Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RITCHEL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to visit Monte Carlo for the first time.The pick up drop off was excellent and stress free.The experience of Cafe de Paris was fab.Been longing to see Monte Carlo in the night time.Really,it's a different world!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Mrs C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip! Thoroughly enjoyed by myself and family!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

claireshafer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was everything it was described to be! The views were amazing and the tour guide was so friendly. I would highly recommend this trip. I was picked up and dropped off right in front of my hotel.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Sue Pierce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our recent tour to Monte Carlo was amazing! What a spectacular ride there and Monte Carlo is an amazing place to visit! Rolf was a wealth of information and very engaging and truly made the tour a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Adrienne ? was our guide and proved to be excellent at her job. Interesting facts without overload and empathy for her group at all times. Visited Cannes although there was a convention happening at the same time which seem to overtake and crowd everything. Visited Grasse but skipped the perfume factory due to our preferences, but it allowed us the opportunity to see some other local sights which we think were better value. Visited Gourdon and St Paul de Vent which were fantastic. The tour was very professional but friendly at the same time and would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour it was fantastic made even better with the brilliant tor guide Ewa couldn't do enough for us so helpful showed us far more than we expected
Thank you so much for making our day a memorable one

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rolf was an exellent tour guide. He was very informative.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Alla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very nice trip , worth each penny. I was joint by only one very nice couple from the USA , so all in all it was really private tour. We had plenty of time for everything , got elaborated explanations and good advices and very good drive.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour with a surprising Eze and awesome Monaco!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Sabrina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful views. Victor was a great guide and had lots of information about the area.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Donna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip, excellent guide and full day of enjoyment.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen T Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First, I would like to commend our guide Viktor, what an amazing character! He was animated and his historical knowledge would rival any university professor. God Bless him as he did his best to keep our spirits up in spite of the torrential rain that welcomed us on the day of our tour. I would for sure book another tour and specifically if I could request Viktor again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Carolette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!! We enjoyed this trip immensely. Our driver picked us up promptly and took us through the countryside with ease. We will definitely take this trip again.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Gina Huang Taiwan

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour is too short.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

yen ho l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

It is like you just spend the money for transportation only. the description says it ends at 7:30pm in the evening, well it was 5pm in our case.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was very informative and helpful. With just 8 people in the van, there was no mob scene, and everyone felt comfortable. We had plenty of time on our own. There is not enough time to visit the Oceanographic Museum in Monaco, but we did not want to spend time there anyway.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Marie ? was very personable and informative. Many great scenery spots. Eze was especially beautiful. She recommended that if the weather is nice, we should go to the exotic garden with extra admission fees and we did. It was well worth the extra 12 euros 6 euros per person. We got some extra views from the garden.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Rolfe ? was very knowledgeable and informative. He talked almost the whole trip non-stop. Very impressive. He used a mic, so that was helpful, too. He was flexible and very accommodating as well. Since it was a nice day, he took us through a more scenic way instead of getting on the motorway, to go to Cannes. Also, because four of us had taken the perfumery tour in Eze the day before, he showed us where we could walk around nearby while the other four people were taking the tour in Grasse. The last stop Saint Paul de Vence was so nice and we wished we'd had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour of Eze and Monaco. Our guide Caroline was super friendly and informative throughout the day. We really appreciated the free time that was built in to this tour, which gave us sufficient time for the 'must sees' including a wander through the old town and gardens of Eze, the amazing Oceanographic museum in Monaco, and the Monte Carlo casino.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rochelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour to get out and see Eze and Monaco, especially if you don't want to drive yourself! Our guide, Maria, was friendly and made the ride enjoyable by giving us information and stories about the areas we were driving through, as well as a nice background on Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Diverse and interesting

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great views. Monaco a little underwhelming

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I wish our guide had used a mic, as it was difficult to hear everything he was saying in our 3rd row seats.

The Italian market itself was not appealing at all and there was nothing we wanted to buy, but we did enjoy the stop there as we got to enjoy Italian food coffee and gelato especially and the walk on the coastline.
But the best part of the trip was a special stop he made for us at a little Italian village, Apricale. Though there were only a couple of shops there, we enjoyed just walking around the village very much.
We wished we'd had more time to stop in Menton. The guide was with us for the entire brief walk-through of the area and we were not given any time to roam around on our own. I'm not sure if it was designed that way or he simply ran out of time.
I would recommend this tour only if you get to go to Apricale.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

kylee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's has a great day trip to enjoy the amazing scenery with the great day trip tour guide provided.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message