyment. Would recommend this tour for its content we certainly saw a lot in the day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A trip that worth going as it was small group (8 of us) easily to walk around lead by the driver. Well information being briefed of places we have visited. Eze village is pretty interesting to pay a visit. Though it was a day trip, sufficient time to visit all included Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message