Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best way to visit Monte Carlo if you are there for the first time like us - an orientation around the city, a lovely outdoor dinner overlooking the Valet Parking of fancy cars and then wrap up the night at the casino.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great trip.
Drive very picturesque. Victor our driver gave us a running commentary
all the way.
Lovely Italian restaurant, and food delicious.
I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Modern, comfortable, aircon vehicle. Headed down to Cannes then up into the mountainside to beauiful old towns with breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A very good day trip to explore Monaco and Eze, very lovely part of the world.
A must do for all visitors to the south of France. Our tour guide a young lady was fantasic.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Marie was a great guide and we were lucky to have her to ourselves.the tour was well worth doing

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Abbey G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant tour with an informative and friendly guide. The perfumery tour I found to actually be quite interesting and they are great items to take home as souvenirs.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out on a great tour. Our guide Eve was wonderful and made the tour all the more enjoyable. Hotel pick-up worked well and this was a relaxing and comfortable way to see Monaco and all of the sites in a very comfortable small coach.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. The description is very accurate and the trip was very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lived in this area for many years. We would certainly book this trip again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fabulous views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Rolf, was fantastic! He really cared that his group had all best time he could provide. He shared a lot of information, told a lot of stories and kept a smile on our faces while on his tour. Breathtaking scenery!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Nicholas, did a stellar job on this tour. Informational, enjoyable, funny and entertaining! His knowledge of the area greatly enhanced the tour. We can't Give enough positive feedback!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! It is a perfect tour for someone that wants to see the main attractions of french riviera in one day. The guide (Thomas) was very polite and eager to respond in any question and give as much information as possible. The bus was comfortable and the time enough to get a taste of all the places. Eze-Monaco-Monte Carlo they are all astonishing beautiful places, i loved the whole thing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Collected direct from my hostel, the van was comfortable and the tour guide really friendly and clearly knowledgeable. The time available in each location was good - would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Collected direct from my hostel, the van was comfortable and the tour guide really friendly and clearly knowledgeable. The time available in each location was good - would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Julia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable day in the countryside. I booked this tour through the website at the last moment and received same day confirmation. The tour guide (Manuelle) arrived on time and the mini van was very clean and comfortable. As we collected passengers along the way, our guide provided a very interesting and knowledgeable commentary on Nice and its history; our guide spoke beautiful French and English, and was very witty. The four stops were well spaced and provided enough time to walk around, have a coffee, and enjoy the views. The perfumery in Grasse was interesting with no hard-sell, the lunch stop at the village of Gourdon was picture perfect (even on a sunny day, I suggest you take a light jacket), as was the stop in St Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a taste of Provence (and I promise you will want to return for much longer!). I have used Viator tours in many countries and I find them to be of a consistently high standard.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message