Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1070 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do tour if you are ever in Nice. The tour guide Sylvia was fantastic and explained everything in detail. Ese was amazing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, great tour. Monte Carlo area was very crowded, bring your passport if you want to enter the Casino. The gardens of Eze are fascinating, worth the walk and small fee.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up on time and our guide was extremely knowledgable , we had a fabulous time .

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad we took this tour! Guide Eva was so sweet and knowledgeable. Hit the big spots without a hitch. Van was comfortable and air conditioned. Learned a lot about the Provençe area and can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! The guide, Joe, was extremely lovely and full of knowledge. He was 45minutes late due to a traffic accident but had the decency to call our hotel to inform us as well as extend the tour to ensure we got the full time. Beautiful scenery. Loved every moment. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. Our guide, Eve?, was fabulous. Extremely accommodating and full of knowledge. There was plenty of time in each city to explore. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and our guide, Pierre, was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a terrific day. Our tour guide Cendrine was just wonderful and incredibly knowledgeable about the history of the French Riviera. She was very patient with us and thoughtfully answered our questions about all aspects of the South of France. This was the second trip with this tour operator and one of the best we've taken. They are always on time picked us up at our apartment right at 8:45 AM and work to customize the experience for the group. The bus was very clean, well air conditioned and they even brought umbrellas for us! ...Highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Sylvie was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was a fantastic day. The tour is offered for small groups of up to 8 people. I highly recommend this as a wonderful way to see Monaco and Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our visit to Nice was very pleasant and we really enjoyed this beautiful City. Our tour Monaco and Eze and visiting Monte Carlo was very good. Our guide was very informative taking us to a lookout high above Nice to start the tour and then to some other pretty villages on the way to Monaco. The Grand Prix has just finished when we arrived in Monaco, so we had the added advantage of seeing the race track still set up. A very pretty Principality and very interesting history. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone spending time in Nice. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful tour with an amazing tour guide in Victor. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch place in Gourdon was beautiful. Victor was well prepared and even had enough umbrellas for what turned into a partly rainy day in St. Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a different experience. It was a nice change of pace from all the beaches we explored.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour which is value for money. Picked up on time as arranged by a superb tour guide who was knowledgeable throughout the tour and stopped off appropriately for photo breaks of the stunning coast. The tour was the right balance between guided information and having your own time which was plentiful. The visit to Eze was a wonderful surprise and probably the highlight of the tour, the perfume factory isn't for everyone but was not too intrusive. In both Monte Carlo and Monaco, you are giving your own time to explore but the guide provides tips of where to go. Very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the moment that Pierre met me at my hotel, the entire excursion was a delight! He drove eight of us to Monaco from Nice, with commentary and historical context the whole way! With a quick stop to view Villefranche Sur Mer from a distance, and a guided tour of the Fragonard parfumerie, the delights of the trip were Eze and Monaco.

We had about forty minutes to wander about the little village of Eze, and about two hours to explore Monaco. I particularly enjoyed the cactus garden at the top of Eze -- with incredible views of the Sea -- and the audio-guided tour of the Palace in Monaco.

On the way back, we were taken on a lap of the Grand Prix. Having a local guide was significantly greater than trying to gather information from a guidebook!

I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Nice for the first time! I took the exact tour many years ago as a student, and it's a terrific way to tick-box a lot of bucket-list items: Monaco, check. Monte Carlo, check. Grand Prix, check. I wish there were a way to get a passport stamp, but it doesn't work that way!

It was also a great way to meet other travelers with, obviously, similar interests. I met people from California, Missouri, New Zealand and the UK. I wish we could reconnect! I'd love to see your photos! Pierre, can you make that happen?! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellant and knowledgable guide/driver Sandrine

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour and could of done without the perfume factory tour. Other than that the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour was extraordinary and the guide was very very friendly and informative.
My family and I enjoyed every minute of the tour.
I will recommend to extend the stay in Ezze to enjoy this charming village,half hour more will be good, and in Monaco castle one hour more as there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rolf our guide had a wealth of knowlegde to share with us. His personal as well as his knowledge gathered thought his years on the job. A throughly enjoyable trip. Thanks

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

N K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great way to explore more of France and travel to Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour that covers a lot of ground. Well paced.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour director, very informative. Mount Eze is beautiful, unfortunately not enough time spent there. I highly recommend the tour except once you arrived at Monaco/Monte Carlo you were left on your own with no tour guide to show you around the town.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The boat was great. I would do it again. Coming back though wasnt as organised as their were several boats and it was a bit confusing. Those whomarrive first should be able to get on the boat first. Otherwise trip was very well done.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message