• USD ($)
  • English
Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 780 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly fabulous day trip. We had a superb tour guide who was very informative throughout the day and gave us ample time in the locations we visited. Do not miss this opportunity to see the stunning villages of Provence and wonderful parfum factory in Grasse. The mountains and countryside are simply breathtaking. We would definitely join this tour again and maybe be nice to see the Lavender Fields on our next visit. A tiring but lovely day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Positives: Enjoyable day with lots to see. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdon, Saint Paul De Vence were all amazing particularly Saint Paul De Vence. The tour guide was informative.

Negatives: The tour guide appeared quite stressed after a late pick up and didn't introduce himself until he had collected all eight of us. His driving skills were something else.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous. It was really comfortable having only a small group of people on this tour. Eze is a beautiful old village and worth seeing. The drive there was breathtaking. Monaco just takes your breath away. One of the highlights was having time to go through the Royal Palace. There is plenty of time to enjoy the area and take lots of photos, have lunch and do some shopping. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Beautiful scenery and a wonderful tour guide - just perfect.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Regis was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide. We has a very pleasant time viewing and discussing the sights along the way as well as enjoying Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Andreas was a brilliant tour guide. Got a perfect amount of time in each town. The minivan was well air conditioned. Such a great day!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Crew was great. Trip was fine. St. Tropez was a great place to visit. Very comfortable ferry.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip , we travelled as a group of 18 mixed ages everyone had a lovely time.
No problems , staff very helpful

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic, she was very informative, I think her name was Monica?? We thought Eze was great, magnificent scenery and the medieval castle was great to see.
Monoco and Monte Carlo a must!!!! Enough spare time at both places.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a lovely way to visit st tropez - the ride along the coast beautiful with no hassle about traffic and parking.
The staff of the ferry company were excellent - I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We read about the full day tour from Monaco and decided it would cover the special places we wanted to see along the Mediterranean coast on our visit in May 2014. Morgan, our guide, was very informative but was in a rush most of the time as she had to pick up and drop off two different half day tour groups. It was a good tour and we did see the beautiful towns of Eze, Cannes, Nice, and St. Paul de Vence, but we felt rushed throughout the day, especially at the Fragonard perfumerie. Would still recommend this tour when you only have a day to see the surrounding sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent and the places we visited gave us a great insight into th area around Nice. My wife particularly enjoyed Grasse. Thanks for a most worthwhile experience.
Robert

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic - if you don't have much time then this takes you to all the good spots- the perfume factory at Grasse was brilliant. St Paul was amazing- so many artists in one place and everything so different. Our guide Caroline was lovely and very patient given that she practically had to drag everyone out of all the places we went to.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message